Date: 8/12/2016 9:55
0

Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joey from USA on 2013-12-29 12:11:44

Things I liked: This is a great gun for the money! Paid the 10 for $10 and got a good one.Very accurate, shoots smooth.I have a ruger mark 1 springer and this gun for the same money is 10 times better!

Things I would have changed: Cocking handle design and the rear sight. Both useable but a little room for improvement. I will buy a red dot sight in the future.

What others should know: Pyramyd sent the tape with the 10 for $10, average 540fps. with 7.1 grain lazers. Not bad! BUY THIS GUN!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2015-11-17 07:50:29

Things I liked: Its a Benjamin and its nitro

Things I would have changed: Better sighting system a longer trigger adjustment screw in a little less weight forward

What others should know: This is a tough one the gun is promising with post - 600 feet per second but Benjamin needs to go back to the drawing board on this one

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how it feels in my hands. Good balance, trigger placement couldn't be better. Trigger pull is good also. Sighting in was quick and easy right out of the box, about 15 to 20 rounds. Groups of 1 1/4 inches at 25 feet. Still needs more dialing in, ran out of Sun.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly I have just one " issue" with it. The rear sight hangs past the rest of the pistol. You need to be aware of it more then other pistols. .22 caliber would be great. I would be first in line to purchase it.

    What others should know: If your looking for a excellent plinker at a excellent price this one is it. If you're looking for a excellent hunting pistol for small game this is the one you need.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: seems well made,need cocking acc. to cock barrel.heavy gun for off hand shooting, also heavy recoil. plenty of power at 60 feet

    Things I would have changed: better balance

    What others should know: accurate when used with rest, not bad for the price, off hand shooting takes getting used to.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent trigger pull and accurate.2 in. @ 20 yds.if you do your part .OK, I admit it,I use an Edge BSA scope.

    Things I would have changed: Had a hard time getting sight off the rail in order to mount the scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoots good, easy to load, nice looking, fast for what it is,

    Things I would have changed: Sights, they are very bulky, hard to group

    What others should know: I was not impressed with the 10 for $10 , no results on how well or bad it shot

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power.

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to cock, even with the cocking aid.

    What others should know: This is a great little breakbarrel pistol. I don't use the dot sight I bought for it, I like the iron sights better. I used 5 minute epoxy to attach the aid to the barrel, probably voids the warranty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By R D from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: found this prince of a pistol at a second hand store (NIB) and paid about half price for it- as I knew Benjamin products from the past ( own a slew of them) Was not disappointing! Popped 2 ground squirrels and a couple other unmentionable varmints first weekend at the cabin!

    Things I would have changed: the rear sights hang over the back of the frame too far! there is a long enough sight radius with out doing this!

    What others should know: These new gen guns ( yes they go pop) aren't your Grand dads Red Ryder! they have a greater potential for harm if carelessly used, they may do more than take your eye out! Good training is PARAMOUNT..don't buy these for an un accompanied minor!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice gun at a good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What a wonderful air gun I had to adjust the rear site all the way to the right for dead on shooting

    Things I would have changed: Sights

    What others should know: Good value for the money. Break barrel so you don't have to buy C02 '

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built and solid feeling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a large heavy air pistol that few holsters fit it with the barrel cap on.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use. Easy sight adjustment. seems to be consistent. Good value for the money

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is difficult. adjustment doesn't improve travel nor creep. Very hard pull. Haven't weighed trigger pull.

    What others should know: Pyramyd air Very good. Quick shipping and information.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very robust gun, virtually kid-proof. Smooth and powerful. Tactical look. Mostly steel parts, even the end cap and rear sight. Basically a cut-down rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control. Better trigger.

    What others should know: I got the one that's called 'remanufactured' and soon found out why. The rear sight could not be adusted high enough to make up for the barrel angle. So I installed a reflex sight. At one point I was getting 1" groups @10m, but lost it. Again, I think it has to do with barrel lock-up, a common problem with break-barrel guns. There is an adjustment for that, but it didn't work for me. The trigger pull was long and stagey, but there is an easy fix. Just re-install the adjustment screw upside down on the trigger so the round head bears on the transfer bar. Dremel a screwdriver slot on the small end.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gas Piston delivers consistent power, from 50' the accuracy was only OK with 3" groups of 10 rounds with the shots going both low or high depending on how much force the breach is closed with.

    Things I would have changed: Tighten the barrel closing spec's

    What others should know: Good for plinking, I wouldn't trust the accuracy to hunt anything with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy cocking, fun to shoot, and it accepts almost every pellet you give it. Tight fit for Sig Saur copper plated rounds and HP.

    Things I would have changed: Make the rear sight easier to remove. I had to use a rotary tool to take mine off.

    What others should know: Even though it's not very powerful, it does shoot consistently.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The no need for a CO2, Easy cocking, the power , the price, the balance, the low report, the cocking assist that I leave on all the time and shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The factory should sight this gun in better before it is put out for sale. I have had to turn the rear sight at least 4 full turns just to get it near the bull.

    What others should know: This is a heavy gun. I am making my own wooden X support so I have a bull hit every time. In the manual it states better to not adjust the trigger , for me this was untrue. I adjusted the trigger and now get a nice even squeeze, nice and smooth. Great shooting to all Thank You Craig

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it as no CO2 is needed and no cheap seal to leak. Hold it with two hands and on something good accuracy out of the box. Cocking it is ok also.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, so far so good.

    What others should know: Sights are very bright, wish every gun came with them. The feel of a small rifle. I named it my " Dirty Harry" about the same size in length.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, I see some don't care for this one. I have only shot mine a few times but it works well. I was shooting Daisy Precision Lead Free Was Cutters and shooting at a very close range (I shoot mostly indoors now as I'm disabled ). I have an indoor range for BB and Pellet pistols and shoot mostly from 10 to 15 feet. That said, the gun began shooting low but the adjustment worked well and (at least at the closer range) is very accurate and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the rear sight was a little better and possibly that they had grooved the receiver or added a rail so a low power scope could be added easily.

    What others should know: The cocking assist barrel extension is a little "cheap" and I was careful so as not to break it. Once it's on you pretty much need to leave it there as (again) it feels a little "light".

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Velocity and accuracy for the price. Very easy to cock with the cocking aid!

    Things I would have changed: The trigger has a terribly long and spongy travel. Needs to be reworked! I tried using the adjustment screw behind the trigger but it was already turned all the way in and when I backed it out a couple of turns, it only made the trigger worse! I have read that others say it's a two stage trigger but I couldn't feel it! I also could not get it to hit to point of aim with the cocking aid not attached to the gun. However, it shot 50 to 75fps faster with it OFF of the gun. The solution was to chuck the rear sight and put a red dot on it! Now I get consistent 3/4" groups at 10 yds. with the Crosman 7.4 grain pointed pellet and around 550 fps. This was the most accurate and highest penetration pellet out of the dozen or so I tried and it's inexpensive!

    What others should know: The pointed Crosman pellet out penetrated the slower heavier Gamo Rocket pellets with the metal tip and the much lighter and faster Gamo PBA ammo in this gun through both wood and sheet steel. As always, try as many different pellets as you can to see which one your gun likes best! Also found that you can use the muzzle end of the cocking aid to safely cock the gun thus eliminating the need to attach and detach every time I cock it. See above as to why I don't leave it permanently attached!

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By birdleggs from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like Benjamin guns. But this thing is crap, they need to go back to the drawing board on this one. the back sight is all twisted to one side, the trigger pull is more like 12 pound than 7. the weight is all up front. they say it will shot 625fps and it will only shot 400fps. and mine after just seven shots would not cock after that. I am in the process of sending mine back and never want to see another one. i have two benjamin trail np rifles,a 950 fps and a 1100fps and like them alot.

    Things I would have changed: just about ever thing

    What others should know: No for i think they know allready.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, I like the concept of using a 'NP' (nitrogen piston) instead of a metal spring. My understanding is, unlike the metal spring, if you forget to UNLOAD the tension from the piston, there should be no negative repercussions. The metal spring would be likely to weaken from the prolonged compression. Unfortunately, the 'reconditioned' Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol I paid for seemed to still have issues. So I ended-up returning the thing.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight seemed to be unable to adjust for enough HEIGHT at distances over around 40-50 feet.

    What others should know: Yeah_ stay away from RECONDITIONED air guns just to save a few bucks; not worth the possible aggravation ;-) . I have to commend 'Pyramid Air' for "DOING THE RIGHT THING" by allowing me to send the thing back on THEIR nickle and giving me the choice for either an exchange, a refund or store credit. HOORAY FOR THEM! Now, if I can just get them to spell 'pyramid' the correct way...? - hee hee hee

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really enjoy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy from Pyrimid Air

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation