Date: 2/7/2016 1:2
0

Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2012-08-17 22:29:00

Things I liked: Striking pistol, right out of the box! After testing for function, I switched this out with a REAl Colt Custom Shop 1911,in a French fitted velvet&glass walnut display case! I think I am gonna' have to buy a second one for shooting.

Things I would have changed: This pistol can't be beat for a hundred bucks!

What others should know: Order a second magazine to keep the fun going.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By john from USA on 2015-09-22 08:24:33

Things I liked: Fit, feel, function.

Things I would have changed: MUST have additional magazines available. Would NOT have purchased had I known.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carmine from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel

    Things I would have changed: Better quality for the magazine/bb feeder. The bb follower is plastic pushed by a metal spring and latches into the metal clip. The plastic wears and does not latch. The tip of the follower broke off so I'm about to work out of spec.

    What others should know: Be careful when loading bb's as the follower will wear or break if allowed to slam into the top of the magazine. Bad design. Follower should be metal like the Legends P08 (non-blow back).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony F. from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome!!! Accuracy out of the box was excellent. I shoot center of mass and at 20 feet I was shooting A's (single action, former uspa shooter). Slight rear sight adjustment and that's all she wrote! The double action pull was long but manageable. Single action was sweet! Positive click adjustment on rear sight was a plus! Great gun for indoor practice. Used Daisy premium zinc coated bb's. Can see my test target on facebook, Peter Frank.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Had a slight hiccup with mag. Ran 2 full mags with no issues, third mag bbs would not fire. Took out mag removed one bb and was back at it. Probably a bad/deformed bb?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and feel. The safety is awesome and easy to use. The power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: A pellet version would be nice and why are the grip screws just a millimeter off from the real 45?

    What others should know: Best deal for your money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT GUN WILL LAST FOREVER ITS ALL STEEL WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and over all feel of this 1911 is right on! with the 400 fps this gun hits like a mule. Very accurate and the gun delivers power for about 50 BBs before it starts to decrease slowly. Over all this Colt 1911 is a great addition to my collection..

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to be able to change the grips to real wood but unfortunately the screw holes are just a fraction off..

    What others should know: For $100.00 you can not find a better deal. This is one sweet addition to any collection.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very enjoyable. Two inch group at 15ft. No malfunctions.

    Things I would have changed: More white on front sight, hard to see front dot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, feels like the real 1911 Colt. Clip is different than all pistols I have. Has weight and looks good. Holds the CO2 in the clip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I have shot through 3 CO2's so far but I'm only getting about one clip full of bb's, about 20 per CO2. I thought it should do better than that. If there is a fix for this I'd appreciate some help. But all in all THIS is one fantastic gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pistol to shoot. The weight, feel and accuracy is much better than anticipated, especially for a bb pistol under $100.00. At 5 meters all my shots group at under .75" from a rest. Even from a standing position shooting rapid fire my groups averaged 1.5 to 2". I got around 105 shots out of a co2 cartridge. It's a great addition to anyone's collection.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing. The slide does not blowback but for under $100.00 who cares. Besides, after shooting it you will never even notice.

    What others should know: The Combat Special will become one of your favorites and will be a great conversation piece.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pretty much as others have posted. finish appearance is amazing. shipping was fast.

    Things I would have changed: must make extra magazines available!! change trigger and make grip safety functional. we know it can be done because it is so on other offerings. magazine should be changed as well. co2 knob on the bottom looks funky.

    What others should know: I can't rate accuracy because I have yet to shoot it. look at what others have said. some changes need to be made to take this gun to the next level of realism!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ptpowelljim from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: beautiful air gun ,what can i say

    Things I would have changed: make it a blow back for sure , too pretty not to be

    What others should know: not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from Canada on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good airgun

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Relik from USA on 2015-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, the feel. Design. Are all great. I like the fact that authentic grips will fit with no problems.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel and slide. There is enough play in them that 10 foot is nearly impossible to hit a six in circle. The sights are rendered useless. I'm sorry but this thing is horribly inaccurate. But its a great replica.

    What others should know: Don't expect it to hit the spot more than once. Its a great piece to own as far as styling. It doesn't appear to be tunable at all.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit, feel, function.

    Things I would have changed: MUST have additional magazines available. Would NOT have purchased had I known.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randall from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great,has good power look like real one.

    Things I would have changed: You need mag,for this gun,that Ican buy. They said they don't make them,that's sucks bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TERRY from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like everything about this pistol

    Things I would have changed: The tab on the bottom of the clip for the co2

    What others should know: Be very very careful with this pistol it does look like the real thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and looks

    Things I would have changed: Blow back slide

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: amount of shot it hold and the single or double action is nice and it's weight makes it feel like an original, Very Nice overall.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely change the magazine spring loading knob, it's flat and does not lock in very easy to allow loading BB's or it's broke?

    What others should know: It's a great buy thou from Pyramyd Air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has great looks and feel. It is packaged in a box instead of a plastic package.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the CO2 screw to one less visible.

    What others should know: Mine shoots a bit high with the rear site adjusted all the way down. I can still shoot pretty accurately shooting single action.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Balance, Feel, Looks, single and double action

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is a very fun pistol to shoot. It's definitely one of my favorites. Accuracy is very repeatable shot after shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By charles from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ITS AS REALISTIC AS IVE SEEN NOT TO BE !IN WEAGHT ECT. FOR THE MONEY I DONT SEE ANYONE COULD REALLY EXSPECT ANYTHING BETTER.JUST HAVE TO REMEMBER IT IS A bb gun!I believe this IS MY 6TH FROM YOU AND IM NOT DONE.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation