Date: 30/6/2016 13:37
0

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-08 09:11:57

Things I liked: Everything. Still looking for that 'just right' ammo, but thats half the fun of shooting this thing so far.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

What others should know: Great bang for the buck out of this unit.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By pat from USA on 2014-03-04 11:53:33

Things I liked: Wonderful balance and feel--like the 1377(.177 cal) I shot for years. The .22 is much quieter at 8 pumps than the .77 cal at 10 pumps. I've been target shooting at 10 yards and am happy with the groups and figure I can make them even better with practice. I haven't had a chance to shoot at 20-30 yards and am hoping the performance is the same. Not a bad value if you're not worried about the accuracy of the sights.

Things I would have changed: Open sights are simple/cheap (metal screw into plastic base which tells you don't over-tighten or adjust frequently or you'll strip the plastic). That would be fine if the sights enabled adequate adjustments for accuracy. In my case, I maxed out on the possible elevation and windage adjustments and my groups were still 9" high and 9" to the right of the bulls eye at 10 yards. Sorta takes the fun out of shooting when you have to aim low and to the left of the target in the hope of hitting it.

What others should know: The add-on options PyramydAir sells to fix the sight problem seem less than perfect to me (the product reviews on the website suggest the fixes may not work) and they wind up equal to the cost of the gun itself. I'm going to try to "file and glue" home-made fixes to see if I can get the sights adjusted. Goofy way to "fix" the problem but I suspect when you don't pay much for a gun there are going to be problems.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By julio from USA on 2016-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size. Fits in a bag ..i can take it to the lake without having to lug a rifle ..Its a .22 so its awesome . i like the peep hole it has. Its accurate

    Things I would have changed: A rail .without having to upgrade. Its a little louder than i imagined . good for the price tho

    What others should know: Leave a pump in the gun for storage . Slow rate of fire due to pumping . i would look at other pistols like . single stroke pnumatic pistols or break barrel pistols .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this similar air pistol in the .17 caliber and was so impressed with it that I had to get the .22 caliber. I put the upgrade kit with the steel breech on mine along with the rear sight and have found it to be very accurate and consistent in shot placement. The addition of the steel breech gives the gun more stability and a solid feel. I like the bolt action cocking mechanism. Pumping action is good with a nice grip easy on the hands. With Crossman Premier pellets it is hard hitting as well as accurate for a pistol. It feels good in the hands and easy to hold on target With the nice highlighted rear sight. The trigger pull is a bit hard but not long and breaks quickly. For the price an excellent buy even with the steel breech and rear sight addition in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull weight could be lighter

    What others should know: An excellent choice for plinking as well as small game.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2016-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, extremely accurate, my favorite pistol of all time. I bought 2 of them.

    Things I would have changed: Make a camouflage version

    What others should know: Once you start shooting, you may not stop for quite awhile.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are just great and they have been for years

    Things I would have changed: Nada

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rafael from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful and sturdy, lightweight yet enough weight for acuuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic stock , should be walnut.

    What others should know: Its worth the investment, and being a crosman product all the more.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By keith from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Pistol I Had To Purchase Two

    Things I would have changed: Purchased Two To Start With

    What others should know: Caution You Will Want Two One With Open Sights And One Scoped Fun To Shoot Hard To Stop Many Accessories Available There is No End To IT!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: just recived the shoulder stock for it and what diff it made after changing the sights 4out 5 where in the same hole at 10 yards using the Crossman hollow point what a carbine this made just love it.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing.

    What others should know: just go out and buy one and see for yourself.iam sure glad I did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: great shooting pistol .a lot better than the 22 rilfe I picked up I would rather shoot this than the rilfe by far.good price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its a great pistol.just ordered thr shoulder stock for it cant wait.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rodney from USA on 2015-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great value on a very well made pistol,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: you won't find a better air pistol at any price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Compact. I bought the "459 mounts" and mounted a Centerpoint 3-9x riflescope, after purchasing the plastic shoulder stock. Now I have a carbine that shoots .22 Predator Polymags at 500fps (10 pumps) and into a .25 inch group at 25 yards. Strangely enough this little pistol is perfect for squirrels and sparrows off of the bird feeder at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Accurate, compact, powerful little gun. Worth the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgar from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a tack driver. Even with the factory sights, I can hit a bull's-eye at 25 years consistently. I already own the 1377 for many years and that pistol is great for target shooting. Another tack driver but I wanted something with more umph power. Right out the box with the 1322, and after minor adjustments to the sights, I was hitting everything I was aiming at. Started drawing circles and was consistently getting groups inside the circle I drew. For the money has to be one of the best values out there. Am very happy with this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I haven't tried pest control yet to test the .22 power. Will let you know. I also plan to add the breech and possible a longer barrel so that I can really reach out and touch!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casper from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it is made in the USA I liked the feel and look of it right from the first shot and being a 22cal it has a lot more punch to it than a 177.Shoots just as well as guns costing much more.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are a bit funky but by using the peep I get very good groups So I guess a little upgrade to the sights would be in order.

    What others should know: This is going to make a very good partner to my old Sheridan Blue streak

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great shooter. It is very easy to modify with a lot of info on the web.

    Things I would have changed: It's kind of hard to pump. I don't know if it will " break in" or if this is as easy as it gets. Because of this I'm not sure where to grip it to really pump hard without bending something.

    What others should know: Overall this is a good airgun for the money and you can't go wrong by buying it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: for the performance you get its quite cheap. its very easy to pump doesnt really get harder per pump. its very durable and made well. the trigger pump is not bad for a 50 dollar pistol. the endless custom work you can do to this pistol

    Things I would have changed: get a higher front post or make the back one able to get low enough to hit POI. they should all come with the steel breech.

    What others should know: i did a real good review but they didnt accept it? i added the steel breech that i purchased here and it showed immediate improvements with it. went from 1/4 groups to 1/8. the FPS increased dont have a chrono, but physical results the deformation oh pellets was easily noticeable. the after markets parts you can get is awesome for this pistol. right here at PA you can get barrels, the breech, custom stock, etc. great little shooter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent air pistol with a proven design and a reasonable price. I have had a 1377 for years and I wanted to buy a 1322. Plenty of parts are available to customize the gun so I wanted to build a carbine. It was a fun project that reminds me of customizing a Ruger 10/22. It's an economical gun to shoot with only pellets and no gas, CO2 or pumps needed. The gun is accurate and made locally (Upstate NY).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Plenty of parts are available for customizing. It can be as basic or fancy as you want.

    What others should know: It's a classic and a lot of fun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DavidS from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The 1322 is a great MSP Pistol. It can be configured for what ever your needs are. I have one that started as a 1322 and is now a 2289 equivalent (plus a couple of 2289g's bought as 2289g's). Very good accuracy even in its stock form, easy to work on.

    Things I would have changed: Include the 1399 stock as standard.

    What others should know: If you get this I highly recommend getting the Crosman Steel Breach kit, the Crosman 1399 stock, and a longer barrel. This combination makes a good carbine for about $110 that is well worth it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2014-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol shoots great, accuracy is better than expected for a pistol at this price, it gives the shooter hours & hours of fun plinking pellets down range!!!

    Things I would have changed: Making the breech more scope acceptable,

    What others should know: You can buy an aftermarket steel breech that allows you to mount a full size pistol scope & there are other aftermarket parts like a detachable stock to turn this pistol into a carbine... If you like to shoot countless hour & sometime lose all track of time jus slinging pellets down range then this 22 cal pistol is for you!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are classic air pistols, and for good reason. They shoot great and the quality is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Then plastic breech is very cheesy when compared to the rest if the pistol.

    What others should know: Get the steel breech kit.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: simple to use...comes with sights so you don't have to waste money on a scope... good value for money

    Things I would have changed: front sight is cheaply made ....applied. mine was bent badly....I could bend back some...but was afraid of breaking it

    What others should know: my gun had the front sight bent over so bad....I am returning....gun is fun to shoot...but crosman could not have inspected this gun before packaging....or it never would have went out

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How consistent & accurate this gun shoots, also this gun is well made all parts are very solid, even the forearm that's used for pumping is very tight with little to no movement or play. The trigger has a great feel to it,

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to seen better open sights that were easier to see in all conditions, I personally would have like to have been able to mount scope mounts to the gun other than getting barrel mounts, without order aftermarket parts, like I did ordering the steel breech kit, which I was very happy with after I received the kit & installed it to the gun!!

    What others should know: That if your looking for a pistol that is easy & fun to shoot for hours & hours at a time this multi-pump pistol is for you, I don't have any regrets with this one, also if you looking to mount a scope to this pistol I suggest ordering the steel breech kit made by Crossman, it's a heavy duty well made a accessory that was perfect for what I was looking for!!!

  • 12345 Next
Navigation