Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Walrus09 from USA on 2009-08-04 23:20:40

    Things I liked:This gun is easy to sight in and it stays on for tons of shots. The two different caliber barrels is great. I love this gun. Great for small game hunting and target shooting.
    Things I would have changed:My stock screw covers pop off every time I handle the gun so I would do something about that.
    What others should know:Very nice gun
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Chris from USA on 2010-04-12 22:02:10

    Things I liked:good quality materials. nice wood stock and a good heavy heft. sized for adults.
    Things I would have changed:the scope has no AO adjustment and is set for a further distance than most backyards. there is a definate felt "twang" when firing, and the gun could use some serious tuning out of the box. Is there an Air Spring option that would fit this rifle? if so it would take it from a "3 star" to "5 star" in my book because it would reduce vibration and improve accuracy.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:.177 AND .22 CALIBER BARRELS, ACCURACY, SCOPE TRIGGER, WOOD AND METAL FINISH, PRICE
      Things I would have changed:IRON SIGHTS, JUST TO HAVE FOR SHOOTING OPTION AND CHALLENGE
      What others should know:I BLUE THREAD LOCKED ALL SCOPE MOUNT SCREWS AND BARREL SCREW. 100 PLUS ROUNDS, CLEANED BARREL (.22)AND JUST FIRED ANOTHER 50 SHOTS AFTER A FEW ELEVATION CLICK ADJUSTMENTS. VERY ACCURATE, VERY HAPPY. PAID $129.00 APRIL 2011. BEAUTIFUL GUN FOR PRICE. NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT TRIGGER, SCOPE, ETC. CAN HIT DIME SIZE TARGETS AT 25 YARDS OVER AND OVER AGAIN. TIP: PUT RIFLE REST AWAY AND USE ONE PIECE SHOOTER REST SANDBAG, YOU WON'T BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worth it for the .22 alone
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price
      What others should know:Clean the barrel,break in including setting the scope and shoot 50 rounds.Clean again only use denatured alchohol and dry using a bore mop untill it shines.Readjust the scope if needed and fir another 50 rounds.If your not getting .24 inch groups, or less , by now your holding the rifle to stiff. Relax and dont grip her like a conventional weapon cause if ya do shes gonna move.Springers move before the lead leaves the barrel unlike a powder loaded weapon.Relax dont hold the front, let it rest in the palm of your hand and keep the buttstock at a minimal firmness. see the artillary hold comment on this site. Hope this was a help cause I look for comments like this to help me .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A beautiful gun. Finish on both wood and metal spotless. Barrels chang out in seconds. Both calibers will shoot under a 1/2" at 20 yards with open sights. I put a 4x scope on it, put the .22 barrel on it and it often puts two pellets in the same hole at 30 yards. So far all I've tested is Crosman Pointed and Benjamin hollow points. This thing shoots HARD!! I am very pleased with this air rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Not much, maby one with a synthedic stock.
      What others should know:Check the barrel set screw often.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy and both wood and metal are very nicely finished. Either barrel shoots equally well. Barrels change out in seconds. The .22 barrel approaches .22 short ballistics. Shoots easily through pine 1x4. Both barrels will shoot less than 1/2 " at 20 yards ( the farthest I've tested).
      Things I would have changed:Not much...
      What others should know:Chect the barrel set screw often. I don't leave mine cocked for more that 5 or 10 minutes, but that is just me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful finish on stock and metal. Barrels change out in seconds. But it is not just pretty, it is bad ass! Very accurate and powerful. I owned a break barrel pellet rifle as a kid. I was dissipointed with it's lack of power, so I was skeptical of the claims of 1000 f.p.s. in .177 and 800+ in .22. No more. With 14.5 gr. Benjamans it approaches .22 short ballistics. Shoots through pine 1x4 with ease. I was sighting in on a 1 gal. paint bucket and it shot trhough the bucket and the 1/2 inch plywood behind it. So far I can hold less than 1/2 inch at 20 yards (as far as i've tested). I expect this rifle will be effective beyond 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe other barrels...
      What others should know:Just keep a ckeck on the barrel set screw and be sure of your backstop, cus plywood does'nt last long!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Chris from USA on 2010-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good quality materials. nice wood stock and a good heavy heft. sized for adults.
      Things I would have changed:the scope has no AO adjustment and is set for a further distance than most backyards. there is a definate felt "twang" when firing, and the gun could use some serious tuning out of the box. Is there an Air Spring option that would fit this rifle? if so it would take it from a "3 star" to "5 star" in my book because it would reduce vibration and improve accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt Delaware Bad-as from USA on 2010-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:DEADLY POWERFUL & ACCURATE in both calibers... So far (4 months) I have dropped 7 squirrels, & 2 crows...177 cal (1 CROW @ 70 yards,4 SQUIRRELS @55 & under) .22 cal (1 CROW @ 50 YARDS 3 SQUIRRELS in same range give or take 5-10 yards on different shots) Grouping is tight @ 1/2'' @40 yards CONSISTANTLY... Placing pellet through pellet is easily accomplished and repeated...I cant get over the power this rifle posses in both calibers...It breaks the sound barrier in .177 more often than not...You can hunt small game w/ this rifle knowing you can and will drop your pray w/ 1 shot...And the beautiful thing is it can reach a long distance & still bring its power w/ it...I know I could drop something farther out than the 70 yards if the opertunity arose...This is a very powerful inexpensive rifle that I would highly reccomend to any serious shooter...It does say made in china, but I try to over look that small flaw...due to its awesome performance... I love the 3-9x32 scope it came w/ it more than does the job (13ft. @ 100yards) Its not a challenge w/ the scope under 40 yards
      Things I would have changed:NOTTA
      What others should know:I used all crossman premium pellets and loved the results in both calibers I used the 10.5 in .177 and 7.9 hollow points in .177 I used the 14.3 in .22 cal and they also rocked
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bigbadwulff from USA on 2010-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1) Price 2) 2 barrels 3) Accuracy 4) Looks (great stock) 5) Scope is clear and ocular is adjustable
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing
      What others should know:Phenomenal value!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lenzy from USA on 2010-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock, dual-caliber, power
      Things I would have changed:Change to a metal trigger. The trigger isn't a true two stage trigger.
      What others should know:Hand placement is key with this rifle. It is very hold sensitive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2010-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it was very accurate in the begining after about 8000 shots it's starting to lose it's accuracy
      Things I would have changed:better scope better front sights if you got one with sights the front sight broke off right away harder stock gets dents easily
      What others should know:when i got this gun i whould hit small birds at over 80yrds now ow its range is about 50yrds
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By monkeyfisherman from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lots of gun for the money. Scope works fine. It is nice to have both calibers.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to leave the scope mounted in the breakdown case. The trigger pull on the gun I bought (over a year ago) caused me to stop shooting the gun before it was even broken in, until I called Beeman about it. I took it in to Beeman today and they installed an upgraded trigger. It is a whole different gun now and is a pleasure to shoot. It is smooth, predictable and I find that it is is light, easy to cock, and delivers plenty of accuracy. These are all qualities that were meaningless until I corrected the trigger problem. It was not until I purchased a much more expensive gun that I tried to get this gun fixed and the folks at Beeman were very helpful. If I had known the gun could be improved this much, I probably would not have bought an RWS Diana, but now I have several quality airguns that are all a pleasure to shoot. I was advised that the new Beeman ownership has sold this product line to Pyramid
      What others should know:I do not know if the standard trigger I got with the gun is still standard, but I was informed by the Beeman techs that the original incredibly stiff trigger is something that was corrected in later production. If you have one that you thought was lame because of the trigger (I sure did), get it replaced with a better trigger and you will be stoked.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mathew from USA on 2010-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything.........the scope is good and the quality is the best you can get for a chinese gun nowadays and intercgangeable barrels are very good for hunting 22 cal for huting squirrels rabbits etc. and 177. for target shooting and small to medium sized birds. and the fiber optic sights on mine are great and accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all i should of gone with this instead of the storm xt i used to have that went back to the store in less than a week due to a horrible breach seal and i gone thru two xts and now ended with this beeman and it is the best air rifle you can get witout going broke :)
      What others should know:if you have the money and you want a very good air rifle get this gun!!! the 22 cal barrel and daisy flatheads (not the best but there accurate) and the daisy's seem to have a gross smell to them for some reason? but there still good but pyrayd air will be hearing from me pretty soon and im gonna get some crosman HP's in 22 cal. this is a great product priced right...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By adam from USA on 2010-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great value. good feel at the shoulder,not too heavy to carry in the field. quite accurate ,with both barrels, i have dropped small game at almost 100 yards with the first shot.
      Things I would have changed:metal trigger,a little thinner around the trigger{at the hand grip} seems a bit awkward for someone with smaller hands.
      What others should know:over all a handy,well built addition to my collection.i use mine in an orange grove with satisfying results,havent taken to a range .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ronald from USA on 2009-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this air rifle has a great trigger, has the right weight and feel, dual caliber is nice. easily cocks.
      Things I would have changed:cheap scope(but what do you expect for this price) hand placement is key with achieving any accuracy!!! I recommend zeroing scope in off hand at 30yds .50in groups are normal in .22cal. Teflon tape(plumbers tape) on barrel set screw and stock screws will prevent them from jarring loose.scope creep is also normal get a 1 piece scope mount.
      What others should know:in general a great rifle for the money just don't expect miracles!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Walrus09 from USA on 2009-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is easy to sight in and it stays on for tons of shots. The two different caliber barrels is great. I love this gun. Great for small game hunting and target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:My stock screw covers pop off every time I handle the gun so I would do something about that.
      What others should know:Very nice gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By art from USA on 2009-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy Balance Power Safety
      Things I would have changed:No Changes
      What others should know:Crow magnum pellets work best with this rifle - and I've tried many types
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fugaloo from USA on 2009-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great hunting gun for a cheap hunting gun price. Beeman has great Customer Service.
      Things I would have changed:The stock is pretty bad, the adjustable trigger can't go very light, and 2 barrells isn't really necessary when shooting with a scope. It as also a litte too loud for my creekside backyard. Accuracy is really really sensitive to hand placement.
      What others should know:Well, this gun is a great starting point. I bought it for Spring Turkeys in CA. I had it all dialed in in my back yard at about 25 yards, came up on some gobblers at 25 yards and missed three Turkeys right in a row. I learned that this gun is sooooo affected by hand placement that just being an inch off on the forearm grip would throw the pellet 3-4 inches at 25 yds. So I took out the action and reshaped the stock for a custom fit. I used a belt sander and now it has finger moldings on the forstock so my hand goes to the same place every time. Now I can get really consistent groups from multiple firing positions. This is really important when hunting because you can't always position yourself the way you'd like to when firing. If you are using this gun to hunt, then you won't need the 177 barrel. If this gun was for irons I think changing calibers could have it's advantages, but you need to resight every time. Not very practical, YOu might be better off getting a gun with no scope, and then buying one with a Mil Dot reticle. This would be very useful for shooting at multiple distances. So with all this said, this gun shooting Extra Heavy Eun Jin pellets has devastating effect on target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hackmattr from USA on 2009-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the power that this air rifle delivers. It is easy to change to a different caliber if you need to. The scope was accurate right out of the box because I had lined it up pretty well and did not change any settings on it. Just off to the right a little bit so I'll need to adjust it.
      What others should know:The recoil is strong for a pellet gun compared to others I have shot. It has more recoil than a .22 rimfire and is as loud as one. Not a Backyard gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a pleasure to look at and a pleasure to shoot. The muzzle break looks cool! Its accuracy is pretty amazing. I've been breaking it in without sights or scope and I can get bulls-eyes from 5-15 yards. Its hard to tell if the muzzle break really helps with recoil much, but it definitely directs the sound downstream as when firing PBA ammo the supersonic crack is heard more toward the target rather than near the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking effort is rated at 31 lbs. My son's Storm XT is rated at 28 lbs. If there really is only a 3 lb difference, it sure is significant. This gun is a bit difficult to cock.
      What others should know:It is an excellent gun. I have not tried the scope yet, so I'm not going to comment on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2009-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 2 caliber setup is nice, especially if you only have one rifle. Mine stays .22 cal because I have another accurate rifle in .177.The included scope was adequate. Caliber change is simple and quick. Wood is attractive. Raised cheekpiece is comfortable. Also like the curved butt. You can't beat the RS2 for this price.
      Things I would have changed:Balance is good, but overall it's heavy. A scope upgrade option would be nice. I would also like to have checkering or stippling on the grip and forearm.
      What others should know:While most air rifles tend to prefer certain pellet designs, my RS2 is not finicky and I find the accuracy to be excellent with a wide variety of ammo. The RWS and Beeman pellets are slightly more accurate in my springer than Crossman or the Korean brands. I did not try non-lead or sabots.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top