Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2012-08-17 22:29:00

Things I liked:Striking pistol, right out of the box! After testing for function, I switched this out with a REAl Colt Custom Shop 1911,in a French fitted velvet&glass walnut display case! I think I am gonna' have to buy a second one for shooting.
Things I would have changed:This pistol can't be beat for a hundred bucks!
What others should know:Order a second magazine to keep the fun going.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Timothy from USA on 2014-09-19 16:54:48

Things I liked:The look and feel is pretty close to an M1911 with exception of the trigger.
Things I would have changed:Because this is a non-blowback pistol the trigger is both single and double action. The pull in double-action mode is very heavy so I prefer to slide cock the gun before each shot or just manually cock the hammer. A blowback pistol like the Colt Commander more accurately reflects the operation of a real M1911.
What others should know:I should have read the reviews for this gun more carefully before purchasing this pistol. It functions fine for what it is and shoots accurately but I ended up also purchasing a Colt Commander and that is by far the better replica weapon.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wayne from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:amount of shot it hold and the single or double action is nice and it's weight makes it feel like an original, Very Nice overall.
    Things I would have changed:Definitely change the magazine spring loading knob, it's flat and does not lock in very easy to allow loading BB's or it's broke?
    What others should know:It's a great buy thou from Pyramyd Air.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has great looks and feel. It is packaged in a box instead of a plastic package.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the CO2 screw to one less visible.
    What others should know:Mine shoots a bit high with the rear site adjusted all the way down. I can still shoot pretty accurately shooting single action.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Balance, Feel, Looks, single and double action
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is a very fun pistol to shoot. It's definitely one of my favorites. Accuracy is very repeatable shot after shot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By charles from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:ITS AS REALISTIC AS IVE SEEN NOT TO BE !IN WEAGHT ECT. FOR THE MONEY I DONT SEE ANYONE COULD REALLY EXSPECT ANYTHING BETTER.JUST HAVE TO REMEMBER IT IS A bb gun!I believe this IS MY 6TH FROM YOU AND IM NOT DONE.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:1.) Looks, 2.) Ability to adjust rear site, 3.) # of shots per cartridge, 4.) Feel (balance), 5.) Reliability.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a "BLOWBACK"!
    What others should know:You can fire this either in single or double action mode. Using the latter, has enhanced my accuracy with single action firearms that I have.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:excellent pistol, feel and action, adjustable sights right on, very much worth the price,
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The good: Fantastic looking! This gun is just gorgeous! Has the look, heft, and feel of a nice target grade 1911, only it is better looking than my real Springfield Armory Trophy Match .45. Extremely cheap to shoot. You get a lot of shots per CO2 cartridge, around 60 - 70 for me!
    Things I would have changed:The sights. Even adjusted to the lowest it will go, it still shoots about 2.5 - 3 inches high!! Unacceptable in my book. Why should I have to file down the rear sight to get it on target? Btw, this is at 25 feet.
    What others should know:I was quite disappointed with the accuracy. At 25 feet, with my forearm rested on a bag, it gives me around 2" best groups and probably more like 2.5 - 3" average groups. I don't expect target grade accuracy from a smooth bore gun, but I have several that will print around 1" groups at 25 feet with my forearm rested on a bag! Very disappointing to me this one won't, but it is what it is! I would still buy it just for the looks and the fun factor! It is a blast to shoot and at least you can center the groups horizontally! Just stick a dot about 2.5" below your intended strike zone and fire away!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from Canada on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Like seeing a beautiful woman, I just can't help but keep staring at this superbly made 1911 Colt Special Combat. This gun is the best-looking one among my growing collection of replica airguns. The clip is nice and the weight, feel and handling of this 1911 is awesome!I pick it up and hold it every day just because. I have a Colt Commander and it is very nice but I like the appearance of this version just a little more with its two-tone steel finish and the dark brown grips. (just my personal preference)The box it arrived in is very practical, nicely made and worth keeping for storage,etc. Manufacturers need to scrap those plastic-packaged guns and use quality boxes instead.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the trigger was "skeletonized" and carried a little less pull, although in single-action it is pretty easy and smooth. Also,it would be great if there was an Allen key C02 gas cartridge set-up so the butt would look more realistic. Loading the BB's is a bit tricky as the catch sometimes slips and I have been wearing out my fingernails. Wooden grips would really add to the authenticity but the plastic ones are real-looking and of high quality.If this gun came in a blow-back version, it would be one of the coolest guns ever!
    What others should know:The accuracy is outstanding! I use Daisy Premium Grade zinc plated BB's and have been getting 1" inch groups shooting free-hand at thirty feet (in my basement)I also get around 85 shots out of one C02 cartridge.This is a pretty quiet gun and it has decent,hard-hitting velocity. Be aware as this gun starts losing power when gas runs low that you don't try get too many extra shots. I had a BB get stuck in chamber when gas pressure died but it was easily removed with a small wire pushed from muzzle end. I just slid the action back and held it with the lever (on side of rail above trigger area)Overall this gun is worth getting as it performs well, feels good and looks fantastic.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This has got to be one of the best looking air pistols out there.Worth every cent.Adjustable sites are nice.Get it while you can
    Things I would have changed:blowback would be nice but a pistol this good looking doesn't need it .
    What others should know:The pics you see on the web site do not do it justice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DMichael from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love 1911 gun, the Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic CO2 pistol it part of my collection. When I pick it up, I'm impressed by the weight, size and realism. This 1911 firearm has very nice realistic features built into this gun. Shooting all day and never pay another range fee. Pay less for 20,000 rds for this gun than you would for 50 rds of .45 ACP to feed my other firearms!
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. I'm comfortable the way it is.
    What others should know:Same as above. A very nice pistol.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel is pretty close to an M1911 with exception of the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Because this is a non-blowback pistol the trigger is both single and double action. The pull in double-action mode is very heavy so I prefer to slide cock the gun before each shot or just manually cock the hammer. A blowback pistol like the Colt Commander more accurately reflects the operation of a real M1911.
    What others should know:I should have read the reviews for this gun more carefully before purchasing this pistol. It functions fine for what it is and shoots accurately but I ended up also purchasing a Colt Commander and that is by far the better replica weapon.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks nice and has a good feel.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is bad. I also don't care for the magazine including the C02. It is difficult to load.
    What others should know:By a blowback. You can get the Blackwater for around the same price. Much better gun!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the feel of the gun. The weight the balance are very good.
    Things I would have changed:To early to tell.
    What others should know:Good value
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Roy from USA on 2014-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight is realistic, the look is real and the ease of operation.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger, it just don't feel right
    What others should know:I am going to guess that you wont be able to buy parts for it cause the colt defender I could not get parts for and they are made by the same company.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Darrell from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking pistol, very attractive. Accuracy was good, but not the greatest. the feel and weight was also good. For show, a nice looking pistol.
    Things I would have changed: There's a rattle in the pistol. The clip has a lot of play when placed inside the pistol, it doesn't make it feel solid, plus there is a little to much play in the slide. Being a non- blow back pistol you would think the CO2 would go further.
    What others should know: In my opinion, there's better pistols for a hundred dollars. I just bought a New Colt Commander for the same price ($100.00).So far I'm very pleased. A nice solid pistol, no rattles , well worth the money. I bought it with out any feed back to go on. It worked out well. CO2 usage,about 3.5 mags.Nice action piece. Compared to the Colt 1911, to me there world's apart. I would buy the colt commander instead.Better all around pistol for the money.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By CM Donn from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a real looker, nice finishes.
    Things I would have changed:While this is 97% metal I think the cheesiest part of the gun is the handles, they look like plastic, I would suggest cheap wood ones that one could refinish or allow the real grips to line up. Also the plastic pull tab. Trigger is not the same as the real model and it is a hard pull. Also C02 screw is exposed verses hide in handle like many other models do.
    What others should know:If you like Colt 1911 this IS the model to drop a c-note on!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Benjamin from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a beautiful gun, drop free magazine, adjustable rear sight, 99% metal construction, very light single action trigger pull
    Things I would have changed:Heavy double action trigger pull, the plastic tab on the CO2 screw (seriously? That's like the ONLY plastic part! C'mon man!)
    What others should know:I was getting 2 inch groups from 15 feet this morning in my basement using generic Copperhead BB's. buy a spare magazine to have loaded and standing by, I can't put the thing down!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Arnfred from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks and feels like a real 1911. Holds a good amount of BBs (19) without reloading often.
    What others should know:Fun to shoot - love it!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Neil from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel is very realistic if you are a replica fan.
    Things I would have changed:I would use a different trigger
    What others should know:Definitely a plinking fun gun. I use it in my indoor range and it is great fun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good looking pistol. Nice weight , balance and feel in the hand. Although not a blowback , it's cool to have a working slide onboard. Two-axis-adjustable rear sight is great ! The white alignment dot on the front sight is a nice touch. Pyramyd Air has established a very reasonable price for this little gem of a pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Make the CO2 cylinder screw-down into an allen-key-operated component rather than having the tab hanging down below the lower grip surface. At least the tab is spring-loaded over to one side. The thumb safety needs to be smoother and easier to move into the safe position.
    What others should know:This little honey is accurate right out of the box. By the time the second CO2 cylinder was in place , I was grouping in an area about two inches across at a range of about 20 to 25 feet inside of our garage. Too cold to shoot outdoors at this time!!! I took both plastic grips off of the pistol and generously sprayed on some protector , good for rubber , plastic and vinyl. I let this stuff soak into the plastic grips for about a half hour , then wiped away any excess. This stuff slightly dulls and darkens the surface of the grips , making them look slightly more like wood. It's not perfect , but it does look a little better than plain shiny plastic. So , this Colt 1911 Special Combat is a keeper in this shooter's book. Try it , you'll like it !
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top