Date: 28/9/2016 5:10
0

Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-10-24 12:56:13

Things I liked: The look and feel of this rock. It feels like a powerful air gun. I love the all black. After market parts are out there.

Things I would have changed: Larger caliber options. Upgraded version with wood handles. Add railings for scopes/sights. Replace the screw on the sights as it does not tighten up and I cannot adjust the sight at all. I wish there was a way to make this a repeater or to use a clip for pellets. Perhaps add a track on the breach so a horizontal clip could be used.

What others should know: Great gun, just buy it and have fun already!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2015-08-22 19:20:03

Things I liked: None

Things I would have changed: This pistol needs a better barrel, sights, breech, and pump lever mechanism(see below).

What others should know: I found after shooting more than two dozen rounds that most pellets were hitting the target 1"-1 1/2" to the right of a 2" bullseye at 5 yds. This was with the windage adjustment on the rear sight all the way to the left. Also, the the forearm would hit the trigger guard if extra care was not taken on closing the lever. I notified the nearest Crosman Service Representative of the shooting issue. He indicated it would be at least a couple of weeks before he could get to it. He then contacted me that he found the barrel & the breech the problem. He recommended that I replace the barrel with a shorten DISCO barrel (factory replacements all have similar issues)& go to the steel breech. I then requested what could be done under warranty repair. He then proceeded to re crown the barrel & shorten transfer port seal to help the breech set flush. With the pistol back & windage sight still all the way to the left, it stayed in the bullseye at 5 yds but not 10 yds. Pyramyd Air gave a full refund.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent. Customizable

    Things I would have changed: Replace plastic with metal and wood, and I did just that.

    What others should know: The most fun air gun I've ever owned. You could spend tons of money customizing this pistol if your into tinkering. But it is just fine as it is. Store it with one pump and uncocked. It will last a lifetime if taken care of

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought to improve my handgun skills. This gun is really fun to shoot and the tons of additional add-ons make this gun great!

    Things I would have changed: The original sight needs to be able to either lower the rear sight or have the front sight 1/16 inch higher. Otherwise for the money it will surprise you. If your thinking about one pull the trigger . You won't be sorry.

    What others should know: Pyramid air has made me happy with EVERY purchase. Shipping and all!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcel from USA on 2016-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! What a fun airgun!

    Things I would have changed: Well, here it is, my 1377 review. Gun first: 1377 Steel breach Williams sights 10 for $10 from Pyramid Air Using the 10 for $10 results Avg 535 FPS w/t RWS basic, 7.4g pellets. Then: --------------------------- From Alchemy AirWerks RP Valve Adjustable Trigger Sear Spring Fluted Hammer & hammer pin --------------------------- From Alliance Hobby Stainless Steel Bolt Pumpers Pack = Max Flow Transfer Port & Hammer Spring --------------------------- From Archer Airguns Super Sear ---------------------------

    What others should know: Gave the RP Valve 3 more tweeks from reading tons of Blogs and watching tons of youtube ( I would tell you, but then you would not have any fun!) and the final results! Avg 642 fps w/t Gamo Tomahawk, 7.8g pellets (measured with an Alpha Master Chrony) Wow! The 1377 looks like a normal black 1377 with a steel breech and stainless bolt. 1377 - 5 Stars Everyone should have one in there collection! Pyramid Air - 5 Stars Of Course! Alchemy AirWerks - 5 Stars All parts received in less than a week! All in good condition! Alliance Hobby -5 Stars All parts received in less than a week! All in good condition! Archer Airguns - 5 Stars Part received in less than a week! All in good condition! I live in NY, they just allowed (I don't agree with them) 600 fps, .177 Cal and higher airguns for small game. I now have a Hand Gun I can legally hunt with in New York State! Need I Say any more! Great base to start with! Go and have fun! I did!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Emery from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great air pistal

    Things I would have changed: I'm sure this won't be posted but figured it take I'd take the opportunity to say that the air pistal came with straight rifling in the barrel and the rifling was so shallow the grooves are barley there I'm not complaining and don't want anything for it just figured I'd make you aware of the issue and would be willing to ship the barrel as proof I just hope Crosman can correct the problem for future barrels

    What others should know: Good air gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have eight of these now, all with the steel breech added. I think it's a sickness or something with me. I guess my favorite pellet handguns are the Daisy 747 and 717, but as you should be able to tell, I like these very much also. Normally I only shoot these at paper targets at about fifteen yards, so three pumps does it. They are a very nice part of my pellet gun collection; reliable, sturdy, handsome and accurate. The added weight of the steel breech make this gun totally and completely. I find that the pleasure of shooting these guns far exceeds the meager price tag.

    Things I would have changed: I am a leftie and used to accidently knock the safety on every now and then. Not any more. I took out my trusty dermal tool and cut that sucker off. Why would you put a stupid safety on a pellet gun anyway? My Glocks don't have one, and I haven't shot myself or anyone else accidently yet, and I've carried a gun for a living for fifty years now.

    What others should know: I find that a variety of cheap pellets work very well in this handgun. I certainly wouldn't waste my money buying expensive pellets for these guns. They work just dandy with the cheap ones. By the way, my Daisy handguns do also. My Crosman CO2 guns also all work just fine with cheaper dome pellets, and we have shooting matches out to twenty five yards with the CO2 guns. Accuracy is not a problem at twenty five yards.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By olddog from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The new style grips and pump handle are much better.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a steel (or aluminum) breech, different rear sight, different trigger group, solid pump arm pin and rigid barrel band at the minimum to be usable.

    What others should know: Mine came with a mis-aligned hole for the pump arm pin and is not usable. I am replacing the tube. I do not send these type of guns back, as I expect they will probably be defective upon receipt and I enjoy fixing and modifying them.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: None

    Things I would have changed: This pistol needs a better barrel, sights, breech, and pump lever mechanism(see below).

    What others should know: I found after shooting more than two dozen rounds that most pellets were hitting the target 1"-1 1/2" to the right of a 2" bullseye at 5 yds. This was with the windage adjustment on the rear sight all the way to the left. Also, the the forearm would hit the trigger guard if extra care was not taken on closing the lever. I notified the nearest Crosman Service Representative of the shooting issue. He indicated it would be at least a couple of weeks before he could get to it. He then contacted me that he found the barrel & the breech the problem. He recommended that I replace the barrel with a shorten DISCO barrel (factory replacements all have similar issues)& go to the steel breech. I then requested what could be done under warranty repair. He then proceeded to re crown the barrel & shorten transfer port seal to help the breech set flush. With the pistol back & windage sight still all the way to the left, it stayed in the bullseye at 5 yds but not 10 yds. Pyramyd Air gave a full refund.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael J from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functional: It does what you expect it to do. Powerful: Chronographs at 566fps (10 pumps, Crosman Premier .177). Back yard accurate, even at 3 pumps. Fun air pistol for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight material from plastic to metal.

    What others should know: There is a lot of fun in this sub-$60 package.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a solid performer right out of the box and also provides a platform for many mods and enhancements. Whatever your goals are for this gun it will deliver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really - I personally don't like the stock sights too much because of the crude adjustment process for the rear sight but on mine I replaced the breech and added a scope anyway.

    What others should know: Be sure to break in the with a few hundred shots before trying to really settle into it's accuracy potential. Out of the box the barrel rifling is rough and needs some rounds through it to smooth things out. Also, from the factory the barrel will be pretty dirty. The trigger is a bit stiff but there are things one can do to smooth that out as well. I added a shoulder stock and 4x scope to mine and it is a great little carbine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the dollar.

    Things I would have changed: Very hard to pump.

    What others should know: No

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By george from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Balance and looks are good

    Things I would have changed: More power, better trigger and sights.

    What others should know: Lots of after market parts and easy to work on. This is my 3rd one and the other 2 are getting almost 900 FPS with a 24 inch barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Accuracy, Accuracy. Adjustable power for shooting indoors &/or outdoors.

    Things I would have changed: Front plastic sight leans to the left. Front barrel band & sight post should be metal. Rear sight notch is to narrow, front sight fills more than just the notch. not enough elevation adjustment in rear sight for Close shooting (indoors 15 ft.) I believe it would be fine for longer distances. Grips are to small for my hands (can't please everyone here).

    What others should know: I bought the long metal breach & mounted a red dot on it (eyes can't see sights & target, gettin' old) I now love this gun. I'll be making my own grips sometime in the future for a really nice little target pistol. Did I mention This pistol keeps putting pellets in one jagged hole all day long!!!:) OK so I hadsome complaints about a couple parts on this gun, but if you have good eyesight this gun will be just fine for you. I'm pretty sure all front sights aren't leaning & I just took a file to the back sight notch & worked fine until my red dot got here. For the price it's awesome!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the design... the feel... accuracy... its better than i expected it to be

    Things I would have changed: the rear sight and its mounting screw.. the plastic breech.. the barrel should be secured rather than just captured

    What others should know: this thing is really good... a few things need to be upgraded but thats what makes it a hobby..

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: MADE IN USA It's good to now that we can still make quality products such as this. I try to buy made in USA when ever I can, although it's getting more difficult as days go by. I also own a Benjamin Marauder, also made in good old US of A. I've owned this air pistol since it was called the Medalist. It had a sliding breech lock instead of a bolt. It finally bit the dust after 20 years. I opted for a new model instead of fixing the old Medalist, which I still have. I am very pleased with my "Pumpmaster Classic" I ordered the .177 in black instead of the wood grain. I just liked the look. The only think that isn't black is the bolt. It just looks cool. As far as accuracy, it delivers a nickle size group at 10 meters. It probably is capable of tighter groups with a dedicated "pellet search" and more steady hands than these 74 year old ones. I am very pleased!

    Things I would have changed: I can think of only two things I would change and that would be the sights and the trigger. It shoots a little high at 10 meters with the rear sight in its lowest position, and the trigger is much too heavy for my liking. As a sight correction, I am considering mounting a small diameter light gathering tube on top of the front sight.

    What others should know: You need a good strong grip to get 10 pumps, but it will deliver the power as advertised.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kent from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact, light, nice appearance and fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: nothing, it is what it is, an inexpensive fun to shoot pistol

    What others should know: just my thought, sometimes with the 177 pellet being so small it takes patience to load. other than that it's great for the average "JOE"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol is easy to handle and feels comfortable. With the bolt action, it is easy to load without dropping the pellet. It also looks good. You can also shoot it like a short rifle. I did.

    Things I would have changed: I think a new sight set-up would be nice.

    What others should know: This pistol is more powerful than it looks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the compact and self contained powerplant nature and the ability to convert this gun into a rifled carbine. Gun is very accurate and supports a wide assortment of MODs that make it more curate and powerful. I was content with its stock configuration.

    Things I would have changed: Include a steel or aluminum breech for easy mounting of optics and/or make the barrel band metal or change it so it hugs the the muzzle end of the barrel more tightly and prevents barrel wobble.

    What others should know: Gun is highly customizable, can be modified with a more powerful flat top Valve and piston, trigger tuning and metal breech with rails to name a few. Trigger is about 3.5 lbs. I was fine with and was a little hesitant to open up my gun but this gun is really worth more than what you pay for it. I bought 2 myself with shoulder stocks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By armando from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the bolt action, accuracy, and how you can customize it

    Things I would have changed: I would change the plastic breach. And the sights are not the best.. and should make it a repeater if possible

    What others should know: It worth the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2014-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased two airguns fron Pyramyd within one week. This pistol & a Crossman NP Venom Dusk rifle. This pistol groups better then the rifle. I was not expecting that. BTW Pyramyd is a great place to do business with, they are very knowledgeable & they care!

    Things I would have changed: This gun deserves a better rear sight & trigger

    What others should know: I tried six different pellets, And the winner is....Crossman Premere 7.9gr in the brown box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tongue from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything, this is the best value out there. I can shoot 1/2" groups at 20 yards off a solid rest. I added the MIM rear sight and a steel breech. It was accurate without them but now is a tack driver. I love the black over the brown grips and forend as well. It may be the same material but the black seems sturdier to me for some reason!! Great value and easy to do your own mods. on! Gonna get it in the 22. cal. version next!! Pyramyd Air has a very knowledgable staff and call and ask them about all the mods. you can do on this gun, it will save ya some on shipping as you are gonna want some upgrades!! I love the gun!!

    Things I would have changed: I would put a better quality sight on them, even with the plastic breech a better sight could be made and not increase the cost very much. I would offer the gun with the steel breech option in a bundle package, it may make the cost a bit less than having to buy one separate like it does on the other bundles. Still the best value out there.

    What others should know: Yes, when I added my steel breech and the new MIM sight I had to build up the front sight to get the necessary veritcle adjustment. I bought some 1/4th" fiber optic rod and than filed it to flat on four sides and epoxied to the front sight. This is easy to do and made a world of difference as now the front sight fills the notch in the rear sight perfectly and makes for a super accurate gun. If you are thinking about buying your first airgun and want the best bang for your buck, this one is it. You can add the stock and make it a carbine and get the best of both worlds!! 2 last things, BUY ONE from Pyramyd Air and get it in BLACK!!

  • 1234 Next
Navigation