Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 1077AS reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Someone from USA on 2008-06-03 02:23:52

    Things I liked:I got this airgun from november 1996 and it still isnt broken and it shoots the same power as it was shooting at 1996 and i know that because i just bought and a new 1 to give it for a gift to my little brother.
    Things I would have changed:It should be a little larger.
    What others should know:That airgun is good for hunting and shooting targets!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-04-20 09:37:52

    Things I liked:Great value for money. I can shoot all day for cheap. Gun is accurate after about 100 shots right out of box. i found that it is right on after I added the Center Point 4x scope. Easy to load and shoot. This lightweight gun is so fun, several of my friends wanted one after they fired off 10 - 20 rounds. Great buy if you plink a lot at 10-20 meters.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is very long and stiff. Mounting scope on plastic dovetail is a shortfall in design. I would have installed a metal dovetail rail to mount scope to.
    What others should know:Crosman premier pointed or round work well for ammo. Consider buying two 1077A's right away so you can share shooting time with your friends.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By docz from USA on 2011-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love this plinker alot of fun,pretty accurate even at 25 yrds...i added a powerline scope and tripod,,it feels great shoots awsome
      Things I would have changed:not much to change..its a great buy..wuld be nice if 2 mags came with this,,,
      What others should know:from the beginning i had a few problems with my gun,,But crosman is great to deal with they sent me a new gun within a week and let me take whatever parts worked best..this shoots awsome..they sent me alot of extras for the inconvience.They r a great company to deal with far as warrenty.Thumbs up there.The price is great.i dont get 400 shots cause i change the big co2 after about 325,,cause the power goes down,,at about 75 feet this baby was going thru my targets and ina tree about 1/8 inch..This gun is one of the best plinkers,so many shots on that big co2 makes this alot of fun..buy more clips and like 3 mags and youll have a blast.its as powerful as them brake barrels but i havent found a better repeater in this class ,very great pelle gun..and stick with pellets ,bbs dont do it..lol..have fun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Barton from USA on 2010-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first impression of the rifle was bad because a couple of minor problems I had with it. But once I setteled down and resolved them, I found this rifle to be extremely accurate for the price and very fun to shoot. Trigger action is very consistant and predictable for a double action type system.
      Things I would have changed:This is a solid, well designed rifle, but the week link has to be the plastic dove-tail mounting rail. However, you can mount a single base rings for a rock solid grip and alighnment of the scope. Also, a click adjust type rear sight would be a huge improvement.
      What others should know:One of those first minor problems I had was my own fault, I used the cheap Daisy pellets. Grouping at 15 yds. was about 3 ins. from 12 shots (one full clip). I noticed that they fit into the clip losely and some would fall out if was tipped too far back. I switched to the Crosman Competition (the carton of 1250) and Viola! my group shrank to the size of a quarter with 12 shots at the same distance with not a single flyer. I am simply amazed at the consistancy of this rifle for it's price range. Make sure you get the pellet clip pin all the way in, it snaps in at the end. If you don't, the clip will woble when cycled and you will lose accuracy. Also, check to make sure the Air Source adapter is screwed all the way in after shooting the rifle for a while, it's a tight fit at first (a good thing) and mine wasn't threaded all the way when I checked it. The barrel is a 3 layered design, the inner barrel is high quality steel that slides forward via an unlocking mechanism to help remove a jammed pellet ( I haven't had any jamming problems myself ). The middle portion is ABS type plastic and the outter part that we see is blued steel. This might sound cheap but it was designed that way for the pellet removal function and it's well done , I prefer it over a skinny tube barrel, I was able to mount a UTG Dragon Claw bi-pod to the larger dia. barrel and it looks and feals great (see my customers pic). Make sure to order Pellgun oil (necessary) and extra clips when you get the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By marvyhi from USA on 2010-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very light and easy using in a short carbine. Accuracy is great and it hits everything I shoot at. Good out to 35 yards. It will punch holes through both sides of a soup can at 20 yards and is hard to miss. It is such a pleasure to shoot all day long. Nice fiber optic front sight.
      Things I would have changed:Add rear fiber optic sight.
      What others should know:As most people have expressed, get a lot of co2 and pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency of accuracy with 88 gram cartridge over the 12 gram...With the 12 gram you may get 20 shots in the middle of the cartridge where the accuracy and performance are consistent whereas with the 88 gram this number increases to 200 plus...
      Things I would have changed:Trigger action of the Nightstalker and availability of wood stock...
      What others should know:The accuracy advantage with the larger tank is huge...I can get 3/4" groups at 25 yards using the Crosman Field Hunting pellets and a Daisy red dot sight...Ironic this gun prefers the less expensive pellets over all the more expensive premier variations..I imagine any magnified scope combo would shrink the groups even more... The gun is also easily adapted to 9, 12 and/or 20 oz tanks while using a hose of course...Careful though, one can go through a 500 count tin of pellets REAL fast...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2010-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight, the rapid fire, the accuracy, love the amount of power shots I can get with the 88gm co2 cartridge, I've lost count.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger pull. Rifle can jam if the wheel isn't aligned properly when inserted.
      What others should know:This rifle is great for indoor and backyard target shooting. Not enough power to hunt with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Perry from USA on 2009-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle handles well! I like the front site! Overall quality is nice!
      Things I would have changed:The stock is a bit light but shooter control is GREAT! The trigger is tight. My old Model 73 is lighter!...it is also single shot. No points taken away from the overall quality just that the trigger feels "plastic clunky" instead of anything which could be adjusted but I am not the one for that information... BB firing interchangeability would be nice...would take away from the current barrel quality but I would like the quantity of pellets to be close to the quantity of BB's in a rifle: NOW that would be nice! This Rifle equals the Quality on the Pellet side! Combine the pellet ability of the Crosman 1077 with the BB ability of the Crosman Model 73 and that would be EXACTLY what I am looking for in a CO2 rifle...until then, I Have Both! : )
      What others should know:Buy the extra clips and some extra magazines! About 24 to 32 GOOD rounds per cylinder. GREAT RIFLE! Get extra CO2! and a trap for indoor fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2009-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, accurate, good quality construction. The trigger pull is just fine despite what some people say, not hard at all. Pull about half way advances cylinder, then rest of way to fire shot. No problems at all mechanically. Great value for the price. Pyramid price, shipping speed and packing were very good. Only planning to use for indoor target shooting. Will add a scope some day. Like flexibility to use with 88 g adapter or just the 12 g powerlets - both work out to be about same cost. Power sufficient for paper targets and small plinking items (easily penetrates aluminum cans, plastic items, popsicle sticks make good targets).
      Things I would have changed:Front sight seems rotated just slightly, but I adjusted rear sight to compensate and shoots accurately. Rear sight could be a little easier to adjust (need to loosen and tighten two screws plus stepped slider), but I only needed to adjust once to sight in.
      What others should know:If you're shooting from about 10 meters it is hard to miss anything larger than a dime. Get accurate 36 accurate shots + 12 more plinkers from 12g cylinder. Get about 250 or so accurate shots from the 88 g cylinder. I don't think you need speed loader, it is good to pause and reload 12 shot clip to let CO2 cylinder warm up for more consistent shots. Mine works best with RWS Hobby, Beeman wadcutter so far. Add drop of Pelgun oil to top of each powerlet before loading per instruction manual.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Airsource powered, and the shut off valve. No co2 leak down between shooting sessions. Accurate out to 30-40 feet. Fun gun.
      Things I would have changed:Make a storage compartment in the stock like the NIGHT STALKER for spare clips etc.
      What others should know:Buy the AIRSOURCE over the standard version. It also comes with the standard fill cap so you can use the standard powerlets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fri from USA on 2009-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun strictly for a backyard plinker. I bought the version that uses the 88 gram cartridges for the extended shooting it offered. I was well satisfied with the rifle when I got it. It is light weight and I love the sights; at 56 I can use these day-glo sights without glasses. I added a red dot to it for kicks and giggles, and it is a great plinker.
      Things I would have changed:A spare magazine an extra clips would be nice; I misplaced mine and had to order replacements.
      What others should know:Buy extra gas, a second magazine, extra clips and the speed loader. You will end up using the speed loader because this rifle is a lot of fun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value for money. I can shoot all day for cheap. Gun is accurate after about 100 shots right out of box. i found that it is right on after I added the Center Point 4x scope. Easy to load and shoot. This lightweight gun is so fun, several of my friends wanted one after they fired off 10 - 20 rounds. Great buy if you plink a lot at 10-20 meters.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is very long and stiff. Mounting scope on plastic dovetail is a shortfall in design. I would have installed a metal dovetail rail to mount scope to.
      What others should know:Crosman premier pointed or round work well for ammo. Consider buying two 1077A's right away so you can share shooting time with your friends.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ease of use. semi automatic. with scope provided it's quite accurate. Great overall gun!
      Things I would have changed:Installing the air tank is a little difficult, and I lose some air every time I do this. Perhaps making the gun a little longer too
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By r.mikkonen from USA on 2008-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good, lightweight, fun gun for kids to learn about shooting with. It's easy to operate and functions similar to standard semi-automatic rifles. The air system is excellent even with the standard size CO2 cartridges. My daughter put a new cartridge in, fired a few rounds at the hunting cabin, left the gun there, came back next week with no loss of CO2.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Someone from USA on 2008-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this airgun from november 1996 and it still isnt broken and it shoots the same power as it was shooting at 1996 and i know that because i just bought and a new 1 to give it for a gift to my little brother.
      Things I would have changed:It should be a little larger.
      What others should know:That airgun is good for hunting and shooting targets!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mhackner from USA on 2007-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the shots, the c02 last about 400 good plinking shots. its accurate. semi auto. rapid fire, nice. My wife can shoot this rifle as weli as i can. what a nice surprise. this is a family rifle. i like it a lot.
      Things I would have changed:make the butt a little larger.
      What others should know:warm the c02 before shooting. this a fun rifle
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By The One And Only from USA on 2007-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fantastic gun. but this instead of the nightstalker if u want a reliable Co2 air rifle. i've had this thing for a year and it hasn't broken (i handle my guns pretty rough)
      Things I would have changed:once i forgot to turn the valve and lost a whole Co2 tank. twisting on the tank needs to be easier as well.
      What others should know:be careful when twisting on the tank. it may leak air unless u have small fingers. make sure the valve is turned the right way otherwise u could lose a tank.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top