Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 9

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 891011 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By karldiesen from USA on 2009-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality and easy use. No recoil.
    Things I would have changed:It is on the heavy side. There are many very strong plastics out there that could have done the job of some of the metal parts. The sights are a bit imprecise.
    What others should know:A good gun thay any boy room should have. Changing the handles into wood would be a nice upgrade.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By D REX from USA on 2009-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You can pump the rifle to desired power level, although just a few pumps is sizzling..... Like the weight of the gun and length of the barrel to add to the accuracy of long shots.
    Things I would have changed:Fatten the pump handle, and maybe put some grooves or a ring to hold on to when you pump it. I had one of these in the 90's and it pinched my hand when pumping then, and is still doing it now. You have to be careful when pumping, and multiple shots brings fatigue.
    What others should know:For the price, this is one good gun. I have owned two of them, This gun is so powerful, squirrels in your back yard will think they are in IRAQ and your a sniper. Some call it a great beginners gun, hell, this is good for even skilled users. just be careful of the pump handle and always keep it oiled.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid feel, accurate, not pellet picky, inexpensive, american classic.
    Things I would have changed:Can be a little uncorfable to pump due to no smooth suface to hold onto. Sights seem a little big and don't have enough adjustment, mine is adjusted all the way down and it still shoots about an eighth of and inch high.
    What others should know:This gun has a great feel. It is well made and just feels solid. Although it may take longer to shoot than C02 pistols, it is more fun for me because of the accuracy, power, and cost. It is a great plinking pistol and it very accurate when shot from a bench. I set up a GAMO target in my indoor range, and from about 10 yards I put around 20 pellets through a hole the size of a nickel. This pistol isn't pelet finicky, it like all the good quality pellets I have shot through it. I very higly reccomend this gun.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jeff from USA on 2008-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the bolt action is good...around 8-10 pumps will give you an average 580-600 fps..gun feels comfortable in hand for its big size..
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:great gun but after 30 minutes of shooting you will get tired from the pumping of the gun...I do enjoy shooting this gun...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very high power, build sturdy, nice trigger pull, I could could hit targets at 50 yards with a scope.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel is a bit loose, had to use some tape on it, to keep it steady with a scope mounted
    What others should know:Get the stock for it and a good scope and you have a top of the line rifle
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Donald from USA on 2008-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy is very good. I can get repeatable groups, 3/8" - 5/8", at 30 feet with only 5 pumps, using a red dot. I haven't tested groups beyond that distance, but I can hit a small soup can at 40 yards more often then not.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is too high. You can't get it adjusted low enough. I can live with the plastic, IF it is useable. Mine will have to be modified to be useable. I ordered and installed the steel breech, part #1377SBPK, and put a red dot on instead.
    What others should know:The stock breech and rear sight are plastic, and would have been fine, except mine was rotated about 4 degrees to the left of plumb, and too high. Looks like crap, but still groups well. I had to slide the rear sight as far right as possible and pull the front blade down into the rear notch for sight picture, in order to compensate. I finally shimmed up the left side of the tube and retightened screws to plumb it up. The optional steel breech, while expensive, is high qualifty and grooved to accept red dot or scope rings. The trigger pull can EASILY be lessened by removing the plastic grips and replacing the stiff trigger spring with a softer one from ACE Hardware. I got this idea from another review, and it WORKS.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive for what you get. Lightweight, good velocity and simple to use. Unlike other reviews, the grips were tight.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight is too high. It consistently shoots 5+ inches high at 40 feet. There should be a better elevation adjustment for the rear sight. I would also like to have a metal receiver, grooved for a scope mount. Trigger should be lightened a bit.
    What others should know:RWS pellets seemed to fit tight and required some effort to seat. The Crosman's were easy to chamber.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2008-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy, feel all come together in this excellent air pistol. REALLY powerful even with as little as 4 pumps!!! Shoots ever kind of pellet well that I feed it.
    Things I would have changed:Wood grips & pump/forarm. Wider forarm/pump will help with reducing pinching fingers while pumping. Scope rail for those who need a scope on a pistol.
    What others should know:Add the model 1399 stock if you can afford it, it makes a great pistil into a great carbine!! In my opinion if you are buying your 1st pellet pistol, this is the "best" one to start with.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Cory from USA on 2008-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very powerful, consistant accuracy, awesome price
    Things I would have changed:Real wood would be nice. And the rear sight is a little to wide for the front sight, so that when looking throught the sights, there's a tiny gap on either side of the front sight, not a big deal though. Other than that, I like the sights on this pistol.
    What others should know:Great quality and unbeatable power for a pump-type air pistol, especially for this low of a price. Very rugged design, not afraid it's going to break when I go camping. At 25 feet with ten pumps, normal weight Premier hollow tips stick a couple milimeters into particle board! Thumb groove on grip is a nice touch also, making for a more secure grip while shooting. Very nice pistol and great price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Hollington from USA on 2008-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is fantastic! Light. Easy to pump. Great value.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic grips are slippery and I'd love to have a wider pump handle, but these are easy fixes (rbgrips.net). Trigger shape is a bit narrow for me -- I need to order the trigger shoe from Crosman. Trigger pull was fairly hearvy at first but I did a little trigger spring compression and it's very nice and smooth now. Had a problem with the rear sight adjusting low enough for 10m but I compensated by using fewer pumps. At 15m, sights were perfect out of the box.
    What others should know:Crosman Premiere Hollow Points work well, very accurate. Gamo Match are also excellent. I can feel that they have a tighter fit when I load. These hit a bit harder (judging by the holes in my cans). At 5 pumps and under, the CPHPs make a dent whereas the Gamo Match make a hole. I'm using the Plano DOUBLE pistol case, fits perfectly with room for a couple of tins of pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chris from USA on 2008-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this gun is great Ilove the accuracy it says 10 pumps gives you 600 fps but 5 gives enough anyways
    Things I would have changed:the only thing I would change is to have the plastic replaced with real wood even if it costs a couple more bucks
    What others should know:my dad has a rws target pistol that must go 800 fps and he even commented on the power
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2008-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The basic gun is well designed and constructed, and as many have stated, it's a great platform for modification. It's very accurate. Considering the price, it's a good value.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is horrendous and the sites and are terrible.
    What others should know:This is a good pistol and I've grown to like it. It desperately needs better sites. I plan to upgrade mine, because it has much potential. For the price it's a great air gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2008-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Variable power for shooting indoors with 2 pumps. Low noise. Simple (but crude) sight adjustment that is perfect for a plinker! Low mass inertia block for releasing air storage for competitive target shooting. (Good follow through). Trigger pull a bit rough - but very usable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Pellet material is lead. Thus Velocity for 16 to 1 rifling should be about 500 fps. for best accuracy.This translates to plump pressure making pistol tunable for best grouping at 10 meter range, for an inexpensive training pistol with great potential.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2008-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Pumping effort isn't too bad. Shoots hole to dime size groups at 10 yards with CPL's. Barrel does not rotate, even after scoping... possibly a recent design change from crosman. Plenty of aftermarket parts and upgrades available.
    Things I would have changed:The breech does not cleanly mate with the barrel, resulting in a hard time pushing the bolt to load certain pellets, causing it to possibly deform/scratch the pellets. There is also a screw hole inside the breech that further complicates pellet loading. The pumping arm is too small, resulting in anyone but a child to be at risk of clipping fingers. Factory iron sights could use improvement, they are simply "loosen the screw, slide around, and hope you're on point" adjustable. Luckily, all of these shortcomings are fixable with aftermarket parts.
    What others should know:Great gun for $50 range. The gun prefers CPL's as far as I can see. For a very helpful DIY trigger upgrade, take off the pistol grips and remove the spring. You will notice there is alot of resistance. Then compress the coils of the spring with a set of pliers until it just fits into the gun perfectly without rattling about. This will greatly lighten and improve the trigger feel. For basic upgrades, I highly recommend buying the 1399 stock, 1389 larger pumping arm, and a steel breech. All of which are available from crosman if you call them. The stock is actually also available from Pyramidair. With plenty of aftermarket parts available, this gun won't get old.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Classic, super-accurate, multi-pump pneumatic. Easy to pump and load, not too big or too heavy, not too loud for backyard use. This gun has been around forever, in different versions, and it keeps selling because it's worth it.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic receiver and sights (upgrades are available direct from Crosman or from 3rd party retailers). Stamped metal trigger and sear. Plastic grips and forearm.
    What others should know:It's good right out of the box, but to really make it sing, get a steel breech and longer bolt probe. My favorite mod (super easy) is to put a .22 barrel in (requires a different bolt, but everything else works as is). Polish the contact points on the trigger and sear, and replace the too-too strong trigger spring with something lighter from the hardware store and accuracy and enjoyment go way up. Great gun to practice modifications on, good introduction to airguns, period.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate & powerful.
    Things I would have changed:too much plastic - very front heavy. The trigger is sharp and uncomfortable.
    What others should know:Get the stock (1399) and a shoe trigger (I got mine direct from Crosman) and it makes a world of difference :o)
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
    Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
    What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderful pneumatic pump pistol. Great platform to upgrade, improve, and make beautiful. Accurate and reliable. Many aftermarket vendors, replacement parts will never be a problem.
    Things I would have changed:I'm surprised Crosman hasn't used the massive aftermarket interest in their gun to produce upgraded versions. They really should cash in on this. Crosman Custom Gun Shop anyone?
    What others should know:The 1377 should be part of any air gun enthusiast's collection. Great first pistol as well. Keep it stock or mod the hell out of it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gerald from USA on 2008-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, good power with only a few pumps, and an incredible after-market.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of all the plastic. Everything should be metal or wood. Also add the steel breech kit with the integrated dovetails.
    What others should know:Get the available shoulder stock. This gun is barrel heavy and handles best when shot as a small rifle rather than a pistol.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ron_siple from USA on 2008-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:That they changed the old reciever cover plate and charge handle with an actual bolt.
    Things I would have changed:I do agree with everyone else, wood grips and maybe some weight in the grips.
    What others should know:Real nice pistol, I owned an older one for years and years and I hope this one takes half the abuse I gave my last one.
  • « Previous 12 ... 891011 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top