Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Marauder Woods Walker Air Pistol reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-07-27 11:15:51

    Things I liked:It's compact and ots weight makes it easy to carry around. The bolt action is smooth. The trigger is crisp and light from the factory. A very well designed gun with alot of foresight put into it. I love that the trigger group is completely adjustable. Shrouded barrel is awesome. It is metal and screws off so you can get to the inner barrel. Metal barrel band also. The trigger is to die for. Magazine is a great inovation for this gun. Filling up the resevoir is easy and convenient.
    Things I would have changed:There is some vertical movement with the 1399 carbine stock configuration, thanks to the one screw grip design. I find it quite annoying. The grips feel very plasticky. The included scope is ok, but without magnification and an adjustable objective, its not going to be real useful for hunting at longer range.
    What others should know:The camo dip is nice, but I wonder how long it will last, before it gets rubbed off! Go with the all black model and get your own scope and mounting hardware. Probably invest in better optics for this gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-06-28 12:42:55

    Things I liked:Accurate out of the box. Scope was easy to mount and alignment close enough to make final adjustment without difficulty.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is zero power, and for a hand held shot accurate enough (makes me look like a good shot when on a rest). However, getting a steady rest is almost mandatory to get any kind of accuracy. I know the stock would help accuracy, but I already have a PCP rifle and needed something more compact. It is smaller, but....
    What others should know:Don't think that this pistol is compact, it is not. It is a lot longer than I expected, and heavier too. Off hand shooting accuracy suffers especially due to the weight with the arms extended out. It shoots hard and is extremely accurate on a rest. I usually charge to 3000 psi and recharge at 2000 psi, giving me about 30 - 40 shots per charge. The cost is more than most good .22 rim fired rifles, but it is quiet. Plus, ammo is at least for now available. I had read reviews that there could be leak issues, but so far (knock on wood), it's holding pressure just fine.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything is great. Worth every penny. Camo is awesome. Great set up with scope that comes with it.
      Things I would have changed:The 20 for $20 was not worth it. I had to mount the scope and rezero.
      What others should know:I zeroed it in with Beaman cooper 14.6. It shoots straight. It seems to really like that round the best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome is all I can say.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to improve their QC system. Had to send the first one back for a leaking cylinder.
      What others should know:Even with technical issues, both guns are very accurate and a joy to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nadav from Israel on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The shape of the gun, its just fits well in my hands, i boght this gun because its a compact bolt-action pcp and i wanted one for my "bugout bag" for small game hunting,im not a prepper but i do like to be a bit prepared, anyway this gun i nice, compact, fits in your hand, this is the best air pistol i know.
      Things I would have changed:in my idea the gun will look better if it has a squered triggerguard not a rounded one.
      What others should know:as i said, best air pistol i know. if you gonna but only one air pistol, buy the benjamin marauder pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Yeah, it's expensive, but it's bad ass!!! The first one I received leaked air & wouldn't hold charge after a day... Sent it back & Pyramid Air took care of the rest.... My new one holds the charge, shoots well, packs power, lightweight, and freaking nice as hell to own for the collection.... I dig mine!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really....
      What others should know:Works excellent with my guppy 18 cu ft air tank & hill air pump... The ultimate set-up for this lil pup..... Be safe & have fun.....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of the box. Scope was easy to mount and alignment close enough to make final adjustment without difficulty.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is zero power, and for a hand held shot accurate enough (makes me look like a good shot when on a rest). However, getting a steady rest is almost mandatory to get any kind of accuracy. I know the stock would help accuracy, but I already have a PCP rifle and needed something more compact. It is smaller, but....
      What others should know:Don't think that this pistol is compact, it is not. It is a lot longer than I expected, and heavier too. Off hand shooting accuracy suffers especially due to the weight with the arms extended out. It shoots hard and is extremely accurate on a rest. I usually charge to 3000 psi and recharge at 2000 psi, giving me about 30 - 40 shots per charge. The cost is more than most good .22 rim fired rifles, but it is quiet. Plus, ammo is at least for now available. I had read reviews that there could be leak issues, but so far (knock on wood), it's holding pressure just fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's compact and ots weight makes it easy to carry around. The bolt action is smooth. The trigger is crisp and light from the factory. A very well designed gun with alot of foresight put into it. I love that the trigger group is completely adjustable. Shrouded barrel is awesome. It is metal and screws off so you can get to the inner barrel. Metal barrel band also. The trigger is to die for. Magazine is a great inovation for this gun. Filling up the resevoir is easy and convenient.
      Things I would have changed:There is some vertical movement with the 1399 carbine stock configuration, thanks to the one screw grip design. I find it quite annoying. The grips feel very plasticky. The included scope is ok, but without magnification and an adjustable objective, its not going to be real useful for hunting at longer range.
      What others should know:The camo dip is nice, but I wonder how long it will last, before it gets rubbed off! Go with the all black model and get your own scope and mounting hardware. Probably invest in better optics for this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lee from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy finish sight terrific pistol
      Things I would have changed:the stock still has that little movement that is annoying.
      What others should know:this is a very fine pistol,i'm very happy with it.i have (5) other crosman airguns and am very satisfied with all of them.pyramid air great people
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Accurate, Sighted in very fast, 24 powerful shots from 2600 psi down to 1500 psi. Factory settings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: The red dot sight it cam with works great. I need to install a scope for better sight at longer distances. I would recommend this gun to a friend. This is an incredible gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Once sighted in it is deadly accurate. It shoots and shoots, lost tract of how many
      Things I would have changed:It came with wrong site but this was rectified
      What others should know:What a headturner,I would recomend this gun, love shooting it
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top