Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-01-06 12:28:16

    Things I liked:Very nice plinker/target pistol. Accuracy is very good. Comfortable to shoot easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:A little less curvature to the trigger other than that at this price nothing.
    What others should know:Surprisingly good pistol for the price.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-04-16 00:40:19

    Things I liked:are the price, easy to cock, very light gun... and sadly thats about it.
    Things I would have changed:For one I would put the back sight on the back of the barrel and not the back of the gun. The reason is that the gun flexes at the cocking point enough that the aim changes a lot.. Also, I would give it a bit more power, because even slightly over sized pellets cause the shot to drop 2 to 3 inches. maybe if you get the light environmentally safe pellets it might work better because they are lighter and small than the lead pellets.
    What others should know:This gun works, its very cheap.if you just want to shoot cans in the back yard at say 10 feet or so then you should be good to go. because of the flex much beyond that and it gets wild.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Derek from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The easy cocking, the smooth shot cycle, the grips and balance, the looks, the super quiet firing cycle.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight that has outer wings that are taller than the part of the rear sight leaf that moves for windage, making it have a buckhorn type sight picture instead of a target leaf. Buckhorn sights are the worst in my book. The 8+ lb trigger.
      What others should know:This pistol is the quietest airgun I have ever witnessed, and I own a large collection. The accuracy is just okay. I get 1.5"-2" groups at 30 feet. For comparison, I can get 3/4" groups at the same distance with my p17. The trigger really holds this pistol back. DON'T DO A TRIGGER JOB ON IT, THOUGH! I did, and I got a very nice pull, but the metal is case hardened, so it was way too soft to hold the new shape after reprofiling the sear, and now I need to order a new one from Umarex. For the money, absolutely nothing touches the Beeman p17. The only reason to choose this pistol over the Beeman is if you are not particularly strong and want something very easy to cock, and quietness matters more than accuracy and trigger quality. Still a nice pistol. Only the poor trigger really holds it back. Give it a 4 lb pull and it becomes a game changing pistol. As it is, just a ho-hum plinker that looks cool.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Therman from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock and load. Grip fits my small to medium hand. Accuracy with red dot scope is very good...good results at 5m and 10m with several different pellets, H & N Sport wadcutters edgeing out RWS R-10 Match wadcutters. I shot some 5 shot groups today that were dime size at 5 meters. Since this gun has had less than 100 shots thru it, I expect some improvement after a reasonable breaking in period. I'm also hoping for improvement in the trigger action...using my digital fish scale, I tested the trigger pull at almost 8 pounds. The trigger pull is not unusually long or rough, just hard to break the shot.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have access to the trigger group so it could be tuned like other pistols, but all I could manage to do was to take the grips off and....nothing....no way I could find to do anything but lubricate the action. Hopefully this situation will improve over time and lots of shooting. The small slot in the rear sight makes it hard for my tired, old eyes to get a good sight picture. Even though the rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, I mounted a red dot sight on the weaver rail with good results. After a little more breakin, I will be using this gun in the GTA 5 meter pistol matches. It should be good for the 5m match and hopefully the 10m, but the power level is probably too low for longer distances.
      What others should know:Shipping was very good and the gun arrived from Pyramid before I expected it. Even with the issues mentioned; low power and heavy trigger pull, the accuracy and ease of cocking make this a very nice value at the current price under $50.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish. The manufacturer stock photos dont do this justice, there are some uploaded customer photos on pyramydair that show the details better.
      Things I would have changed:Not a dealbreaker, but There are plastic mold mark circles on the left barrel side and mold lines on the top of barrel that take away from the appearance, other than that, all is ok.
      What others should know:This is a good breakbarrel for the whole family to yard shoot at targets, young and females can cock easily. If crosman would have this nice looking, and aiming, of a gun on their benjamin np pistol they would have an instant new classic instead of an amc pacer. The grip is excellent. Sights are just right. This is the only accurate looking reproduction breakbarrel pistol that I know of. A must have for a quick go-to pistol that needs no accessories other than pellets and infrequent silicone lube .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By A Paul from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good while it lasted! Bought this gun and used it intermittently for about 2 months shooting in my basement. I liked the moderate velocity for closer range shooting indoors and after mounting a red dot scope on it found it to be reasonably accurate-at least good enough to plink and keep my hand in over winter. It shot a variety of pellets from round to match grad pretty well and overall a good value for money. the trigger was pretty stout but I got used to it. Nice to have a pic rail to choose a variety of mounting options. Easy for females to cock the action and shoot it.
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger, The grip did not completely fit my hand and I found the trigger reach to be a bit problematic having to adjust my grip each shot. Automatic safety helps to be extra safe but can be a problem if you are used to shooting safely and want to hold a cadence of fire.
      What others should know:Unfortunatley after about 300 rounds through it it simply stopped functioning and I was not able to cock the gun. I tried a number of thinks thinking loose screws etc. but nothing worked so I sent it back to Umarex for factory service or replacement. too bad to spoil a generally good experience but I guess you get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:gun had a great feel, and the accuracy was spot on at 20'. Either with the feathered darts, or pellets, not the ones shown.
      Things I would have changed: I would change nothing about this gun.I would show a different dart that will work than the one shown in the picture
      What others should know:The darts shown will not stay in the gun barrel, they fall out. If you use a dart with they feathers they are spot on at 20'.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great looking airgun. Feels good in the hand.Decent sights. Weaver rail, so easy to mount my BSA red dot scope. Easy to break the barrel open. Trigger is all right, though too stiff and a bit gritty. ACCURATE!
      Things I would have changed:The good adjustable sights would be much better if they had clicks when adjusting the screws. Trigger is a bit hard to pull.
      What others should know:I am still experimenting with pellets. I tried my BSA red dot scope, but ended up removing it and staying with the open sights. I shoot at 21 feet off a rest. Mine, if I do my part, will return 1/4" groups. It likes Crosman Premier wadcutter pellets, and hollow points. It also like Daisy hollow points. This gun is really handy to shoot and just plain FUN! I am very happy with the accuracy. Since it isn't a real powerful spring piston air pistol, it also doesn't have much recoil when firing. WAY easier to shoot accurately than a magnum level spring piston rifle. I really like thin airgun and considet it a best buy. I bought a Beeman P17 right after I bought this Buckmark. The Beeman had a better trigger, equal accuracy, and was a fun gun to shoot also. But it broke down before I puy 40 shots through it. The Umarex Buckmark just keeps on ticking. Returned the Beeman, as it broke the same day I got it. My barrel isn't excessively loose and seems fine. The one drawback may be, as Tom Gaylord states, this gun is not made to tear it down to, say, replace a broken main spring or piston or piston seal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good deal for the money, works ok= takes some breaking in, not super accurate but is able to hit a can from 40 ft without much trouble/ not too loud, ok in my apartment.... great gun
      Things I would have changed:not much for the price
      What others should know:break in period, the trigger was weird at first on mine, got more normal pull feeling after a few rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By debra from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything is good about this pistol, fit and finish ease of cocking. The grips r nice also and it shoots very well.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger needs some take up play and a way to get to the sear for tuning. The trigger is workable but very odd in its preformance, and the curve of the trigger is very severe. A. 25inch deeper trigger guard would allow the trigger more room to have a better arch
      What others should know:This gun is not all that quiet when used in the indoors. The springer powerplant is very quiet but the air pop is very very apparent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sam from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well-balanced, good heft, fits well in the hand, very accurate for low-power, low-cost pellet pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight needs more prominent notch and higher ears. White dot on front sight and white center mark on back of rear sight would be helpful in aligning sights with target, especially in low light.
      What others should know:This is by no means a target or hunting pistol, but once the weapon breaks in and settles down, it will consistently shoot 1" groups at 10 yards. I have used Gamo Armor, Gamo Rocket and Crosman Copperhead wadcutters with similar results. I plan to try some other brands, definitely some domed pellets, for further comparison. I highly recommend a red-dot or similar sight - the stock sights don't lend themselves to an accurate sight picture. I put a BSA red-dot on mine and now I can pop soft drink cans well out in my yard. The gun is not very powerful, but it will clearly "plink" the can. Excellent little plinker for indoors or out, but I wouldn't recommend it for pest control or hunting due to the low power and consequent low likelihood of a clean kill with one shot. Overall though, a great pistol for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits in hand nicely; feels like the real deal. Shoots well.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a bit easier for smaller folks to cock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jackson from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look, weight, feel, fit, finish and power. Feels great in the hand, cycles beautifully, is very quiet with nice power and outstanding accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Improvements mean more cost and this gun is priced so nice for the quality it provides, I wouldn't mess with it.
      What others should know:What a delightful little gun. All my pistols have been CO2 powered and this is my first spring piston handgun. I've always been a little frustrated with the need to run 100 to 120 pellets through a gun to finish off a cartridge, so as not to deform the gasket by leaving a an unexpended CO2 cartridge in the gun. However, I thought that breaking the barrel,loading and firing one pellet at a time would make me crazy. Boy, was I wrong. The measured pace of the process just feels right and shooting one pellet at a time, makes one really concentrate on one's shooting fundamentals and improves accuracy. This gun feels so solid that going through the cycle is a joy and the accuracy is outstanding. I took delivery 2 days ago and with a couple hundred rounds through the gun and dialing in the sights, can put nickle sized groups together all day long at 20 feet in my basement "shooting range." How nice it is to go outside in the cool weather without having to carry CO2 cartridges and worry about the temperature affecting performance. I love this gun and as a result have just ordered the Beeman P17 spring piston pistol as another non-CO2 pistol option.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sniper7 from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun surprised me! I read various reviews before I purchased it. It's very accurate and has more power than advertised. Umarex says velocity is 260 fps, it's closer to 300-325. Very little recoil and pretty quiet. Great for indoor practice.
      Things I would have changed:The front site blade could have been a little shorter and it needed a dap of white paint to make it more visible.
      What others should know:If you want a quiet gun with some decent power, get this one you'll enjoy it. The cocking effort is light enough that you'll enjoy hours of shooting. Excellent indoors or backyard shooting. It won't disturb the neighbors!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lucius from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy loading, cocking , sight mounting , maintenance
      Things I would have changed:I like it as it is
      What others should know:Probably the best low power air pistol I've used
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock and load, grips feel nice, pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a little rough, needs work.
      What others should know:Great for kids who may not be strong enough to cock some of the more powerful spring piston pellet guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joe from Canada on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels good in hand. Reasonable cocking force. Extremely accurate so far. Almost able to put 5 in the same hole! Very good value.
      Things I would have changed:Sights need inserts was able to shoot this well only because of the back lighting
      What others should know:Buy it. For the price the cheapest way to enjoy pellet pistols that I know of with this kind of accuracy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome air pistol. It's gripframe looks just like a real rimfire pistol. The Weaver mount is nice, but the sites are decent. The cocking effort is minmal. It has the perfect power for plinking in the garage with lead free pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I don't care for the automatic safety that comes on every time you cock it. I forget about it and try to pull the trigger to no avail. I prefer manual safeties that are there when I need them and not mandatory. However, you get used to it.
      What others should know:This is a good trainer that promotes accuracy fundamentals. It is well constructed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Above expected accuracy. Feels great. Looks good. More compact than most spring pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Basically, I would make an "indoor" model (current version) and an "outdoor" model, with a 6-8 inch barrel, and higher fps. Baring that, there's not a lot I would change.
      What others should know:It's best at about ten yards, shooting cans and whatnot. For the low price, it delivers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tim from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:as advertised, best buy, accurate, light, easy to cock,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no collection complete without one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought a browning 800 from pa and a walther red dot sight to go on it. Not paying any attention to weaver vs 11mm nounts on the pistol, my fault, I decided to shoot the 800 as is with iron sights. This left me with the walther and nothing to put it on...enter the buck mark...what a combination.My lazy boy is 30 feet to the kitchen bar,it will put 5 out of 5 in a round paster used for plugging centerfire holes on targets, one handed with crossman 7.9gr wadcutters.This is exactly what I wanted in a pistol and wished I'd purchased it first and saved the money on the 800.Don't read anything into the 800 it is a great plinker but not a good indoor target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger but with practice will deliver as is.
      What others should know:Buy two!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Malcolm from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The low price!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is very hard
      What others should know:while cheaply made, the overall feel of the gun is great
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top