Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-22 19:05:10

    Things I liked:I happen to have an earliar model 2100 from around 1997 this gun is awesome tons of power and very accurate up to 25yds. I chronied with alot of pellets the best velocity were skencos @ 820fps desrtroyers and most 7.9 grain pellets average at 700-720fps @ 10 pumps. bbs are in the high 700s as well.5 pumps are 535fps on avg.love this gun
    Things I would have changed:Wood stock and forearm. but the plastic is fine looks decent. Make the new 2100s like the way this one was made.
    What others should know:Mesisterkugeln, desroyers, gamo rockets,skenco orange all do great with this gun. Gamo pellets other than mentioned are trash in this gun. This 2100 must have better valve/piston possibly brass flat top.I have the standard gamo 4x32 scope and im happy with it.
    0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-10-17 19:12:23

    Things I liked:what I thought I was getting
    Things I would have changed:What I got
    What others should know:Even the bolt the bolt mind you was flimsy plastic and it sticks on top of that if your strong enough to cock it its a matter of time before it breaks The barrel was cheap plastic with a steel insert I mean come on Crosman charge a few more bucks and make a useable product this is a shame
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Review based on the predecessor, model 766. Pretty much the same gun. Great air rifle, variable power is handy when shooting indoors. Good weight, easy to pump, much easier to pump than a Benjamin 392. Good accuracy, power, can mount a scope or red dot.
      Things I would have changed:sights are bad on the older models, wont stay in place well enought to be consistent. Loading pellets is not easy but you get better as you practice.
      What others should know:This basic model has been around since the early 70's. One of the better pneumatic guns. (springers are easier to cock and faster to load / shoot than this, but usually cost more as well).
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Edward from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power of the gun
      Things I would have changed:the loader does not always work, I have to practically stand on the slide to get it stay open enough to load it.
      What others should know:It feels like a "real" rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazingly accurate when combined with a red dot sight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Must try not to be bored by perfection. Good therapy for the occasional frustration caused by my tempermental break barrels.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerard from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had a 2100 for the last 30 years. Still accurate with pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like a plastic shroud on the barrel to keep the rust down when I have it in the rain. It seems the 2100b has that covered though.
      What others should know:I can't tell you how many BBs I put through the 2100. It has to be north of 80,00. After 30 years the bolt finally wore down too much to be useful for BBs anymore as it loads 2 to 3 at a time and jams sometimes. Although it's still good with pellets I think it's time for a new one. Might be the last 2100 I buy though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this rifle. It is accurate with a scope.Over all great gun and a cheap price.
      Things I would have changed:nothing except maybe make more powerful. Make it 800 pfs with both BBs and Pellets.
      What others should know:bbs / pellets bounce off tin cans with this gun not powerful enough to go through them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just got this today and like a kids in a candy store i shot a target with it 7 shots inside is a nickel. all in a 5 yards target from but at 2.5 yrd.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,
      What others should know:you can teach the young with this gun. and please use eye protection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By austin from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very good for target shooting I got a 4x scope on it and it is perfect!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid metal construction. Good feel in your hand. Good firm platform to mount a scope on.
      Things I would have changed:Pumping arm too short for comfort. You can wear your self out in a hurry trying to pump 10 times per shot with this thing, Daisy 880 much easier and More Power to boot.
      What others should know: Cocking bolt is cheap and difficult compared to the ease of the Daisy 880. Gun came with barrel mounted where front sight was not exactly vertical. At least 100 FPS lower velocities pump for pump to the Daisy 880, verified by my chronograph. Pellet loading also more difficult than the Daisy 880. Good buy however, for the price you cant go wrong.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,pumping power, durability
      Things I would have changed:The cocking mechanism is tough even for adults. My grandsons ages 8 & 11 are very strong and were able to pump the rifle but the 8 year old really struggled to cock the rifle and it hasn't got any easier after 250 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy & the fact that both bbs and .177 cal pellets work.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Unless you're a wimpy kid, the weight of it (filled to capacity with bbs), the weight isn't an issue. I've shot targets will awesome accuracy with this rifle at 40 yards. You wont find another gun with these features at this price. This is actually my second rifle of this model. My first one was purchased back in the early 1980's and I wore it out! Here's to another 30+ years with this new one!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MGBguy from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It still shoots well at 25-50 feet with BBs/pellets after a few years with open sights! Inexpensive...but not "cheaply made" for the price. This is a nice basement/plinking rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Hey, I'm old. I would replace the plastic with WOOD! Don't think that I haven't thought to attempt to do so. However, the hollow plastic stock holds the BBs.
      What others should know:This is an adult sized rifle; but could be a very good budget rifle for a teen shooter. If you just want to shoot BBs/pellets in your basement or have a bunch of fun outdoors; this is truly inexpensive entertainment! Keep it lubed and ignore the airgun snobs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brunon from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is amazing (hitting cans at 100 feet consistently), everything but the stock, pump handle, and front sights is metal, and the power is more than adequate. for the price, you can't beat it. If you are looking for any rifle under $100.00, buy this one!
      Things I would have changed:The front sight is a little over sized.
      What others should know:BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Crosman gets a lot of bad reviews in Airsoft, but they make great Airguns!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alejandro from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Rifles is Beast!! This is the most accurate rifle I have so far. I also currently own a Crosman Pump Master 760, RWS 92 Y, and a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whiper. While the Bone Colector is stronger and will take game with more efficiency, it does not beat the accuracy of my 2100. My 2100 is reliable and it will take rabbit size game with the right shot placement. I get Penney size shot groups at 22 yards. I love it! This gun loves Cosman Destroyer EX pellets. It also loves Air Arms 8.4 Domes, and Beeman Crow Magnums. While it shoots exceptionally well with all pellets mentioned, the Drstroyer EX are the most devastating. They leave quarter size wounds on Sparrows and Doves.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. This gun is great! Maybe I would like to see the 2100 change its style of appearance for a more modern look.
      What others should know:I truly recommend this Rifle to anybody. This gun is accurate, light, sturdy, and has enough power for to take a variety of small game. Mine works great with Crosman Destroyer EX, because the are accurate and they actually expand very well, transferring great energy! A well made light hollw point pellet with soft lead will work well with a rifle's velocty such as the 2100. Crow Mags work great to, but they do not really expand! They hit hard and with great impact, but the heaver harder lead needs greater volicty for it to expand.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is the same as my old 766 only made cheaper. Out of the box first shot 30 yards hit bullseye. Love the front sight.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see more machined parts and less stampings.
      What others should know:This gun is all it is avertized to be and more. The best of the pump up guns for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from American Samoa on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Light Weight. Nice feel to the rifle. Mounted a simple scope on it. Zeroed the rifle very quickly. No problems taking out small game with it. No kick when you fire. Loading breech is good, easier to load then my Daisy air rifle. This is a good basic air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Pumping it is tough for my teenage kids. Their Daisy air rifle is easier to pump. Very noisy too when pumping, especially if you are hunting small game or rodents.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first air rifle and it is a keeper. For the price you really can not expect any more than what you get. I have read and been told about older versions of this rifle having excellent accuracy and it most definitely holds true to that. Since it has a rifled barrel I personally would not recommend firing BB's through this rifle, stick to pellets and the barrel will last much longer while maintaining accuracy. Like most air guns the stated velocity is not what you get, this gun is no exception to that but it will take down squirrels and small birds effectively at 10-15 yards. As for the trigger, it is a little stiff but releases with consistently shot after shot, besides it's a pump gun there really isn't a lot of recoil to be concerned with. Great starter rifle, but the pumping may get old after awhile.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not going to be picky about a sixty dollar air rifle than performs as well as it does.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy, power, price, metal receiver and barrel, pellet and bb capabilities,
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a smaller front sight. The fiber optic tip is a little too big to use at longer ranges.
      What others should know:For $60 you cannot get a better, all around air gun. This gun is perfect for beginners and for practicing rifle shooting. For moderately experienced shooting this is still a great gun to own. I have a 3-12x50 scope on it that is sighted in for 50yards with the crosman preimer hollow points. I can hit a half dollar with it every time. The other great pellet choice for this gun it the gamo rockets. At up to 30 yards they will penetrate about halfway into 1" thick plywood. Being, once again, extremely accurate. I see a lot of people complaining about the bbs being inaccurate on this gun. but it you get the hard sights adjusted for pellets bbs will be accurate up to 15 yards. At 10 yards or under, you can multi-load bbs and get an accurate spread of multiple bbs towards the same target. The only thing to know about the bb option is that if you have extra bbs in the stock they rattle around, which can get annoying. As long as you just fill the 15 round spring mag you should be fine. The pumping lever can be tough at first, but people of most ages should be able to handle it. I hear most people pumping it only 5-6 times, but for me 8-10 keeps it consistently accurate. The two pins holding the pumping lever in can become loose but if you push them back in they usually stick. I've had this gun going on 2 years now and it still fires like new. I've put around 30,000 rounds through it and have yet to have a failure to fire or broken part. I highly recommend this gun for any shooter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: 1) Extremely accurate with Crosman Premier hollow points, with groupings of 1/8" to 1/4" at 10 meter range. Tight groups continue out to around 25 yards, and that is very, very good considering the price of this rifle. 2) Good quality for the price; this model has been known to last 15 years or more, without repair under average use. This means this model is a great choice for scoping, and owning for a fairly long time before needing replacements seals. 3) Excellent air chamber design (same concept as Benjamin and Sheridan air chamber designs). Efficient, and very reliable.
      Things I would have changed:Pumping action is tougher than some other pneumatics, similar to Benjamin 397. Not a complaint though, I have become accustomed to the extra effort. Plastic stock is ultra-cheap, hollow, and too light. I suggest drilling a hole in the butt plate, and filling the stock with some type of acrylic or other polymer to add weight and a stable feel to the stock. Considering the effort required to cock the hammer/ open the bolt fully, I think Crosman should replace the plastic bolt with some type of sturdy metal bolt handle. It's fine in cold weather, as the plastic is stiff, but in warm weather, it is softer, and flexes too much. I should note: Cocking effort is reduced greatly once the rifle is broken-in (about 500 shots or so).
      What others should know:Rifle is a truly great inexpensive choice for target practice and plinking. This thing is incredibly accurate, so much so, as to be very surprising. Frequent oiling is necessary on the pump cup to maintain decent velocities. Manual says 250 shots, but I recommend oiling about every 30 shots or so, whenever the pump cup looks dry. Consistently high velocities around 650 fps require frequent oiling. Not a complaint, this is just how it is. This rifle is great for mounting a scope. I prefer the $50 dollar Center Point brand .22 rimfire scope, because it works so well, and will embarrass friends at the 10 meter range with much more expensive air rifles, since it's accuracy is so incredibly good (with pellets). Shooting BB's is a waste of time for target practice, but, they are great for taking out rats, and snakes, at close range. Some people don't know this, but you can repeatedly open and close the breech to load multiple BB's into the breech, providing an effective 'scatter-gun' effect at close range for taking out rats, snakes, or whatever. Also, you can muzzle load a wadding, such as a felt cleaning pellet, then follow up with No. 8 lead bird shot, for a great 'rat shot' load, or simply as a 'stinger' to run off unwanted pests. Being a pneumatic, you can be creative and play around with various types of loads, airgun darts, or whatever you can fit in the barrel. Some people build arrows from small diameter wooden dowels, for launching out of the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CSA from USA on 2012-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, easy to pump and use. Much more accurate than I expected. This rifle says this loud and clear ... "It doesn't have to be expensive to be good quality." Fun to shoot and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:Better rear sight. I put on a 4X scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By timothy from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well oiled right out of the box bbs and pellets are right on no adj needed.
      Things I would have changed:make it easy to load pellets
      What others should know:buy it worth the small money.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top