Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Regal NP Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-01 02:59:11

    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy. Powerful. Easy, smooth cocking. Classic hunting style. Bull barrel. I even like the trigger pull, which is safe and predictable. I wouldn't want a trigger pull too light on a hunting rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to see some after-market iron sights. Thinking of switching to either iron sights or a more compact scope.
    What others should know:Bought mine at a sporting goods store, but good to see its available here as well.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-12-06 14:46:10

    Things I liked:Very nice wood and metal finish. Overall very attractive air gun. Accuracy is much better than I expected considering the factory trigger. Price is good for the quality I got.
    Things I would have changed:The Scope is junk and the trigger is horrible. Both are fixable problems with this combo, either by Crosman or the buyer.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is great. Good products, good prices, easy ordering, and fast shipping. The ten for $10 is a good deal. My .22 cal averaged 800 fps with 11.9 gr RWS hobby's. That should be about 730 fps with 14.3 Crosman's. Don't even bother with this scope. It will give you nothing but problems and make you think something is wrong with the gun. Buy a good scope and quality rings like Hawke or UTG. The trigger needs to be "addressed" to get the most accuracy out of this air gun. The factory trigger is very long and heavy. Mine has an inconsistent breaking point. I have a "replacement" on the way. My barrel was clean and free of debris, unlike complaints I have read about other air guns. I am really impressed by this air gun so far. With a Hawke 4x32 AO mil-dot scope and factory trigger, I am shooting pretty tight groups. I am looking forward to seeing what it will do with a Tuna job.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice wood and metal finish. Overall very attractive air gun. Accuracy is much better than I expected considering the factory trigger. Price is good for the quality I got.
      Things I would have changed:The Scope is junk and the trigger is horrible. Both are fixable problems with this combo, either by Crosman or the buyer.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is great. Good products, good prices, easy ordering, and fast shipping. The ten for $10 is a good deal. My .22 cal averaged 800 fps with 11.9 gr RWS hobby's. That should be about 730 fps with 14.3 Crosman's. Don't even bother with this scope. It will give you nothing but problems and make you think something is wrong with the gun. Buy a good scope and quality rings like Hawke or UTG. The trigger needs to be "addressed" to get the most accuracy out of this air gun. The factory trigger is very long and heavy. Mine has an inconsistent breaking point. I have a "replacement" on the way. My barrel was clean and free of debris, unlike complaints I have read about other air guns. I am really impressed by this air gun so far. With a Hawke 4x32 AO mil-dot scope and factory trigger, I am shooting pretty tight groups. I am looking forward to seeing what it will do with a Tuna job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2014-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:to be honest, i didn't think this gun would turn out to be the gun it is... i have many pellet guns, including pcps... this gun, in the short time i've had it, is my favorite! there is nothing i can say against it... for the price... best money i ever spent on an air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:nothing... well, better scope but, for the price, who cares!
      What others should know:if, you area first time buyer, you can't go wrong with this dandy of an air rifle. if, you want one for hunting..? the .22 is the one you need.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fred from USA on 2014-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything The power and accuracy are there, it's not too heavy, and the build quality is great. I have about 300 pellets through it and have not had any problems with the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Drop the scope. this thing was meant for more than a 4x scope. Other than that, i have no complaints.
      What others should know:This will make a great hunting rifle as long as you do your part. At 40 yards you can hit just about anything you aim at. If i had it I'd say three thumbs up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive, powerful, and fairly quiet.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is what it is. You can do better for about $50-70. However, I knew what is was when I bought it.
      What others should know:This gun takes a LOT of power to cock. I got this with the intent of taking my son hunting with me, but it looks like I will be doing all the cocking. It's definitely NOT a kid's rifle. This thing has hunting written all over it. The finish and craftsmanship is outstanding. It feels good and solid in my hands and on my shoulder. I have .22's that feel cheaper than this thing. So far I'm very happy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2012-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:fit,finish,and speed are as advertized;..i upgraded the scope. best out of box trigger of all my break barrels[7]. accuracy is great. will outshoot my rws34 and my rws 48 and that is hard to do. speed 950s fps. on my chrono. with cpl.7.9s, it hits very hard. i am getting sub 1/2in. groups at 40yds. from my bench. i only have 2 other ars that will do that,aa tx200m111, and rws 54. this gun is super quiet and is my go to hunting ar. i would reccomend to all. its sweeeeeeet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate,easy site in,after site in covered 10 shots at 30 feet with a quarter.
      Things I would have changed:Scopemount rail.
      What others should know:Powerful make sure you have a good backstop,my spring piston gun put some pellets through 1/2 in plywood,this Bejamin put all of them through into a wood pile.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy. Powerful. Easy, smooth cocking. Classic hunting style. Bull barrel. I even like the trigger pull, which is safe and predictable. I wouldn't want a trigger pull too light on a hunting rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to see some after-market iron sights. Thinking of switching to either iron sights or a more compact scope.
      What others should know:Bought mine at a sporting goods store, but good to see its available here as well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top