Benjamin Marauder Woods Walker Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By chris from USA on 2012-07-27 11:15:51

Things I liked: It's compact and ots weight makes it easy to carry around. The bolt action is smooth. The trigger is crisp and light from the factory. A very well designed gun with alot of foresight put into it. I love that the trigger group is completely adjustable. Shrouded barrel is awesome. It is metal and screws off so you can get to the inner barrel. Metal barrel band also. The trigger is to die for. Magazine is a great inovation for this gun. Filling up the resevoir is easy and convenient.

Things I would have changed: There is some vertical movement with the 1399 carbine stock configuration, thanks to the one screw grip design. I find it quite annoying. The grips feel very plasticky. The included scope is ok, but without magnification and an adjustable objective, its not going to be real useful for hunting at longer range.

What others should know: The camo dip is nice, but I wonder how long it will last, before it gets rubbed off! Go with the all black model and get your own scope and mounting hardware. Probably invest in better optics for this gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By gary from USA on 2015-06-09 22:58:55

Things I liked: The gun is lightweight,easy to load very fun to shoot,trigger is very nice really light,and adjustable but i like it where it is from factory.The bolt action is nice and smooth havent had any problems with jamming up at all.

Things I would have changed: With this model the woods walker i think it is a bit overpriced because the scope that comes with it is terrible no good past 15ft so you pay an extra $100 for camo really. i believe $425 and let the buyer choose a scope or offer a decent scope for the price. the 2 6mm screws that hold the carbine stock on are not enough it constantly comes loose i found a way to remedy it they should have put 2 screws on each side

What others should know: this is my first pcp and they are cool remember this is a pistol with only a 12 inch barrel so distance is limited and it doesnt like much over 2600 psi fill overall really neat gun kind of wish i would have got the rifle maybe next time pyramid air great as always thanks

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is lightweight,easy to load very fun to shoot,trigger is very nice really light,and adjustable but i like it where it is from factory.The bolt action is nice and smooth havent had any problems with jamming up at all.

    Things I would have changed: With this model the woods walker i think it is a bit overpriced because the scope that comes with it is terrible no good past 15ft so you pay an extra $100 for camo really. i believe $425 and let the buyer choose a scope or offer a decent scope for the price. the 2 6mm screws that hold the carbine stock on are not enough it constantly comes loose i found a way to remedy it they should have put 2 screws on each side

    What others should know: this is my first pcp and they are cool remember this is a pistol with only a 12 inch barrel so distance is limited and it doesnt like much over 2600 psi fill overall really neat gun kind of wish i would have got the rifle maybe next time pyramid air great as always thanks

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small ,light compact,accurate, fon

    Things I would have changed: Higher comb

    What others should know: I had a leak when I received mine,I cocked it then aired it up and everything came toger

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice gun! Love the multi shot clip! Light weight. I have it set up with the shoulder stock. POWERFUL! I sought a Discovery and liked it so much I purchased this Woods Walker.

    Things I would have changed: Put a decent scope on it instead of the red dot!

    What others should know: Go get one!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rado from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good look in camo style. Compact and light to carry all day. I charge to 3000psi and get four magazines / 32 shoots. Very easy to pump, it takes about 35 strokes to fill the reservoar.Good power, excelent accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: Red dot is not bad. It is designed for shorter distances. I am eventually planing to buy a scope. The stock needs better attachment to the gun itself. It is slightly wiggly.

    What others should know: I already own Benjamin Marauder rifle,which is VERY quiet gun. The Benjamin Marauder pistol is not as quiet as rifle, but still acceptable for backyard and naturally perfect for woods. If you shopping for pcp pistol, Marauder is the answer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power Best results when filled to 2400 lbs

    Things I would have changed: Scope/red dot....put a Simmons 4x12x40 ... AWESOME

    What others should know: Buy another Mag

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is great. Worth every penny. Camo is awesome. Great set up with scope that comes with it.

    Things I would have changed: The 20 for $20 was not worth it. I had to mount the scope and rezero.

    What others should know: I zeroed it in with Beaman cooper 14.6. It shoots straight. It seems to really like that round the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome is all I can say.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman needs to improve their QC system. Had to send the first one back for a leaking cylinder.

    What others should know: Even with technical issues, both guns are very accurate and a joy to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nadav from Israel on 2014-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape of the gun, its just fits well in my hands, i boght this gun because its a compact bolt-action pcp and i wanted one for my "bugout bag" for small game hunting,im not a prepper but i do like to be a bit prepared, anyway this gun i nice, compact, fits in your hand, this is the best air pistol i know.

    Things I would have changed: in my idea the gun will look better if it has a squered triggerguard not a rounded one.

    What others should know: as i said, best air pistol i know. if you gonna but only one air pistol, buy the benjamin marauder pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Yeah, it's expensive, but it's bad ass!!! The first one I received leaked air & wouldn't hold charge after a day... Sent it back & Pyramid Air took care of the rest.... My new one holds the charge, shoots well, packs power, lightweight, and freaking nice as hell to own for the collection.... I dig mine!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really....

    What others should know: Works excellent with my guppy 18 cu ft air tank & hill air pump... The ultimate set-up for this lil pup..... Be safe & have fun.....

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate out of the box. Scope was easy to mount and alignment close enough to make final adjustment without difficulty.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is zero power, and for a hand held shot accurate enough (makes me look like a good shot when on a rest). However, getting a steady rest is almost mandatory to get any kind of accuracy. I know the stock would help accuracy, but I already have a PCP rifle and needed something more compact. It is smaller, but....

    What others should know: Don't think that this pistol is compact, it is not. It is a lot longer than I expected, and heavier too. Off hand shooting accuracy suffers especially due to the weight with the arms extended out. It shoots hard and is extremely accurate on a rest. I usually charge to 3000 psi and recharge at 2000 psi, giving me about 30 - 40 shots per charge. The cost is more than most good .22 rim fired rifles, but it is quiet. Plus, ammo is at least for now available. I had read reviews that there could be leak issues, but so far (knock on wood), it's holding pressure just fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's compact and ots weight makes it easy to carry around. The bolt action is smooth. The trigger is crisp and light from the factory. A very well designed gun with alot of foresight put into it. I love that the trigger group is completely adjustable. Shrouded barrel is awesome. It is metal and screws off so you can get to the inner barrel. Metal barrel band also. The trigger is to die for. Magazine is a great inovation for this gun. Filling up the resevoir is easy and convenient.

    Things I would have changed: There is some vertical movement with the 1399 carbine stock configuration, thanks to the one screw grip design. I find it quite annoying. The grips feel very plasticky. The included scope is ok, but without magnification and an adjustable objective, its not going to be real useful for hunting at longer range.

    What others should know: The camo dip is nice, but I wonder how long it will last, before it gets rubbed off! Go with the all black model and get your own scope and mounting hardware. Probably invest in better optics for this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lehman from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy finish sight terrific pistol

    Things I would have changed: the stock still has that little movement that is annoying.

    What others should know: this is a very fine pistol,i'm very happy with it.i have (5) other crosman airguns and am very satisfied with all of them.pyramid air great people

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate, Sighted in very fast, 24 powerful shots from 2600 psi down to 1500 psi. Factory settings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The red dot sight it cam with works great. I need to install a scope for better sight at longer distances. I would recommend this gun to a friend. This is an incredible gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once sighted in it is deadly accurate. It shoots and shoots, lost tract of how many

    Things I would have changed: It came with wrong site but this was rectified

    What others should know: What a headturner,I would recomend this gun, love shooting it

Navigation