Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman R7 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Lord Kevlar from USA on 2007-09-16 21:41:41

    Things I liked:If there were a higher rating for accuracy this rifle would get it. Mine has the Beeman Sport Aperture on it--very light and accurate. This rifle was a pleasure to shoot all day long--not tiring like my other magnum rifles. One of my favorite airguns.
    Things I would have changed:The power level of this rifle is a bit low for hunting. You could use it for pests (birds and rats), but it would definately be an "expert's rifle" for hunting bigger critters. The power level is right on the edge where it is iffy for squirrels, but the accuracy of this rifle can make up for it if the shooter does their part.
    What others should know:I own a Beeman R-7, Webley Tomahawk, Beeman HW-77, RWS Model 52, and RWS Model 40. The R-7 is my favorite for shooting on a Sunday afternoon.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Lup from USA on 2008-04-15 00:37:32

    Things I liked:Accuracy. Light weight. Easy cocking. Nice finish: no nick, no chip, no discoloring. Better finish than all $190 - $450 German RWS I have. Kind of expensive for a little air rifle but it is as good as every other owner said.
    Things I would have changed:The scope grooves are really sallow. Deeper grooves would be more desirable.
    What others should know:The price for this rifle is going up pretty fast. It has been up over 20% since I bought it a month ago. Grab it if you find a good price. Some think it is under power, but that is exactly what a air rifle for targeting should be. Even the most powerful air rifle can not compete with a 22 rimfire, which is considered "toy gun" round among those big-bang firearm shooters.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lup from USA on 2008-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. Light weight. Easy cocking. Nice finish: no nick, no chip, no discoloring. Better finish than all $190 - $450 German RWS I have. Kind of expensive for a little air rifle but it is as good as every other owner said.
      Things I would have changed:The scope grooves are really sallow. Deeper grooves would be more desirable.
      What others should know:The price for this rifle is going up pretty fast. It has been up over 20% since I bought it a month ago. Grab it if you find a good price. Some think it is under power, but that is exactly what a air rifle for targeting should be. Even the most powerful air rifle can not compete with a 22 rimfire, which is considered "toy gun" round among those big-bang firearm shooters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light cocking, extremely pleasant trigger (no creep, just some light pull and crisp release), accuracy is very good, too - you can scope it'll get even better.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Open sights are very good - don't remove them if you want to scope it. Better yet - try to use them, you might like it. Also, don't forget to clean the barrel before shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2008-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When we picked up our 2 Beeman R7 air rifles, it was a nice pleasurable experience. They treated us very nice assisting in everything we asked them to do for us. We would highly recommend anyone looking for and purchasing an airgun or accessories...Pyramid Air is the place. For the R7 ..they still produce top quality air rifles. Very nice to see checkering on the grip and forend areas now. They are great for all ages...even us over 50 group...Easy cocking effort and light to handle for a no matter what your stature. We cleaned the bore and lubricated our air rifles and started shooting in our backyard a week after we got them...The accuracy just never lets you down and will get even better the more we shoot...about 100 rnds first time shooting and kept them with in a quarter size grouping and this was about 50 ft not 30ft....remember older sets of eyes and offhand shooting with open sights...so we don't think that is to bad. Not sure whether we will put on scope or just a red dot scope. Just very happy with the quality. Oh yes, we used the .177 Beeman H&N pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I would have changed the packaging...Ship air rifle in plastic bag in box. It all was okay...no maring or damage, just think would be better presentation. Not easy getting rifle out of box with out desroying box interior...for people who like ti keep their bixes.
      What others should know:The air rifles just balance and handle so great. You feel like you got a qualty rifle for your money spent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2008-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit and finish of the rifle is of extremely high quality and is every bit as good as a well made center fire rifle. The rifle is also very accurate out of the box. I also chose the Beeman because of the high quality adjustable trigger and I think it was money well spent.
      Things I would have changed:I really cannot think of anything that needs to be improved- the rifle is exactly what I expected.
      What others should know:The recoil on this model is pretty light and I bought a Weaver 2x7 rimfire scope that (so far) has worked just fine with no problems with the recoil affecting the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shabber from USA on 2008-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun for walking around the backyard or through the woods plinking away at anything that doesn't move. (Not powerful enough for birds or animals.) Lightweight, easy to cock, safety goes on automatically which is nice for safety reasons. Beautiful Wood.
      Things I would have changed:The sight needs to be replaced with a fibre optic sight like the cheap crosmans have now. I am in the process of finding a good one that will fit. Current iron sights are tough on my 40 year old eyes.
      What others should know:Perfect for kids. I grew up like most witht he little Crossman pump BB gun, but this could be bought for a kid and used their whole life. It is truly a new addition to the family.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lord Kevlar from USA on 2007-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If there were a higher rating for accuracy this rifle would get it. Mine has the Beeman Sport Aperture on it--very light and accurate. This rifle was a pleasure to shoot all day long--not tiring like my other magnum rifles. One of my favorite airguns.
      Things I would have changed:The power level of this rifle is a bit low for hunting. You could use it for pests (birds and rats), but it would definately be an "expert's rifle" for hunting bigger critters. The power level is right on the edge where it is iffy for squirrels, but the accuracy of this rifle can make up for it if the shooter does their part.
      What others should know:I own a Beeman R-7, Webley Tomahawk, Beeman HW-77, RWS Model 52, and RWS Model 40. The R-7 is my favorite for shooting on a Sunday afternoon.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top