Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By James from USA on 2012-04-08 09:11:57

    Things I liked:Everything. Still looking for that 'just right' ammo, but thats half the fun of shooting this thing so far.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of.
    What others should know:Great bang for the buck out of this unit.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By pat from USA on 2014-03-04 11:53:33

    Things I liked:Wonderful balance and feel--like the 1377(.177 cal) I shot for years. The .22 is much quieter at 8 pumps than the .77 cal at 10 pumps. I've been target shooting at 10 yards and am happy with the groups and figure I can make them even better with practice. I haven't had a chance to shoot at 20-30 yards and am hoping the performance is the same. Not a bad value if you're not worried about the accuracy of the sights.
    Things I would have changed:Open sights are simple/cheap (metal screw into plastic base which tells you don't over-tighten or adjust frequently or you'll strip the plastic). That would be fine if the sights enabled adequate adjustments for accuracy. In my case, I maxed out on the possible elevation and windage adjustments and my groups were still 9" high and 9" to the right of the bulls eye at 10 yards. Sorta takes the fun out of shooting when you have to aim low and to the left of the target in the hope of hitting it.
    What others should know:The add-on options PyramydAir sells to fix the sight problem seem less than perfect to me (the product reviews on the website suggest the fixes may not work) and they wind up equal to the cost of the gun itself. I'm going to try to "file and glue" home-made fixes to see if I can get the sights adjusted. Goofy way to "fix" the problem but I suspect when you don't pay much for a gun there are going to be problems.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kendall from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol shoots great, accuracy is better than expected for a pistol at this price, it gives the shooter hours & hours of fun plinking pellets down range!!!
      Things I would have changed:Making the breech more scope acceptable,
      What others should know:You can buy an aftermarket steel breech that allows you to mount a full size pistol scope & there are other aftermarket parts like a detachable stock to turn this pistol into a carbine... If you like to shoot countless hour & sometime lose all track of time jus slinging pellets down range then this 22 cal pistol is for you!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are classic air pistols, and for good reason. They shoot great and the quality is very nice.
      Things I would have changed:Then plastic breech is very cheesy when compared to the rest if the pistol.
      What others should know:Get the steel breech kit.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:simple to use...comes with sights so you don't have to waste money on a scope... good value for money
      Things I would have changed:front sight is cheaply made ....applied. mine was bent badly....I could bend back some...but was afraid of breaking it
      What others should know:my gun had the front sight bent over so bad....I am returning....gun is fun to shoot...but crosman could not have inspected this gun before packaging....or it never would have went out
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kendall from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How consistent & accurate this gun shoots, also this gun is well made all parts are very solid, even the forearm that's used for pumping is very tight with little to no movement or play. The trigger has a great feel to it,
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to seen better open sights that were easier to see in all conditions, I personally would have like to have been able to mount scope mounts to the gun other than getting barrel mounts, without order aftermarket parts, like I did ordering the steel breech kit, which I was very happy with after I received the kit & installed it to the gun!!
      What others should know:That if your looking for a pistol that is easy & fun to shoot for hours & hours at a time this multi-pump pistol is for you, I don't have any regrets with this one, also if you looking to mount a scope to this pistol I suggest ordering the steel breech kit made by Crossman, it's a heavy duty well made a accessory that was perfect for what I was looking for!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i bought the 1322 and 2240 at the same time ,it does very well and is consistant over the chronograph.i can't make it shoot as well as the 2240 but it does ok from the bags ....I have plans to upgrade to metal reciever in the future to see what that does
      Things I would have changed:sights are not the best but for the price they are ok,the rear sight is plastic and it is easily moved even when tight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good semi heavy hitter for small game up to Rabbits size
      Things I would have changed:I'm like a lot of people. I would like even more power, and either a longer pump stroke, or better leverage to enable easier pumping.
      What others should know:Very dependable and pretty accurate pistol, and you gotta love the price too!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of this pistol it's very well balanced.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It's a very nice pistol fun for backyard target plinking. Very accurate once sighted in highly recommend.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By pat from USA on 2014-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful balance and feel--like the 1377(.177 cal) I shot for years. The .22 is much quieter at 8 pumps than the .77 cal at 10 pumps. I've been target shooting at 10 yards and am happy with the groups and figure I can make them even better with practice. I haven't had a chance to shoot at 20-30 yards and am hoping the performance is the same. Not a bad value if you're not worried about the accuracy of the sights.
      Things I would have changed:Open sights are simple/cheap (metal screw into plastic base which tells you don't over-tighten or adjust frequently or you'll strip the plastic). That would be fine if the sights enabled adequate adjustments for accuracy. In my case, I maxed out on the possible elevation and windage adjustments and my groups were still 9" high and 9" to the right of the bulls eye at 10 yards. Sorta takes the fun out of shooting when you have to aim low and to the left of the target in the hope of hitting it.
      What others should know:The add-on options PyramydAir sells to fix the sight problem seem less than perfect to me (the product reviews on the website suggest the fixes may not work) and they wind up equal to the cost of the gun itself. I'm going to try to "file and glue" home-made fixes to see if I can get the sights adjusted. Goofy way to "fix" the problem but I suspect when you don't pay much for a gun there are going to be problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Variable pump, you can use 3 to 10 pumps depending on how far you are shooting. Accuracy is amazing once you get used to the setup before and after putting the 1399 shoulder stock on, The sights are good and function well even the peep hole on the rear sight blade works well, if you really must put a scope on either the 1377 or the 1322 then I suggest getting a steel breech as it will give you a better platform for it. Over all looks to me, I think the 1377 and the 1322 are awesome looking pistols, Crosman has a real winner in the 1377 and the 1322. One of the more important factors to me and one of the reasons I bought the 1377 and the 1322 was the fact that they have a 10 1/4 inch barrel, the longer the sight radius the easier it is to shoot and the more accurate it is, when modding an 18 inch barrel is the perfect length for both accuracy and velocity. Buy one and you wont regret it, you'll have so much fun with either the 1377 or the 1322 you wont want to put them down.
      Things I would have changed:Things I would change would be for me to add more of these to my collection.
      What others should know:What made me purchase the 1322 was the fact that I have had a 1377 for years and it has been a solid performer, so when I made the decision to get the 1322 it was rather easy cause I already knew what I was getting into. The 1322 may be a little low on velocity but it makes that up in accuracy and plus there are a lot of mods that you can do to it, this design has been around since the mid to late 70's and for good reason. I've had my 1377 since 2000 and haven't had a single problem with it, I also still have my dads phase 1 he bought back in the mid 80's and it is still going strong. I did do a lot of mods to my 1377 and I plan on doing the same with the 1322 but I don't think I'll go as far as I did with the 1377. These pneumatic pumpers are an excellent choice for anyone whether you're just starting out or are an avid airgunner. I have plans on getting a couple of more just because they are worth their weight in gold. I highly recommend these pistols whether it be the 1377 or the 1322.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tod from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice gun for this price and is a good pistol for modding.
      Things I would have changed:Better sights.
      What others should know:Sights are not the best but good enough for the price. I reccomend and would purchase again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randy from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the pistol was accurate right out of the package with rws hobby pellets which are a little light for the gun but held a good pattern. for the price you cant beat this gun.
      Things I would have changed:use wood instead of all the plastic, at least on the grips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Back with an update ... What I like? EVERYTHING! I put a 1399 rifle stock on it and the Crosman Center Point 4x32 scope that I took off my Benjamin Titan. I just shot a one hole group at my 23 yard range with RWS Hobby's. I will test it again tomorrow at 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I just may buy another one ...
      What others should know:There is a small bit of play in the barrel so I put a small bead of epoxy at the base of the intermounts. The intermounts are now locked to the tube beneath the barrel very securly. Rock solid! One last thing ... Pyramyd still #1.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol has been around for many years and is easy to upgrade. it is very accurate and is a good shooter out to 25 yds. fun pistol for plinking or small game at close range. shoots crosman 14.3 domed pellets very well.
      Things I would have changed:front sight needs to be adjusted bent or heated to line up with barrel and a white dot on it would help.
      What others should know:as a scoped gun with the crosman mounts and stock this is a great gun. I live at 8750ft elev. having to pump 13 times or so to get good velocity. high altitude effects air gun performance. chrony work will help.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I give this a 5 for enjoyment and the fact that I get good practice for pistol shooting. I've shot over 1000 rounds of Gamo 15gr wadcutters and the four types in the Benjamin 22 hunting sampler. ( Gamo far better accuracy than all the benjamins.)
      Things I would have changed:Offer a factory package option that includes the steel breech, a MUCH BETTER rear sight and a fiber optic front sight. Better trigger of course. Public will buy it.
      What others should know:Gun shot horrible groups with Benjamin sampler hunting ammo I will update review after I've shot H&N 13.74 wadcutters and other premium mid weight ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dick from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great addition to my collection of air gun pistols. It is one of my favorites!
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:I get excellent power and accuracy with only four pumps of the lever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in the hands, shoot well, you can adjust the power for what you're needs. Overall a good pistol for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Things I did change, I added a steel breach for a new Crosman rear sight and put the shoulder stock on it. I gave it a four star accuracy rating because of the OE rear sight.
      What others should know:Was it worth the upgrade expense? I think so.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By cole from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Robust solid construction, Great stock open sights, rear sight flips for a peep vs. a notched sight. very easy to break down and clean, the pellet gun has a good weight to it, over all look in my opinion is 5 out of 5, aftermarket for this pistol is huge, gun is built around a single tube which supports Crossman valve and serves as a compression chamber, very simple design but effective, for the money it is not possible to find something more accurate, I've done my research and have done some experimenting, so far I have not come across a better deal, leave it stock or buy a few upgrades and have a respectable target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech, fix the semi-rough/ semi-sloppy trigger (to be expected), grips and pump handle are plastic, easily changed out, plastic barrel band allows barrel movement (steel breech solves the majority of this problem although this still allows for slight movement, front open sight came a little canted (nothing a little heat and some finger work cant fix).
      What others should know:This pump pistol will serve what ever purpose you want it to. The options for upgrades are out there and the gun is great with original equipment. Cant go wrong with the Crossman 13xx series.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sub1imeManiac from USA on 2013-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like everything about this pistol it reminds me of my childhood but besides that it accurate good looking and it easily upgraded for more fps but just as is it a great gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:that this is a great addition to any air gun collection and this air gun has more history than most other air guns....i know that doesn't matter to most people but its true this gun is part of american history thousands of americans have owned this air pistol...enjoy it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is fair for what Crossman is offering here. Accuracy is much more decent than what I expected, I was able to wack a few cans with iron sights at 30 yards even though I've never used them.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a version for a few dollars more with the steel breech installed so people can have a mounting option.
      What others should know:Buy the steel breech if you can afford it if you plan on having a red dot or scope. The Iron sight included also includes a reversible peep sight but it's useless near dusk.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price,high quality barrel for stock.
      Things I would have changed:omg the factory sights are unusable. seriously the gun needs a steel breech and upgraded sights out of the box. got one from p.air and one from big 5 and same sad factory site story
      What others should know:great starter. dont be like me and asume the stock sights will work, order the steel breech and get a scope or better sights and its an absolute tack driver up to about 20 yards. mine love most wadcutters.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top