Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bernard from USA on 2012-09-12 02:58:23

    Things I liked:Nice and easy to use
    Things I would have changed:See next
    What others should know:I just added a compact rail laser (crl),from sight mark ($40), to gun on the bottom.This puts it at a distinguished level.Cant miss.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-09-19 16:54:48

    Things I liked:The look and feel is pretty close to an M1911 with exception of the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Because this is a non-blowback pistol the trigger is both single and double action. The pull in double-action mode is very heavy so I prefer to slide cock the gun before each shot or just manually cock the hammer. A blowback pistol like the Colt Commander more accurately reflects the operation of a real M1911.
    What others should know:I should have read the reviews for this gun more carefully before purchasing this pistol. It functions fine for what it is and shoots accurately but I ended up also purchasing a Colt Commander and that is by far the better replica weapon.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Colt 1911 was well made looks very nice,thumbs up! and it has the feel of the real gun. The video review was well worth to see and learn that this one is a keeper. I even $ one for my wife.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change nothing on this well made gun it shoots well I like the count load for the mag. I would order another extra mag so you will not have to stop and reload.
      What others should know:Myself I would not change a thing on this well made gun. It shoots stright esp,after a few brake in's. Respectfully Submitted,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found the colt 1911 BB Combat pistol a good buy for the money. The only issue I had is the plastic screw down for the power plant,may be an issue as when you are piercing the Co-2 it takes a lot of pressure.So I recommend,once you first tightened it and did not hear any air,is back off a ittle on the plastic air screw and re-tightened it until you hear the air.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the plastic screw down for the power plant.
      What others should know:Yes until the issue is resolved with the screw. Is to buy an extra mag. this is a plus also as you can have it ready for a sporting combat for faster reload.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look, weight and feel, nice quality, adjustable rear sight and very accurate at 20 feet. Efficient use of co2 I got about one hundred good shots from one co2 cartridge
      Things I would have changed:More realistic trigger shape Working grip safety Add blowback
      What others should know:Definitely a good addition to anyone's collection
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, the feel, the build quality and you get about 100 shots per CO2
      Things I would have changed:Make the trigger like a traditional 1911 trigger and also make it a little bit lighter because it is VERY heavy out the box. I would also rather have the co2 screw hidden for more realism, maybe have an allen key to get to the CO2 with
      What others should know:The double action trigger is REALLY HEAVY out the box, so you will want to lube it when you get it and just dry fire the gun for a while without CO2, so the trigger breaks in.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By gregory from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very handsome gun, adequate power and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Very heavy trigger pull with single action, best to cock first. I would change the trigger to a more traditional 1911 trigger.
      What others should know:I bought it mainly as a show piece which it fits the bill fine! Need to change the trigger, I have a Crosman 1088 that has a wonderful trigger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have not shot the gun because I bought it to look at and it looks and feels great? one of the best look a like guns out there for the price. I'm glad I bought it.
      Things I would have changed:Wish the co2 tab was hidden.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking piece, weight, feel is on target as is the accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:keeps firing after it runs out of BB's, a waste of co2. very hard trigger pull unless pre-cocked.
      What others should know:Cops don't know this is a BB gun !!! Be very careful.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By zack from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Detail, all metal High quality design, power, single and double action, working slide and slide lock
      Things I would have changed:Plastic grips,blowback, and. c02 twist knob at the bottom of the magazine
      What others should know:Must have if you collect air guns besides shooting them. You will not find a more detailed and well crafted air pistol on the market.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice feel and very accurate.I cant blame my poor shooting on this gun cause what you aim at it gets hit.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.Blow back would be nice but I think accuracy would suffer.
      What others should know:A good deal for the money.Fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, feel, heft and it's accurate! It's also very affordable to shoot, I get about 100 to 120 rounds from 1 CO2.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is way too heavy in double action. It makes me only want to shoot this gun in single action actually. I would also like a 1911 style trigger and hide the screw for the CO2.
      What others should know:This gun is one of the nicest looking 1911 replicas, it feels like the real deal in the hand and the slide works too, but there's no blowback though. This gun is pretty accurate and if you like slow, single action target shooting, this gun is great, but if you're looking for fast double action shooting, go for the Colt Defender and skip this one. My rating says 4 stars, but if I could I would give it 3.5 stars because of the long trigger pull.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By eugene from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heft and feel of it is very realistic. I like the drop down magazine with the co2 in the clip. I wonder if they have extra magazines for it? It holds 18 shots so you have a nice long shooting spell before you have to reload.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger. It is ok in single action, but boy that is a LONG pull in the double action. I would also like to see a traditional looking trigger in it instead of that long double action trigger and the clip is hard to pull the spring down for loading.. a little more lip or some kind of loading handle would be nice.
      What others should know:So far it has been very reliable, pretty good groupings so far, offhand at about 30 feet I can get about 1 inch groups with a little concentration. Overall a great value for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from Canada on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look is very nice and the weight is excellent I love this gun
      Things I would have changed:I would add Wood grips, or black rubber grips to the gun with a red dot laser sight.
      What others should know:I get 110 shots per CO2 cartridge that is awesome, along with the accuracy this gun is a must have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By akum from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing handling. Great bb velocity and good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Add functional safety on the grip
      What others should know:Overall a good buy. Bit high on the muzzle noise but it adds to the authenticity.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By LONGSPIDER from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EXCELLENT PRACTICE FOR MY CCW .. feels right doesn't hurt hand
      Things I would have changed:GRIPS. TRIGGER..
      What others should know:I got extra mag convience and collector appeal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I expected an authentic looking version of a Colt 1911 and although it is not an exact copy of any particular variation, it did not disappoint me. Without looking closely, you might at first assume this was a 1911. If the trigger/sear/hammer and springs hold up, this is otherwise going to be a very easy pistol to repair when the seals go out since all the components of the valve are housed in the upper magazine. The only other seal is simply a face gasket that prevents gas from escaping between the valve face and breech at firing. This seal is going to have very little stress placed upon it and should last a very long time. The velocity delivered was above what I expected even though it was only 65 degrees when I chronographed it. I first measured it slow-fire with at least one minute between shots. The first 35 shots held a fairly consistent velocity and average of 427 fps. Velocity gradually dropped with each shot from there until the velocity was down to 408 fps at shot 45. It remained above 400 fps until shot 50 with an average velocity of 422 fps for these first 50 shots! On the second test with a fresh CO2 cartridge fired at the rate of about one shot every 5 seconds, velocity began at 428 fps and dropped below 400 fps after the 8th shot. It leveled off somewhat in the upper 300's just gradually dropping off until I would reload the magazine. The first several shots after reloading had increased velocity again showing that it was the cooling effect of rapid fire.
      Things I would have changed:I tried to fit a pair of Colt walnut grip panels for the Commander and the hole spacing is just a little more than 1/8" different with a slight difference in grip angle also. I would like to fit these Colt grips to this pistol.
      What others should know:I did not find the double-action trigger to be as heavy as I anticipated and was pleased that it was as workable as I found it to be. The single action is really nice. Accuracy with this pistol is pleasantly consistent with frequent hits out to 15 yards on targets about 2-1/2" in diameter. My pistol has a preference for the Umarex precision steel BB's. These were a little better than the premium Daisy Avanti and noticeably better than the standard Daisy steel. I had also found that the H&N 4.45mm 8.2g lead round balls worked flawlessly in my Daisy Model 25 so I had to try them in my Colt. The sixth shot jammed in the barrel and I discontinued using them. This Colt 1911 Special Combat surpassed my expectations in every category.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2013-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the realistic look and feel. It is all metal except for the grips. The CO2 cartrige is right in the clip. The safety works very well and is easy to use. I got about 100 rounds from one CO2 cartrige
      Things I would have changed:I wonder why they didn't make the trigger like the real weapon, but it's no big deal.
      What others should know:I think this is a must have gun for any serious collector'
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Colt 1911 Special Combat by Umarex surpassed my expectations in every category. It looks authentic and very good. I did not find the trigger as heavy as I presumed in double action, and in single action it is really good. Accuracy with this pistol is also pleasingly consistent with frequent hits out to 15 yards on targets about 2-1/2” in size. My pistol has a preference for the Umarex Precision Steel BB’s and gives noticeably better accuracy with them over all others I tried. (Daisy and Avanti.) I refrained from even trying the Crosman Copperheads due to the obvious defects in the surface of those.
      Things I would have changed:For the benefit of other curious experimenters, I also tried to fit a set of Colt wooden grips for the Commander on this pistol but they had a different hole spacing and slightly different grip angle and therefore do not fit. This is the only change I would like to see.
      What others should know:I Chronographed the first 45 to 50 shots slow fire with at least a full minute between shots to determine what its average maximum velocity would be. It held steady at around 427 fps for the first 35 shots and then dropped gradually down to 408 fps at shot 45. It held above 400 fps till shot 50. The average velocity for these 50 shots was 422 fps. (The temperature was only 65 degrees!) Rapid firing at a rate of about 1 shot every 5 seconds was far different as velocity dropped from a high of 428 fps to less than 400 in about 8 shots. It leveled off at around 365 fps and held around there for 10 shots or so and then gradually dropped off as shooting continued. Each time I reloaded the magazine and resumed shooting it would have increased velocity again for about 3 shots and then drop back to the decreased velocity of the former string of shots. The gun will deliver over 100 shots at respectable velocity per each CO2 cartridge. I had found that H&N 4.45mm, 8.2g lead round balls to be excellently formed and uniformly round and they functioned flawlessly in my Daisy Model 25, so I could not resist trying them in this pistol. The 6th shot jammed in the barrel and I discontinued using them. This pistol is going to be easy to repair if it ever needs work on the valve unit or seals due to the fact that the magazine houses the valve. The only remaining seal is readily accessible by opening the slide. I haven’t checked what its removal may involve but it is not a tight fitting seal anyway and is likely not to need replacing as often. As long as the proper function of trigger, sear, hammer and springs last, then only a magazine replacement would have you up and running again. I suspect rebuilding the magazine unit will be a breeze if replacement parts can be purchased from Umarex. Whether or not that occurs, this pistol could be in operation for a very many years simply based on this design.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice gun for the price. like the 20 rd mag. However it was shipped to me missing a hand grip screw. Don't know how that would happen ???
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, this gun is a good deal. I didn't buy one with the blowback so I would get more shots out of it and it delivers. Aside from little recoil which I expected, the gun feels natural and the weight feels authentic. Would recommend to anyone, experienced or beginner
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was supprised at how great the pistol looked as I oppened the box! Great finish, great feel and was very pleased with the accuracy. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the back serriated area on the slide was easily scratched by the safty bar when used. Not enough clearence.
      Things I would have changed:Change design so that the slide is not scrateched by the safty. Offer wood grips. Competition grade trigger.
      What others should know:Very accurate gun, realastic look and feel; overall I'm very pleased with this pistol!
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top