Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 9

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

    Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
    Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
    What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

    Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
    Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
    What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 891011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2008-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive for what you get. Lightweight, good velocity and simple to use. Unlike other reviews, the grips were tight.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight is too high. It consistently shoots 5+ inches high at 40 feet. There should be a better elevation adjustment for the rear sight. I would also like to have a metal receiver, grooved for a scope mount. Trigger should be lightened a bit.
      What others should know:RWS pellets seemed to fit tight and required some effort to seat. The Crosman's were easy to chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, feel all come together in this excellent air pistol. REALLY powerful even with as little as 4 pumps!!! Shoots ever kind of pellet well that I feed it.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips & pump/forarm. Wider forarm/pump will help with reducing pinching fingers while pumping. Scope rail for those who need a scope on a pistol.
      What others should know:Add the model 1399 stock if you can afford it, it makes a great pistil into a great carbine!! In my opinion if you are buying your 1st pellet pistol, this is the "best" one to start with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cory from USA on 2008-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful, consistant accuracy, awesome price
      Things I would have changed:Real wood would be nice. And the rear sight is a little to wide for the front sight, so that when looking throught the sights, there's a tiny gap on either side of the front sight, not a big deal though. Other than that, I like the sights on this pistol.
      What others should know:Great quality and unbeatable power for a pump-type air pistol, especially for this low of a price. Very rugged design, not afraid it's going to break when I go camping. At 25 feet with ten pumps, normal weight Premier hollow tips stick a couple milimeters into particle board! Thumb groove on grip is a nice touch also, making for a more secure grip while shooting. Very nice pistol and great price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Hollington from USA on 2008-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is fantastic! Light. Easy to pump. Great value.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic grips are slippery and I'd love to have a wider pump handle, but these are easy fixes (rbgrips.net). Trigger shape is a bit narrow for me -- I need to order the trigger shoe from Crosman. Trigger pull was fairly hearvy at first but I did a little trigger spring compression and it's very nice and smooth now. Had a problem with the rear sight adjusting low enough for 10m but I compensated by using fewer pumps. At 15m, sights were perfect out of the box.
      What others should know:Crosman Premiere Hollow Points work well, very accurate. Gamo Match are also excellent. I can feel that they have a tighter fit when I load. These hit a bit harder (judging by the holes in my cans). At 5 pumps and under, the CPHPs make a dent whereas the Gamo Match make a hole. I'm using the Plano DOUBLE pistol case, fits perfectly with room for a couple of tins of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2008-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is great Ilove the accuracy it says 10 pumps gives you 600 fps but 5 gives enough anyways
      Things I would have changed:the only thing I would change is to have the plastic replaced with real wood even if it costs a couple more bucks
      What others should know:my dad has a rws target pistol that must go 800 fps and he even commented on the power
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2008-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The basic gun is well designed and constructed, and as many have stated, it's a great platform for modification. It's very accurate. Considering the price, it's a good value.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is horrendous and the sites and are terrible.
      What others should know:This is a good pistol and I've grown to like it. It desperately needs better sites. I plan to upgrade mine, because it has much potential. For the price it's a great air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alvin from USA on 2008-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Variable power for shooting indoors with 2 pumps. Low noise. Simple (but crude) sight adjustment that is perfect for a plinker! Low mass inertia block for releasing air storage for competitive target shooting. (Good follow through). Trigger pull a bit rough - but very usable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Pellet material is lead. Thus Velocity for 16 to 1 rifling should be about 500 fps. for best accuracy.This translates to plump pressure making pistol tunable for best grouping at 10 meter range, for an inexpensive training pistol with great potential.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2008-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pumping effort isn't too bad. Shoots hole to dime size groups at 10 yards with CPL's. Barrel does not rotate, even after scoping... possibly a recent design change from crosman. Plenty of aftermarket parts and upgrades available.
      Things I would have changed:The breech does not cleanly mate with the barrel, resulting in a hard time pushing the bolt to load certain pellets, causing it to possibly deform/scratch the pellets. There is also a screw hole inside the breech that further complicates pellet loading. The pumping arm is too small, resulting in anyone but a child to be at risk of clipping fingers. Factory iron sights could use improvement, they are simply "loosen the screw, slide around, and hope you're on point" adjustable. Luckily, all of these shortcomings are fixable with aftermarket parts.
      What others should know:Great gun for $50 range. The gun prefers CPL's as far as I can see. For a very helpful DIY trigger upgrade, take off the pistol grips and remove the spring. You will notice there is alot of resistance. Then compress the coils of the spring with a set of pliers until it just fits into the gun perfectly without rattling about. This will greatly lighten and improve the trigger feel. For basic upgrades, I highly recommend buying the 1399 stock, 1389 larger pumping arm, and a steel breech. All of which are available from crosman if you call them. The stock is actually also available from Pyramidair. With plenty of aftermarket parts available, this gun won't get old.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2008-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Classic, super-accurate, multi-pump pneumatic. Easy to pump and load, not too big or too heavy, not too loud for backyard use. This gun has been around forever, in different versions, and it keeps selling because it's worth it.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic receiver and sights (upgrades are available direct from Crosman or from 3rd party retailers). Stamped metal trigger and sear. Plastic grips and forearm.
      What others should know:It's good right out of the box, but to really make it sing, get a steel breech and longer bolt probe. My favorite mod (super easy) is to put a .22 barrel in (requires a different bolt, but everything else works as is). Polish the contact points on the trigger and sear, and replace the too-too strong trigger spring with something lighter from the hardware store and accuracy and enjoyment go way up. Great gun to practice modifications on, good introduction to airguns, period.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate & powerful.
      Things I would have changed:too much plastic - very front heavy. The trigger is sharp and uncomfortable.
      What others should know:Get the stock (1399) and a shoe trigger (I got mine direct from Crosman) and it makes a world of difference :o)
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
      Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
      What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2008-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful pneumatic pump pistol. Great platform to upgrade, improve, and make beautiful. Accurate and reliable. Many aftermarket vendors, replacement parts will never be a problem.
      Things I would have changed:I'm surprised Crosman hasn't used the massive aftermarket interest in their gun to produce upgraded versions. They really should cash in on this. Crosman Custom Gun Shop anyone?
      What others should know:The 1377 should be part of any air gun enthusiast's collection. Great first pistol as well. Keep it stock or mod the hell out of it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2008-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, good power with only a few pumps, and an incredible after-market.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of all the plastic. Everything should be metal or wood. Also add the steel breech kit with the integrated dovetails.
      What others should know:Get the available shoulder stock. This gun is barrel heavy and handles best when shot as a small rifle rather than a pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:That they changed the old reciever cover plate and charge handle with an actual bolt.
      Things I would have changed:I do agree with everyone else, wood grips and maybe some weight in the grips.
      What others should know:Real nice pistol, I owned an older one for years and years and I hope this one takes half the abuse I gave my last one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, but very good quality. Affordable for a high powered pellet pistol, you wont find a more powerful, ACCURATE fully mod capable pistol for the price. Aside from plastic parts, which u can mod out, this gun is bombproof, an important feature as i am pretty rough on all my favorite tools. It can either be a starter or an expert modders dream and again accuracy is impeccable. I own 2 of these guns, both modded very differently
      Things I would have changed:For the money? Not a thing. Things I have already changed: long steel breech with steel bolt, trigger shoe, I compressed the trigger spring in handle to lighten up trigger pull which comes out a hair above 2lbs ( i may actually find a smaller wire gauge spring to see if i can lighten up to bout 90g), polished all metal parts of trigger set up to remove burs and smooth out the action, williams peep, 24" barrel with muzzle compensator, custom cocobolo skeleton rifle stock with weight in pistol grip and matching pump handle. what started as a $60 pistol is now worth well over $300 and shoots like dream. My other one is modded but not as noteworhy.
      What others should know:If u dont want to mega mod ur gun at least purchase the steel breech. The breech has a barrel set screw that the plastic breech does not have. I noticed an increase in velocity (nuttin' spectacular but at least you are using the air more efficiently) probably due to the set screw forcing a tight seal over the steel sleeve that connects the barrel to your air. When dismantling and you take your safety out, there is a small ball bearing between the spring and safety..dont lose it if you want your safety to work. Compress your trigger spring located in handle just pull it down and out. Dont worry you wont hurt it if you compress too far, just pull it out, but this little trick will lighten up trigger and help make you a better shot. Use a gunsmiths screwdriver set, serious dont ruin your guns screws with a generic screwdriver.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wai from USA on 2008-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's fun to shoot. It also seems to like every type of pellet fed into it, from waddcutters, hollow points, domed, pointed and even polymer tipped hollow points.
      Things I would have changed:I took a thin round file and grooved the top of the front blade sight. Then I took some Truglo green optical fiber and glued it into the groove and made the front sight much more visible in lower light conditions. I would have made the grip a little heavier just to balance out the weight of the long barrel. I took off the grips and noticed there were chambers inside. I'm thinking of melting down some of the spent pellets and filling the chambers with lead to do just that.
      What others should know:Certain pellets don't feed as easily as others. Don't force the pellets into the chamber because this will warp the pellets and cause it to not shoot straight. You have to jiggle the bolt gently in order to get the pellet into the chamber straight and without warping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had this 1377 for two months, shot it over 1000 times, and it just stays the same. I've tested it every time I've shot it, and every time it passes. At 90 feet I'm able to hit a pop can on a regular basis. When you don't want to make a noise and you don't want a big profile, the 1377 is the best for small game.
      Things I would have changed:This gun works like it should for the price.
      What others should know:This will be the funnest air gun you will ever own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good gun! accurate and a good quality gun from crosman
      Things I would have changed:Take out plastic parts feels "cheep"
      What others should know:Shoots well with crosman pointed and premer hollow points . Buy the shoulder stock it really helps with accuracy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jake from USA on 2008-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked how it was very accurate, durable, and wellmade.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to make it wooden instead of plastic, but even though it is plastic its still durable. Also I found it a little difficult to pump but you get used to it.
      What others should know:you cant go wrong with pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RICHARD from USA on 2008-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate right out of the box. Not loud, so you don't disturb neighbors.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:Lots of mods available, if you want to spend more money..
    • « Previous 12 ... 891011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top