Date: 28/6/2016 10:36
0

Browning Leverage Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Paul H. from USA on 2012-07-17 18:09:49

Things I liked: Just about everything. This is one incredible air rifle for the money. Yes, made in China, however under Browning specs. Browning is very fussy what they attach their name to, which is why I bought this product. Groups under 1" at 35 yards are common. I first used the RWS Superpoint 8.2 gr which grouped well using a pro rifle rest, however with an occassional flyer. So I switched to a heavier pellets for more stabilization, using the Beeman Silver Arrow 11.57 gr, and the Crossman Ultra Magnum 10.5 gr. Wow, no more flyers. I was putting pellets into pellet holes, with both groups under 1" at 35 yards. Cocking was done easily at 28 pounds. The more you shoot this rifle the better it gets. I am into it now for 1100-1200 rounds. The Picatinny rail is definitely the route to go, makes dovetail type receivers so inferior. Scope mounts locked in solid, no drift whatsoever. Scope was also very high quality, crystal clear with the AO, that held zero like a rock. Safety was smooth, got better during break in. Trigger was stiff, however smoothed out over use. Perfect for my use, pest control. Kill 2 woodchucks with it, one at 25 yards, the other at 30+ yards, both with 1 shot. Now picking off field mice at 35 yards off my better half's suet cakes hanging on the fence. I've paid a LOT more for less quality air rifles over the years. This is one well built unit, which is well designed. I'm very impressed with this rifle and I've been sellng guns for 30+ years as an FFL dealer.

Things I would have changed: The wood stock. Would have preferred a streamlined synthetic stock to keep the weight and bulk down. I do not use open sights, so I also would have preferred none at all. I removed the rear open sight and replacaed the open screw holes with screws that fit flush with the barrel, creating a nice clean look.

What others should know: I highly recommend this rifle, period. You won't find a better unit for anywhere near $200 I can assure you that. One tip, when you mount the provided scope, place the rear ring on the last slot on the Picatinny rail, and your front ring on the 4th slot from the front. This will allow you easy access to the breach to load your pellets even with the biggest fingers like mine. It will also provide the majority of shooters the perfect eye relief from the provided scope. Give yourself time to get use to it if your are coming from using a break barrel type rifle and you will adapt nicely. The accuracy of this rifle will blow you away, just incredible. It is also a very quiet rifle, mine did not "twang". The muzzle jump was not noticeable either, a real smooth shooter. Though it's a little heavy at 8.6 pounds, the majority of fixed barrel rifles weigh even more. The Gamo CFX model is lighter, however no where near the quality of this rifle (I own one). However the weight will work for you, helping you to maintain steadiness on those long 40+ yard shots. I strongly recommend using the heavier weight pellets to maintain pellet flight stability. The more you shoot this rifle, the more you will LOVE it. Out of all the air rifles I have bought over the years (14+), this one is one incredible rifle for the money. I will obtain another one now in 22 cal., I am that impressed with it. This rifle is truly an exceptional deal. Thank you Browning for another GREAT product, well done.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2015-07-20 19:46:40

Things I liked: This gun has potential: It is accurate and reasonably powerful but there are serious quality problem with the two Leverages I have owned.

Things I would have changed: Improve the quality. Guns should not be full of rust when new. Guns should last more than 3000 shots. In addition to the rust problem, the cocking lever get stuck, the trigger failed, and the pins in the trigger assembly and cocking lever fall out.

What others should know: This gun is not built to last. The first one lasted 3000 shots. I returned the gun to Umarex, and they sent me a second one that lasted one week! If you are serious about air guns, spend the extra money and buy an Diana 34 or a TX200.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality for the price is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Possible less weight

    What others should know: A little louder than I thought it would be. All in all, great gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2016-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy Accuracy Accuracy! I can always depend on this rifle to hit where I aim - and its my cheapest pellet gun! I only have shot CPHP's and have good luck (.22 cal). Very nice stock. it just feels like a real rifle when you handle it. Auto safety is nice especially with your kids shooting it - although the safety is on when it's away from the trigger. You have to think about it, when shooting different guns at the same time, which way to go. Scope that comes with it works awesome. You just can't go wrong with the fixed barrel. Good trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The scope has a real big "MADE IN CHINA" on the side, so you'll need some black paint for that. The holes in the stock where its bolted to the barrel did not have the wood stain in them which you can notice on close inspection.

    What others should know: After messing around with the common Big store break barrels (Benjamin Genesis, Gamo Whisper fusion elite, trail, etc...) I got this and was very impressed with its accuracy and repeatability. So much so that I convinced 3 others to buy them, all .22, all shooting CPHP's with good results. I noticed on one of those guns that the underlever was misaligned / not parallel to the barrel. it works good but when closing the lever, you had to put a bit of side load on it for it to lock back in place. I also noticed that the weaver rail that's fixed to the barrel is not at the 12 o'clock position. this is noticeable when taking a birds eye view at the mounted scope from above - it looks like the scope is offset to the left (with the stock towards you looking from above) my brother freaked out when he saw this and called me then I looked at mine - same deal. still a tack driver. trigger feels lighter than advertised on my gun. definitely sounds like a springer when shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. Very accurate withJSB Jumbo Exacts Heavy. 2. Nicely finished stock and nice bluing. 3. Weaver rail. 4. I also like the fixed barrel with the under level cocking. 5. The automatic safety is a good feature on this gun since there are more steps than a break barrel to cock and load. This way you don't forget to place it on safe before starting the process.

    Things I would have changed: 1. Trigger seems a little cheap. It appears plastic but it's ok.

    What others should know: Very accurate with the right pellet. Mine is .22. It is not accurate with H&N Field Target pellets. It is accurate with the JSBs and the AIr Arms Falcons. The first day I got a 3/4" group with the JSBs. I got a 1-1/8" group with the Falcons. These were 6 shot groups from 25 yards with my front hand on a sandbag. It did not take long at all to figure out how to cock and load. I wanted an entry level under lever rifle. You cannot go wrong with this one. It seems loud, but I am hoping that it gets quieter as it breaks in. There is quite a bit of dieseling but I have only shot about 100 rounds so far. Also, it is heavy. It is not a gun you would want to carry all day. The scope is also pretty good. It says "made in China". For the price, overall it is a good buy in my opinion. My ratings are based on what my expectations are in this price range. For this price range I think it is an A+.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is "Consistently" accurate!

    Things I would have changed: A nice poly stock would be nice!

    What others should know: This gun is consistently accurate....unlike the break barrels!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a beautiful rifle to look at and hold. It's got some heft. Balanced well. Easy to cock. Accurate with the open sights out of the box. Priced right under $200 from PA. Buy it from PA, they're knowledgeable about the product, very helpful, and won't steer you wrong.

    Things I would have changed: I call the trigger "the 19 light years" long to pull. The single stage trigger takes forever to let the shot off. Don't think an extended break-in will change that. If Umarex-Browning sold this with an decent adjustable two stage trigger, I'd of paid another $100 for it! Hopefully someone out there's come up with a way to shorten the trigger travel. Some stuff out there on smoothing out the trigger from the sister rifle Xisico XS46U.

    What others should know: Like all the reviews before state, it needs a thorough cleaning. First shots diesel and smoke. And yes, you'll need to shim the rear scope mount higher. Mine came with a scope that won't allow enough left adjustment to zero in. How do you shim for that? The scope has great clarity though. Amazing consistency with Meister 14.0gr wadcutters indoors on my 10M range. Through the ProChrono it's staying a 750 fps with an SD of 1, FPE around 17. If you're thinking about buying it, you won't be disappointed. On the OA rating, had to give it a 4 because of the scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is extremely accurate. It being my first under-lever this is what I was hoping for, and it did not disappoint. The power and velocity really seem to be there as well compared to my other similar rifles, though I have no way of testing this. It is very high quality. Very solidly constructed, and the wood stock is beautiful. The scope is of exceptional quality for one included with a rifle, which was what made me lean towards this as opposed to the Xisico Model XS46U, which appears to be identical. This scope is one I would expect to pay anywhere from 50-90 dollars for. The trigger is very smooth and of a reasonable weight pull for a stock gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a bit more quality control. This is the second Leverage I received from Pyramyd. The first was wildly inaccurate. I mean 8-10 inch groups at 20 yards from a bench rest inaccurate. The barell and action was loose in the stock, and when I tried to tighten it down, it wouldn't tighten down enough to remove the slop between the two. I removed the screws and found that they'd either been sloppily tapped or cross threaded when assembled. I sent this one back, and the new one I got was much better, but the anti bear trap device wouldn't' engage properly. I filed the mechanism a bit so it would engage properly, but I think this is something the factory should have found. This could result in serious injuries if a shooter wasn't practicing safe reloading procedures.

    What others should know: When I exchanged the first defective rifle for another, Pyramyd's customer service was outstanding! I called, they cheerfully told me they'd email me a FedEx label and apologized for my inconvenience. I shortly received the label, dropped it off on a Monday, and by Thursday afternoon had a new replacement. This is some of the fastest and most professional service that I've experienced.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun has potential: It is accurate and reasonably powerful but there are serious quality problem with the two Leverages I have owned.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the quality. Guns should not be full of rust when new. Guns should last more than 3000 shots. In addition to the rust problem, the cocking lever get stuck, the trigger failed, and the pins in the trigger assembly and cocking lever fall out.

    What others should know: This gun is not built to last. The first one lasted 3000 shots. I returned the gun to Umarex, and they sent me a second one that lasted one week! If you are serious about air guns, spend the extra money and buy an Diana 34 or a TX200.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, heavy weight, low cocking effort. This rifle reminds me of the Remington .22 target rifle I used as a teen, (and my club made it to the NRA nationals at Camp Perry my last year), which had a heavy stock and heavy barrel. I wasn't that big as a teenager and trying to hold that beast steady offhand was impossible! But prone, sitting and kneeling, upper 90's and several 100's scored. This Browning Leverage was ordered with the Pyramid test firing and scope sighting, so I didn't have to fiddle with the usual mount and zeroing game. As of this review, I have only fired five shots, but all were within a 3/4 inch circle at 30 feet without effort on my part yet to get to know the trigger or proper hold for the rifle. Can't wait until the rifle is broken in. The AO scope is nice, although focus is clear from 30 to 125 feet when set at 6X without adjustment so I'm not using the feature at these short ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Too much oil from the factory! With the chamber open to load my first pellet my hand came out with oil all over it. I'm debating taking the stock off and looking at the insides to see if there is more evidence of oil but will hold off for now. I did run a Hoppes bore snake through a couple times and it came out pretty dirty so plan to do more thorough barrel cleaning before my next firing run. Then I will remove scope ring and mount screws one at a time, add some blue loctite and hope things remain stable. Pyramid shimmed the rear scope mount with semi-flexible material so I may go with a compensating Weaver/Picatinny rail later after I measure how much compensation is needed. I will upgrade to mil dot scope later, just because that's what I prefer.

    What others should know: Just be prepared for the slightly over 10 pound weight with scope mounted, especially if purchasing for a smaller person. The weight is a bit more than your average under $200 air rifle. If I were hunting I'd definitely plan on adding sling swivels and a sling after the warranty period expires. Also, the safety operates in the opposite direction of most air rifles with the safety as a smaller trigger in front of the trigger. Seems backwards to have to pull the safety back to fire, your finger has to drag under the safety to pull the trigger.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Browning Leverage is a real tack driver for $200. Good precision and accuracy. I shot 1/2-3/4 inch ctc groups at 25 and 30 yards with Air Arms 8.4 gr dome pellets on a relatively calm day. A good scope comes with the gun. This spring-piston gun is not real hold-sensitive, which is a real plus for me, since I am new to shooting spring piston guns. Once I shot 70 rounds, cocking the gun became quite smooth and muzzle report became quiet. Cocking effort is a reasonable 28 pounds: I can cock and shoot this gun all day long and not get tired (and I am a retired old guy!). I bought this gun because I'm too cheap to buy an Air Arms TX200 or a PCP air gun. This gun shoots almost as well as my friends PCP air gun, and the Leverage is still breaking in!

    Things I would have changed: This gun is heavy (10 pounds with the scope), but this is probably one reason why the gun is not hold-sensitive. Cocking was real crunchy’ and the gun’s report is loud for the first 70 shots. Bad dieseling for the first 10 shots, with some dieseling after 200 shots. The trigger is still rather heavy for the first 500 shots, and seems to be lightening up a bit the more I shoot the gun. There is fair amount of trigger creep, but the trigger lets off predictably. Spring and lever hinges did not appear to be lubricated out of the box. Open sights partially block the scope field of view (although this did not appreciably degrade the image). One of the screws that holds the action on the stock was over-tight, and took some work to remove.

    What others should know: This gun is a real bargain for 200 dollars, and once broken in, it is a real pleasure to shoot. However, the buyer should take the stock off and lightly lube the gun spring, lever hinges and the trigger. Also clean the bore prior to using the gun for the first time, and after the first 70 shots with some Goo Gone on the patch, followed by a few dry patches. Loading the breach can be a little intimidating at first, but after the first 20 or so shot, it will become second-nature. I use the 'artillery hold' for the most accurate shots with the 8.4 gr pellets, but a light hold at the balance point of the fore arm of the stock does improve the accuracy when 10.3 gr pellets are used. The best pellets I have found were Air Arms 8.4 gr domed pellets, followed by JSB 8.44 gr pellets. Forget about light pellet (less than 8 gr): The grouping are 2 at 25 yards. I also suggest putting some mild car wax, such as Turtle Wax, on the stock: This really improves the appearance of the gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy out of the box in the first 40 shots was outstanding. 10 meters left me with a 50 cent piece size shredded hole. Gun is hefty but comfortable to shoot. Early impressions are very good for the price point.

    Things I would have changed: For some reason, the scope came with the left right adjustment nearly bottomed out to the right. I could see the side of the inner body of the scope. Not sure why the factory would do that, nor do I know why it would be shipped that way. I saw the issue when I looked through the scope before I mounted it. Again, why would it be shipped that way to me. It is fine now that it is mounted and adjusted and is holding zero well. But still......?

    What others should know: The trigger has a lot of creep but lets off very nicely. I have not tried any adjustments yet. I have focused on break in and accuracy for the most part. I will do the trigger during my next session on the bench and report back at that time.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary Deitrick from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel and ease of cocking are good but this is my first underlever so I have nothing to compare to. For the cost I feel I did get my moneys worth. Pyramyd Air has a good web sight and was easy to order.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice for an extra fee they would offer an adjustable trigger.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very impressed with the accuracy right out of box using pellets my wife bought at the grocery store. 3" groups at 30 yards with out scope and I shake a lot. The fiber optic sights are awesome, the scope may never get mounted. It is a bit heavy but I believe that helps muffle my shaking. Loading the pellets is very easy, unlike some reviews I have read prior to my purchase. Perhaps with the scope mounted the loading could become more difficult?? Pyramyd Air did a great job of processing and shipping. I received the air rifle in three days, and that was over the Thanksgiving Day weekend Black Friday / Ciber Monday and all!!! One review I read said to beware of your fingers getting pinched when cocking the gun >> I'm old and not real coordinated and I had no issue or fear of the pinching issue. Now that I'm prepared, I have not seen one Woodpecker on my wooden house. I believe the word has spread throughout the forest.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Buy this Air Gun before the word gets out and the price increases.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By russ from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Takes care of marauding squirrels just fine once sited properly. This is my first air gun at 52 yrs old. I have had sporting guns throughout the years though. And reading all the online content on the sport, i am hooked. I think this is a good start as I wanted a fixed barrel springer. But could not afford a TX200 for a first rifle. Grouping quarter size at 30yds. And dime or smaller at 20 with various rounds from a bench. I liked the style in the image and the under lever style action. The scope was workable. I shoot it more accurately with open sites when off hand. I can't settle in with the scope when off hand. But any prop will do to stabilize. Oh yea. had to do the coke can shim under the rear scope mount. I needed two layers. Workes great and stays put. I get an ultrasonic crack with wadcutters. But is much quieter with 9 to 11.5g pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is like holding a brick. I completely reshaped mine to reflect some other models that I like. God knows there is plenty of wood to work with. Ill see if there is somewhere here to post pics. The finger clearance in the breech of course. I also reworked my breech to look like that of the TX200. Works perfectly. And easy hand machining work for almost anyone. (note to manufacturer.) No reason they cannot retool this area. The stock to action fit up internally was just sloppy. Nothing in line and off radially and for and aft as well. Had to do selective carving, plugging, re- drilling etc. to make a proper fit up. That plastic fitting at the muzzle was rotated at least 5deg. Glad it had a set screw to reset it. I know that the factory had to use cnc equipment on this stock. How the internal machining was off .o40in. from the center of the stock is puzzling. And sweetening up some of the design details would make this a better seller. Plastic trigger guard. Really?

    What others should know: Just do not expect perfection out of the box. I did not as I have taken heed to other reviews before buying. So i did not get frustrated and return it with bad reviews. But i just love it now. If you like to tinker. This gun has so much potential. I have only 12 hours in all the rework I did and it shoots more accurately, sounds better, solid. No twang of vibrating stock. And just feels sexy in the hand.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan S. Kaplan from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to be very accurate. Good construction.

    Things I would have changed: Way to heavy. Also too loud. I have big hands and it is difficult for me to load the gun even with the scope set back as far as possible. I would have been better off with a break barrel air gun even if it were less accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pa.oldman from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,included scope is quite good,open sights,easy to cock,wood stock.

    Things I would have changed: This is a very heavy gun (10lbs.with included rings) wish it was lighter.

    What others should know: Out of the it was pushing 7.0gr RWS R10 Match pellets super sonic. The gun has only about 200 rounds through it now but is breaking in nicely, 5.56gr H&N Field Target Trophy Green av 1014 fps and on the other end 13.43gr JSB Match Exact Monster Diablo av 726.6 fps. I am now getting dime size groups at 25 yards most of the time. The trigger breaks very cleanly. Although the included scope is nice I mounted a UTG 3-12x44 Accusshot Swat scope and had no trouble with droop using the rings that UTG supplied with the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john a. from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this rifle is very well made, and very solid.fit and finish is very nice.the accuracy of this gun makes me look good, because I am by no means an expert shooter.plenty of knock down power for small game.the included scope is more then ample for the casual shooter.for the price this cannot be beat.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: this gun is heavy and takes a little getting used to,but once you do you will not want to put it down.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality, well-made, accurate, great scope, accurate shooting pellet rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is extremely heavy.

    What others should know: Having to make the buying decision again, I would opt for a non-wood, lightweight stock.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.04 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The stock is nice.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a nitro piston. It is horribly inaccurate. I have only found one brand of pellets that are remotely accurate. Browning should take their name off of it. It could be used to pry open old car doors.

    What others should know: Save your money go down and buy a Crossman 760 it will be more accurate!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Plenty of power. Easy to cock. Light Trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a droop compensating mount.

    What others should know: Buy it just for the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khorgan from USA on 2014-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this gun for about a year now and I wonder why I never produced a review about it. Actually is better like that, as now I'm absolutely sure of what I know about the gun and it's performance. Mine is in .177 caliber, and I use it to target practice and plinking as I don't hunt. I love everything about this gun. The looks, the feel in your hands, the power, and above all the accuracy. Right now, and since I started shooting PCP guns, this is the only spring powered gun I still own and I don't intend to sell or give away like I did to all the others I had. I'm not going to say its accuracy is like the PCP guns, but is very, very close. It came with a very decent scope; - however, after a few days I upgraded it to a 3-12x44 AO Swat Leapers with 30 mm tube and relocated the original scope to an Airsoft sniper. With this scope I can hit the bull's eye from 50 feet away over and over, and I can shoot empty bottles of beer from 75 yards away. For 200 Dollars there is no better deal. With a fraction of the cost, you get a level of accurate precision you can only find in Pre-Charged Pneumatic guns and this one you don't have to fill the reservoir before shooting. The cocking effort is less than 30 pounds and the gun works fine with a long list of different pellets with different weights. I actually never found a pellet this gun didn't like. Light pellets tend to go a little to the left in my experience. (but still on target) This gun has a significant recoil but nothing you cannot get used to very fast, and the scope is installed on a weaver/picatinny platform and after one year I never had to re-zero it or make any adjustment although I use this gun at least once a week. I advise to not get discouraged by the fact that this gun is made in China. (Actually everything is made in China these days) This gun is made under Browning License and Browning must be very attentive to the manufacture process as I couldn't find one single aspect or detail showing lack of quality in the making of this product.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is heavy (about 9 Lbs) and being an Underlever I don't see any way to install a sling to carry it but that's not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: This gun is a pleasure to shoot. If you intend to shoot longer distances than 40/50 yards, you should consider upgrade the scope to a mill dot one.

  • 123 Next
Navigation