Date: 20/8/2017 9:40
0

Benjamin Marauder Woods Walker Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By chris from USA on 2012-07-27 11:15:51

Things I liked: It's compact and ots weight makes it easy to carry around. The bolt action is smooth. The trigger is crisp and light from the factory. A very well designed gun with alot of foresight put into it. I love that the trigger group is completely adjustable. Shrouded barrel is awesome. It is metal and screws off so you can get to the inner barrel. Metal barrel band also. The trigger is to die for. Magazine is a great inovation for this gun. Filling up the resevoir is easy and convenient.

Things I would have changed: There is some vertical movement with the 1399 carbine stock configuration, thanks to the one screw grip design. I find it quite annoying. The grips feel very plasticky. The included scope is ok, but without magnification and an adjustable objective, its not going to be real useful for hunting at longer range.

What others should know: The camo dip is nice, but I wonder how long it will last, before it gets rubbed off! Go with the all black model and get your own scope and mounting hardware. Probably invest in better optics for this gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By andrew from USA on 2016-12-18 07:58:34

Things I liked: Compact, fairly quiet, light, and accurate.

Things I would have changed: Scope rings are junk. Sighting in for close work at 10 to 15 yards is fine but when you take it further out, gun shoots to the right, even if accommodating for pellet drop. This tells me the scope rings are holding the scope off center. The center point optic could be better, but works okay.

What others should know: The trigger is a bear to service.. a little spring that takes up the slack of the trigger shoe and the first stage slipped on mine making the gun inoperable after about 100 shots. I had to open it up, and reseat that spring. Those that know how this stupid safety mechanism works will also know that the spring and ball detent part will be lost if you do not know what you are doing. It is all working again now. We shall see for how long

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredibly quiet. Very accurate. Well built. 22 caliber. 8 round magazine. Quality fit and finish. Camo looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Longer barrel options? Send it with a real scope rather than the red-dot toy or offer the camo on the standard gun. I paid the extra cash for the camo finish, the red-dot will probably never be used.

    What others should know: The Woods Walker is way too accurate to bother with the red-dot that comes with it. I put a 3-9 Center Point on mine and I'm glad I did. It's remarkably accurate and proved it by hitting my 60 yard 3" metal gong every single shot. You definitely notice the lesser power than you have with a full length barrel with guns like the Maximus but, the light weight and easy handling really pays off. For targets and pests inside 200 feet or so, this may be the best value on the market! Another fine airgun that truly deserves the Benjamin name.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By max from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my favorite airgun so far there is nothing like it at this price with so many features. Power to hunt out to 50 yards best at about 35 yards compact adjustable. If they would only make a 30 Foot pound version right from the factory and could keep the same shot count it would be the perfect hunting airgun . I took off 1 star because it should come with a compact scope for the money . Red dot not good enough for what you are paying for it . I have had this gun for 2 half years now aND it works great no leaks .

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andrew from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, fairly quiet, light, and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope rings are junk. Sighting in for close work at 10 to 15 yards is fine but when you take it further out, gun shoots to the right, even if accommodating for pellet drop. This tells me the scope rings are holding the scope off center. The center point optic could be better, but works okay.

    What others should know: The trigger is a bear to service.. a little spring that takes up the slack of the trigger shoe and the first stage slipped on mine making the gun inoperable after about 100 shots. I had to open it up, and reseat that spring. Those that know how this stupid safety mechanism works will also know that the spring and ball detent part will be lost if you do not know what you are doing. It is all working again now. We shall see for how long

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the size and the ability to add a stock as part of the package.

    Things I would have changed: When it arrived the lens covers were damaged and the case lining was torn. When I addressed this with customer service I was told to contact the manufacturer. I'm not sure why Pyramid Air expects me to take care of this especially since I purchased the $20 set up and they should have noticed the damage. In any event, I'm not impressed with the customer service I received on this product.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By david from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, multi round magazine, interchangeable stock and grips. Took a while and the scope grew on me, but still want 'open sights'. a fun plinker but it would be inhumane to shoot anything living with it. Wanted to try and get into and try the PCP aspects of air gunning.

    Things I would have changed: Why no "open sights"? Under-powered. A bit too pricey.Started 'leaking' air after a while, just won't hold air overnight.

    What others should know: Worked o.k at first. But will no longer hold air. Contacted Pyramydiair several times to try and try and get it fixed under warranty work but got no response. Tried again latter but still no response from this vendor. I think it is better to just buy the "pump up" version for about $50 instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! light and comfortable shooting, so much fun!! great shooting, dime size groups at 25 yards. aim sight has multiple setting, very adequate sight. rather quiet also, good for back yards. quick and easy fill with the Benjamin hand pump. it's fast and powerful and I plan to hunt with it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. actually a .25 cal. would be cool!

    What others should know: would I recommend? absolutely!!! you'll like it...I do! got a great deal on it at pyramyd air gun mall.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A absolute joy to shoot. Very accurate. Average at least 24 shots before topping off.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a more secure way to attach the stock, although Avery minor issue.

    What others should know: Big Bang for the buck. One of my favorites.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PCP, compact, real tree AP, adjustable....the trigger is supper sweet, way better than my gas piston, and without the recoil on this also, i am guessing i am going to get better groups when i do get a chance to sight in.

    Things I would have changed: nothing if i was manufacturer.....i did make some changes that i can't talk about... but being a bow hunter that needs enough energy output for an offing shot, if i need one, (besides the squirrel snack at the end of a bad day ), and potential CoyWolf encounter.. i am happy to say i was able to achieve that, as also a very skilled and knowledgeable professional.

    What others should know: your paying $100 extra for the cammo because, besides the extra process, Crosman would then have to pay licencing fees.....any manufacturer that distributes a product with name brand cammo has to cover those fees.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, holds a lot of air and you get about 40 kill shots on one tank. It looks super cool. I use it out to 50 yards but I'm sure it could be pushed farther. I have over 100 guns and it goes with me on every hunting trip! I love it!!

    What others should know: It's much more accurate with the shoulder stock on and it looks cooler too!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is lightweight,easy to load very fun to shoot,trigger is very nice really light,and adjustable but i like it where it is from factory.The bolt action is nice and smooth havent had any problems with jamming up at all.

    Things I would have changed: With this model the woods walker i think it is a bit overpriced because the scope that comes with it is terrible no good past 15ft so you pay an extra $100 for camo really. i believe $425 and let the buyer choose a scope or offer a decent scope for the price. the 2 6mm screws that hold the carbine stock on are not enough it constantly comes loose i found a way to remedy it they should have put 2 screws on each side

    What others should know: this is my first pcp and they are cool remember this is a pistol with only a 12 inch barrel so distance is limited and it doesnt like much over 2600 psi fill overall really neat gun kind of wish i would have got the rifle maybe next time pyramid air great as always thanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small ,light compact,accurate, fon

    Things I would have changed: Higher comb

    What others should know: I had a leak when I received mine,I cocked it then aired it up and everything came toger

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice gun! Love the multi shot clip! Light weight. I have it set up with the shoulder stock. POWERFUL! I sought a Discovery and liked it so much I purchased this Woods Walker.

    Things I would have changed: Put a decent scope on it instead of the red dot!

    What others should know: Go get one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rado from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good look in camo style. Compact and light to carry all day. I charge to 3000psi and get four magazines / 32 shoots. Very easy to pump, it takes about 35 strokes to fill the reservoar.Good power, excelent accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: Red dot is not bad. It is designed for shorter distances. I am eventually planing to buy a scope. The stock needs better attachment to the gun itself. It is slightly wiggly.

    What others should know: I already own Benjamin Marauder rifle,which is VERY quiet gun. The Benjamin Marauder pistol is not as quiet as rifle, but still acceptable for backyard and naturally perfect for woods. If you shopping for pcp pistol, Marauder is the answer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power Best results when filled to 2400 lbs

    Things I would have changed: Scope/red dot....put a Simmons 4x12x40 ... AWESOME

    What others should know: Buy another Mag

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything is great. Worth every penny. Camo is awesome. Great set up with scope that comes with it.

    Things I would have changed: The 20 for $20 was not worth it. I had to mount the scope and rezero.

    What others should know: I zeroed it in with Beaman cooper 14.6. It shoots straight. It seems to really like that round the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome is all I can say.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman needs to improve their QC system. Had to send the first one back for a leaking cylinder.

    What others should know: Even with technical issues, both guns are very accurate and a joy to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nadav from Israel on 2014-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape of the gun, its just fits well in my hands, i boght this gun because its a compact bolt-action pcp and i wanted one for my "bugout bag" for small game hunting,im not a prepper but i do like to be a bit prepared, anyway this gun i nice, compact, fits in your hand, this is the best air pistol i know.

    Things I would have changed: in my idea the gun will look better if it has a squered triggerguard not a rounded one.

    What others should know: as i said, best air pistol i know. if you gonna but only one air pistol, buy the benjamin marauder pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Yeah, it's expensive, but it's bad ass!!! The first one I received leaked air & wouldn't hold charge after a day... Sent it back & Pyramid Air took care of the rest.... My new one holds the charge, shoots well, packs power, lightweight, and freaking nice as hell to own for the collection.... I dig mine!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really....

    What others should know: Works excellent with my guppy 18 cu ft air tank & hill air pump... The ultimate set-up for this lil pup..... Be safe & have fun.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate out of the box. Scope was easy to mount and alignment close enough to make final adjustment without difficulty.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is zero power, and for a hand held shot accurate enough (makes me look like a good shot when on a rest). However, getting a steady rest is almost mandatory to get any kind of accuracy. I know the stock would help accuracy, but I already have a PCP rifle and needed something more compact. It is smaller, but....

    What others should know: Don't think that this pistol is compact, it is not. It is a lot longer than I expected, and heavier too. Off hand shooting accuracy suffers especially due to the weight with the arms extended out. It shoots hard and is extremely accurate on a rest. I usually charge to 3000 psi and recharge at 2000 psi, giving me about 30 - 40 shots per charge. The cost is more than most good .22 rim fired rifles, but it is quiet. Plus, ammo is at least for now available. I had read reviews that there could be leak issues, but so far (knock on wood), it's holding pressure just fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's compact and ots weight makes it easy to carry around. The bolt action is smooth. The trigger is crisp and light from the factory. A very well designed gun with alot of foresight put into it. I love that the trigger group is completely adjustable. Shrouded barrel is awesome. It is metal and screws off so you can get to the inner barrel. Metal barrel band also. The trigger is to die for. Magazine is a great inovation for this gun. Filling up the resevoir is easy and convenient.

    Things I would have changed: There is some vertical movement with the 1399 carbine stock configuration, thanks to the one screw grip design. I find it quite annoying. The grips feel very plasticky. The included scope is ok, but without magnification and an adjustable objective, its not going to be real useful for hunting at longer range.

    What others should know: The camo dip is nice, but I wonder how long it will last, before it gets rubbed off! Go with the all black model and get your own scope and mounting hardware. Probably invest in better optics for this gun.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation