Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By benny from USA on 2010-01-09 11:52:07

    Things I liked:This rifle is deadly accurrate. It has a nice heavy weight to it and is a large framed rifle, so it fits the larger man well. After firing around 100 rounds through the machine it is becoming a tack driver.
    Things I would have changed:It comes with alot of cosmoline on the contact points. You need to wipe some of the excess off, but being careful to leave enough on to keep the machine lubed. I also went with a leapers one piece scope mount and mil dot scope. The gun has heavy recoil and I did not want to take a chance with scope creep or breakage.
    What others should know:It takes about 60 rounds for the rounds to start to settle in. Don't even try to set the scope until you fire about this much ammo through it. It will be a futile attempt. The rifle also likes hollow point rounds far more than match rounds. Using crosman hollow points I was able to group at 1.5" at 20yds in 10F weather. Every so often my hands would go numb, so it would probably due better in warmer weather. It is very hold sensitive like other break barrel rifles. After I put several rounds through it the claimed accuracy started to appear. The rifle will also smoke a bit through the first dozen or so rounds as it is blowing the grease out of it. Go ahead and blue locktite everything down (scope base, stop, tube mounts) before you start shooting to save yourself some grief.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By George from USA on 2013-05-08 23:08:56

    Things I liked:I liked the power, scope, the high feel of a quality product. Was very impressed! But then:
    Things I would have changed:A different way of cocking so the scope is tied into the Barrel.
    What others should know:I could not sight in the scope. I was only 50 feet from the target and it would shoot high 4 inches then low 4 in. It was all over the place. Then I found out why. I held the gun buy the stock and wiggled the tip of the barrel. There was a good 1/8 in movement at the break point were it cocks from. This would not be a problem if you just used the sight because its mounted to the barrel but the scope is not. Bad design. I returned it the first day. All that power and niceness is no good if you can't hit any thing.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By George from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the power, scope, the high feel of a quality product. Was very impressed! But then:
      Things I would have changed:A different way of cocking so the scope is tied into the Barrel.
      What others should know:I could not sight in the scope. I was only 50 feet from the target and it would shoot high 4 inches then low 4 in. It was all over the place. Then I found out why. I held the gun buy the stock and wiggled the tip of the barrel. There was a good 1/8 in movement at the break point were it cocks from. This would not be a problem if you just used the sight because its mounted to the barrel but the scope is not. Bad design. I returned it the first day. All that power and niceness is no good if you can't hit any thing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautifull wood and a nice weight and feel. Trigger on mine is 3 lbs 1 oz a slight bit of creep but good. Nice powerful accurate springer.
      Things I would have changed:Get the creep out or make trigger adjustable.
      What others should know:Excellent buy. Fun to shoot with execclent sope if you take the time to adjust it. The scope has crytal clear optics when setup up right. A reare gun not needing any extra except a lot of pellets. Amd priced right too.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2012-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:FIt and finish for the price are top notch, trigger is decent as well, long first stage but adjustable to very predictable outcome. Alot of power for the price but...
      Things I would have changed:Barrel droop... Better barrel so its less pellet picky... Stock is overly thick and my large glove size hands cannot easily fit around it, and not comfortably. Heavier than needed,
      What others should know:With standard, high 30mm rings and a leapers swat 4-16x56 ao 36 color ez-tap scope, I maxed out my vertical adjustment and the rifle was still 2" low @ 22yards... H&N 21.3grn diabolo's hit like shotgun scatter and every shot seems to be getting a few fps quicker. It hurls the 21,3's plenty fast, but this barrel seems to hate diabolo's... FTT 14.66's dont seem its choice either, 18grn h&N's dont fit the breech very well, will try some H&N crow magnum's and hunter hp's tomorrow... if it doesnt start doing better, its headed back for sure. If your looking for a rifle thats fun outta the box, pick another lol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked: The WOW factor when you first see the beautiful dark reddish stock with the Monte Carlo cheek rest, along with the deep blue/black finish of the barrel & receiver.You can't wait to pick her up & hold her tenderly, (artillery hold that is).Oh my, she's a big girl & very sturdy.She does feel good in my arms as i caress her lovingly.That's when i woke up. UPS was ringing my doorbell with a delivery. Hey, it's my Beeman Ram, i can tell by the box. Sometimes dreams do come true. Thanks PyramydAir.
      Things I would have changed: Well, it is a bit heavy for these old arms, but i'll just have to get stronger, a goal. Then the twangy spring & dbl. recoil, not horrible at all, but i'm kinda used to PCP & CO2. I'm hoping i can get a Nitro piston or some other brand of gas piston installed somewhere. Any feed back on this matter would be appreciated. I'm hoping PA can do this for me. Feel free to chime in guys.
      What others should know: This rifle is a bargain imho. It shoots hard & accurate in .22 cal. Not terribly loud either. Just a bit heavy to carry very long or very far for this Sr. citizen.I will shoot it from my yard swing out by the garden.I have a camera tripod rigged up for a rest when my arms get too weary. Hey, country life is great here in Oklahoma.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By john from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:---.177cal muzzle brake is very handy and the gun is beautiful . The trigger and safety are nice trigger is metal. Shoots 70 yds and only drops a couple feet . Scope is not bad
      Things I would have changed:Sometimes the barrel doesn't keep closed in place once pulled up. Scope was so far off so im having trouble sighting it in
      What others should know:Muzzle brake looks really hardcore!!!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the power and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Would like it to be not as heavy.
      What others should know:I personally think this is a really good deal. It shoots well, and is very accurate. A good rifle for this price.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By MARK from USA on 2011-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:0.22 Version - Muzzle brake definitely helps with grip and leverage when cocking. Scope mount/rings and scope both better than ones on RS2 Dual Caliber 1073 package. Shoots single hole groups with RWS pellets at 25 ft after breakin period - RWS superdome, super H point, and Meisterkugeln. Two stage trigger is fully adjustable. Shoots smoothly.
      Things I would have changed:Change 3-9x32 scope to 4x40 AO. Add sling.
      What others should know:Based on my experience with this gun and the very similar Beeman RS2 dual caliber (1073) package, I expect the 0.22 cal version to noticeably outperform the 0.177 cal version. The 14 grain-ish RWS pellets I mention above seat uniformly and seem optimally tuned to this gun - doing better than heavier,18-21 grain, pellets (HN Crow Magnum and Barracuda). Use artillery grip and consistent cheek placement and you will shrink groups dramatically.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This one will work! Had a fruit rat problem and used a .177 Gamo ... the pellets just passed thru the rat ... and they ran away. I'm sure they expired somewhere other than in my yard, but would rather see them drop dead when hit. By the time I sent the Gamo back and recieve the Beeman, the rats had eaten the poison and have not seen one since. But they will return eventually, and I feel positive the 22 cal Beeman will drop them in place. Great gun.
      Things I would have changed:Its just a tad heavy and while the scope is just OK, I would replace it with a Leapers. The rubber butt on the stock wants to cling to clothing.
      What others should know:If you live in an urban neighborhood, be careful not to shoot at anything above the ground ... the pellet passes thru the fence like a knife thru butter.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun is powerful & accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is terrible. It was out of focus for my eyes and is not adjustable. Also, the trigger feel is very soft & mushy.
      What others should know:If you buy this gun alone & add a Leapers 3x9 scope You will be a lot happier than you will be with the combo.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By benny from USA on 2010-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:After the rifle settled down I am able to hit an 8oz coke can at 76yds!! I went with a leapers 3x9x32 scope and one piece mount right off the bat to get it right. It has a little over 100 shots through it now and is holding true. Don't forget the blue locktite.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By benny from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is deadly accurrate. It has a nice heavy weight to it and is a large framed rifle, so it fits the larger man well. After firing around 100 rounds through the machine it is becoming a tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:It comes with alot of cosmoline on the contact points. You need to wipe some of the excess off, but being careful to leave enough on to keep the machine lubed. I also went with a leapers one piece scope mount and mil dot scope. The gun has heavy recoil and I did not want to take a chance with scope creep or breakage.
      What others should know:It takes about 60 rounds for the rounds to start to settle in. Don't even try to set the scope until you fire about this much ammo through it. It will be a futile attempt. The rifle also likes hollow point rounds far more than match rounds. Using crosman hollow points I was able to group at 1.5" at 20yds in 10F weather. Every so often my hands would go numb, so it would probably due better in warmer weather. It is very hold sensitive like other break barrel rifles. After I put several rounds through it the claimed accuracy started to appear. The rifle will also smoke a bit through the first dozen or so rounds as it is blowing the grease out of it. Go ahead and blue locktite everything down (scope base, stop, tube mounts) before you start shooting to save yourself some grief.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Warrior55 from USA on 2009-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and power. Lots of power! I just got my gun yesterday and after sighting it in it started to impress me. It is very accurate and way more powerful than any other air gun that I have shot. I went squirrel hunting this morning and dropped a plump red squirrel with a head shot at abput 40 yards! The shot went all the way through and left a pretty large exit wound. I was using Crosman .22 caliber, 14.3 grain Hunter pointed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Could be a little lighter.
      What others should know:So far I recommend this gun highly!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Tod Glenn from USA on 2009-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is accurate after break in. It took about 300 rounds for the groups to settle down. Then trigger is decent for this price range and fairly easy to adjust. From the factory it has a long first stage and a creepy second. A few minutes corrected this.
      Things I would have changed:The wrist of the stock is large and it a longer reach than i like to the trigger. I have average hands and the gun felt big. It needs a thinner grip and a shorter reach to the trigger. The weight and relative ease of cocking would make this a nice rifle for smaller people, but the stock is too big.
      What others should know:A great air rifle for the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2009-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Agree with other comments on accuracy. With Beeman Crow Magnums, covering a quarter size target at 20 -25 yards repeatedly. Have owned this example since 2003 when it was named the Sportsman 1000H. Classic looks, power and accuracy for $150.00 are some of the outstanding attributes of this rifle. Upgraded to a Bushnell AO scope, just due to preference.
      Things I would have changed:As with all the Sportsman Series rifles, a metal trigger guard would enhance the durability and quality.
      What others should know:The Sportsman Series rifles like Beeman Crow Magnums and just like the RS3, makes for a good target and small game rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2009-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurateat 20 yards it shoot a quarter of an inch i was very impressed with this gun. if u buy this gun u will be very impressedwith the accuracy and power!
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
      What others should know:this rifle is very well made and accuracy and power the rifles scope is easly adjustable!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PRICE ACCURACY
      Things I would have changed:i would have iron sights on it
      What others should know:This gun is quit powerful i shot a squirrel in the head from about 75 ft away and it went right through its skull
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, ACCURACY, Power, Wood&Metal
      Things I would have changed:Better consitency in production quality (there were some slight defects in the wood stock)
      What others should know: This gun is great. At first I got 2 defective rifles. The first one only shot around 300fps and couldn't even fire crow magnums (my other pellets way 14.3 grains and crow magnums weigh 18 grains). The second rifle had off-center dovetail mounts so when I mounted the scope the scope pointed to the left of the barrel.But Beeman has great customer service and they replaced all my rifles for free. When I finally got my third rifle it made up for the wait 100%. It has excellent power and accuracy. I get about 5millimeter groups groups at 10 yards with crow magnums, all the pellets land right on top of eachother! The only problem I have with this gun is that i have put about 500 shots through it now and my scope reticule is starting to rotate, and im not sure how to take it apart to put them back in the right position. I'll probably just buy a new scope for it because it isn't a top notch scope to begin with. Well I'm sure this gun will do great hunting pesty sparrows at my uncles farm. I would reccomend it to any hunter or plinker/target shooter because it's easy to use and very accurate. This has worked out as a great first spring piston air rifle for me.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:still a great rifle
      Things I would have changed:a different scope, see below
      What others should know:this is an amendment to my previous review. after fewer than 1000 shots fired, the reticle in the scope started to rotate, each time i reset it to vertical, it would rotate again, it has now rotated almost a full 45 degrees counter clockwise. since it is a factory combo, PA sent me to Beeman direct, i have yet to hear from them, even though this is a relatively inexpensive rifle/scope combo, i find this to be ridiculous. i hope Beeman, or Pyramid Air find a way to resolve this for me.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is my first .22 air rifle, i have fired spring piston guns before, but nothing like this!!! for the price, this thing is amazing!!! inside of 40 yards using the artillery grip it is deadly accurate! i have only fired the Beeman Silver Bears so far, but once sighted in they shoot .5" groups at 25 yards, and hit HARD.
      Things I would have changed:slightly better packing inside the the Beeman box, my stock got nicked near the barrel break. better instructions for mounting the included scope. the scope mounts have a built in scope stop, and the rifle barrel has one mounted as well... it didnt say which was better to use with the scope, remove the separate mount and use the one in the rings?
      What others should know:the scope.....i wish i had used one this nice before, something to compare it to, but to date the included scope is the nicest one i've ever looked thru.... the recoil of the rifle does take some getting used to, even if youve fired a spring piston rifle in .177 before... it kicks pretty good.... learn the artillery hold. i am curious how it will handle some of the heavier pellets, where i shoot/hunt most shots are taken inside of 30 yards, so i wouldnt mind the loss in range with something in the 18-25 gr range.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bullseye from USA on 2008-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Okay folks! This gun is a good one, I have it in .22 It will take a little break in to get this gun to settle down, 300 shots or so. I recomend a good cleaning at about that point and don't forget the bbl locking ball. Use thinner and an artist brush to wash the ball, dry it with comperssed air and lub the ball with a heavy oil STP tm. For the barrel use a .177 felt cleaning pellet inside a standard 22 cal rifle cleaning patch with a couple drops of air gun oil. I use two of these at one time to prevent piston slap. Shoot dry doubles a couple times and your ready for some outstanding accuarcy. If your a shooter you can slap ticks off your favorate hounds fanny at 40 feet and he won't even twitch The 3x9x32 Beeman scope was okay but I upgraded to a 3x12x40 BSA. I have an indoor 35 ft range with a steady bench and have no problem shooting thru the same hole if I use good airgun shooting methods. The trigger is nice (not as nice as my Panther) but very predictable with a crisp release. The Mzl-break is a nice touch and helps with cocking and you will like the auto saftey. The wood is nicely finished and the gun has a nice feel with a noticable yet very comfortable recoil. This gun crono-ed very close to the advertised spec of 800 FPS. My 10 shot average was 784 fps with a max spread of 26 fps. 70% of shots were with in 15 FPS after break-in and a good cleaning. I would say this gun is a good buy and I would recomend it in .22. I have not tried it in .177 but I'm sure results would be much the same.
      Things I would have changed:The wood stock is a little bulky at the pistol grip. This makes it a bit dificult for those of us with smaller hands to grip and hold. Otherwise it is a good gun and a great value just the way it is.
      What others should know:This Beeman like most all springers will need some break in and a good cleaning before you can judge the gun for accuarcy and preformance. Don't use a death grip hold on this or any springer, keep your head down and stay on target after every shot and you will have a great time with this gun!
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold