Date: 5/12/2016 12:23
0

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-02-22 19:05:10

Things I liked: I happen to have an earliar model 2100 from around 1997 this gun is awesome tons of power and very accurate up to 25yds. I chronied with alot of pellets the best velocity were skencos @ 820fps desrtroyers and most 7.9 grain pellets average at 700-720fps @ 10 pumps. bbs are in the high 700s as well.5 pumps are 535fps on avg.love this gun

Things I would have changed: Wood stock and forearm. but the plastic is fine looks decent. Make the new 2100s like the way this one was made.

What others should know: Mesisterkugeln, desroyers, gamo rockets,skenco orange all do great with this gun. Gamo pellets other than mentioned are trash in this gun. This 2100 must have better valve/piston possibly brass flat top.I have the standard gamo 4x32 scope and im happy with it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2016-06-03 19:00:16

Things I liked: Nothing, very cheap, had an air leak right out of the box. I sent it back and still have not heard from or got a refund from Pyramyd Air.

What others should know: Do not buy this rifle. Very cheep stalk, no quality control from the plant.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: One of the best air guns made. Accurate, well made, will last for many years.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second 2100 purchase and overall I am pleased with it. (The other unit now resides in my barn so I needed one for the garage.) It was accurate right out of the box. I cannot verify speeds yet as the barrel was rusted. After I shoot a few hundred more BBs and pellets through it I will check it.and report results.

    Things I would have changed: The build date code for my gun is 316, meaning production in March 2016. I received it 5 months later in August. Unfortunately the barrel was rusty. I shot about 30 precision BBs through it and about an equal number of pellets. Every 20 or so shots I'd put in an oil soaked cleaning pellet and shoot it to see if the rust was clearing out. Sadly it is taking a while to clean it out. The rust was a disappointing find. I have no doubt PA would take the gun back but Crosman needs to do something about this. Did they change the barrel alloy? Did they forget to lube it before shipping?. If it rusts when new does that mean the seals will suffer from rust as well? My confidence is shaken. The gun sounds cheap when cocked so I added a rubber bumper to the foregrip to quiet it down when closed. .

    What others should know: Make sure to check the barrel for rust before you shoot it. If it is rusted like mine and you don't want to spend time and effort cleaning it, return it to PA. If enough people complain maybe Crosman will step up and fix this issue.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing, very cheap, had an air leak right out of the box. I sent it back and still have not heard from or got a refund from Pyramyd Air.

    What others should know: Do not buy this rifle. Very cheep stalk, no quality control from the plant.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price,ease of use, and price

    Things I would have changed: The bb resovoir is noisy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman 2100b is currently my favorite pump gun in my collection. It is solid and hefty, with a nice metal receiver that sets it aside from the other pump ups in this price range. The 2100b produces a lot of power, and is overall just a nice entry level airgun that is sure to please adults and youth alike. This is a well built and nicely functioning air rifle for sure. The rifled barrel makes for nice accuracy from 15 to about 45 feet.

    Things I would have changed: When compared to the 760 pumpmaster and the Daisy 880 this rifle leads the pack with one exception: Loading pellets. The 760 comes with a nice 5 shot pellet clip that is a game changer, the 2100 and 880 do not- That is the only lag with this gun, although it is better built and more powerful then the other 2 in the same price range, it is easier to load the the 880. A pellet pen solves this issue across the board.

    What others should know: Make sure to keep the pump cup oiled, especially when shooting in the hot sun. In my opinion, this is the superior option in this price range. Even though it can shoot bb's, I just wouldnt- keep the 2100 as a strict pellet gun to preserve the rifling and get the crosman pumpmaster if you want a decent bb shooter. The Crosman 2100 is a worthwhile purchase that is sure to last a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the third one of this series of Crosman guns I own. I have a 766 (which I got as a Christmas present when I was a kid back in the 80's), Remington Am77 and now the 2100 Classic. They all shoot perfectly. This one I just bought is for my son. He loves shooting my 766. I figured this would be a good first gun for him as I really loved mine when I got it as a kid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a great gun for children to start with and teach them the fundamentals of gun safety and have fun plinking around the backyard/basement with.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This a really a great rifle. First it is inexpensive. Shoots as well a my more expensive springers. You can shoot it indoors. You can vary the amount of power you need to shoot it. Has fully adjustable sights. I like the fiber optic front sight. Works very well in low light situations.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have it come with a decent scope other than that don't change a thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the second Crossman Multi-pump I've owned. The first one lasted 20 years.... I shoot pellets for the best accuracy. I prefer Crossman and RWS. Scoped this with a 4x scope and easily takes care of those pesky Starlings 10-15 yds without annoying the neighbors. Great value and easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 2100 Classic is a very accurate .177 caliber pump rifle. I have used it for Squirrel hunting many times.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger Adjustment

    What others should know: The add says it's a 2100b, with an adjustable trigger pull or travel. Not so!!! It is listed wrong, this ended up being a 2100 Classic like I've had before !!! Their listing info is Incorrect...................

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dan from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice fiber optic sight

    Things I would have changed: the older 2100 gun I had, felt like a real rifle not a light weight toy!

    What others should know: don't expect quality anymore its 2015 and every company has thrown quality out the door for $$$.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is a tack driver when using pellets. The sights are connected to the barrel so every shot is repeatable. 8 pumps will give me about 700 fps with a 10.5 grain pellet. The stock holds 200 BBs for shooting in the field.

    Things I would have changed: While I am sure the mechanics are solid, the plastic stock and foregrip look and sound cheap. If you fill the stock with BBs they rattle around inside warning everything in the forest that you are coming. The plastic foregrip is noisy when it snaps closed while pumping. I went to the hardware store and bought some stick-on weather striping which I added to the foregrip and the metal housing so the gun does not make as much noise when pumping. I also added a rubber bumper at the hinged end of the foregrip since the plastic hit the metal housing when fully opened. I highly recommend you (and Crosman) do the same.

    What others should know: This gun is great for pellets but not so good for BBs. I was using precision BBs but they still occasionally rolled out of the gun or double fed. If you want variable power and accuracy with pellets this is a great choice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FPGT72 from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size of the gun, lots of metal in the gun. I really can not say enough good things about this rifle. I do not think there is a better value in an air rifle out there. At well under $100 you can get an adult sized rifle with lots of metal, a few tins of pellets and you have everything you need for days and days of plinking.

    Things I would have changed: A little more easy to pump would be nice, not sure how. Go back to the good old sight...fiber optic is not that great. Somehow an easy way to get the pellets into the rifle.

    What others should know: I had a 766 back in the late 70's, and I don't know how many BB's went down the gun. I currently have two of these and they get a great deal of use. I also just picked up a 2200 the old 22 version of this gun I wish crosman would bring this back, I think it would sell. Can't be that much more to make and most parts fit. I have both of my guns scoped and they do take a scope well you will however have to alter your pumping I find that if you have a hand at the "pivot" and pump it is about the best you can do...just watch your fingers. I shoot both rifles a great deal and find they are very accurate, feed these guns good pellets and they will shoot with my hammerli. I will never be without one of these guns in my stable. I have found them to not be pellet picky everything I have shot is pop can accurate at 30 or so yards. Great guns, great first gun if your young ones have the strength to pump the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Receiver is made of metal aswell as the trigger, trigger guard and safety. The dual ammo capability is nice but I only shoot pellets and you should aswell to protect and take advantage of the rifling. The gun is very accurate out of the box. The weighs around 5lbs and is adult sized gun with a good length of pull.

    Things I would have changed: Make the front sight post a little thinner so you can shoot more accurately with open sights. I would also like to see an all black color scheme as it would make this gun look like a .22 LR

    What others should know: Keep your gun well maintained. As long as the pump mechanism is well oiled and Protected from banging around your gun should last a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Review based on the predecessor, model 766. Pretty much the same gun. Great air rifle, variable power is handy when shooting indoors. Good weight, easy to pump, much easier to pump than a Benjamin 392. Good accuracy, power, can mount a scope or red dot.

    Things I would have changed: sights are bad on the older models, wont stay in place well enought to be consistent. Loading pellets is not easy but you get better as you practice.

    What others should know: This basic model has been around since the early 70's. One of the better pneumatic guns. (springers are easier to cock and faster to load / shoot than this, but usually cost more as well).

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edward from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the power of the gun

    Things I would have changed: the loader does not always work, I have to practically stand on the slide to get it stay open enough to load it.

    What others should know: It feels like a "real" rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazingly accurate when combined with a red dot sight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Must try not to be bored by perfection. Good therapy for the occasional frustration caused by my tempermental break barrels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I've had a 2100 for the last 30 years. Still accurate with pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like a plastic shroud on the barrel to keep the rust down when I have it in the rain. It seems the 2100b has that covered though.

    What others should know: I can't tell you how many BBs I put through the 2100. It has to be north of 80,00. After 30 years the bolt finally wore down too much to be useful for BBs anymore as it loads 2 to 3 at a time and jams sometimes. Although it's still good with pellets I think it's time for a new one. Might be the last 2100 I buy though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this rifle. It is accurate with a scope.Over all great gun and a cheap price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing except maybe make more powerful. Make it 800 pfs with both BBs and Pellets.

    What others should know: bbs / pellets bounce off tin cans with this gun not powerful enough to go through them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just got this today and like a kids in a candy store i shot a target with it 7 shots inside is a nickel. all in a 5 yards target from but at 2.5 yrd.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,

    What others should know: you can teach the young with this gun. and please use eye protection.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By austin from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is very good for target shooting I got a 4x scope on it and it is perfect!

  • 12345 Next
Navigation