Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman R11 MKII Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By john from USA on 2008-03-20 17:16:07

    Things I liked:ability to customize fit to my stature, overall quality, accuracy, trigger, light feeling cocking effort, and balance. the r-11 is a great rifie, i have owned two r-7's and one r-8, for over 20 years all fine rifles, but the r-11 is in another class. one hole groups @ 20 yds.,with crossman premiums ," light or heavy", most .25 " or less indoors.
    Things I would have changed: for myself nothing, but for someone wanting to put a scope over about sixteen inches in length , a longer reciever would probably be necessary.
    What others should know:like an ole buddy once told me," long after the price is forgotten-- the quality remains", i believe my r-11 will be a testament to this , as the r-7 's and r-8 are. pyramyd air really made my day the first trip to the indoor range with the r-11!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2014-08-11 14:34:03

    Things I liked:Quality is what I expected, bluing is as good as my TX 200. The adjustable stock fits like a glove, shouldering this rifle is a dream. Accuracy is almost unbelievable. She is light, and the no slip grips are an outstanding. It is a shame this stock is not offered on all the high end rifles Beeman sells from Weihrauch. The trigger is nice, but the TX200 trigger is better out of the box, and is about the same as an untuned T06 trigger. She seems to like most pellets, but loves H&N FTT 4.51 heads. I like the warranty, but it will soon be voided because of the things I do not like.
    Things I would have changed:Spring noise & Recoil. This thing kicks like a mule and the spring noise out of the box will give you a head ache and should be addressed. After shooting a few days it is getting better, but is in great need of a tune with some trigger work to make this rifle the best it can be. It is said that the Record trigger is the best, and it might be after it has had a visit to an airgun smith.
    What others should know:Service from PA is spectacular, Tyler is the best. I still gave this rifle 5 stars because out of the box it is as accurate as my TX200MK3 and will only get better with some TLC. I also own some other high quality spring piston rifles and PCPs, and I know they will be spending more time in a cold closet than in my hands. It is my opinion that the R11 is the most underrated rifle (break barrel or under lever) spring rifle one could spend their money on. I use to recommend a D-34 as the first rifle to get, not any more. This is such a fine rifle when you pass it down (after prying it from my dead hands) to your child will cherish it for a lifetime.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Booger from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality is what I expected, bluing is as good as my TX 200. The adjustable stock fits like a glove, shouldering this rifle is a dream. Accuracy is almost unbelievable. She is light, and the no slip grips are an outstanding. It is a shame this stock is not offered on all the high end rifles Beeman sells from Weihrauch. The trigger is nice, but the TX200 trigger is better out of the box, and is about the same as an untuned T06 trigger. She seems to like most pellets, but loves H&N FTT 4.51 heads. I like the warranty, but it will soon be voided because of the things I do not like.
      Things I would have changed:Spring noise & Recoil. This thing kicks like a mule and the spring noise out of the box will give you a head ache and should be addressed. After shooting a few days it is getting better, but is in great need of a tune with some trigger work to make this rifle the best it can be. It is said that the Record trigger is the best, and it might be after it has had a visit to an airgun smith.
      What others should know:Service from PA is spectacular, Tyler is the best. I still gave this rifle 5 stars because out of the box it is as accurate as my TX200MK3 and will only get better with some TLC. I also own some other high quality spring piston rifles and PCPs, and I know they will be spending more time in a cold closet than in my hands. It is my opinion that the R11 is the most underrated rifle (break barrel or under lever) spring rifle one could spend their money on. I use to recommend a D-34 as the first rifle to get, not any more. This is such a fine rifle when you pass it down (after prying it from my dead hands) to your child will cherish it for a lifetime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything.Accuracy is great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the break barrel for loading.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very accurate. Not fussy on pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gumbo from USA on 2012-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The trigger, the adjustable stock, the feel, but most of all the way it groups. I like the grip checkering, it exactly like what I have on my Anshultz Match 54 benchrest 22 rimfire.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing.
      What others should know:This rifle is super easy to cock. I have a leapers accushot 4x16x56 on it and it is easy to load. Buy it! you'll love it also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tone from USA on 2009-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything the gun is flawless ive never been happier with an air gun purchase this is my favorite gun now it is fun to shoot and beutiful to look at i also own an hw97 and an r1 both awsome but this gun is made at a higher standerd from the wood the blueing the trigger and it shoots and cocks like a tuned gun right out of the box this gun will be hard to top
      Things I would have changed:nothing but i would like a 22 cal also would like to see more guns like this
      What others should know:if you buy this gun youre other guns wont be as fun also its hard to stop looking at it the stock can be adjusted to anyone worth every penny
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2008-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ability to customize fit to my stature, overall quality, accuracy, trigger, light feeling cocking effort, and balance. the r-11 is a great rifie, i have owned two r-7's and one r-8, for over 20 years all fine rifles, but the r-11 is in another class. one hole groups @ 20 yds.,with crossman premiums ," light or heavy", most .25 " or less indoors.
      Things I would have changed: for myself nothing, but for someone wanting to put a scope over about sixteen inches in length , a longer reciever would probably be necessary.
      What others should know:like an ole buddy once told me," long after the price is forgotten-- the quality remains", i believe my r-11 will be a testament to this , as the r-7 's and r-8 are. pyramyd air really made my day the first trip to the indoor range with the r-11!!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top