Date: 24/7/2017 17:16
0

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-08 09:11:57

Things I liked: Everything. Still looking for that 'just right' ammo, but thats half the fun of shooting this thing so far.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

What others should know: Great bang for the buck out of this unit.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By pat from USA on 2014-03-04 10:53:33

Things I liked: Wonderful balance and feel--like the 1377(.177 cal) I shot for years. The .22 is much quieter at 8 pumps than the .77 cal at 10 pumps. I've been target shooting at 10 yards and am happy with the groups and figure I can make them even better with practice. I haven't had a chance to shoot at 20-30 yards and am hoping the performance is the same. Not a bad value if you're not worried about the accuracy of the sights.

Things I would have changed: Open sights are simple/cheap (metal screw into plastic base which tells you don't over-tighten or adjust frequently or you'll strip the plastic). That would be fine if the sights enabled adequate adjustments for accuracy. In my case, I maxed out on the possible elevation and windage adjustments and my groups were still 9" high and 9" to the right of the bulls eye at 10 yards. Sorta takes the fun out of shooting when you have to aim low and to the left of the target in the hope of hitting it.

What others should know: The add-on options PyramydAir sells to fix the sight problem seem less than perfect to me (the product reviews on the website suggest the fixes may not work) and they wind up equal to the cost of the gun itself. I'm going to try to "file and glue" home-made fixes to see if I can get the sights adjusted. Goofy way to "fix" the problem but I suspect when you don't pay much for a gun there are going to be problems.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kt from USA on 2017-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one of my favorite air pistol I really like the old school pump action.

    Things I would have changed: I would invent a better way to put a scope on this pistol Also I would get rid of that forward sight and rear sight because they are made of plastic . Change two parts to metal or anything that help hold that barrel from moving

    What others should know: This pistol is great until I put a pistol scope on it. The adapters you have to use on the pistol are not very good in my opinion. The adapter clamps to hold barrel The barrel is not capable to holding a scope . The scope move from left to right depending which knob you are using to focus or zooming in on a target

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is a survival piece that everyone should own. It has so many upgrades available to suit all tastes. The value for the dollar is amazing. You get a lot for the price of the base gun. Its a blast to shoot. Add the shoulder stock and it becomes far more accurate. Add breach, longer barrel and optics and its a tack driver.

    Things I would have changed: To keep it cost effective, plastic parts are used. I am on my third purchase of the 1322 and 1300KT .22 cal pumper. I mod out everything... As far as the base gun, sights are a little weak, but if you plan to mod it and add the steel breach then optics can be added, its a non issue.

    What others should know: By far the most fun and modifiable cheap airgun you can find. I love them so much I use it exclusively. The mod process is the most fun, it can be any level of complexity and modification limited only by your imagination and availability of custom parts.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By thomas from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to pump, good power, reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a lot of plastic in comparison to the original but thats to be expected today. Real firearms have plastic to. This modern version shoots like the original.

    What others should know: The benjamin pump guns are made with greater quality, but are less powerfull, harder to pump, and cost a lot more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You control how much pop you want or need.

    Things I would have changed: As others have mentioned - pump handle can pinch you. Only once, you learn to adapt.

    What others should know: Very accurate and good for practice and backyard pest control.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol is very accurate can't be beat for the price. It's variable power too, I don't have a chronograph but it is plenty powerful.

    Things I would have changed: It's not a good idea to change anything it is very functional as is.

    What others should know: I have a crossman 2240 CO2 that has the same breach and sight as the 1322 I bought the steel breach and sight upgrade and the rear sight is an improvement but the pellets don't load well and the loading bolt is very loose in the steel breach its not worth what I paid for for it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By julio from USA on 2016-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size. Fits in a bag ..i can take it to the lake without having to lug a rifle ..Its a .22 so its awesome . i like the peep hole it has. Its accurate

    Things I would have changed: A rail .without having to upgrade. Its a little louder than i imagined . good for the price tho

    What others should know: Leave a pump in the gun for storage . Slow rate of fire due to pumping . i would look at other pistols like . single stroke pnumatic pistols or break barrel pistols .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this similar air pistol in the .17 caliber and was so impressed with it that I had to get the .22 caliber. I put the upgrade kit with the steel breech on mine along with the rear sight and have found it to be very accurate and consistent in shot placement. The addition of the steel breech gives the gun more stability and a solid feel. I like the bolt action cocking mechanism. Pumping action is good with a nice grip easy on the hands. With Crossman Premier pellets it is hard hitting as well as accurate for a pistol. It feels good in the hands and easy to hold on target With the nice highlighted rear sight. The trigger pull is a bit hard but not long and breaks quickly. For the price an excellent buy even with the steel breech and rear sight addition in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull weight could be lighter

    What others should know: An excellent choice for plinking as well as small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2016-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, extremely accurate, my favorite pistol of all time. I bought 2 of them.

    Things I would have changed: Make a camouflage version

    What others should know: Once you start shooting, you may not stop for quite awhile.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are just great and they have been for years

    Things I would have changed: Nada

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rafael from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful and sturdy, lightweight yet enough weight for acuuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic stock , should be walnut.

    What others should know: Its worth the investment, and being a crosman product all the more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By keith from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Pistol I Had To Purchase Two

    Things I would have changed: Purchased Two To Start With

    What others should know: Caution You Will Want Two One With Open Sights And One Scoped Fun To Shoot Hard To Stop Many Accessories Available There is No End To IT!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: just recived the shoulder stock for it and what diff it made after changing the sights 4out 5 where in the same hole at 10 yards using the Crossman hollow point what a carbine this made just love it.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing.

    What others should know: just go out and buy one and see for yourself.iam sure glad I did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: great shooting pistol .a lot better than the 22 rilfe I picked up I would rather shoot this than the rilfe by far.good price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its a great pistol.just ordered thr shoulder stock for it cant wait.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rodney from USA on 2015-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great value on a very well made pistol,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: you won't find a better air pistol at any price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate. Compact. I bought the "459 mounts" and mounted a Centerpoint 3-9x riflescope, after purchasing the plastic shoulder stock. Now I have a carbine that shoots .22 Predator Polymags at 500fps (10 pumps) and into a .25 inch group at 25 yards. Strangely enough this little pistol is perfect for squirrels and sparrows off of the bird feeder at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Accurate, compact, powerful little gun. Worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgar from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is a tack driver. Even with the factory sights, I can hit a bull's-eye at 25 years consistently. I already own the 1377 for many years and that pistol is great for target shooting. Another tack driver but I wanted something with more umph power. Right out the box with the 1322, and after minor adjustments to the sights, I was hitting everything I was aiming at. Started drawing circles and was consistently getting groups inside the circle I drew. For the money has to be one of the best values out there. Am very happy with this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I haven't tried pest control yet to test the .22 power. Will let you know. I also plan to add the breech and possible a longer barrel so that I can really reach out and touch!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casper from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it is made in the USA I liked the feel and look of it right from the first shot and being a 22cal it has a lot more punch to it than a 177.Shoots just as well as guns costing much more.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are a bit funky but by using the peep I get very good groups So I guess a little upgrade to the sights would be in order.

    What others should know: This is going to make a very good partner to my old Sheridan Blue streak

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great shooter. It is very easy to modify with a lot of info on the web.

    Things I would have changed: It's kind of hard to pump. I don't know if it will " break in" or if this is as easy as it gets. Because of this I'm not sure where to grip it to really pump hard without bending something.

    What others should know: Overall this is a good airgun for the money and you can't go wrong by buying it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: for the performance you get its quite cheap. its very easy to pump doesnt really get harder per pump. its very durable and made well. the trigger pump is not bad for a 50 dollar pistol. the endless custom work you can do to this pistol

    Things I would have changed: get a higher front post or make the back one able to get low enough to hit POI. they should all come with the steel breech.

    What others should know: i did a real good review but they didnt accept it? i added the steel breech that i purchased here and it showed immediate improvements with it. went from 1/4 groups to 1/8. the FPS increased dont have a chrono, but physical results the deformation oh pellets was easily noticeable. the after markets parts you can get is awesome for this pistol. right here at PA you can get barrels, the breech, custom stock, etc. great little shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an excellent air pistol with a proven design and a reasonable price. I have had a 1377 for years and I wanted to buy a 1322. Plenty of parts are available to customize the gun so I wanted to build a carbine. It was a fun project that reminds me of customizing a Ruger 10/22. It's an economical gun to shoot with only pellets and no gas, CO2 or pumps needed. The gun is accurate and made locally (Upstate NY).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Plenty of parts are available for customizing. It can be as basic or fancy as you want.

    What others should know: It's a classic and a lot of fun.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation