Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel, Black Grips reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (10 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2010-06-07 17:56:37

    Things I liked:Beautiful pistol, accurate to ten meters. Use it to make soda cans dance around the yard and some ten meter target shooting. Good feel in the hand.
    Things I would have changed:Weight seems to be a bit heavy. Price seems a bit high.
    What others should know:Buy extra magazines, I find that it will shoot eight magazines with good power and accuracy. The gun comes with two magazines
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By thomas from USA on 2010-12-05 08:27:18

    Things I liked:I have been a firearms owner/collector for 50+ years and own a real Beretta 92 SS that I prefer over most handguns. This CO2 clone is the real deal. It is all metal, except for the grips, feels like a real 92, shoots very well, and is excellent for handgun technique's shooting practice. It shoots about 8 mags B4 I change CO2 carts an it still has good accuracy at 10 yards. Thats 64 shots. Magazine changing is sweet and easy.
    Things I would have changed:Should have ordered the wood grips, a good savings over ordering them later.
    What others should know:This piece is just too much fun. However, Sights are a bit tough to use on black background targets, like Shoot-N-See. They are all black and hard to differentiate from the target area. I modified my front sight by using a jeweler's rat tail file (round), filed out a notch in the top of the sight and super glued a fiber optic cylindrical sight element from a Ruger 22cal competition pistol to the top of the gun's original sight. Now I have an illuminated (by natural light) front sight that contrasts nicely from the rear black notched sight and has made free hand shooting much more accurate. I just place the lime green bright dot on the bullseye, split it in half with the rear sight, and fill quarter sized circles with 8-16 shots.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Beretta M 92FS CO2 pellet pistol is AWESOME! I love this gun. The all metal construction (except for grip covers), the look, the feel of it in my hand are fantastic. Everything works great. The accuracy is very good! Shooting single action at 2 inch shot spots from 15 feet away, out of 105 shots 99 shots were on target with groupings of 8 shots showing spreads of 3/4 inch up to 1 3/4 inches. The remaining 6 shots were fliers due to my hands shaking a little. This gun also has very good CO2 efficiency. With one Umarex Walther 12 g CO2 I got 144 shots, 136 with good power and a final 8 slightly weaker. Even though the double action trigger is longer with more resistance, this gun still shoots well in double action. Most of my double action shots were hitting in the center 2 inches of the target.
      Things I would have changed:I would put white dots on the sights to improve sighting on dark targets. I would also like to have a blowback version of this gun that uses the same pellet magazine that is used in the Beretta PX4 Storm. Much as I like the high shot count with this 92FS, I would gladly give up some shots for the added realism of the blowback recoil.
      What others should know:All of my accuracy tests were performed freestanding at a distance of 15 feet to target in my basement shooting single action. I shot a variety of pellets 8 shots each to test accuracy and the capabilities of the gun and magazines with multiple types and brands of pellets. The pellets I used successfully were (wadcutters): Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed): Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; and (pointed): Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines, and none of them has fallen out of the magazine or caused any jams. Overall, this Beretta M 92FS is an excellent gun for target shooting and well worth the higher price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have been a firearms owner/collector for 50+ years and own a real Beretta 92 SS that I prefer over most handguns. This CO2 clone is the real deal. It is all metal, except for the grips, feels like a real 92, shoots very well, and is excellent for handgun technique's shooting practice. It shoots about 8 mags B4 I change CO2 carts an it still has good accuracy at 10 yards. Thats 64 shots. Magazine changing is sweet and easy.
      Things I would have changed:Should have ordered the wood grips, a good savings over ordering them later.
      What others should know:This piece is just too much fun. However, Sights are a bit tough to use on black background targets, like Shoot-N-See. They are all black and hard to differentiate from the target area. I modified my front sight by using a jeweler's rat tail file (round), filed out a notch in the top of the sight and super glued a fiber optic cylindrical sight element from a Ruger 22cal competition pistol to the top of the gun's original sight. Now I have an illuminated (by natural light) front sight that contrasts nicely from the rear black notched sight and has made free hand shooting much more accurate. I just place the lime green bright dot on the bullseye, split it in half with the rear sight, and fill quarter sized circles with 8-16 shots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By conor from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I carry and fire a beretta regularly. I purchased this weapon so I could practice quick draw exerecises at my home. Out of the box it was a very nice looking weapon. It feels very solid and the finish looks nice. The weight and feel is very close to the real thing. I got mine in the nickle finish and it does not look or feel like a toy "bb gun" at all. The case it was shipped in is crappy, however since I wasn't expecting a case at all it's just fine. OK, to the points. 1. Looks and feel- Beautiful weapon I'm actually proud to show people. They are allways suprised it is just a pellet gun. Without a side by side comparison I would say it is identical to the real one. Just by the feel, I think it is a little bit "thicker", but very close. The weight is excelent. 2. Mechanical- Excellent fit and finish;. Slide mechanism for loading fresh clips moves smoothly and feels solid. Gas does not leek. Have left loaded for 2 weeks in my shop and when I returned it was like i just loaded it. 3. Accuracy - Stupid accurate for a gas pistol. I dont normally shoot like this however, I can easily hit the butt end of a beer can with a single arm from 50 ft. Very consistant. It has 0 kick which almost takes the fun out of it because anything within 100 ft is easy game. Recommend A/A domed pellets included in package deal. For a CO2 pistol it is very powerful and consistant. Easily punches thru can bottoms. A little pricey but I am very happy with quality and will keep for many years.
      Things I would have changed:Will somebody please make a pistol with an identcal magazine load mechanism so people can practice mag change drills!!! Also, dont marr up the beautiful slide with your company logo or stupid safety warnings. We get it, not a toy dont shoot your buddy. OK!!!
      What others should know:I have heard it does not fit in a standard M-9 holster. Dont know, however I do have a SAFARILAND drop leg holster for a sig sauer fitted with a surefire that it fits in perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2010-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful pistol, accurate to ten meters. Use it to make soda cans dance around the yard and some ten meter target shooting. Good feel in the hand.
      Things I would have changed:Weight seems to be a bit heavy. Price seems a bit high.
      What others should know:Buy extra magazines, I find that it will shoot eight magazines with good power and accuracy. The gun comes with two magazines
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the real deal. You can not tell it from the kind the police or military carry. I really like the nickel finish. The gun has a lot of heft to it, more so than the Walther CP88. It is accurate and has lot of power. It's great value for the money.......you will not be disappointed with this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:It costs me $20 when I go to the range to shoot a .22 a .38 and a 45 cal. With the costs of the ammo for the higher calibers, it makes this pellet pistol an absolute bargain and to me it's just as much fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hawaii3rlr from USA on 2009-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic, very close to the real firearm. I love the heft and the realistic feeling of a firearm. The accuracy is superb. Also, it takes about 90 to 100 shots before C02 runs out. Fired over 500 rounds since I received this gun and so far no jams.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to widen the mag insert to allow the use of some of the longer .177 pellets such as PBA Armor.
      What others should know:This is another fine quality product from Umarex. This is my fifth Umarex handgun and they are all high quality made and very, very realistic. Also another great purchase from Pyramyd Air. I recommend that Umarex create a .22 cal version of this Beretta 92FS and I will definitely be purchasing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2008-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased after owning a Daisy 617x and not having the ability to mount a red dot sight. The difference in feel and quality is hard to explain, feels like shooting a real firearm.
      Things I would have changed:A thicker magazine to be able to fire Gamo Rockets and Armor Pellets. Magazine thickness is 0.276" while the before mentioned pellets are +/- 0.293"
      What others should know:You get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Denny from USA on 2008-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the overall looks and the feel of the gun. From a short distance away it looks like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything except for the weight, but if you make it lighter they would have to use cheaper materials and then the gun would have problems. It feels like a fully loaded Beretta 92FS.
      What others should know:For the price, quality, design and accuracy you can't do better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By www.pistoladeaire.co from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.254 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this pistol, is very realistic and fill like the original one. This is a very accurate air gun.
      Things I would have changed:I add a blow back action and try to reduce the weigh some grams because it is a little more heavy that the real one
      What others should know:www.pistoladeaire.com
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Beretta M92FS is very solid and YES it does feel like the actual firearm. It is all METAL. It is a tad heavy, even a little heavier than the firearm it copies but there is an advantage to it. The extra weight makes it a good practice gun. It strengthens your arms and the wider/bigger frame strengthens your grip. The M92FS has a 5 inch barrel which is makes the pistol fairly accurate. If you like the look with the compressor, then go ahead and get it. I personally dont like it and it is only for looks anyway. It doesnt affect the accuracy and velocity of the pistol because it doesnt come with an extended barrel like the Walther P99 which you can convert form 4" to 6" barrel.
      Things I would have changed:mmm.. blowback action?
      What others should know:get extra clips and the speedloader because once you pop... you cant stop!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top