Date: 26/6/2016 13:22
0

Crosman 1077 Combo reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11 09:03:18

Things I liked: What a great air rifle! It took about ten pellets to get the scope sighted in and after that the groups are as good as the person pulling the trigger. This is perfect for my children to shoot, and a ton of fun for me! The scope is perfect for this gun, your not going to be shooting 50 yards with it, but for plinking cans and targets at 10 - 15 yards it is perfect!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Buy extra "clips", you will go through them pretty quick!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By JAMES from USA on 2013-10-06 20:32:42

Things I liked: 12 shots are great. for a minute, reloading is very time consuming however..

Things I would have changed: co2 port and clip

What others should know: the gun has leaked co2 from day ONE,crosman says ship it to us for warranty repair, but shipping and time are costly, DO NOT INSTALL A CO2 CARTRIDGE UNLESS YOU ARE PLANNING TO SHOOT SEVERAL TIMES, it will be without co2 shortly, BASICLY A THROW AWAY PELLET GUN FOR $60

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1077 closely matches my 10-22 in size, weight and feel. I can play/practice with this all day long for pennies instead of tens of dollars (even if I could find .22 rim fire in quantities that I could afford). After play or practice I can simply wipe it down since pellet guns do not need a lot of cleaning or lubrication. With or without the included scope, the accuracy at 10 yards is spot-on.

    Things I would have changed: For the price I paid at Pyramyd Air, I would not or could not think of a thing to change. If you want more, then scan the catalog and buy a higher end pellet gun.

    What others should know: I am relatively new to air gun sports. I have already purchased several other medium to high end pellet guns earlier but I REGRET THAT I DID NOT GET THIS ONE FIRST. I can master the techniques needed for accuracy much easier with this one than with the others. Now the others are easier to master once I understand and can perform the techniques needed for accuracy. First time air gunners should seriously consider this as their first choice for air guns. Then once you feel confident in you acquired skills, then go high end crazy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Laddie from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good gun especially for the price

    Things I would have changed: Fed ex delivered box in poor shape and the scope was crushed.very disappointing when this was a gift for a child for Christmas. This has happened with fed ex twice before

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: picked up the combo for my son to practice target shooting for his merit badge - figured he can learn on open sights, then add the scope when he was ready for longer distances. rifle was very accurate at about 10-15 yards - within the first 60 pellets he was able to put them all in the center ring with open sights. we got about 60 pellets per co2 cartridge before power fell off and accuracy dropped off. lots of fun in the backyard after work shooting with my son, and it makes very little noise.

    Things I would have changed: the scope we got may have been defective - no matter what we did and how much we adjusted windage and elevation, the point of aim didn't change. we eventually went back to open sights and i gave him the Leapers scope off my NP2 Trail, and we were able to sight that in for about 30 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Very disappointed that Crosman does not include: 1) any complimentary pellets with the rifle; 2) a complimentary CO2 cartridge; and 3) the much-talked-about- Pellgun oil that is recommended to prolong the life of the rifle. When you open the box, you realize you need to find a store that sells all of that stuff before you can shoot one pellet. And good luck finding the oil.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate and not too heavy for youngsters and old people like myself. Fun to fast shoot cans hanging from a bar.

    Things I would have changed: I know you are cocking the action and advancing the clip while you are squeezing the trigger before the sear breaks and the gun goes off but I think this double action could be a little lighter.

    What others should know: If you want to practice your double action trigger squeeze this is the gun to get. In order to mount the scope I had to remove the rear sight.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy loading, never had a pellet jam. Plenty power for a $70 Co2.

    Things I would have changed: One big problem is if you load a Co2 cartridge for a shot at a troublesome rodent you might as well empty the cartridge as it will leak out if let standing. Rather a waste of Co2's in my opinion

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price & option for scope mounted and gun is tested is a great option.

    Things I would have changed: Make a wood stock available, I would gladly pay more for this

    What others should know: Great fast delivery service

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the Ruger look and feel plus lightweight are nice.The loading concept was easy and fun to shoot. The front sight is quick to pick up and a nice touch. After installing a scope it was fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: I found the front sight slightly canted to the left. QC problem? The trigger had an extremely heavy pull and after several hundred rounds is still heavy

    What others should know: Larger pellets will not work with the 1077s clips... too long. A scope fixed my open sight dilemma.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little rifle, light and fun to shoot. Came with the sights already on the mark. I haven't mounted the scope yet, and the way it shoots now I probably won't.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to hop up, maybe run 2 CO2 canisters at a time?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight and simple to use. Fairly quiet. The magazines and rotary clips are a breeze to operate.

    Things I would have changed: For what we needed, it is pretty much right on the money.

    What others should know: My wife has health problems. I bought this for her and this afternoon she tried it out. Dont' try to take it away from her, she thinks it is great. Light enough for off-hand use and easy to operate. By buying a CO2 rifle like this, all she has to do is aim, control her breathing and squeeze the trigger. I would do it again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything I expected. Excellent starter rifle or just a good plinking gun

    Things I would have changed: Cheek rest could be a little higher

    What others should know: For the price and accuracy you can't beat it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price accuracy functionally

    Things I would have changed: Wood please

    What others should know: Hard to beat for the money

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is good for a semi auto.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is very long because its double action, advancing the next round before firing. That takes some getting used to,

    What others should know: You can get about 45 shots off before the velocity really drops off.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joey from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for my wife, not to heavy and shoots well.Great little rifle for 10 yard backyard fun.

    Things I would have changed: Still offer the rifle with wood stock. Magazine does not accept longer pelets. Ability to use 2 12 gram c02 cartridges. Would give 5 stars but can't leave air in it. Leaks out after a while.

    What others should know: This is a great rifle for the price, remember, it is a $60 rifle! Accurate and fun to shoot.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 12 shots are great. for a minute, reloading is very time consuming however..

    Things I would have changed: co2 port and clip

    What others should know: the gun has leaked co2 from day ONE,crosman says ship it to us for warranty repair, but shipping and time are costly, DO NOT INSTALL A CO2 CARTRIDGE UNLESS YOU ARE PLANNING TO SHOOT SEVERAL TIMES, it will be without co2 shortly, BASICLY A THROW AWAY PELLET GUN FOR $60

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun- good to have co2 and clip to give fast shooting-- scope is fine. It is accurate enough for me. I also own pistols and break-barrow rifles.

    What others should know: It is a fun gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a great air rifle! It took about ten pellets to get the scope sighted in and after that the groups are as good as the person pulling the trigger. This is perfect for my children to shoot, and a ton of fun for me! The scope is perfect for this gun, your not going to be shooting 50 yards with it, but for plinking cans and targets at 10 - 15 yards it is perfect!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy extra "clips", you will go through them pretty quick!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Erik from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, handily takes down birds and small rodents. Easy to shoot, large magazine capacity, easy to reload. Included scope is adequate for most situations. Heavy trigger helps train trigger finger.

    Things I would have changed: CO2 port and loading mechanism is prone to failure. Double-action trigger mechanism requires a lot of effort which allows time for you to go off target before trigger is fully depressed.

    What others should know: After purchasing the gun and following the directions perfectly, I ejoyed using it for approximate 6 months until it started leaking CO2 after inserting a new cartridge. Every cartridge was prepped with a drop of pell gun oil before insertion yet I still experienced the problem. Unfortunately, the repair will entail a costly ship to Crosman for a warranty repair or replacement. I wish Pyramyd would reimburse me for this cost as the gun is still under warranty.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, no problems with the feeding fom the clips.It is great for someone in their 70/s. Not having to cock or pump. Quit shooting. Rather short range shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have read on other sight that the accuracy would not start dropping until after about 40-48 shots have been fired. I am shooting this gun at a range of about 25 yds ( 75 feet). The accuracy with RWS super dome pellets will drop about two inches after 20-24 rounds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun at 10 meters shoots quarter inch groups for the money its worth it good starter for kids to get them started

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 12 Next
Navigation