Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-10-24 12:56:13

    Things I liked:The look and feel of this rock. It feels like a powerful air gun. I love the all black. After market parts are out there.
    Things I would have changed:Larger caliber options. Upgraded version with wood handles. Add railings for scopes/sights. Replace the screw on the sights as it does not tighten up and I cannot adjust the sight at all. I wish there was a way to make this a repeater or to use a clip for pellets. Perhaps add a track on the breach so a horizontal clip could be used.
    What others should know:Great gun, just buy it and have fun already!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Bart from USA on 2011-10-07 02:14:28

    Things I liked:Looks nice with the black stocks, powerfull for its size.
    Things I would have changed:Better sights, mine shoots to the right and the rear sights are moved all the way to the left and still off. And the minute you try and switch to the peep sight you will strip out the screw which is steel into plastic (soft plastic). Who thought that one up. I wish I could send it back to Pyramid but have no idea where all the packaging is, live and learn.
    What others should know:If you plan on using the gun as is forget it, sights are worthless. To make the gun functional you will need the stock, scope mounts and a red dot or scope and you are going to have so much invested why not just get a nice rifle?
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mario from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the bolt action, accuracy, and how you can customize it
      Things I would have changed:I would change the plastic breach. And the sights are not the best.. and should make it a repeater if possible
      What others should know:It worth the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased two airguns fron Pyramyd within one week. This pistol & a Crossman NP Venom Dusk rifle. This pistol groups better then the rifle. I was not expecting that. BTW Pyramyd is a great place to do business with, they are very knowledgeable & they care!
      Things I would have changed:This gun deserves a better rear sight & trigger
      What others should know:I tried six different pellets, And the winner is....Crossman Premere 7.9gr in the brown box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tongue from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything, this is the best value out there. I can shoot 1/2" groups at 20 yards off a solid rest. I added the MIM rear sight and a steel breech. It was accurate without them but now is a tack driver. I love the black over the brown grips and forend as well. It may be the same material but the black seems sturdier to me for some reason!! Great value and easy to do your own mods. on! Gonna get it in the 22. cal. version next!! Pyramyd Air has a very knowledgable staff and call and ask them about all the mods. you can do on this gun, it will save ya some on shipping as you are gonna want some upgrades!! I love the gun!!
      Things I would have changed:I would put a better quality sight on them, even with the plastic breech a better sight could be made and not increase the cost very much. I would offer the gun with the steel breech option in a bundle package, it may make the cost a bit less than having to buy one separate like it does on the other bundles. Still the best value out there.
      What others should know:Yes, when I added my steel breech and the new MIM sight I had to build up the front sight to get the necessary veritcle adjustment. I bought some 1/4th" fiber optic rod and than filed it to flat on four sides and epoxied to the front sight. This is easy to do and made a world of difference as now the front sight fills the notch in the rear sight perfectly and makes for a super accurate gun. If you are thinking about buying your first airgun and want the best bang for your buck, this one is it. You can add the stock and make it a carbine and get the best of both worlds!! 2 last things, BUY ONE from Pyramyd Air and get it in BLACK!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Francis from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far I like it. The simplicity of the unit is great. (I probably have less than 70 pellets through it so far.) Manual pump guns are super practical because you don’t have to use an external device to charge it, and you don’t have to have C02 cartridges on hand to make it work. And of course, being able to vary the number of pumps is a great benefit too. The trigger is just okay so far (I haven’t checked it with a trigger pull gauge yet).
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight. The only reason I deducted a star. Not sure what is wrong with my pistol yet, but I had to adjust the rear sight all the way to the left, and then slightly enlarge the hole for the screw that holds the whole sight assembly on so that it could be moved a little further to the left. The sight assembly is so far over to one side that it even looks funny and is a bit odd to shoot, but for now I can deal with that. I was going to say that adding a rail or dovetail to the top would allow people to add another sighting system, which many will probably do anyway, but looking at the design of this pistol I have to say that I would ask for a much better designed and more adjustable rear sight first.
      What others should know:There appears to be a slight lip inside the loading chamber that catches each and every pellet that is loaded in there. After a while I got to where I could get a pellet loaded without much fuss, but this may be an area that I look into modifying/smoothing. Other than that it’s a great plinker!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun been around a long time. great for plinking and accurate. low cost for fun. shoots great.
      Things I would have changed:front sight.
      What others should know:had to pump more than 10 pumps at high altitude.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MeatPlow689 from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shooter and project gun. I'm very pleased with mine! I love to out shoot my nephews with this when they are using their air rifles //LOL!!
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is your basic Crosman job..Like dragging a wet duffle bag though a brier patch in a hail storm..But it can be easily gotten use to or improved on your own.
      What others should know:It's accurate and a great way to get started if you are interested in modifying your own air pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By EUGENE from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Tight groups with the right pellets. Everything I expected and then some.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is a little rough but easily tuned up.
      What others should know:Trigger might need to be smoothed but there are numerous on-line articles about how to do that and its easy to do even for those new to the sport.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It deserves it's name it is a classic. Solid feel good balance. Being able to vary the amount of power by the number of pumps and accurate. Excellent especially in black.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price. I will get wooden grip and pump handle, I certainly don't expect for this price though!!
      What others should know:Buy and enjoy it is no wonder it has been in production for so long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anylizer from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice little plinker. lots of possibilities for mods & up-grades.
      Things I would have changed:nothing great little shooter for the price
      What others should know:be prepared to get sucked into the airgun mod world if you're not already
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jack from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and weight. Plenty of velocity, even on 5 pumps. I like that it is mostly metal.
      Things I would have changed:It just needs a better sighting in mechanism. The plastic sight and rounded barrel is not accurate enough.
      What others should know:Nice for just target practice but the single shot is just not enough for quick action when needed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shooter right out of the box.Pump varies the power.Good construction,solid gun.
      Things I would have changed:Better rear sight made of metal.Include a different Red Dot.The one that came with the package would not adjust to sight in.Called Pyramyd and they refunded the money for the sight and I bought a BSA Red Dot.
      What others should know:This is a GREAT gun,a classic that will be with you a LONG time.Accurate,well built and great support from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By archangel from USA on 2012-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel good balance.Availablity to be able to vary the amount of power by the number of pumps is great.Alot of fun and this one has been around for a long time.It's a total classic.
      Things I would have changed:Forget the Crosman 290 Red dot sight,piece of junk.Put a decent Red dot sight on and it will make a world of difference.For a few bucks more I would include the metal rear sight as part of the package.
      What others should know:After talking to the online guys,I ordered the BSA Red Dot Series Illuminated sight and was allitle bit skeptical,the picture is decieving but when it arrived I was impressed!This sight is great.And the price was only 30.00.Fits with no problems,the Crosman Red Dot 290 is the wrong base for the clamp on mounts.Get the BSA Red Dot you won't regret it.AAt 30-40 feet I am shooting groups 1-1 1/2 inches.I will be getting the metal breech kit for this in awhile and it has rails on it for scopes and Red Dots and will be a nice addition.My grandson loves shooting this gun and togather we will have alot of fun and he in turn will learn the shoot in a safe way and enjoy it.THIS IS ONE GUN YOU MUST HAVE IN YOUR COLLECTION,A WOUNDERFUL STARTER AND A JOY TO SHOOT.BUY IT, YOU WON'T REGRET IT.WILL LAST A LONG TIME.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By archangel from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is awesome.The only plastic is the forend and grips and sights.Well made and a great shooter right out of the box.Wasn't sure if I would like the 177 cal,but I love it.Shot it the past 2 days about 50 rounds total and am already shooting groups about 1.5 inches in bullseye,at 30 feet.Power is very easy to regulate with number of pumps.Couldn't use the Crosman red dot sight,would not elevate and would not mount correctly on gun,tilted to one side.This was a package and I don't think the correct mounts were included.Still waiting for a refund on the sight.
      Things I would have changed:Better sights espically the rear open sight,metal would be great and I don't think it would be that much.Definatly a better Red Dot sight with the correct mount for a few dollars more would be worth it.
      What others should know:Definatly purchase the Gamo Cleaning kit for .177-.25 cal..This pistol has a rifled barrel and you will want to keep it clean after using.just like a real firearm.This kit can also be used for the 6mm TSD SD97 sniper rifle.Which I just ordered,watch for my review on that.This is a perfect pistol for beginners with adult supervision.Buy it,you can't go wrong,best gun Crosman makes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As most already know, it's a great pistol for the price. I also want to commend Pyramid Air for their superior service and fast shipping.
      Things I would have changed:Really, at this price point you just can't complain about too much.
      What others should know:I would just say; "get one"!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel. Good power in a pistol.
      Things I would have changed:As mentioned in other reviews, a metal breech would be nice. For the money though, this is a nice unit.
      What others should know:Good bang (or perhaps Pffffffffft!) for the buck. Lots of backyard fun from Pyramyd.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chase from USA on 2012-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The smooth cocking bolt, the accuracy, the power from relatively easy cocking.
      Things I would have changed:the barrel slides side to side. At first i thought my scope was rotating on the barrel mounts, but its actually the entire barrel rotating. Doesnt seem to affect accracy though, but still annoying
      What others should know:Great buy, and the black color is an improvement over the regular model
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value, accuracy, power, and the convenience of pneumatic multi-pumping for power.
      Things I would have changed:The dark plastic front site is impossible to see in lower light on darker targets. (in basements :)
      What others should know:As most have said this is an amazing gun. It has stood the test of time. PA is a pleasure to do business with. You won't regret getting one. It is the pistol that has started my new found air gun addiction to satisfy my needs when I cannot use my firearms outdoors.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's definately a classic had one when I was a kid. The pumping effort is not bad at all. The accuracy is very good as expected. Just a fun pump pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I ordered the long steel breach from crosman and mounted it on, much better than the plastic one.
      What others should know:With an Aftermath red dot site mounted on, the gun shoots very well, very pleased with my $125 pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Len from USA on 2012-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made well and seems to shoot strait.Havnt adjusted the sights yet but ill get there.The 1322 22 cal sees to shoot better and more power but there both nice
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see crosman make this in 25 cal but it will never happen...
      What others should know:Its a great peice for the collection..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pepa from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extemely accurate, very fun, very powerful, all metal except for breach and poly grips.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:Make sure you clean the outside of the gun where the pump and barrel is, it rusts very fast.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top