Benjamin Regal NP Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Darrell from USA on 2014-12-06 14:46:10

Things I liked:Very nice wood and metal finish. Overall very attractive air gun. Accuracy is much better than I expected considering the factory trigger. Price is good for the quality I got.
Things I would have changed:The Scope is junk and the trigger is horrible. Both are fixable problems with this combo, either by Crosman or the buyer.
What others should know:Pyramyd Air is great. Good products, good prices, easy ordering, and fast shipping. The ten for $10 is a good deal. My .22 cal averaged 800 fps with 11.9 gr RWS hobby's. That should be about 730 fps with 14.3 Crosman's. Don't even bother with this scope. It will give you nothing but problems and make you think something is wrong with the gun. Buy a good scope and quality rings like Hawke or UTG. The trigger needs to be "addressed" to get the most accuracy out of this air gun. The factory trigger is very long and heavy. Mine has an inconsistent breaking point. I have a "replacement" on the way. My barrel was clean and free of debris, unlike complaints I have read about other air guns. I am really impressed by this air gun so far. With a Hawke 4x32 AO mil-dot scope and factory trigger, I am shooting pretty tight groups. I am looking forward to seeing what it will do with a Tuna job.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-02-20 15:04:59

Things I liked:The look, feel and weight of this rifle. Also love the Nitro Piston in .22 cal, also have the .177 version of this rifle.
Things I would have changed:The trigger and the scope.
What others should know:With the right scope and trigger upgrade, this can be a favorite go to gun.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ivan from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything from fit to finish and quality of build accuracy is best of any gas piston I have owned including one quality springer. Mine is the .177 cal. shoots Crosman preniers Domed 10.5 most my shooting is 25 yds outstanding accuracy..
    Things I would have changed:Nary a thing
    What others should know:I have heard that they will no longer build this model. so I would get one while they are available..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was my entry into pellet guns. I am a retired target shooter who started in the 1950's. I wanted a rifle with a wood stock and one that looks like a real traditional rifle. This has wood with a recoil pad with a white line spacer. It comes with a scope which works fine for me and the rifle looks nice sitting on my shelf. It also has the gas piston which makes shooting nice. This is a great starter rifle but it has the piston like more expensive models.
    Things I would have changed:It comes with a nice wood stock with a glossy finish but in the future I may refinish the stock with an oil finish. The screws that hold the action in the stock are tightened on to wood. This means the wood will compress when I tighten the screws. It should have something between the screws and the wood. The trigger is good but the initial take up is long so there is a stretch of the trigger finger meaning it is too far from the pistol grip. It breaks at a good weight though. I think there is a way to take up the slack which I may do in the future.
    What others should know:At the start, the barrel was hard to break open and I had to put the butt on the floor against my foot to keep the butt from slipping when I cock the action. However, after about 20 shots it is becoming easier to cock and I can now do it with just my hands. As the action is worked more, I think it will smooth up even more.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light Weight for break barrel of this power
    Things I would have changed:The trigger although it is an easy fix with 3 mm longer screw and a little bench time
    What others should know:This is probably one of the best values in this type of rifle. I purchased 3 of these. Two in 22 one in 177. Both 22 cal guns chronigraphed out between 670 fps and 720 fps depending on pellet weight. The 177 produced an honest 920 to 970 fps depending again on pellet weight. With pellets it likes and adjusting trigger with longer screw it is very easy to get ragged hole groups at 25 yards. I like these rifles very much and they are perfect hunting rifles from a weight perspective. They also feel more comfortable and familiar to a firearm user than the goofy (in my humble opinion) thumb hole stock. I have bought dozens of guns from Pyramid. Great company. I have bought some very expensive ones but I use these guns quite a bit. At this price there is no fear in damaging them in the field. I have fitted uncle Mike sling mounts to all of them for ease of carry in the field. Great guns for the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Harold from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very nice gun for your buck the fit and feel is more like a real rifle and the accuracy is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is junk! replace with something you like. The trigger is workable but not the greatest.
    What others should know:I have the .177 and have had it for a couple of years now and it is very reliable it shoots the CP hollow point and the Baracuda Hunter Extreme with precision. I have taken countless birds at many of ranges and some of them have been as far as 100yrds. This is a fun little gun to shoot and it can do the impossible with practice.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look, feel and weight of this rifle. Also love the Nitro Piston in .22 cal, also have the .177 version of this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger and the scope.
    What others should know:With the right scope and trigger upgrade, this can be a favorite go to gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ricardo from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I actually bought this gun in November, I really liked the nice stock,shape,feel, and weight.I liked the power of the .22 Nitro Piston, and the accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:I would have changed the scope, it was very blurry, I changed it out for a Simmons 3-9 x 32 scope.I didn't like the sound of the rifle, it had a ping noise when I shot the rifle, but it is still pretty quiet.I don't like the trigger, the first stage was very short and the second stage is long.I think it is still usable, I got used to it.
    What others should know:It loved the Benjamin Hollow points, I don't remember the grouping but it hits where I put the cross-hairs on.It has plenty of power for pest control and hunting from a sparrow to a rabbit, raccoon, big rats. I use it mostly for English sparrows,rats,doves,starlings,squirrels,pigeons,gophers, and sometimes crows if they get with in 60 yrds or less.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Nathan from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great appearance, solid (quality) feel to it, decent accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger, increased FPS.
    What others should know:This is a good decision for someone on a tight budget. I've killed fifteen squirrels, one rabbit, and some birds with it already. I have had to shoot some of these targets twice. If you can get within twenty-five yards and do your part in shot placement, this rifle will work for you. I have it in .22 caliber.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Darrell from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice wood and metal finish. Overall very attractive air gun. Accuracy is much better than I expected considering the factory trigger. Price is good for the quality I got.
    Things I would have changed:The Scope is junk and the trigger is horrible. Both are fixable problems with this combo, either by Crosman or the buyer.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is great. Good products, good prices, easy ordering, and fast shipping. The ten for $10 is a good deal. My .22 cal averaged 800 fps with 11.9 gr RWS hobby's. That should be about 730 fps with 14.3 Crosman's. Don't even bother with this scope. It will give you nothing but problems and make you think something is wrong with the gun. Buy a good scope and quality rings like Hawke or UTG. The trigger needs to be "addressed" to get the most accuracy out of this air gun. The factory trigger is very long and heavy. Mine has an inconsistent breaking point. I have a "replacement" on the way. My barrel was clean and free of debris, unlike complaints I have read about other air guns. I am really impressed by this air gun so far. With a Hawke 4x32 AO mil-dot scope and factory trigger, I am shooting pretty tight groups. I am looking forward to seeing what it will do with a Tuna job.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By wayne from USA on 2014-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:to be honest, i didn't think this gun would turn out to be the gun it is... i have many pellet guns, including pcps... this gun, in the short time i've had it, is my favorite! there is nothing i can say against it... for the price... best money i ever spent on an air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:nothing... well, better scope but, for the price, who cares!
    What others should know:if, you area first time buyer, you can't go wrong with this dandy of an air rifle. if, you want one for hunting..? the .22 is the one you need.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By fred from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything The power and accuracy are there, it's not too heavy, and the build quality is great. I have about 300 pellets through it and have not had any problems with the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Drop the scope. this thing was meant for more than a 4x scope. Other than that, i have no complaints.
    What others should know:This will make a great hunting rifle as long as you do your part. At 40 yards you can hit just about anything you aim at. If i had it I'd say three thumbs up.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2012-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, powerful, and fairly quiet.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is what it is. You can do better for about $50-70. However, I knew what is was when I bought it.
    What others should know:This gun takes a LOT of power to cock. I got this with the intent of taking my son hunting with me, but it looks like I will be doing all the cocking. It's definitely NOT a kid's rifle. This thing has hunting written all over it. The finish and craftsmanship is outstanding. It feels good and solid in my hands and on my shoulder. I have .22's that feel cheaper than this thing. So far I'm very happy!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jack from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:fit,finish,and speed are as advertized;..i upgraded the scope. best out of box trigger of all my break barrels[7]. accuracy is great. will outshoot my rws34 and my rws 48 and that is hard to do. speed 950s fps. on my chrono. with cpl.7.9s, it hits very hard. i am getting sub 1/2in. groups at 40yds. from my bench. i only have 2 other ars that will do that,aa tx200m111, and rws 54. this gun is super quiet and is my go to hunting ar. i would reccomend to all. its sweeeeeeet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ricky from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate,easy site in,after site in covered 10 shots at 30 feet with a quarter.
    Things I would have changed:Scopemount rail.
    What others should know:Powerful make sure you have a good backstop,my spring piston gun put some pellets through 1/2 in plywood,this Bejamin put all of them through into a wood pile.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy. Powerful. Easy, smooth cocking. Classic hunting style. Bull barrel. I even like the trigger pull, which is safe and predictable. I wouldn't want a trigger pull too light on a hunting rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to see some after-market iron sights. Thinking of switching to either iron sights or a more compact scope.
    What others should know:Bought mine at a sporting goods store, but good to see its available here as well.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top