Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 4x32mm Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-07-08 12:36:18

    Things I liked:This gun is clean, slick, light and easy to aim, especially with the scope. I yet to miss anything I've pointed this rifle too.
    Things I would have changed:Only thing bad is the distance of the scope to the pump. A little tight but I can live with that.
    What others should know:You should buy one of these. They are simply awesome!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-07-26 06:32:04

    Things I liked:good quality for the price, lots of real wood, decent acuracy and power.its a classic.
    Things I would have changed:Make it easier to load the pellets and easier to pump. And sand the wood a little better or put a few more coats of varnish on there.make it lighter.
    What others should know:I wanted a budget airgun with a scope and the 392 was recommended by a friend. While it is a classic, the pumping got old really fast. With the scope, i never found a comfortable way to pump it and it was just too much work. I exchanged it for a crossman 2260se and am much happier.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the combo 392 is the premier pump rifle. So easy to use and is great for varmint hutning or just having some plinking fun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build. Comes with open sights that are adequate. Once you get the hang of the clanky trigger this rifle shoots like butter and the long fixed barrel makes this a good squirrel sniper. With extra heavy pellets (21gr) I was getting 14 fp of energy.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is rather unwieldy. The pump is VERY stiff. I realize this is necessary for any sort of power but it makes target shooting difficult.
      What others should know:This is not for young shooters. I consider myself fairly fit and it takes me putting this across my lap to pump up if I am going to safe my arm. Excellent hunter but you need to hunt more like it is a muzzle loader as you probably won't have a follow up shot for a good half of a minute and if you do rush it you are going to be slapping that pump loudly. You can pump it quietly but it takes some care and time. I bought this rifle with intentions to pass it to my nephew. I guess I will just have to hold onto it for a couple years for myself!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris_0021 from USA on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is great shoots amazing for a pumper didn't expect to be as nice as it is. Wood finish is great
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't buy the combo the scope is not great at all foggy and mine wouldn't hold zero sent the scope back for in store credit
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By josh from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is very well made it is very hard to pump but in a good way you now it is a stong gun.
      Things I would have changed:trigger
      What others should know:get this combo the scope is awsome. things you should know. this gun does not like hollow points... use pointed or anythig else maby a really heavy hollow point may work. i thought the gun sucked until i used the right pellet now it will shoot 100-120yards in high winds with deadly accurecy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Lewis from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Same basic rifle I used to shoot as a boy. Have not shot or mounted and set scope. Quality of gun seems to be good.
      What others should know:Please be sure and read the descriptions of merchandise either as posted on the internet or as described in the catalog. Deception does crop up in merchandising and does nothing to encourage repead customers
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dolan from USA on 2012-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun accurate strong and easy to maintain
      Things I would have changed:Only gripe is using this scope of the gun makes it TIGHT so pumping it can be semi difficult
      What others should know:Of course always leave a pump in there to preserve seal life and personally i would recommended buying the package with the 2x20 scope much easier to pump and i found that scope was of actual quality whereas i found this scope to be a little below par, if you do purchase this package you may want to look into a nicer scope but keep in mind you NEED room to pump this gun
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good quality for the price, lots of real wood, decent acuracy and power.its a classic.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to load the pellets and easier to pump. And sand the wood a little better or put a few more coats of varnish on there.make it lighter.
      What others should know:I wanted a budget airgun with a scope and the 392 was recommended by a friend. While it is a classic, the pumping got old really fast. With the scope, i never found a comfortable way to pump it and it was just too much work. I exchanged it for a crossman 2260se and am much happier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The multi-pump gun is a classic powerplant. Sure, it is a bit of work, and takes longer that a sping rifle. But you can vary the power so easily with this gun. 2-4 pumps for target practice depending on range, and a full 8 pumps for hunting. Plus the exercise factor is great. It is a joy to spend an afternoon shooting this rifle. And you don't get the crazy recoil as you would from a spring gun, either. Very little recoil on this gun -- as with all pneumatic and CO2 guns. Accuracy is good. I just recently sighted in the fine scope that came this this gun. Getting 1" groups at 20 yards with many going into the same hole. Accuracy might be better than that since I'm not the best shooter. Max power (8 pumps) puts a Crosman premium pointed pellet and also premier hollow points right through a 1/2" pine board. So I expect this will be sufficient for hunting small game when and if get around to doing that. Its nice to have that option -- and you do with the accuracy and power of this rifle. The package also includes a nice (if basic) case that can hold two guns.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman isn't likely to change the design since this is a classic. There really isn't anything to change though, since this gun is pretty much the way it ought to be for a multi-pump pneumatic. It is a bit loud though on 8-pumps.
      What others should know:I'm just getting back into airguns as I haven't plinked cans and such since I was a teenager (decades ago). I wanted a classic gun for target use that would also serve as a .22 caliber hunting gun. With the 392 and this Leaper's scope, I get that. Be warned that you have to be pretty strong to pump this gun -- especially with the scope mounted as one hand will not be in the optimal place for leverage. Not for kids.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is clean, slick, light and easy to aim, especially with the scope. I yet to miss anything I've pointed this rifle too.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing bad is the distance of the scope to the pump. A little tight but I can live with that.
      What others should know:You should buy one of these. They are simply awesome!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2010-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I loved it, its deadly accurate and powerful i shot a rabbit from 20 yards away and it hit dead on and dropped it at 10 at night... best gun ive ever owned
      Things I would have changed:The only thing i would change is the scope mounting, its a bummer you have to buy the scope rail. Other than that its perfect
      What others should know:GET IT!! its better than all others and make sure to get plenty of pellets bc you'll be shooting all day
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don't just like this Bejamin 392 combo, I freaking love it! It's sleek and it's woodgrain stock makes it look freaking awesome. Everyone that has seen it is just dying to get one.
      Things I would have changed:I would change nothing! It's light and has the perfect aim. I highly recommend letting these guys site this rifle in for you. Their 10 for 10 is one hell of a deal!
      What others should know:I would not recommended buying from anyone else but Pyramyd, they are customer focus and put a high priority on their customers!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2008-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate air rifle. As soon as it arrived, I took it out and shot at some old soda cans from about 30 yds. It was pretty amazing how accurate this little rifle is, I can only imagine how nice it will be when I mount the scope!
      Things I would have changed:My grandfather has one of these from way back and I can tell a big difference in the workmanship. Don't get me wrong, it is a very nice air rifle, but the quality of the wood and finsh for the stock are not as nice as the older ones before crossman took over the company. The serial number on the gun is just etched in sloppily flaking away the finish in some spots.
      What others should know:Overall, you really can't get a better air rifle. I think everyone should own one of these.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top