Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (33 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Todd from USA on 2008-04-09 18:02:07

    Things I liked:I'm so glad I bought this pellet gun! It's one of the less expensive to buy for the quality you get, with the right pellets (pellet make all the difference BTY) this pellet gun shoots super acurate and persice, there's very little if any mantenance... I just have so much fun with this thing!
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was a way to attatch a sling so I can walk around and hunt more with it. A bi-pod attatchment would be awsome too but a sling and bi-pod are two things I'm willing to let slide for the deal I got buying this pellet gun.
    What others should know:Make sure you stock pile lots of good pellets because if you have to go ONE DAY without pellets, lol, you'll make sure it NEVER happens again lol... just tryin' to save you some trouble here haha.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Sam from USA on 2012-12-22 09:35:49

    Things I liked:Accuracy, power, stock
    Things I would have changed:Trigger has a little creep
    What others should know:The rifle needs constant tightening of the bedding screws during break in. Use only hollow ground screwdivers.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jonathan from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock, an adjustable trigger, ambidextrious cheekpiece, and its accuracy. With Beeman Field Target Special 8.64 grain pellets and with 8 grain Predator Polymags I am averaging 1/4" groups at 25 yards. These are 5 shot groups. Truly impressive.
      Things I would have changed:Cant think of a thing except a better owners manual than was supplied with the gun.
      What others should know:Excellent gun for what I got it for which is field target shooting mainly and light hunting second. A previous reviewer mentioned lock tightening all screws otherwise they would wiggle loose. They are correct. Havnt had problems since doing so apx 500 rounds since. Worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By GARY from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:First I must admit, I spent a good amount of time trying to make a knowable purchase. The quality of this Air rifle is the first thing to consider. The Beeman is everything that is claimed. The wood stock came perfect. Yes it is not walnut, but WOW. I do not think you will be ever disappointed with this Beeman. The barrel is actually blued NOT the painted type of finish you find on so many other manufactures. The trigger came right out of the box so very crisp and easy to shoot. The ReKord trigger is one nice trigger group PERIOD! The Scope for my uses is right on. Mounted by Air Venturi it was done right. In fact right on at 15 yards with no correction to be made. I listened to what Rick Eutsler said about this break barrel rifle, and he is 100% correct in his review. This is how a break barrel air rifle should be made! Bottom line this is a quality air rifle. It is very accurate, and true to the heritage of Weihrauch.
      Things I would have changed:Basically nothing. You can always spend more money. Better scope. Better stock. Custom barrel. Custom trigger group. The list could on and on. But I would never change anything on this air rifle. The barrel and trigger group is this best made in my review. The quality leaves nothing to be desired on this entire air rifle.
      What others should know:Think QUALITY! I read over reviews from people like Rick Eutsler and Paul Compellos, who I feel have a honest view of the industry. Please watch their review of this weapon. If I could give any advise myself being a retired military person. STOP and think of quality before price. Think of keeping a weapon for a lifetime rather than a throw away. A true story is, I saved 6 months rather than buying a china made air rifle. Spend the little extra money and never look back.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James E from USA on 2013-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very reliable and accurate. It is easy to shoot even for an 80 year old.
      Things I would have changed:I would like this even better with an N2 cylinder instead of the spring power plant so it can be left in the cocked position for extended periods.
      What others should know:At my age, gun weight is very important. The R9 is just at the top limit for me to carry and operate. And it has a nice length barrel for leverage in cocking the action.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is just a wonderful piece of art in an air gun. I have never owned any gun this nice.. You can hear the quality in just cocking and closing this R9. I bought the Elite series combo with the scope already mounted with the 10 for 10 and would highly recommend it. It was nice to see the crony report when it arrived.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of one thing..
      What others should know:If your looking for a tack driver in a quality air gun you won't go wrong with this Beeman finely German crafted R9..
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So accurate, light and a reasonable cocking effort. I love the feel of this rifle and its incredible trigger. I can't find any pellets it doesn't like, it's all dead on.
      Things I would have changed:A bit of spring buzz on the shot, but it does not detract from anything.
      What others should know:This is just a great rifle. I can't get over how fun to shoot this is and it is also 1-2 lbs lighter then my other high-end springers. The trigger is freakin sweet, it feels tuned. This is well worth the money, I would say "buy it".
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, build,accuracy, trigger. This is a fine rifle!
      Things I would have changed:I would not buy the package with the Bushnell Banner scope as it only lasted to the 51st shot. I would buy the rifle and add a UTG scope.
      What others should know:Keep shooting past 500 pellets. The rifle does settle down and becomes very accurate. Make sure the stock screws are tight. Think about adding screw cups to the front stock screws.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Beeman R9 is the finest air rifle that I have ever owned! The quality of workmanship is excellent. It shoots tight 5 shot groups right out of the box! The stock is beautiful!!
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:This rifle is not too heavy and it cocks easily.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, stock
      Things I would have changed:Trigger has a little creep
      What others should know:The rifle needs constant tightening of the bedding screws during break in. Use only hollow ground screwdivers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Haven't shot an air rifle in 20 years so I was a little hesitant at spending 600 bucks on an air rifle. I bought a Crossman .22 Varmint from WallyWorld and took it back after a few days. Bought the Beeman R9 .20/5mm from Pyramid for 600 and have never looked back. The 10 for 10 that came with the gun was at 832.5 and I have no doubt about that. At 10 yds a group of five will fit in a dime day in and day out. I'm working my way out to 40 yds. Practicing at each 10 yards. Already critters with big fuzzy tails drop at 30 yards. Quality is top grade from the stock to the scope to the brake barrel hinge. Trigger pull (is like a big cal. hunting rifle) which is night and day verses the Crossman. Nice heavy weight helps steady shooting. Actually it is quitter than the Crossman .22 Varmint and a lot easier to cock and load. It all adds up to “you get what you pay for” and the service at Pyramid cannot be beat. These people take their jobs seriously and it shows.
      Things I would have changed:As of now there's not anything I can think of.
      What others should know:If you want to have some dependable fun spend the money on quality. There is no substitution for quality workmanship and it’s not cheap. It takes skill and it takes time. Think about it? You spend 150-175 bucks on a gun. How much time was spent on making that gun? Maybe 5 hours and in the box. How much was spent for components? Maybe 20 bucks. The maker made money; the distributor made money, the retailer made money. Heck, you got yourself a 50 dollar rifle … maybe. Don’t waste your money on the Chinese trash.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful classic rifle styling. The trigger is superb. The steel blueing is a nice satin black.
      Things I would have changed:No need to change anything unless you want to. It is a really nice rifle right out of the box!
      What others should know:I have my R9 in .22 caliber. The R9 does good powering a .22 cal pellet. This is a pretty heavy rifle. It's not too heavy by any means but some may be used to plastic pellet guns or even .22 LR powder guns and this gun has quite a bit more heft to it comparitively. This is definately a gun that will last generations if taken care of.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Wendy from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely everything. Gun finish is beautiful. Every mechanical function from the solid CLICK when you close the barrel to the firm Crack after you squeeze THAT wonderful trigger,you can be certain the pellet WILL hit exactly what the gun was aimed at. If anyone misses you can be certain that shooters aim was off, not the gun. The accuracy is all but perfect.
      Things I would have changed:I have no idea if it is possible but it would be nice to shave a little weight off the gun.
      What others should know:Satisfaction is guaranteed should you purchase this incredible rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At first sight and first touch, one can immediately see the excellent quality and incredible workmanship. Very solid gun. Have not performed any serious group shots but I shot the JSB Exact, Beeman Wadcutters and some really old Sheridan pellets. This gun was "spot on" everything I shot with the different pellet types.
      Things I would have changed:It's working, don't fix it. Don't change a thing.
      What others should know:This is some serious $$ for a pellet rifle. If you can afford this kind of $$ on a pellet rifle, then I say "go for it", you won't be unhappy. Also, due to its quality, this is not the lightest pellet rifle you can put your hands on (though does not bother me).
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow...Everything spot on right out of the box. Great quality product. Whatever you aim at, you will hit it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Was considering another model and manufacturer, but had questions that could not get a good answer on the web. Called Pyramyd's "ask a ..." Was surprised to find out that Tyler was a young twenty one year old that worked as a "consultant". Not to build you a Rolex, but tell you what time it is ... I listened and took his advice, and could not be more pleased with my purchase .... No buyer's remorse here.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent craftsmanship, spot on accurate right out of the box, nicely packaged to avoid shipping damage, excellent trigger, etc
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air has been nothing short of excellent to deal with. Their responses, support and handling was highly customer centric. The rifle was back ordered but they kept me updated throughout. Also, unfortunately the scope started to go out of focus intermittently after ~200-300 rounds but without any hesitation, a new one was mailed before they had received the defective one so I could have it before the weekend - that is almost unheard of anymore. PA has earned my business.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,power,build quality,light weight. What's not to like? Bought mine in .22 and couldn't be happier! !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!! Why change a great thing?
      What others should know:Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Caleb from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality product combination from the Beeman carved wooden stock, break-barrel cocking mechanism, pellet seating and trigger to the mounted Bushnell 4-12x scope. I received the rifle in a well protected shipping carton and got 1st use results. After trying 9 different pellets, I selected the Skenco heavy long-range .22 cal. lead-free pellet. I needed only minor adjustments to the scope settings after making this pellet selection.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is automatically set to ON when the rifle is cocked. Once the safety is taken OFF, the only way to place safety back on is to re-cock the rifle. The rifle can be re-cocked without firing.
      What others should know:This is not a target "plinker" toy. This is a serious rifle. Pellets are delivered with lots of punch. Make sure the area beyond your target is clear. Through and through shots are common.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By plumtucker from USA on 2011-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice quality well built my first expensive air rifle
      Things I would have changed:maybe a better scope however this one seems to work ok
      What others should know:zeroed right out the box accurate with kodiaks
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By GLENN from USA on 2011-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit, finish & feel. A true, quality air rifle. Extremely accurate, well balanced and good value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By DAVID from Canada on 2011-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size, accuracy, heft, quality, heritage. I am proud to own this quality German Air rifle. There is a flat area where a rear sight could mount, A good place to put a monogram or the name of the rifle on it. This rifle is ambidextrous. The scope is mounted on 1.5" and seem just about ideal height, good eye relief, bright and clear.
      Things I would have changed:I should have got it sooner. I like it so much that I don't know if changing anything could make it better, maybe a bit lighter, The Bushnell Banner scope has some manufacturing irregularities on it. Double-stamped numbers on the yardage and magnifier adjustment ring that are barely noticeable.
      What others should know:Its almost like it seeks out the target on its own, a light guiding grip and a smooth pull make shooting a pleasure. I'm including a photo of the first 16 shots I took with this rifle right out of the box. using H&N 8.8 grain Crow Magnum at 34 ft from muzzle to target. This one came ready to shoot right out of the box!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Irwin from USA on 2011-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit, finish, accuracy, scope came mounted and sighted in at 10 meters.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:This is a follow up to my initial review of this air rifle. My yard borders a preserve and every critter imaginable comes to visit. I am OK with most of them except chipmunks. They are destroying my property and I purchased this rifle to help fix this problem. At 20 meters from my upstairs window, I have already dispatched two of them. All I need to do is get the scope centered on them and they are history. The accuracy is fantastic and puts my GAMO Whisper Royal to shame. If I were to purchase another rifle, it would be an R1 Elite in 22 caliber to bring more foot pounds to the target (bigger varmints)
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold