Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman HW70A reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Beaux from USA on 2009-04-25 09:28:45

    Things I liked:Everything, the accuracy is great I killed a rat from about 30-35' away
    Things I would have changed:The pen that holds the cocking arm to the barrel tends to tends to want to slide out so I would have put heads on either end with another way to take it down
    What others should know:My dad bought this gun the HW70 the pre safety model, in the mid 80's for around $75.00 thats why I marked the value for money a 1. But overall this is a very rugged built to last air gun and I am the second generation in my family to own this gun and I know it will be around for many more.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Paul from Canada on 2013-07-30 14:18:15

    Things I liked:Stock and adjustable trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger travel, Rear sight, Power. Not a 10 m. gun! At 6 m I can group all shots in the black at point of aim. At 10m the group drops about 2 inches. The Rear sight was raised as far as it would go before the adjusting screw fell out. Still grouping low. The Rear sight had to be adjusted all the way to the right in order to group in the black. Power may improve after "Break-in" but I doubt it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from Canada on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock and adjustable trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger travel, Rear sight, Power. Not a 10 m. gun! At 6 m I can group all shots in the black at point of aim. At 10m the group drops about 2 inches. The Rear sight was raised as far as it would go before the adjusting screw fell out. Still grouping low. The Rear sight had to be adjusted all the way to the right in order to group in the black. Power may improve after "Break-in" but I doubt it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Easy to cock. Super trigger. Just the right weight.
      Things I would have changed:This is the second one I got. The first one had sights that could not be regulated. Sent it back and received it back from the shop. Still shot off by a large margin. That was with a hard hold or soft hold or combat hold or artillery hold. With target pellets or hunting pellets. It didn't matter. The second one was perfect so I understand the first one must have been a fluke. Hope so.
      What others should know:The service was acceptable and warranty work carried out professionaly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Was unable to bring sights onto target as there was not enough adjustment to do so. Sent back for replacement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert Foster from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made as usual from Germany!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:The only problem I had was,I was unable to turn the trigger adjustment screw and I had to return the gun for replacement!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By frym from USA on 2011-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate for its size.
      Things I would have changed:I have the older version without the safety. The plastic stock one snapped in me HW sent me a new one at no charge.
      What others should know:A classic air pistol, simple, easy to use, very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality and German made. Accurate out of box. Good feel in hand. Very good trigger adjustment. Power is as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:Better instruction manual. High dollar air gun and photo copy for manual..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Simplicity of design and self-contained format. Comfortable in the hand, excellent sites and trigger. The volocity is significent and the accuracy is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:The quality of this pistol deserves a wooden stock. The gun is fine as it comes out of the box. I own two of them. Just personally, I think this fine little general pistol deserves a wooden stock. At least as an option.
      What others should know:Do not overtighten the stock screws. This solid little pistol is very strongly built, but the frame inserts for the stock screws can be stripped. Not a complaint, just a cautionary statement from my experience. The only general purpose pistol, you need.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wetsel from USA on 2009-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is solid. Just a well built German Pistol. First of all I like the light weight, the gun just feels well balanced. The gun packs a hard paunch. I have no doubt that it will chrony the advertised speed. It is very accurate. I had no problems with the gun after getting used to it. I can see why it does not have a scope mount. Shooting this gun with a scope would take all the fun out of it. The rear sight is easy to adjust. The gun has little kick, and the gun is very very quiet! I have a Baikal 46m which is a terrific gun, but actually like plinking with this gun a lot better. This is a gun, you will end up shooting frequently. Easy to tote to the field and can even shoot indoors.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The gun is not brown like the picture. It comes in all black.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Beaux from USA on 2009-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, the accuracy is great I killed a rat from about 30-35' away
      Things I would have changed:The pen that holds the cocking arm to the barrel tends to tends to want to slide out so I would have put heads on either end with another way to take it down
      What others should know:My dad bought this gun the HW70 the pre safety model, in the mid 80's for around $75.00 thats why I marked the value for money a 1. But overall this is a very rugged built to last air gun and I am the second generation in my family to own this gun and I know it will be around for many more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dave from USA on 2009-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Typical great quality gun from HW as usual. Gun has a good feel and balance. Overall quality is great and the gun is a very precise shooter! I was really surprised at the power of this gun. I have not done a chrony on it yet, but will not be surprised to see it shoot at advertised levels. Very accurate even up to 40 yards. A really very good gun, especially for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have tried a number of different pellets and most seem to fit very tightly. The gun is advertised at 38 lbs of cocking effort, however it is very easy to cock. Another nice feature is the that this gun is surprisingly quiet!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By David from USA on 2008-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great construction of the metal parts, nice fit and finish. Comfortable grip and nice balance. Very good trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Odd blueing color, looks almost like a black polymer finish on my gun (an older pre-safety model). Limited rear sight adjustment for elevation. Polymer stock needs to be reinforced as it can crack at the attachment screw inlets.
      What others should know:After *years* of owning and shooting this gun I still can't get any really accurate shooting from it...this is undoubtedly due to my poor technique, as it is dead on as far as windage, but very unpredictable for elevation. I think the problem (for me) is recoil, specifically the fact that there is forward recoil to be dealt with before the pellet has left the barrel...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top