Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 11

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 91011
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mach-1 from USA on 2007-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate enough to be fun at 25 yards, low price, lots of modification potential, trigger is par or better than other guns at this price.
    Things I would have changed:Fix barrel wiggle (does not seem to impact accuracy though), Sights could be better (but it it is a low priced gun), Better scope mount
    What others should know:It is a bit barrel heavy. Small ladies and children might find it difficult to hold steady. Solution... buy the optional rifle stock and turn it into a very short rifle. I have two and both shoot well with Crossman Competition Wadcutter 7.9gr and a bit better with RWS Super Dome and Wadcutters. Use Crosman Pelgun oil every 200 shots for consistant shots.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Schmedley from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Simple operation, quite accurate even with stock sights. Very good performance for an attractive price. Lots of inexpensive fun.
    Things I would have changed:Some white dots on the back of the sights to make it easier to line up when the lighting is lower; make the pump lever grip wider to make it easier to grab while pumping
    What others should know:It is not the perfect gun and could use a few improvements like I mentioned above, but for the price you just can't complain about the performance value this gun delivers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edsmith76 from USA on 2007-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate. Very consistent shooter.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. You can't go wrong for the price. Buy it!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By baker from USA on 2007-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price. Accuracy. Easy to use. Fun factor.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is first airgun. I am really enjoying the pistol! 4-6 pumps packs a great punch. Very accurate. 7+ pumps packs a great whallop! Great value. Would buy again if I had to.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By HARVEY from USA on 2007-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:SIMPLE
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:IF THE SIGHT ARE ON SO ARE YOU!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By rover1 from USA on 2007-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use, accurate, good looking pistol. Competitive price makes it a good value. Price was the driver toward this purchase. Also appreciated the quality pocket knife by Crossman.
    Things I would have changed:Cant think of any changes I would make. Except for the oil to be used maybe a small sample to accompany the pistol.
    What others should know:Safety and not to use the pistol against wildlife.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CARL from USA on 2007-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:IT FEELS GREAT IT FIRES SMOOTH AND HANDLES LIKE A DREAM
    Things I would have changed:SOLID WOOD STOCK
    What others should know:A GREAT PISTOL
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Classic. You have to have at least one of these. Good customization options, really easy to work on. Decent power, good accuracy, excellent value for money.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger and sear assembly are stamped brass/steel, receiver is not precision engineered, springs are way too strong. Crosman gave up trying to improve quality years ago, now they just crank everything out. If they could reproduce the rolling sear/trigger style that they employed in the 160/180 rifles during the 60's, that would be great!
    What others should know:Wood parts to spice up yours are readily availabe (just type "Crosman wood grips 1377" into your search engine). Crosman sells steel breeches (with scope grooves cut into them) and better quality barrels, if you want to spruce it up.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:easy loading chamber & the pump action is verible for the type of targets
    Things I would have changed:the stock grips make it look cheep & won't last if you drop the gun !
    What others should know:after checking the sights & getting them allined I was able to hit my targets dead on at 25yrd's & does kill rats & small varmit''s
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Roman from USA on 2007-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, power and plinking fun!
    Things I would have changed:Change the cheap looking plastic grip and pump lever sides to wood. Make the trigger and some other parts from machined metal instead of punched sheet metal, even if it makes it a little more expensive.
    What others should know:Most bang for the buck, certainly. Three pumps are enough for plinking, 7 to 10 pumps give you more power but will let you shoot much less frequently. If you want a top single-stroke PCP, shell out $250 more and get a Baikal IZH-46M.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:accuracy, power, light weight, bolt action, no recoil
    Things I would have changed:more than i feel like typeing
    What others should know:i use this gun to kill all kinds of farm pest starlings rats pigeons capible of 1inch groups at 20yards w/ stock and scope great first gun very expandable
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By david from USA on 2007-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use, good accuracy at 30 feet with stock sights, durable.
    Things I would have changed:wood parts replacement for plastic parts (grip, forearm), lighter/crisper trigger pull, the metal parts should be treated somehow because they are all rusting on mines, except the brass parts and the grip frame.
    What others should know:very good gun for the price, does leave some to be desired but its easily modified. use some oil for the rust problem, it mainly stems from the salt resulting from your skin/sweat. used this with crosman hunting pellets, this thing penetrated 1/4th inch of wood at 35Ft!!!(10 pumps)
  • « Previous 12 ... 91011
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top