Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

    Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
    Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
    What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

    Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
    Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
    What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 1011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and fun to shoot. Great for the price.
      Things I would have changed:About the only thing I would change might be to make some of the plastic parts wood (grips, forearm) or metal (breech). However, if I really wanted those features, I could have spent about 3x as much and bought the Benjamin HB17.
      What others should know:I have had this gun for a month or less and so far it is an accurate shooter. I have put over 300 rounds through it and I believe it is well worth what I paid for it. I use it to shoot at Gamo 5.5" square paper targets from 8-10 yards, and I am real happy with how it shoots. I have read some reviews other places that claim that the sights are not adjustable. Although they are not fancy, the rear sight does have adjustments for both elevation and windage, and the sight element can be reversed to turn it into a peephole sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Attila from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the price, this is an incredibly consistent accurate target shooting practice gun!
      Things I would have changed:There is a simple set screw for correcting for windage. It lacks a 'fine' adjustment screw.
      What others should know:I practice primarily w/ BBs. I stuff a small pinch of fine cotton fiber into the barrel with the bolt beforehand followed by a BB - the cotton prevents the BB from rolling down the barrel. BBs may not provide for the most accurate shots but good enough for short distance indoor practice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kager from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have two, 1998 model and the new version. The brown plastic handle and forearm on the newer model is a deeper, richer brown as the pictures show.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shishone from USA on 2012-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First impressions aside, the Crosman 1377/PC77 really shoots. A horrendous trigger and sad excuse for sights don't keep this baby from hitting its mark.
      Things I would have changed:The forepiece could be improved: hits the trigger guard most every time pistol is cocked. Calling the plastic thingy atop the receiver "SIGHTS" is shameful. Trigger pull is such that even a novice would complain. I can't understand why it is that air gun manufacturers continually cut corners...a slightly improved product, though raising costs proportionately just might improve sales.
      What others should know:When adjusting rear sight use utmost care not to strip screw/thread and be wary not to overtighten anything. Three pumps thru ten, doesn't seem to matter as far as accuracy goes at 30feet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like these guns for one simple reason....raw materials. They make an excellent custom pump air rifle and there are so many modifications that are available for it, you can turn these into a credible survival hunting rifle
      Things I would have changed:Lose all the plastic. Wood is mot that expensive and the plastic is always the first thing I get rid of on these guns.
      What others should know:These can be so much more than what they are.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Above all, there are two things, which are probably the two most important. Accuracy and power! At close range, this thing has enough energy to take a squirrel/rabbit with ease. It has the accuracy, even with the standard sights to perform an ethical kill. I'm not sure I'd try it on anything larger, though. I've only shot paper and hard targets such as treated wood pilings, etc and for it's size, it packs a punch. As for groups, I was able to get just over an inch at 18 yards with standard .177 caliber Crosman hunting pellets, the ones that come in the bulk 1250 ct carton. I was able to squeeze out what seemed to be .8 to .9 inch groups at the same distance (18yds) with JSB Diabolo 8.44grain pellets. I went to order some more, but realized they were no longer available. They are now re-branded "Air Arms Diabolo Field", copy that into the search. The ones I have are the 4.51mm head diameter, so I'd definitely recommend them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. I guess if there is one thing I would change is the sights. They are "blocky" and large. It is hard to pinpoint where the pellet will hit. I said above that this gun is capable of epic accuracy, but you may need to get used to the sights before you can achieve this. When I first got the gun, I wasnt shooting all that accurately, but after a couple sessions, I got the sights down. Like I said, the sights are large and blocky, which makes it tricky to aim. I find myself hitting the target very accurately, however, I often don't feel confident as the front sight pretty much covers the entire target, even at 20 yards. If I could find some nice precision sight for this gun, I will definitely replace these. Haveing the sights be steel from the factory would also be nice, but adds cost.
      What others should know:A couple things here and there... 1. This may not be a great gift for a young child. Maybe 14 or over. It's not because of the guns power, which is negligible compared to a pump or break barrel air rifle, but because it is simply difficult to pump. I have been shooting a Daisy Powerline 901 for years. At first it was slightly hard to pump, but after a few sessions, I can shoot it all day. Now, I'm currently 16 and after using this for many sessions, I can shoot it without worry too much. About a year and a half ago, I found that when I could pump the gun past about 6, I would strain my wrist. A shooting pain would hit my wrist, it felt like someone stabbed it with a knife for a second. It was frustrating that I couldnt use the gun to it's full potential... You'll get used to it after a while, but at first, definitely painful. 2. Chamber length - Dont try any of those extra heavy pellets like the eun jin 16gr pellets, they are hard to chamber. I dont know if it will damage the gun, in fact, I doubt it will do any damage at all, but I wouldnt bother. They don't shoot very accurately out of this gun anyway. 3. You can install several aftermarket mods to this gun, including bolt mods, a replacement air tank that can be pumped up to 30x for a massive boost in power, scope mounts from crosman, etc. Overall, this gun is amazing, you will not be disappointed. With amazing accuracy, impressive power and an amazing price, how can you go wrong!? Shoot safe and have fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:almost everything. accuracy, power, cost, reliability, easy of use to name a few.
      Things I would have changed:A steel breach and longer probe for one, and two, a fiber optic front sight.
      What others should know:I LOVE THIS PISTOL! It is highly customizable, longer barrel, different bolts with extended probe, real wood grips and pumping handle to name a few. This piston is accurate now matter what kind of pellet you use. I can hit a soda can from 50 yards 4 out of 5 times with the stock sights. It is powerful as well. I have bagged a rabbit with a head shot at 30 yard. It is very quiet too. I recommend this to anyone who likes pistol shooting or want to teach children ho to shoot. One thing you must know is that after a while of pumping you do get fatigued but it is worth it. Also, it can be a little hard to load wadcutter pellets due to the small front breach screw since the hole is not tapered at the front. Just make sure the pellet head is past the hole and you should be good. For $55 plus shipping it is very hard to beat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: value, this 1s a American made icon, a air pistol that can be handed down for generations. every part has a number and that part is cheap. who knows how long they last with care. if you can only afford one power full air gun, this is the one, They re-make it now in .22 cal.
      Things I would have changed: refine the rear sight, go with the LPA version
      What others should know: this gun should be in every back pack, I've owned mine for seven years now, we have been on some small adventures together in the woods.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:every part on this gun has a number, you can keep this gun working as long as there is a crosman. parts are cheap. its accurate out of the box and always ready, just add pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Hogue rubber grips and fore arm please
      What others should know:this air pistol should be in every back pack. with this weapon you and your family won't starve, and its just as tough as it looks. great after market parts..177 for feathers .22 for fur or feathers. excellent 10m pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Wish I could order it new with wood grips.
      What others should know:Great airgun for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of the box. Inexpensive to buy. Customizable. It is exceptionally accurate ot 25 feet off hand, but it requires a lot of practice to get consistant groups. It is great fun to shoot this gun and is safe to shoot indoors into a trap. It will not bother the sleeping family upstairs if you only pump 3 times--very quiet at low power, but still accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips and breech. I bought wood grips and pump lever and the crosman metal breech, as well as the Williams sight. This makes it a great gun.
      What others should know:It's large for a handgun, but still fits in a small back pack. Nice to have with you on cross country bike rides or in the car. You never know when I might come in handy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joshua from South Africa on 2012-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i really LOVE this gun is is small but packs a punch,is very accurate and there are tons of mods available i have a crosman 1399 stock installed on mine and have the 459mt intermounts on the way.the trigger on this gun is smooth single action and is the same as the 1 on the crosman silhouette which is 7 times the price.
      Things I would have changed:steel sights instead of plastic ones.the second day i had this gun the screw on the sight stripped the original threads because it is a self tapping screw so be sure to take care when adjusting the sights.(i am talking about the small screw on the rear sight)
      What others should know:very good gun will recommend that you dont use napier power pellet lube on cleaning pellets in the barrel as it sprays a grey residue out the barrel and interferes with accuracy but if the right amount of lube is applied to ordinary pellets the results are good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice and customizeable. Mine is now a .22 rifle with steel breech added, rifle stock , wooden foreend and red dot sight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I only use 5 pumps you don't need ten.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a fun inexpensive pistol to target shoot with. I got the long steel breach from crosman and dot sight from PA. At 25' accuracy is great a ragged hole covered by a nickle, using both crosman 7.4 pointed and 7.4 wadcutter pellets, pointed doing slightly better.
      Things I would have changed:the plastic breach
      What others should know:This is my 2nd attempt at a review I'll see if its published. After the first I discovered PA now offers the long steel breach kit from crosman in both 177 & 22 cal. You could reduce mod costs for many crosman models provided you had free shipping. You can find the breach under accesories then parts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stock gun is decent, but where this gun shines is in its simplicity of construction and the ability to mod it easily.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips. I hate the look of the wood texturing, the pump arm is too thin for adequate/safe grip when pumping, and about half of the pistol grips I have owned have had a poor fit causing them to wobble. Please offer a model using the old backpacker pump arm and the lightly textured pistol grips sold on your PCP pistols using the same grip frame. It would also be nice if Crosman offered a more expensive version that came with the steel breech.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a project or just want to get a better understanding of how a pellet gun works, this is a great starting point. The 2240 is a bit easier to take apart and rebuild, but, for me, the 13xx guns are the most fun to tinker on and shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MGBguy from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, accuracy, fun factor. THIS is the BEST pellet pistol for the money!!!
      Things I would have changed:Offer a steel breech version as an option!
      What others should know:I absolutely love this pistol! I shoot it throughout the winter in my basement range. I take it outside for casual plinking. I recently ordered a steel breech for this pistol to be able to mod it. As excellent as the 1377 is out of the box; I fail to understand WHY the steel breech remains as an alternative option to a GREAT gun. Heck; add $10 - $20 for a steel breech version and I would be a grateful buyer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vince from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great and accurate gun.....
      Things I would have changed:get rid of the plastic parts.........stainless steel breech, put an optic front sight and adjustable micrometer rear sight on, and put wooden grips and pumping handle. Customers would be glad to pay extra for these parts.....all in all a very accurate weapon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent airgun on so many points it's going to be difficult to list them all. As a casual airgunner myself, a father with sons and a daughter to be taught the proper aspects of gun handling, and as a certified hunter safety instructor, I find the Crosman 1377 to be a safe, reliable, fun, accurate and reasonably priced addition to my collection. Did I mention fun? We have had hundreds of hours of enjoyment from this great American Classic! It's power rivals many of the best CO2 fueled pistols, with no cartriges to buy. It also does well at reduced power. Just a couple or three pumps and you are good to go on paper targets at close or indoor ranges. Ten pumps and she really cooks! I find it's accuracy is especially rewarding. Get your sight picture and hold it there while squeezing the trigger and be delighted when a hole appears where you were holding. Practice pays off. This experience with the 1377 has great carry-over and will improve your skills with other firearms. All and all, this purchase combined with Pyramyd's great prices and customer service has got to be one of the best bargains I've ever come by.
      Things I would have changed:I wish I owned two. My kids, friends and students hate to hand it back when we take it out to shoot.
      What others should know:I'm learning that the 1377 is one of the most customizable and adaptable airguns out there. You can find all sorts of accessories, optics, stocks and barrels for this gun. You will never get tired of the possibilities the Crosman 1377 offers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First off I have to say with a Red or green Dot scope or a laser scope put on this gun it is by far the most accurate gun you can buy especially for the cost I have several hand bb guns and this one is by far the most accurate I think it might be the riffeled barrel it has on it for less then $60.00 this gun out shoots guns that cost Hundreds of dollars I love it except It shoud have a real wood pump handle and wood handles that woud make it by far the best gun for the cost but far
      Things I would have changed:I woud pay a little more to have real wood for the Pump and on the handles because this is an extremly great gun that has been around for Many Many Years
      What others should know:All I can say about this gun is that you will be hitting the quarter size bullseyes everytime you shoot this gun in only an few hours if not sooner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, caliber, versatility.
      Things I would have changed:Possibly the breech.
      What others should know:Without a doubt, even if you are a die-hard CO2, PCP or Spring-Piston fan, there is a place for the 1377 in your Airgun kit. They really are versatile, I converted two to carbines, and back to fancy pistols as I favor the pistol configuration more. When my Custom CO2 gun, intended for online matches, went down, it was a semi-custom 1377 (read that as lightly modified) that stepped up to continue my ability to shoot online matches. As one feller said its the "VW" of the Airgun World; pretty accurate assessment.
    • « Previous 123 ... 1011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top