Beeman Wolverine Carbine Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Shooter1234 from USA on 2008-08-10 12:46:30

Things I liked: Very accurate, and powerful. Scope adjusts easily. I'm new to pellet rifles and I could get a 2 inch spread after about 100 shots.

Things I would have changed: Regular sights were difficult to zero in. But this could be a result of my inexperience.

What others should know: Great value for the money. The cocking effort is not bad and recoil is small compared to others i have tried.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2011-09-11 05:53:57

Things I liked: Price, then Pyramyd's excellent service after sale.

Things I would have changed: Gawd awful trigger, safety was almost as hard to disengage.

What others should know: Beeman in name only,made in China. Can't see why a Co. would ruin their reputation putting the Co. logo on such junk. New entry level buyers will NEVER come back.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What you get for the money spent is well worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Changing things would add $$$ to this gun.

    What others should know: Keep in mind the $. Is it the top end gun? No! Is it fun to shoot? Yes! Some reviews have questioned he quality of the scope. Sure the scope isn't high end. I won't use it because I have a scoped .177 already. Is the scope useable? yes! If you want to have fun and not break the bank try this one. I did have to re attach the front sight fiber...oh darn.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2011-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great, awesome air rifle for the price, scope including, done used it 3 times at the least.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much.

    What others should know: If anyone is looking for an air rifle with plenty of power for a great price this is it, I use Crosman Destroyer hunting pellets with mine.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price, then Pyramyd's excellent service after sale.

    Things I would have changed: Gawd awful trigger, safety was almost as hard to disengage.

    What others should know: Beeman in name only,made in China. Can't see why a Co. would ruin their reputation putting the Co. logo on such junk. New entry level buyers will NEVER come back.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vladimir from USA on 2011-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good scope, amazing accuracy

    Things I would have changed: trigger pull is too hard

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about this gun!

    Things I would have changed: Not really anything

    What others should know: No, but his gun is a very high quality gun for a low price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shooter1234 from USA on 2008-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, and powerful. Scope adjusts easily. I'm new to pellet rifles and I could get a 2 inch spread after about 100 shots.

    Things I would have changed: Regular sights were difficult to zero in. But this could be a result of my inexperience.

    What others should know: Great value for the money. The cocking effort is not bad and recoil is small compared to others i have tried.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pro Hunter from USA on 2008-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gn has good balance and isnt very hevy. Cocking effort isnt bad at all. Very accurate and powerful. I can keep Gamo match pellets in a group that can be covered by a nickel and im sure it can do better. Very powerful is you plan on hunting i shot a few coons, a woodchuck, and at LEAST 30 squirells. if dont hunt this is very fun plinker and great for rifle practice.

    Things I would have changed: Sighting in the the scope wasnt the easiest but got it 250 pellets later.

    What others should know: Please do NOT let the fact it took me a while to get the scope zeroed in keep you from getting this gun. For under $150 this is better than most of those high priced Gamo rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By crack shot from USA on 2008-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great acuraccy once you get it sighted in. great gun for hunting fairly light compared to some other air rifles. Get this gun it is the best quality for a good price. some more expensive guns are lower quality then this. Plus its a Beeman!

    Things I would have changed: raise scope mounts so you can use the open sight

    What others should know: great acuraccy w/ or w/o a bench rest. great for hunting and target shooting

Navigation