Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Colt 1911 CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Full Metal reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (28 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2013-05-18 10:42:51

    Things I liked:The colt 1911 blowack is one of the best airsoft pistols I have ever had. The accuracy is great and it is so real feeling you would almost think it was.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Debra from USA on 2014-08-01 13:31:33

    Things I liked:Full metal. Very realistic. Awesome blow back action.
    Things I would have changed:I don't really like the grips but no big deal.
    What others should know:The spare mags I got from pyramid air both sucked. They greatly reduced the blowback power
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Debra from USA on 2014-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal. Very realistic. Awesome blow back action.
      Things I would have changed:I don't really like the grips but no big deal.
      What others should know:The spare mags I got from pyramid air both sucked. They greatly reduced the blowback power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bernard from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to practice proper draw, present, and shooting. Rather than use an actual 1911. Very pleased with it. The weight & springs are lighter than a real 1911 but are OK. The blowback operation is good. The overall experience is similar to a .22. A cartridge lasted about 8 pellet reloads. Quickly lost power after that, went from full power to phffutt in just a few shots. Accurate and powerful enough, was consistently hitting a 18" by 18" target at 60'.
      Things I would have changed:The slide release doesn't release the slide automatically when it is racked back after a mag change. I have to hold the slide back and push the release down manually. The recoil spring is so weak that when I holster the gun (without engaging the safety) the slight friction pushes the slide out of battery. Yes, I know the thumb safety should be engaged prior to holstering. Just saying.
      What others should know:The blowback will use up CO2. I didn't see an issue with unwanted leakage, but if you leave the cartridge in the gun, it will leak out over time.. I would plan on using the cartridge up during a single session, not expect it to last over multiple sessions with delays between them. If you want a good 1911 simulator, this is a good choice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By gunner from USA on 2014-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very cool blow-back feature, and pretty good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The mag that comes with this gun widens at the bottom of the bb chamber which sometimes causes them to fallout when loading.
      What others should know:This gun eats up CO2. every fourth mag you have to change it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel of this gun is great.very acurate out of the box.easy to break down and clean about 60 shots per co2
      Things I would have changed:you cant put the pistol in battery and put the hammer down to store in your holster.gas will start to escape
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just beautiful! Gun looks and feels like the real thing. The recoil is very realistic makes it feel like your shooting the real thing. Accuracy was very good at 20 feet 2 inch groups. Hits pretty hard so be careful if your playing indoors or up close.
      Things I would have changed:Some kind of a retainer on the follower to hold it open when your loading the clip would simplify loading.
      What others should know:Clip is a little tricky to load, BB's snap in firmly but if you get a speed loader with the square end adaptor it's very easy. Just hold it firmly against the clip and push the button and the BB's go right in easily. The BB's are staggered in the magazine so be sure to check them after loading so you can get the maximum in amount in the clip. Grab an extra clip, the add on is better quality than the original plus you can shoot a lot longer before reloading BB's. All in all it's a great pistol, try one you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stanzah from Botswana on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A powerful gun that is good for training skills
      Things I would have changed:Safety catch and other plastic material
      What others should know:Even though I don't like the plastic part of it, its durable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stanzah from Botswana on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The metal parts of this pistol makes it feel real and the safety catch is of the first choice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change on this one
      What others should know:This is a perfect gun for gun drills and Unarmed Combat Teams
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hefty full metal construction, great feel. Looks great. Operation is easy and has fully operating thumb and grip safety. Pretty accurate once you get the hang of the blow back! Very light trigger.
      Things I would have changed:The tang for compressing the magazine spring to load the pellets could be larger, or easier to manipulate. Pretty much have to use your finger nail to catch it and push it down. Not really 17 bb capable, seems to jam if loaded with 17, but no problems with 16 or less.
      What others should know:CO2 cartridge gives you about 50 shots. When CO2 is low, stops firing fast with only about bb warning. Found it to be very accurate at 5M, target capable at 7M. Did not try past that.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from Canada on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great quality, feels like a real gun, ships to Canada
      Things I would have changed:We also had a problem with the seal on the magazine. The CO2 would just spray out the end of the magazine. Pyramyd air shipped out a replacement right away, great customer service. We have not received the new one yet but hopefully the new one will work well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ramon from USA on 2013-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, looks, and feel are the best I've experienced so far. I have six (6) CO2 pistols, all 1911s and this is the most accurate, most fun, and most reliable of them all.
      Things I would have changed:Just a little bit more weight overall, nothing else.
      What others should know:Should you decide to change the grips to either something more comfortable or better looking, any grip for a standard 1911 pistol will fit with the right cutouts, screw holes, and shape. It just needs a little sanding and fine tuning on the insides due to the slight bump at the bottom of the metal grip.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent airsoft pistol! Just a whisker lighter than my 1911 .45 ACP (unloaded), with pretty much the same balance. Nice crisp trigger, and very accurate! I've had mine a few weeks now, and I've put over 1000 rounds through it without one single malfunction... Not ONE!!! That says a lot! I use white silicone grease on the slide, and UTG silicone spray everywhere else. I get 75 reliable shots per CO2 cartridge. If you buy this gun, just be sure to buy a bag of 5000 .20G BBs and a box of 40 CO2 cartridges, because you're going to go through 'em quick! It's a fun gun to shoot! Highly recommended!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my favorite airsoft pistol, and is an excellent replica of the venerable Colt 1911A1. It is very accurate, but mine shoots just a bit high. It is not picky about the brand of BB's it likes. It disasembles just like the real McCoy. It's recoil is similar to shooting a .22 rimfire pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Boy, there isn't much to criticize. Ocassionally the stars align on a product. I wish KWC would offer spare parts, but I haven't needed any yet
      What others should know:I oil the slide rails and barrel exterior with Rem Oil. I also load ten at a time, shooting five round strings, to try to let the CO2 to warm up to get the maximum number of shots. However, this gun gets a decent number of shots per CO2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mr. T from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The guns weight couldn't be better. The blow back action gives a small but noticeable kick back. The wood grain handle looks very nice, and even though it is not actual wood i can't tell even when it is in my hand. The first and only cock you need to do is so smooth, it feels perfect. The accuracy of the gun is nice, it goes far and in a straight line. The safety on the handle adds a nice touch to the safety features of this gun. The idea of the magazines holding the CO2 is great, it mediates the amount of CO2 you shoot with each mag so if one mag is out you can still use the other.
      Things I would have changed:The magazines could be easier to load, but that is it.
      What others should know:The gun is perfect i would recommend buying not only this gun, but a spare mag as well. I love this gun it fits the era of guns i have and goes ever so beautifully with my tommy gun. please get this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The colt 1911 blowack is one of the best airsoft pistols I have ever had. The accuracy is great and it is so real feeling you would almost think it was.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jaden from Canada on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i really liked this gun great blowback good kick really realistic good weight fits great in hands iv'e had this gun for about 1 year and its still working like new fantastic gun!!!
      Things I would have changed:only maybe a little more mag capacity and a faster way to relod the mag.
      What others should know:buy this gun everytime i use it my team always wins!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kristen from USA on 2013-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's one awesome gun! I love the blowback and it is super fun to shoot and very realistic!
      Things I would have changed:Have it so that you could power stroke but that's not a big deal cause I don't use that technique anyways.. It'd just be a neat feature.
      What others should know:This is a great gun! When I got mine the front ramp site fell off after a couple mags, but it was a super easy fix and no reason not to buy the gun! It's an amazing gun and if you are looking for a side arm for CQB then this is a very good choice as the blowback takes the FPS down to around 350. Make sure you use some Pelgun Oil in the mag so the O-rings hold up longer. I'd recommend this gun to beginner and experienced airsofters alike!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything. The greatest 1911. It is so realistic, and the price for a blowback is great. Also shoots like the real gun. Blowback is great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marco from USA on 2013-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airsoft pistol is the closest thing I have seen to the actual Colt 1911. It's full metal construction feels extremely nice in your hands. This pistol has the most blowback I've seen, but it makes the gun feel that much more realistic. The C02 compartment is very subtle and sleek.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had adjustable sights, because the accuracy isn't as great as I would like it to be. The C02 runs out rather quickly. You can probably get about 3-4 clips on 1 C02 cartridge.
      What others should know:If you're looking for an exact replica of a Colt 1911 in airsoft form, then this is the best choice. You can also check out the Tanfoglio Witness if you're looking for a great replica, but in metal BB form.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Piper from USA on 2012-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback, speed, weight, everything. This gun is the same size as a real steal 1911, and a tiny bit lighter
      Things I would have changed:Larger mag
      What others should know:The first airsoft I purchased was this gun, it's great! I had one issue with a defective piercing pin, but Pyramyd replaced it, and now I can't stop shooting it. Countless hours of backyard fun for me, my husband and daughter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great looking gun!!
      Things I would have changed:The red tip on barrel!!
      What others should know:Have plenty of CO2 & BB's on hand.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top