Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Realtree Stock reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Roland from USA on 2011-07-04 02:33:13

    Things I liked:nice feel, nice look, very accurate, easy loading,
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Rick from USA on 2013-05-11 23:38:32

    Things I liked:The first looks of this rifle out of the box is superb with a very nice point to aim feel. The camo design/look is 1st class, and the checkered pistol grip and forearm has a nice width and firm feel to it. The RealTree stock and bull barrel make the rifle a visual masterpiece . . which is why it's a real shame that the rest of the story (performance-wise) is a total let-down. continued -
    Things I would have changed:Too bad this rifle shoots as lousey as it does. From the first shot you're wondering why Benjamin let their lawyers design the trigger. Length adjustment screw is also worthless. But even if you can live with the endless trigger pull, the real story is after 250+ rds break-in, we couldn't even get half dollar size groups at just 20 yds from the bench using brand new Benjamin 14.3 Discovery lead pellets. (tried 4 other pellets that performed equally bad) continued -
    What others should know:Very frustrating to get two shots inside a dime and then throw the 3rd one way high or way low - but that was how it went all week. My partner and I, who have both been shooting air rifles for 40 years think it could be the scope. We kept messing around with it to no avail. Checked all screws, etc. Also noted that shot chrony showed a disappointing 750 average w/ the Benjamin pellets. Sorry I can't report any better on this one. A new trigger, better scope and a correctly matched pellet for the barrel could possibly turn this looker into a keeper.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first looks of this rifle out of the box is superb with a very nice point to aim feel. The camo design/look is 1st class, and the checkered pistol grip and forearm has a nice width and firm feel to it. The RealTree stock and bull barrel make the rifle a visual masterpiece . . which is why it's a real shame that the rest of the story (performance-wise) is a total let-down. continued -
      Things I would have changed:Too bad this rifle shoots as lousey as it does. From the first shot you're wondering why Benjamin let their lawyers design the trigger. Length adjustment screw is also worthless. But even if you can live with the endless trigger pull, the real story is after 250+ rds break-in, we couldn't even get half dollar size groups at just 20 yds from the bench using brand new Benjamin 14.3 Discovery lead pellets. (tried 4 other pellets that performed equally bad) continued -
      What others should know:Very frustrating to get two shots inside a dime and then throw the 3rd one way high or way low - but that was how it went all week. My partner and I, who have both been shooting air rifles for 40 years think it could be the scope. We kept messing around with it to no avail. Checked all screws, etc. Also noted that shot chrony showed a disappointing 750 average w/ the Benjamin pellets. Sorry I can't report any better on this one. A new trigger, better scope and a correctly matched pellet for the barrel could possibly turn this looker into a keeper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking gun. The Realtree is a piece of art. Very distinctive. Very quiet gun too. I am amazed at how quiet it is. The other squirrels don't seem to notice that their buddy just got real relaxed, so close by. Good gun for suburban sporting fun. Shipping from Pyramyd is stellar. The gun arrived in 2 days with free shipping. The weaver mount provided quick, secure mounting for the scope. Better than just some groves cut into the receiver.
      Things I would have changed:This is one heavy gun. Sure its nice for a solid shooting platform, but it may be heavy to carry around in the woods for a few hours. A lot of reviews complain about the trigger. I need to put a lot more rounds through it before I have a valuable opinion about it. Seems okay for hunting and fun, though.
      What others should know:Pyramyd beats Wally World pricing hands down. With free shipping and no sales tax, they are the place to buy your hardware. I got this gun because I was looking for the best deal on a quiet single shot .22 break barrel. The Nitro Piston and weaver rail are better than springers and no weaver. The Realtree looks great. For the price, its a good deal. Thanks Pyramyd.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edy from USA on 2013-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The handle on this rifle is really nice, my hand warps around it very nicely. I also like the weight of the rifle, gives it a sturdy feel.
      Things I would have changed:I would change, the trigger. I didn't think it would bother me but you really do start to feel the pull on the trigger, it's really long! The scope has moved on me once because of the recoil of the rifle. I would also include a sling with this rifle. Put more FPS because sometimes I shoot quail and they still manage to fly off! Hopefully it's the pellet that I'm using.
      What others should know:The rifle does not come with the Benjamin sling anymore. When I first got the rifle, i was having to push really hard down on my crosman premiere domed pellets when inserting them into the barrel because it seemed like the hole was to small. It's gotten a little better but every once in a while I have to really apply pressure when inserting the pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own the Remington NPSS in a 22 cal. The stock configuration is very nice. The rifle isn't to heavy for carrying in the woods, accuracy is good, and the overall look of the rifle is excellent. This rifle is quality made.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. Take some time getting to know this rifle and it will serve you well.
      What others should know:Trigger pull is too heavy and isn't smooth. So far. the Center Point scope has sufficed but could be better. I've ordered the Hawke 4 x 12 x 40 to go on the new Nitro with the Realtree stock. I have this scope on my RWS 350 P and consider it very good. I've also will order the Charliedtuna ($35.00) trigger when I receive the new rifle and determine which factory trigger is installed. The Pyramyd Air service is the best bar none. You can't go wrong with them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dinincio from USA on 2012-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great starter gun. Easy, Accurate, Cheap to shoot, More than enough power for what it is intended for. Great target/small game gun.
      Things I would have changed:Was not impressed with the scope that came with my Benjamin. Offer it with a no scope option for less money.
      What others should know:Find the right pellets, I have had pellets not fit my barrel.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2012-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I always wanted a .22 gun so I got this based off of reviews. Good power for hunting. Easy cocking, not hard at all. I also like the camo on the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The only flaw I have with this gun is that the mount for the scope ( weaver rail) is not in the center. Its off to the right by 2mm and you can easily see it by looking straight down the gun. I don't know if any one else has this problem but it sucks for a $300 air gun.
      What others should know:I would buy another but just don't have enough money to throw away again. This was my first time buying from pyramid air and probably my last. There shipping was great and quick but never knew they would let that pass their quality control.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2011-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great.50 yrds consistantly.i have hit serveral birds at an unheard of 90 yards and rolled them.
      Things I would have changed:The scope did the cheap creep on me.Looks like you either get a good one or a bad one.Optics are good really liked the scope but would not hold zero.The trigger goes on forever but after 900 rounds it is smooth.At first it was dragging real bad,but finally got worn in.I will probably get another one but any trigger can be gotten use too.The scope is a different story either it zeros or not.If not it has to be changed.
      What others should know:I had a nikon omega bdc scope for a .50 cal. that was not in use so i thought i would give it a try til i made my mind up what i was going to get to solve my problem..It has a long eye relief so it sets real far forward on the mount.But is made for a strong kick from the fifty.This scope performs very well,the double kick from the gas piston has not hurt it so far.I have shot 900 rounds with it mounted and have made extremely long shots for an airgun.Only time will tell but this combination is working for me with great results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2011-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this air gun has great looks feel very solid, should last for a long time. finish is very good, realtree looks very good. It's very easy to break open barrel. sighting in didn't take too long and it is very acurate.
      Things I would have changed:the only draw back to this rifle i see right away is the weight. this thing is heavy! Heavier than my mossberg 500 shotgun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the camo stock and the feel of the gun.It don't feel like the pellet guns I'am used to shooting. very accurate after I shimed the scope.It is not very loud have only shot about 400 hundred rounds Its get better the more I shoot It.Very nice gun for the price the scope it came with is ok but would like to replace it with a leapers scope.
      Things I would have changed:Going to order a new trigger I could get by with this one but I think the accuracy will be a lot better with a grt-III.It seems a little heavy.
      What others should know:Customer service is awesome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the 22 cal the first gun I got the barrel would not lock in postion gun was hard to hold a 3 inch group at 30 yrds.Sent it back they shipped me another gun right away.Very pleased with customer service.The next gun I recieved was just great right out of box.Very acurate it seems to like heaver ammo still working on that.Very pleased with the gun like the camo stock.It hits real hard and not to loud nice gun.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a new trigger.
      What others should know:very nice gun for the price.plus you get a real nice sling.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:plenty powerful quiet and comfortable.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a softer trigger and put a scope on the barrel instead of the body. Since the barrel is broken at each load it would be more accurate with a pistol scope registered to the barrel instead of the body.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Justin from USA on 2011-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice look. Good feel. Easy to cock & load. Nice scope Came with a sling even though the description did not say it does. I found that to be a bonus.
      Things I would have changed:Make it in the USA. Find a way to reduce the overall weight. Very long trigger pull.
      What others should know:Received the rifle today and went to the range to try and sight it in. Pellets were all over the place, like shooting a shot gun. Was not able to get anything close to a tight group. It is new, so maybe there is a break in period. If I can get the pellets dialed in, I'll write another review. 10/$10 test reported fps between 655 and 693 with Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and feel of the gun a lot. it seems very solid and it is quieter than a .22 cb. The trigger was fine after I got used to the long creep. It cocks easily, comes with a sling and the scope seems nice. However... I had to return it for exchange because it was totally inaccurate, probably because of the scope. I shot a total of 600 rounds of 4 different kinds of pellets but couldn't get better than a 5" group at 30 feet. When I mounted the scope, I slid the rear mount back tight against the stop in the Weaver/Picatinny scope rail. and slid the front mount forward against the stop, then I mounted the scope, thinking it would help brace it from moving. I shot 50, tightened the scope, shot 50, tightened the scope... etc. When I removed the scope to ship it back, there was play between the front and rear mounts. (I hope I explained this sufficiently) Perhaps there is just too much recoil. I'm open for suggestions because I'm getting another one shipped back to me. I'm giving this 3 stars because I'm sure the accuracy problem was because of the scope. I'll update this review when I get the new one.
      Things I would have changed:I wish there were external sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roland from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice feel, nice look, very accurate, easy loading,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top