Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (40 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Todd from USA on 2008-04-09 18:02:07

Things I liked: I'm so glad I bought this pellet gun! It's one of the less expensive to buy for the quality you get, with the right pellets (pellet make all the difference BTY) this pellet gun shoots super acurate and persice, there's very little if any mantenance... I just have so much fun with this thing!

Things I would have changed: I wish there was a way to attatch a sling so I can walk around and hunt more with it. A bi-pod attatchment would be awsome too but a sling and bi-pod are two things I'm willing to let slide for the deal I got buying this pellet gun.

What others should know: Make sure you stock pile lots of good pellets because if you have to go ONE DAY without pellets, lol, you'll make sure it NEVER happens again lol... just tryin' to save you some trouble here haha.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Sam from USA on 2012-12-22 09:35:49

Things I liked: Accuracy, power, stock

Things I would have changed: Trigger has a little creep

What others should know: The rifle needs constant tightening of the bedding screws during break in. Use only hollow ground screwdivers.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I very much like the size, weight and quality of this German made Beeman R9 0.177 air rifle. Within a few clicks of the Vortex Crossfire II 4-12x44 scope that I mounted I was and am consistently shooting dime sized groups at 20 yards. The trigger is awesome at the factory setting. You can feel and hear the quality every time you break the barrel and load up. Plenty of power and accuracy out to 40 yards. Very nice for the price. Based on the quality of this rifle I now have my sights set on the Beeman RX2.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased the Elite Series Combo with the Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO. The scope arrived damaged as the power adjustment ring would not turn. This rifle deserves better optics than the Bushnell Banner. After some research, I would probably get a Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 AO with parallax adjustment down to 10 yards for the R9 and certainly for the RX2. The safety location/operation is a bit awkward but easy to get used to

    What others should know: This rifle loves Crosman Premier Heavy 0.177 10.5 grain pellets. It shoots them very accurately and they have plenty of punch. This set up is a dead on pest control machine. Very Fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alan from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun easy to load and shoot

    Things I would have changed: A little hart to cock

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is amazing,very well make,will last to forever, great trigger,smooth,scope is great,,you can have fun shooting this gun all day. Well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This gun is Worth every penny. Why wouldn't it be, it's a real Beeman made in Germany. The way they all used to be.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second R9. My first was a .22, and this is a .177. The .22 would not group with any of the dozen or so pellets I tried, but the .177 is laser beam accurate with the 3rd pellet I tried - the 10.65gr Baracudas. The fit and finish are beyond any of my other airguns (marauders and a 909s) and is just a pleasure to shoot. The cocking effort is really easy for me (6'4" 225lbs) so I can shoot for a few hours with little fatigue.

    Things I would have changed: The stock should come with brass cups. I put some on from Tim, and do not regret it in the least.

    What others should know: Buy one of these, and you will never want to shoot another break barrel again. Skip past the gamo's, benjamins, stoegers, etc, and get one of these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2014-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I’m not sure what I can say about this Beeman R9 Elite in .17 that has not already been said. The look, fit, and feel of this gun is only surpassed by its operations I think perhaps Rick Eutsler may have said it best on his Airgun Web Youtube channel when he said this gun exceeded his expectations. Everything good I’ve heard and read about this rifle is true and then some. The stock, although beech, is IMO better than the American Walnut stock on my Henry Golden Boy 22, and I love the stock on my Henry! The R9 stock is a dark rich color with beautiful grains. The checkering is flawless. The accuracy of the Beeman R9 Elite is incredible. I’m 64 yrs old and an average shooter at best. The R9 allowed me to put pellet on pellet at 15 yards effortlessly. The cocking effort of the R9 Elite must be misstated at 40lbs. I have a Benjamin Trail NP that is rated @ 32lbs cocking effort and the Beeman R9 is much, much easier to cock. I could gone and on about this gun, but simply put, it will exceed your expectation and you’ll have no regrets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I forgot to mention the trigger. Once again, better than advertised! Do the research on You Tube Channels like Air Gun Web and other sites on the internet. At this price point, the Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo in .17 is an amazing value. German quality is apparent from the moment you pick it up, to loading the pellet, to the feel of the trigger, and finally when you see the results of your five shot group.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun shoots really nice. Well balanced & can shoot it all day long. Scope is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The gun is fine quality you can trust for a lifetime of enjoyment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonathan from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock, an adjustable trigger, ambidextrious cheekpiece, and its accuracy. With Beeman Field Target Special 8.64 grain pellets and with 8 grain Predator Polymags I am averaging 1/4" groups at 25 yards. These are 5 shot groups. Truly impressive.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of a thing except a better owners manual than was supplied with the gun.

    What others should know: Excellent gun for what I got it for which is field target shooting mainly and light hunting second. A previous reviewer mentioned lock tightening all screws otherwise they would wiggle loose. They are correct. Havnt had problems since doing so apx 500 rounds since. Worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First I must admit, I spent a good amount of time trying to make a knowable purchase. The quality of this Air rifle is the first thing to consider. The Beeman is everything that is claimed. The wood stock came perfect. Yes it is not walnut, but WOW. I do not think you will be ever disappointed with this Beeman. The barrel is actually blued NOT the painted type of finish you find on so many other manufactures. The trigger came right out of the box so very crisp and easy to shoot. The ReKord trigger is one nice trigger group PERIOD! The Scope for my uses is right on. Mounted by Air Venturi it was done right. In fact right on at 15 yards with no correction to be made. I listened to what Rick Eutsler said about this break barrel rifle, and he is 100% correct in his review. This is how a break barrel air rifle should be made! Bottom line this is a quality air rifle. It is very accurate, and true to the heritage of Weihrauch.

    Things I would have changed: Basically nothing. You can always spend more money. Better scope. Better stock. Custom barrel. Custom trigger group. The list could on and on. But I would never change anything on this air rifle. The barrel and trigger group is this best made in my review. The quality leaves nothing to be desired on this entire air rifle.

    What others should know: Think QUALITY! I read over reviews from people like Rick Eutsler and Paul Compellos, who I feel have a honest view of the industry. Please watch their review of this weapon. If I could give any advise myself being a retired military person. STOP and think of quality before price. Think of keeping a weapon for a lifetime rather than a throw away. A true story is, I saved 6 months rather than buying a china made air rifle. Spend the little extra money and never look back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is very reliable and accurate. It is easy to shoot even for an 80 year old.

    Things I would have changed: I would like this even better with an N2 cylinder instead of the spring power plant so it can be left in the cocked position for extended periods.

    What others should know: At my age, gun weight is very important. The R9 is just at the top limit for me to carry and operate. And it has a nice length barrel for leverage in cocking the action.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is just a wonderful piece of art in an air gun. I have never owned any gun this nice.. You can hear the quality in just cocking and closing this R9. I bought the Elite series combo with the scope already mounted with the 10 for 10 and would highly recommend it. It was nice to see the crony report when it arrived.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of one thing..

    What others should know: If your looking for a tack driver in a quality air gun you won't go wrong with this Beeman finely German crafted R9..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So accurate, light and a reasonable cocking effort. I love the feel of this rifle and its incredible trigger. I can't find any pellets it doesn't like, it's all dead on.

    Things I would have changed: A bit of spring buzz on the shot, but it does not detract from anything.

    What others should know: This is just a great rifle. I can't get over how fun to shoot this is and it is also 1-2 lbs lighter then my other high-end springers. The trigger is freakin sweet, it feels tuned. This is well worth the money, I would say "buy it".

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, build,accuracy, trigger. This is a fine rifle!

    Things I would have changed: I would not buy the package with the Bushnell Banner scope as it only lasted to the 51st shot. I would buy the rifle and add a UTG scope.

    What others should know: Keep shooting past 500 pellets. The rifle does settle down and becomes very accurate. Make sure the stock screws are tight. Think about adding screw cups to the front stock screws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Beeman R9 is the finest air rifle that I have ever owned! The quality of workmanship is excellent. It shoots tight 5 shot groups right out of the box! The stock is beautiful!!

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: This rifle is not too heavy and it cocks easily.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power, stock

    Things I would have changed: Trigger has a little creep

    What others should know: The rifle needs constant tightening of the bedding screws during break in. Use only hollow ground screwdivers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Haven't shot an air rifle in 20 years so I was a little hesitant at spending 600 bucks on an air rifle. I bought a Crossman .22 Varmint from WallyWorld and took it back after a few days. Bought the Beeman R9 .20/5mm from Pyramid for 600 and have never looked back. The 10 for 10 that came with the gun was at 832.5 and I have no doubt about that. At 10 yds a group of five will fit in a dime day in and day out. I'm working my way out to 40 yds. Practicing at each 10 yards. Already critters with big fuzzy tails drop at 30 yards. Quality is top grade from the stock to the scope to the brake barrel hinge. Trigger pull (is like a big cal. hunting rifle) which is night and day verses the Crossman. Nice heavy weight helps steady shooting. Actually it is quitter than the Crossman .22 Varmint and a lot easier to cock and load. It all adds up to “you get what you pay for” and the service at Pyramid cannot be beat. These people take their jobs seriously and it shows.

    Things I would have changed: As of now there's not anything I can think of.

    What others should know: If you want to have some dependable fun spend the money on quality. There is no substitution for quality workmanship and it’s not cheap. It takes skill and it takes time. Think about it? You spend 150-175 bucks on a gun. How much time was spent on making that gun? Maybe 5 hours and in the box. How much was spent for components? Maybe 20 bucks. The maker made money; the distributor made money, the retailer made money. Heck, you got yourself a 50 dollar rifle … maybe. Don’t waste your money on the Chinese trash.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful classic rifle styling. The trigger is superb. The steel blueing is a nice satin black.

    Things I would have changed: No need to change anything unless you want to. It is a really nice rifle right out of the box!

    What others should know: I have my R9 in .22 caliber. The R9 does good powering a .22 cal pellet. This is a pretty heavy rifle. It's not too heavy by any means but some may be used to plastic pellet guns or even .22 LR powder guns and this gun has quite a bit more heft to it comparitively. This is definately a gun that will last generations if taken care of.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely everything. Gun finish is beautiful. Every mechanical function from the solid CLICK when you close the barrel to the firm Crack after you squeeze THAT wonderful trigger,you can be certain the pellet WILL hit exactly what the gun was aimed at. If anyone misses you can be certain that shooters aim was off, not the gun. The accuracy is all but perfect.

    Things I would have changed: I have no idea if it is possible but it would be nice to shave a little weight off the gun.

    What others should know: Satisfaction is guaranteed should you purchase this incredible rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At first sight and first touch, one can immediately see the excellent quality and incredible workmanship. Very solid gun. Have not performed any serious group shots but I shot the JSB Exact, Beeman Wadcutters and some really old Sheridan pellets. This gun was "spot on" everything I shot with the different pellet types.

    Things I would have changed: It's working, don't fix it. Don't change a thing.

    What others should know: This is some serious $$ for a pellet rifle. If you can afford this kind of $$ on a pellet rifle, then I say "go for it", you won't be unhappy. Also, due to its quality, this is not the lightest pellet rifle you can put your hands on (though does not bother me).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow...Everything spot on right out of the box. Great quality product. Whatever you aim at, you will hit it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Was considering another model and manufacturer, but had questions that could not get a good answer on the web. Called Pyramyd's "ask a ..." Was surprised to find out that Tyler was a young twenty one year old that worked as a "consultant". Not to build you a Rolex, but tell you what time it is ... I listened and took his advice, and could not be more pleased with my purchase .... No buyer's remorse here.

  • 12 Next
Navigation