Date: 3/12/2016 22:34
0

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By tim from USA on 2013-06-23 08:24:39

Things I liked: as advertised, best buy, accurate, light, easy to cock,

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: no collection complete without one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Thomas B from USA on 2013-04-16 00:40:19

Things I liked: are the price, easy to cock, very light gun... and sadly thats about it.

Things I would have changed: For one I would put the back sight on the back of the barrel and not the back of the gun. The reason is that the gun flexes at the cocking point enough that the aim changes a lot.. Also, I would give it a bit more power, because even slightly over sized pellets cause the shot to drop 2 to 3 inches. maybe if you get the light environmentally safe pellets it might work better because they are lighter and small than the lead pellets.

What others should know: This gun works, its very cheap.if you just want to shoot cans in the back yard at say 10 feet or so then you should be good to go. because of the flex much beyond that and it gets wild.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: decent short range gun(15-20feet) very easy to cock and load,seems a bit underpowered, good balance, feels good,looks good

    Things I would have changed: sights way off,front sight way to high,i had to modify

    What others should know: good plinker at close range, ok for young kid

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks really good, it's very light,it's good for what you pay for it

    Things I would have changed: Give it more kick

    What others should know: It's just not what I thought it would be, I was looking for more gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great looking replica that doesn't need co2 , because it is a break barrel one shot pistol. It has a picatinny rail for mounting scopes. The rear sight can be adjusted for windage & elevation

    Things I would have changed: The picatinny rail is 22mm center to center 4 slots, but should be 10mm center to center to allow red dot scopes with 40mm mounting.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Wilfredo from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can shoot all day without painful hand.

    What others should know: Shoots way off to the left.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice-looking, accurate, feels good, light weight, quiet. Perfect apartment gun. Could also be used to scare off intruders or shoot carpenter bees.

    Things I would have changed: A globe over the front sight would make it easier to cock, like on the HW 70. Rear sight notch is too shallow.

    What others should know: Ideal 1st air pistol. More accurate than any BB gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of cocking. Vertically and horizontally adjustable rear sight. Balance and feel of pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Less curvature of trigger.

    What others should know: Pellet velocity is great for target shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John G from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent reproduction of the Browning BuckMark. Look and feel is remarkable

    Things I would have changed: Make the safety manual rather than auto-safe

    What others should know: Widening the rear sight lets in more light for a long arm gunner like myself, but if you hold it two-hand up close, then the slot appears wider.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from Brazil on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very comfortable (ergonomic), easy to load, short range accuracy, very quiet , well made replica for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Improve sights and increase power

    What others should know: Have ordered a red dot sight to make up for original sight and improve accuracy. This will not drive a pellet into wood but will punch through paper or knock down cans etc. Optimum effective range for accuracy is 10 meters with right pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Right from the start I liked how this gun felt to hold and how well designed in a simple elegant way this air pistol is. I like the the auto-safety and the Weaver rail, rubber grips and the cocking mechanism and just about everything else about this air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Why couldn't this air pistol shoot harder? It would be one of my ultimate favorite air pistols if it only shot normal 7grain lead pellets around 430-495 fps.. I also wish it was built so it could be dismantled and repaired when it breaks instead of being disposable.

    What others should know: Care for your air pistol and lube the break seal with the correct lubricant.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun. It's got a solid feel, tough looks and nice motion. Great trigger feel for me. Intuitive yet not troublesome safety design. Accuracy isn't bad at 25', I can hit a 4" target 30% of the time.

    Things I would have changed: Like the other review(s) state, the rear sight is awful mainly because the notch is too shallow.

    What others should know: I'm very happy to have selected this as my pellet hand gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun feels very good and points well. For the price point it is a good gun for casual basement shooting or teaching younger shooter how to shoot safely.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight is awful. The notch is very shallow and even with the sight completely to the right I still hit about an inch left of POA at 15 feet which is very disappointing. I will probably do as others have suggested here and get a red dot so I can make POA = POI.

    What others should know: Aside from the rear sight the gun is good for the price point. Be sure to run some patches through the barrel after you get it out of the package and then again after every hundred rounds for a while until its broken in.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lefty from USA on 2015-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The low cocking effort makes it enjoyable to shoot for hours at a time. Comfortable grip for smaller hands. For a low price air pistol, nice heft and balance due to being mostly metal. Looks quite similar to the actual Browning it's licensed from although more like a composite of the variations Browning produced. Warning verbiage stamped into the receiver is subdued rather than colored to stand out like so many are doing now. Doesn't seem to be as difficult to master shooting accuracy as I was expecting based on my experience shooting spring air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Use a more visible open sight than just the black-on-black. Reduce the trigger pull effort. Reduce the effort necessary to work the safety.

    What others should know: I've read complaints about the breech not locking closed solidly. Mine showed this problem. Turned out to be the fault of how the spring loaded locking pin is made. It has an axial slot in it for a screw to keep it captured in its spring chamber. The locking pin is molded metal and some flash in its retaining slot kept the pin from extending far enough out to seat under pressure into its mating pocket. Dressing the flash out of the slot with a small file remedied this problem so the breech is immobilized and the o-ring seal is completely seated. The rear sight's windage platform didn't sit down well on the sight's base so it could rock about. A thin plastic shim snugged up this clearance. Using both RWS 7.0 grain wadcutters and Crosman 7.9 grain pointed lead pellets gave velocities in a range of 309 to 326 fps which seems acceptable considering the low cocking effort. With a lot of discipline squeezing against the high trigger force, I'm able to get some nice 1-inch groups at 16 feet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Basic pistol. Easy to load. Good beginner gun.

    Things I would have changed: Could use a little more power.

    What others should know: A low cost, and easy to use practice pistol for plinking in the back yard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Keep in mind the price of this pistol. This is an excellent pistol for indoor or short range plinking. It can be very accurate once you get used to the trigger, which has a short but extremely hard pull (mine has improved over time). It is low powered, but can knock over cans with no problems at 10 yards. Feels very nice in the hand, is ambidextrous, cocks and loads easily, looks very nice. Sights are quite good. If this had a better trigger, I would probably buy a bunch and put them in storage for gifts and future use. Love it.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull weight

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality build, has weight to it and feels like my real Buckmark. I haven't spent much time using it yet, but so far have it sighted in with my inexpensive gamo green dot and it's fairly accurate at pistol can plinking range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For the price, it's a no brainer. I checked out a used 1911 CO2 pellet pistol at the local pawn shop. It felt like a plastic toy. This Buckmark is so realistic with the weight and feel, it's a perfect backyard trainer for my 22 buckmark.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has to be the best value out there for a pellet pistol. Great for plinking and not having to worry about co2. It is easy to cock and load. Not as accurate as Beeman P17 but working on it.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight could be better. I have it adjusted all I can and it still shoots to the right.. I put a red dot optical sight on it and that helps.

    What others should know: I have shot several hundred rounds through it. It seems to be more accurate with Gamo Match Diablo pellets. Time will tell, how long the front hinge will last.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a nice, easy to cock and load spring pellet pistol. Most air gunners would compare it to a Beeman P17. I also own a P17 and find this little pistol is actually more fun to shoot, as it is easier to cock and load then the Beeman. It does not have near as good as a trigger as the Beeman though.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps the build quality could be a bit better. It shot 3" to the left at 15 feet. I have used almost all my adjustment on the rear sight and still shooting a little to the left. The trigger needs some kind of work. I am still learning how to shoot it, but having hard time anticipating when the gun will fire.

    What others should know: Get plenty of pellets. It cocks, loads so easy can get two shots off in the time it takes me for one with P17

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cory from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: did a sand bag bench test on mine with h and n competition 5.25 grain pellet performed like my p-17 and 747 daisy with 1/2 inch groups at 33 ft, sites are adjustable to even 5 ft fly picking range, had fun shooting flies on food scraps on paper plates. for the money its simply the funnest easy to shoot air pistol ever, and i speak form decades of ouning dozens of air pistols, 747 daisy, beeman p-17, and buckmark should be in your accurate pistol collection

    Things I would have changed: trigger could be lighter but you can still shoot it good, i have been shooting 1 lbs triggers for years and found that a 5-6 lbs trigger can still be ok if you train

    What others should know: for proper seating of pellets try rws hobby, they are 7 grain and very cheap for a good quality pellet, to get some zip and get 400 fps use beeman lead free field target specials 5.56 gr, also please click customer images to see the target i shot, the other phot is someone who put a dot site on one, dot sites from walther are 20 bucks so get one even though the factory sites are still ok and fully adjustable.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Derek from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The easy cocking, the smooth shot cycle, the grips and balance, the looks, the super quiet firing cycle.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight that has outer wings that are taller than the part of the rear sight leaf that moves for windage, making it have a buckhorn type sight picture instead of a target leaf. Buckhorn sights are the worst in my book. The 8+ lb trigger.

    What others should know: This pistol is the quietest airgun I have ever witnessed, and I own a large collection. The accuracy is just okay. I get 1.5"-2" groups at 30 feet. For comparison, I can get 3/4" groups at the same distance with my p17. The trigger really holds this pistol back. DON'T DO A TRIGGER JOB ON IT, THOUGH! I did, and I got a very nice pull, but the metal is case hardened, so it was way too soft to hold the new shape after reprofiling the sear, and now I need to order a new one from Umarex. For the money, absolutely nothing touches the Beeman p17. The only reason to choose this pistol over the Beeman is if you are not particularly strong and want something very easy to cock, and quietness matters more than accuracy and trigger quality. Still a nice pistol. Only the poor trigger really holds it back. Give it a 4 lb pull and it becomes a game changing pistol. As it is, just a ho-hum plinker that looks cool.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Therman from USA on 2014-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to cock and load. Grip fits my small to medium hand. Accuracy with red dot scope is very good...good results at 5m and 10m with several different pellets, H & N Sport wadcutters edgeing out RWS R-10 Match wadcutters. I shot some 5 shot groups today that were dime size at 5 meters. Since this gun has had less than 100 shots thru it, I expect some improvement after a reasonable breaking in period. I'm also hoping for improvement in the trigger action...using my digital fish scale, I tested the trigger pull at almost 8 pounds. The trigger pull is not unusually long or rough, just hard to break the shot.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have access to the trigger group so it could be tuned like other pistols, but all I could manage to do was to take the grips off and....nothing....no way I could find to do anything but lubricate the action. Hopefully this situation will improve over time and lots of shooting. The small slot in the rear sight makes it hard for my tired, old eyes to get a good sight picture. Even though the rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, I mounted a red dot sight on the weaver rail with good results. After a little more breakin, I will be using this gun in the GTA 5 meter pistol matches. It should be good for the 5m match and hopefully the 10m, but the power level is probably too low for longer distances.

    What others should know: Shipping was very good and the gun arrived from Pyramid before I expected it. Even with the issues mentioned; low power and heavy trigger pull, the accuracy and ease of cocking make this a very nice value at the current price under $50.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation