Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta PX4 Storm Recon CO2 gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (11 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By chifan from USA on 2008-07-01 23:26:44

    Things I liked:an already great product now looks even more cool.
    Things I would have changed:the plastic barrel thread and plastic barrel thread cap is a bit cheap. metal would be nice and the added would be just fine.
    What others should know:fire away!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:4

    By James from USA on 2013-12-27 14:31:36

    Things I liked:Great look. Shoots fine w/o any issues. Appears to be well made.
    What others should know:Laser sight was defective but replaced by Umarex. I think it is overpriced unless the look and extra stuff is really important to you. You can get comparable quality for less $$$.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great look. Shoots fine w/o any issues. Appears to be well made.
      What others should know:Laser sight was defective but replaced by Umarex. I think it is overpriced unless the look and extra stuff is really important to you. You can get comparable quality for less $$$.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy as good as any I've tried in this price range.
      Things I would have changed:Placement of magazine eject button, I can see where there might be accidental ejection although it has not happened to me.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By gun smoke from USA on 2011-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The feel of the gun is good for me I have big hands not all hand guns fit. The accuracy was surpriseing made a big difference with a pistol rest. green dot sight was not to good on the low setting but all in all i was plesed with the pistol. I'am going to run some more test on volsity and Have run four clips through it still on the same co2 . see if it holds the pressure over night. will be happy if it does. sofar I like it for the frist day of use.
      Things I would have changed:I would put a better green dot sight on it will probly get one soon . Don't think it will take a fall to the rocks or pavement with out any problems .
      What others should know:better pellets better shot made.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pistol itself is good craftsmanship and I like the way it feels in my hand. Accuracy will improve with a better quality dot sight, the one that came with it is totally lacking.
      Things I would have changed:The clip pops out unexpectedly from the release in just handling it. The blowback feature makes some people jump the first time they try it, I'm OK with it. For the money I paid I would hope to get it in a gun case like the Walthers Nighthawk. The co2 is hard to turn in the handle when puncturing it.
      What others should know:Overall it is a good gun I look forward to using for a considerably long time.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this Beretta PX4 Storm Recon pakage is much better and more worth it than the Beretta PX4 only. i bought this in the discount event and the price is 30 dollar more than just the gun itself, but the accessories are much more worth it than that. so i recomand this gun for anyone who insteresting for practicing.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really for this price~ but if i have to say something, they should made this gun to full metal gun.(only the uper reciver is metal the frame was plastic) it ok for me!!
      What others should know:This is Made in Japan~ the blow back was realistic~ Accuracy in 50 ft is fine and grouping is fine too~
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall handling and accuracy is nice. Love the flashlight. It is really nice to shoot some cans when its dark out... The green dot sight works good for me and the boys. If you take the time to sight it in correctly and shoot at the same distance you sighted it or change your aim accordingly. Also take into account that your pattern changes with depletion of the CO2 cartridge. It is a nice tool to teach firearm safety to young shooters.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. For the price you get a lot of gun for your buck.
      What others should know:The blowback action tends to "full auto" when the CO2 cartridge gets weaker after about two mags (32 shots) this will deplete the CO2 cartridge even faster. It looks and sounds cool though. It will not shoot pellets only the blowback action "autofires". Never happened to me only when my kids shot it. Maybe they limp wrist and that's what caused the "full auto". Just thought I mention it...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2010-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the blow back action and how the clip holds eight pellets or bbs on each end. Realistic looking and made of decent quality.
      Things I would have changed:I opted for the Recon in which It looks real cool but I ended up taking all the extra stuff off, the red dot scope was basically useless. the fake suppressor was too big in order to use with the iron sights, and the flash light is very good quality.
      What others should know:you get about fifty shots out of a co2 cyclinder. with all the extra items off the gun, it is a blast to shoot and surprisingly accurate. I would highly recommend getting just the PX4 instead of the Recon model. I would suggest to a friend buying the PX4
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2010-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent air gun, it is really real looking, and feels really good, the blowback action system is perfect to learn to have more accuracy, because long distance shoot become more difficult with this kind of system, but it is better to practice in tha way, so then you will become 99% lethal at short distance. Great colors and contrast like the original firearm of Beretta italiana; I enjoy this gun a lot, it is the best, have good power, good comfort and it is have a good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The load system of the pellet or bb, is a little not stronger than other parts, sometimes the pellets falls out; and the buttom to release them is very comfortable but it is positioned at a risk place, sometimes you press it when you don't want to, in action situations. So, may compromise time in combat defense.
      What others should know:You should buy this airgun HERE AT PYRAMIDAIR, THEY HAVE THE BETTER SERVICE AND PRICES, I AM FROM PUERTO RICO AND I CAN ASSURE TO YOU THAT HERE ARE THE BETTER PRICES AND PRODUCTS. By other way the worst of this airgun is that if you want to keep the light and other accesories putting on, you will be forced to use a shot dot (digital); but if you remove the all accesories and the rail mount, then you will be able to use factory sight, which are better acuraccy than some shot dot. Remember it is your eyes what's kill (hunting, objetcs targets etc), not your gun. Jos_sniper2010.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2008-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is very good. Weight is comparable to fully loaded compact semi-auto. Blow back action gives the feel of real semi-auto. Great for learning point-and-shoot without excessive recoil, noise, and expense of ammo. And no need to clean!!!
      Things I would have changed:Plastic threading on muzzle would be better made of metal. Also rail assembly makes the gun front heavy even without accessories. Cannot use iron sights with silencer attached. Silencer is more cosmetic than anything else, it does little to surpress noise.
      What others should know:I just got this gun today and ran about 50 rounds through it. It is very fun to shoot. It's a great addition for those plinkers that want an accurate pistol that is really cheap to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a well made gun. I have both PX4 storm and PX4 storm recon. It is fun to shoot. Make sure that you have a lot of ammo and CO2. I like that you could shoot bb's and pellets. It is a blow back
      Things I would have changed:Make it look more real. The gun looks more like a toy. The PX4 storm looks more real than this.
      What others should know:If you have PX4 storm and recon. You can move the parts to your PX4. I took out the railings and move it to the storm.....both guns looks mean
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By chifan from USA on 2008-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:an already great product now looks even more cool.
      Things I would have changed:the plastic barrel thread and plastic barrel thread cap is a bit cheap. metal would be nice and the added would be just fine.
      What others should know:fire away!
    Over
    ammo packs sold