Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-13 07:27:07

Things I liked: THE LOOKS!!! This thing really looks and feels good in your hand. Very accurate too. I get at least 5 mags out of a CO2 cartridge. Trigger pull is extraordinary. Consistanly penetrates one side of a #3 wash tub. I hit a medicen bottle at 15 yards. I really like this gun. Well worth the $.

Things I would have changed: Maybe adjustable sights...

What others should know: I owne several action pistols and I am as proud of this one as any. Really a pretty gun and well worth the money.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Alex from USA on 2015-04-07 08:10:23

Things I liked: Good solid gun, feels like the real thing.

Things I would have changed: The magazine held the BBs for only a couple of days. Then started to push them all in which resulted in stuck BBs and BBs all pouring out as soon as you remove the magazine. Useless now since you can only have one BB in the magazine to shoot it.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel of the gun,plus the fact it uses the same clips as many of my other air pistols.Lots of shoots for one CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to have a cockable hammer for better trigger feel and pull.

    What others should know: For the money you cant go wrong.Great plinker.Add it to your collection.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1SG RICHARD B from USA on 2015-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm Really Impressed with Accuracy of This BB Pistol. Got 7 Magazines with 6 1/2 Magazine's at Really Great Power. Pistol Shoots As Accurate as a Pellet Pistol. Think It Might Be Higher Velocity but Not Sure. Just know it Shoots Bull's-eyes with ease at 25 Feet. I Own Real Beretta 92A1 9mm Pistol and This Is Perfect Pistol to Practice Shooting It. So I'm Impressed and Pleased With This Purchase. Really Fun Gun to Plink With at Soda Cans and Empty Shotgun Shells.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is Not At Like The Real Gun's. It's 1/3 Weight of Real Pistol and Less With 17 9mm Rounds in Magazine Loaded in it. Has No Blowback Action If Your Into That. I'd Make Gun Weight What a Real One Weights. Grips are Wobbly.

    What others should know: Just Can't Beat Refurbished Price and Super Value for Price. Has Exact Look and Shape of Real Beretta 92. Very Accurate and Allot Shoots out Of CO2 Cartridge !!! Great to Improve Your Target Shooting Skills at Super Reasonable Price. Like Trigger Pull It's Smooth And Light !!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alex from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid gun, feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine held the BBs for only a couple of days. Then started to push them all in which resulted in stuck BBs and BBs all pouring out as soon as you remove the magazine. Useless now since you can only have one BB in the magazine to shoot it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol feels right. Weight distribution and looks are spot on. Accurate and stylish and performs well. The traits one might look for in a mate. A good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Performs better on a warmer day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very well-built firearm and also very accurate at my 15-meter indoor range. Since I struggle with the windy weather here in northern Arizona, I still get the trigger-pulling obsession out of my system with this gun, and many times manage a one-holer about an inch in diameter into my indoor .22 trap, which does a good job, even with my .25-cal. Hatsan 125 Sniper, which I have a dire need to test a certain pellet I just got (occasionally) on something thick and hard. The .25 does a pretty loud clang. The Beretta hits harder than any BB pistol I've had so far, and seems to throw the pellet with plenty of power for the short range I'm shooting at. I'm counting BBs as I shoot, and seem to be getting just over 100 shots out of a co2 cylinder. I'm shooting 5-shot groups, so I get three groups, then reload. Lots of fun in this miserable winter weather. - Gary G.

    Things I would have changed: If there was some way to remove the odd bb when one is finished with a group, and removing the pellet holder, instead of having to shake them out, but that's nit-picky, cause I really like the gun. Also, I put a dot of paint on the front sight, and it improves accessing the target a lot. There's even a little hole in the front sight to do just that. Maybe the factory should add that little extra.

    What others should know: Best fun I've had indoors for ages. Get a good pellet stop, cause those bbs are unforgiving to an eyeball.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great consistency with co2 power over the life of the co2 powerlet. Very accurate for a bb only pistol. Weight replicates the real pistol. Magazine is easy to load and you can buy extras.

    Things I would have changed: Do not pull magazine out until empty - often results in a jammed bb which is not fun to resolve. The magazine sometimes spits out a bb when you set the spring - once you figure this out it really is not a problem.

    What others should know: super fun - I have two at this point.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Salvatore from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease loading, weigh decent.looks real

    Things I would have changed: single action also

    What others should know: always wear eye protection

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Corey from USA on 2013-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap accurate

    Things I would have changed: seals went after 2 co2 exchanges used pellgun oil both times still shoots good just seals went awfully fast

    What others should know: long and heavy trigger pull mags are cheap

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!!!! The feel of it is just right. It shoots far better than I expected. The break-over point in the double-action is just right.

    Things I would have changed: The way the hand grip slides open to reveal the CO2 cart.

    What others should know: The BB release button on the clip was sticking - oiled it good and now all is ok.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By demarcus from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: one thing that i like about the Beretta Elite 2 pistol is how the gun comfortably fit into your palm for easy grip that can improve the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: but one thing i would change is the trigger length because with the first 32 rounds i found it kinda hard to pull maybe it was because it was new but besides that the gun is great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2012-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The looks, feeling and power....squirrels and rats have no chance. CO2 don't leak ether !

    Things I would have changed: nothing cause it's so nice the way it is.

    What others should know: When you take your clip out make sure you shake the last bb. If you don't and put in the next clip, your clip will be jam in there and it's very very hard to take out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sal from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol will shoot over 100 BB's with one cartrage

    Things I would have changed: The safety is very hard to disengage

    What others should know: This is my second Elite The fist one lasted about 1 yr. Through my own falut I left the CO2 in it for a week at a time, cause the seal to fail. You don't want to do that.Great gun for the price, hard hitter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very realistic and a nice trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: i would make it stronger.

    What others should know: this is a good model of the real beretta and it looks and feels very realistic.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tony from USA on 2012-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This model blew up in my hands the first time I charged it. What a bit of a surprise. Pyramyd defective refunded on it with no hassles.

    Things I would have changed: Pott metal in charging system needs replaced.

    What others should know: Buy some other choice, Lots of very good ones to choose from. This is not it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By NormKris from USA on 2012-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: detail of pistol

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: when removing partially loaded clip with bb's make sure you shake pistol to get the single bb out of the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks of the pistol, it's heft and feel like a 9mm Beretta,ease of loading,fast handling,accuracy is surprising for a CO2 smoothbore BB pistol,helped by it's longer sight radius than my other pistols.

    Things I would have changed: perhaps come with 2 extra mags and RWS air cylinder oil.

    What others should know: when you empty a magazine and drop it out, be sure to shake the pistol to drop out a stray BB that might still be up in the gun to keep the next mag from hanging up in the pistol grip. very hard to remove it when that happens. also, do not ever leave a CO2 cylinder, idle, in the pistol pretty much for any extended period of time,as the instructions warn. I ruined my first ELITE 2's gas seals by leaving a cylinder in for a week. still trying to find a way to fix it( it was a harder hitting 480 fps model}. I now dump the CO2 each night, empty or not,on my Beretta, or any of my Crosmans I might be carrying that day.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip L from USA on 2012-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For a BB gun, this pistol is scary-powerful. If you like to see targets shatter, or metal pierced by a lowly BB, this is for you; videos guys have put online attest to this. It is also quite accurate. Part of this pistol's appeal may be that is is somewhat crude in many design elements, but when it comes to shooting, it is pretty accurate and authoritative. It is not a work of mechanical art, but it does its job.

    Things I would have changed: I think the union of the gun and the magazine needs to be smarter. Often the first shot after loading can be an "ify" proposition; many people note some jamming issues. I don't consider this a deal breaker, but firing this gun after loading is not a matter of popping in the magazine and letting it rip. Loading the magazine is a delicate operation, as the topmost BB in the mag is likely to rattle out of place. The cartridge holder is also somewhat primitive, even compared to a Taurus Airsoft CO2 I also have. Once it gets going, though, its operation is fool-proof and brisk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ian from USA on 2012-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I appreciate the weight, power, and feel of this gun. I've owned it since 09/10/2011 and it still performs perfectly. Never leaks because I always use Crossman Pellgun oil. The sliding grip is NOT too loose. In fact I have to kinda work it sometimes, that's not a bad thing.

    Things I would have changed: Like mentioned in another review, the bore barrel is not held in place. This does not seem to negatively affect the way the gun performs.

    What others should know: Buy lots of Crossman Pellgun Oil. Pyramid Air sells it cheaper than anywhere else. "Bass Blow Shop" sells it for more than $6. Check your BBs, use the oil and have fun. I have alot of very nice (expensive) co2 BB and firearm pistols and I still very much enjoy shooting this gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jontodd from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: wieght of gun is nice,feel and power is great

    Things I would have changed: the barrel that the bb comes out of is not centered in the gun housing or fixed on center when you look at gun from the barrel end you can clearly see the bb barrel and the gun barrel housing that make up the shape of gun are not centered i took gun apart and seen that there is no guild sort of if there sould be a spacer i am working on some sort of centering washer / spacer to correct it myself, the grip handle also slides back a little to easy and feels loose, a grip band would work.

    What others should know: once you get used to the airguns off centering the gun itself is a great deal and with no BLOWBACK all power is in the shot, the trigger a little on hard side but the gun is smooth, i shoot one inch plastic figures at 32 feet and nail them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CarlosAntonio from USA on 2012-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: tiene buen peso y buena precisión, de buen tamaño para los que les gusta las armas grandes y por supuesto buena potencia.

    Things I would have changed: de pronto un poco la apariencia ya que se ve muy plastica

  • 12345 Next
Navigation