Date: 28/5/2017 17:40
0

Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joey from USA on 2013-12-29 12:11:44

Things I liked: This is a great gun for the money! Paid the 10 for $10 and got a good one.Very accurate, shoots smooth.I have a ruger mark 1 springer and this gun for the same money is 10 times better!

Things I would have changed: Cocking handle design and the rear sight. Both useable but a little room for improvement. I will buy a red dot sight in the future.

What others should know: Pyramyd sent the tape with the 10 for $10, average 540fps. with 7.1 grain lazers. Not bad! BUY THIS GUN!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2015-11-17 06:50:29

Things I liked: Its a Benjamin and its nitro

Things I would have changed: Better sighting system a longer trigger adjustment screw in a little less weight forward

What others should know: This is a tough one the gun is promising with post - 600 feet per second but Benjamin needs to go back to the drawing board on this one

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like gas piston much more over metal springs for less noise and smoother cocking.And being able to wait while loaded without losing power.It has decent power over most of my c02 pistols.I actually like the open sites despite all the dislikes about it.mine doesnt have the same exact rear sight as shown in photos.I bought mine from Walmart for 54$(what a great deal)on may 19-2017 & not sure if thats why my sight is slightly different than the one shown.adjs well no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Cocking aid should slide on and off easier. I really dont use it much anyways as i dont have problems cocking without it.A .22 cal would be nice.

    What others should know: Im not sure what rear sight is installed on these when purchased from pyramid but i have No gripes about it.It adjusts well and can easily be moved forward or backward for more adj or simply removed to install a dot sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2017-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun gun to shoot it was accurate right out of box.

    Things I would have changed: Sites,not my favorite but ok for the price.

    What others should know: I love shooting this thing. Buy one.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Luis from USA on 2017-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock without cock assist. So easy that even removed the barrel plastic extension/front site. Much quieter than spring pistols. The grips are pretty nice. This gun feel pretty sturdy. For the money I think you can't complain.

    Things I would have changed: First the rear sights are ok if you are hitting 12 inch targets at 10yards max. A red dot scope will solve that small issue. With a pistol scope 20 yards no problem. Trigger pull needs more adjusments but cant but then again is not a highend pistol.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2017-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nitro NP seems like the real deal, good power. Not too hard to cock. Balance is okay.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight is awful. It cannot be adjusted far enough to bring impact point up. Always shoots low.

    What others should know: Brejamin/Crosman should address the rear sight issue. The more airgunners that bring it to their attention, the better. We shouldn't be forced into buying a replacement sight just because they cannot get it right.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way the pistol cocks. It is very easy to break and cock with the barrel extension. Good design. This is an area that is new to me. I'm just getting into air pistol/rifle shooting. So far so good with this pistol. I like it. I have shot a variety of pellets from this pistol. No problems. I'm glad this pistol is pretty quiet also.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. The trigger actually stings when shooting. Picitany rail on top of this would really make it great. Picitany under Barrel is another great feature I would like to see. More stability= MORE SAFETY.

    What others should know: Treat it like any other lethal weapon. All safety rules apply.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: my favorite gun. small. power. fun. took 3 shots to zero in. so many shots in the same hole i had to check to see if it really fired.

    Things I would have changed: wishing it could be gotten in .22, make it a multi shot. such a fun gun.

    What others should know: i have beeman and a couple others. this is my go to. luvin it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Larger and heavier than most pistols, but has good balance. I got used to the weight very quickly. Accurate easily to 25 - 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight could use an upgrade.

    What others should know: Test different type pellets for the most accurate. I find Crosman Destroyers the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chopsuey from USA on 2017-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm a fan of the nitro-piston.

    Things I would have changed: I like it as is. If I wanted better sights, grips, accuracy like some of the reviews suggested then I would have had to pay more for this pistol. Just spend $800+ and get a competition air pistol. This pistol can be bought for less than $80 - $90.

    What others should know: Some reviews I read said it was hard to cock, rear sights can snag. It not a gun for a young kid. As an adult with average strength, I had no complaints after shooting 50 or so pellets in my sessions of an hour of shooting. As far as the sights they are just fine for this pistol. It's an air pistol not a battle rifle. If you bang it around you're not going to keep the rear sight in place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how it feels in my hands. Good balance, trigger placement couldn't be better. Trigger pull is good also. Sighting in was quick and easy right out of the box, about 15 to 20 rounds. Groups of 1 1/4 inches at 25 feet. Still needs more dialing in, ran out of Sun.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly I have just one " issue" with it. The rear sight hangs past the rest of the pistol. You need to be aware of it more then other pistols. .22 caliber would be great. I would be first in line to purchase it.

    What others should know: If your looking for a excellent plinker at a excellent price this one is it. If you're looking for a excellent hunting pistol for small game this is the one you need.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: seems well made,need cocking acc. to cock barrel.heavy gun for off hand shooting, also heavy recoil. plenty of power at 60 feet

    Things I would have changed: better balance

    What others should know: accurate when used with rest, not bad for the price, off hand shooting takes getting used to.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent trigger pull and accurate.2 in. @ 20 yds.if you do your part .OK, I admit it,I use an Edge BSA scope.

    Things I would have changed: Had a hard time getting sight off the rail in order to mount the scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoots good, easy to load, nice looking, fast for what it is,

    Things I would have changed: Sights, they are very bulky, hard to group

    What others should know: I was not impressed with the 10 for $10 , no results on how well or bad it shot

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power.

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to cock, even with the cocking aid.

    What others should know: This is a great little breakbarrel pistol. I don't use the dot sight I bought for it, I like the iron sights better. I used 5 minute epoxy to attach the aid to the barrel, probably voids the warranty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By R D from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: found this prince of a pistol at a second hand store (NIB) and paid about half price for it- as I knew Benjamin products from the past ( own a slew of them) Was not disappointing! Popped 2 ground squirrels and a couple other unmentionable varmints first weekend at the cabin!

    Things I would have changed: the rear sights hang over the back of the frame too far! there is a long enough sight radius with out doing this!

    What others should know: These new gen guns ( yes they go pop) aren't your Grand dads Red Ryder! they have a greater potential for harm if carelessly used, they may do more than take your eye out! Good training is PARAMOUNT..don't buy these for an un accompanied minor!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice gun at a good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What a wonderful air gun I had to adjust the rear site all the way to the right for dead on shooting

    Things I would have changed: Sights

    What others should know: Good value for the money. Break barrel so you don't have to buy C02 '

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built and solid feeling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a large heavy air pistol that few holsters fit it with the barrel cap on.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use. Easy sight adjustment. seems to be consistent. Good value for the money

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is difficult. adjustment doesn't improve travel nor creep. Very hard pull. Haven't weighed trigger pull.

    What others should know: Pyramyd air Very good. Quick shipping and information.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very robust gun, virtually kid-proof. Smooth and powerful. Tactical look. Mostly steel parts, even the end cap and rear sight. Basically a cut-down rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control. Better trigger.

    What others should know: I got the one that's called 'remanufactured' and soon found out why. The rear sight could not be adusted high enough to make up for the barrel angle. So I installed a reflex sight. At one point I was getting 1" groups @10m, but lost it. Again, I think it has to do with barrel lock-up, a common problem with break-barrel guns. There is an adjustment for that, but it didn't work for me. The trigger pull was long and stagey, but there is an easy fix. Just re-install the adjustment screw upside down on the trigger so the round head bears on the transfer bar. Dremel a screwdriver slot on the small end.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gas Piston delivers consistent power, from 50' the accuracy was only OK with 3" groups of 10 rounds with the shots going both low or high depending on how much force the breach is closed with.

    Things I would have changed: Tighten the barrel closing spec's

    What others should know: Good for plinking, I wouldn't trust the accuracy to hunt anything with it.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation