Crosman 2240 reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By gary from USA on 2015-06-06 03:33:45

Things I liked:Can't find anything i like about it .
Things I would have changed:Power bolt and the person in charge of quality control
What others should know:Quality control for this pistol is piss poor . When I received my 2240 the front sight was all messed up and it leaks co2 so bad you only get about 20 shots . What a peace of crap .
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this to practice when I do not have time to go to the range. Best $60.00's I ever spent on practice and fun. Right out of the box shot straight and true. Only thing I did was add a drop of hot pink nail polish on front sight.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see a more durable paint around trigger guard. Paint started flacking right away.
    What others should know:I am having great results using H&N Field Target Trophy and Sport pellets.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Valtteri from Finland on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pistol is good, Thank you!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this gun from Pyramyd years ago, not sure how many at least 6 or 7 but just never got around to reviewing it. I mean why review something that is sort of a top iconic product. This is one of those things that I doubt you could improve much with out a major change in design. Simply a great classic gun.
    Things I would have changed:Very little. Maybe offer a production model with the steel breech rather than having to order it from Crosman and install it yourself. Still, you can get the breech.
    What others should know:What else should airgunners know? Just that this is a great gun. Not really any down side.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 2240 is built like a tank and is customizable in the extreme. The one I bought had a warm over the next day with a Marauder trigger group, .177 LW Crosman barrel, Steel receiver, LW rear sight, Globe front sight and an extended probe brass bolt. $59 pistol +$49 LW Crosman .177 Match Barrel + $39 trigger + $12 B2220 Hammer & striker + #39 rear Sight + Parts Bin front sight + #13 brass Bolt /w hard 22 cal bolt o-ring + $54 steel Receiver = 10 pellets at 10 meters ( 10 yards for Americans ) in one pretty small hole. Yupper Happy I Am! Oh and more parts bin parts for next time!!!
    Things I would have changed:See above! Next a HiPac with one extension and some LH target grips from Costa Rica as Crosman will not sell me theirs unless I buy a Custom shop pistol from them. The HiPac lets me shoot CO2 and HPA by removing the front piercing cap and CO2 caplet, then screwing the HiPac in and back when desired.
    What others should know:For the money and satisfaction of "Rolling My Own" pistol I have a very fine shooter that can hold its own until the $1K pistols arrive and still make them work.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gregory from Canada on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is one awesome air pistol! It feels like an extension of my arm when I shoot it....I also have a mint condition Crosman model 150 and i think that this is definitely the modern version of the 150...but I think the 2240 has a better rifled barrel...
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I think this gun is the perfect inexpensive .22cal pistol and I hope Crosman doesn't discontinue it anytime soon...I'd like to buy at least one more
    What others should know:Order a wide range of pellets from 14 grain up to 20-something grain heavy weights and you'll be constantly entertained comparing the damage the different pellets to your targets :)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the very solid feel of this pistol. It just feels like a quality product. I also like all of the ways you can customize this gun.
    Things I would have changed:Steel breech!
    What others should know:Make sure you upgrade to the steel breech! Also, make sure to buy the ten for ten test!It's worth it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Marty from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the heft is perfect, it feels real good with the inexpensive grips, can't imagine the high dollar grips helping much as a plinker or small game, now target shooting is another story. the trigger is very good, the sights are ample, could be better
    Things I would have changed:the rear sight leaves much to desire and the front also. however this is why the pistol only cost $59.00
    What others should know:the trigger on mine is almost perfect, would not try to improve on it, no play and very smooth. remember this is a $59.00 pellet pistol and it can be modified to no end, but out of the box and for $59.00 it can not be beat for a co2 weapon at 22 cal.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good sights, good trigger easy to hit with
    Things I would have changed:Hi-Viz sights would be a nice add-on
    What others should know:There's a number of reasons that this gun is a standard for decades. You will be happy you bought it!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gregory from Canada on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like how the 2240 feels in my hand. I like how many options are available to upgrade the 2240. I like how I can load every type of .22cal pellets into the gun.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer the 2240 to have a metal breach and metal sights. I don't mind paying $100 for an all metal 2240.
    What others should know:Be prepared to love this gun!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The extra $ I put in to get the steel breech and the $10 for 10 shots. No leaks, performs well.
    Things I would have changed:If you have the money to get the steel breech upgrade, make sure you also have enough to upgrade the rear sights also!
    What others should know:This one is special, you can customize this airgun to your liking.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By gary from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Can't find anything i like about it .
    Things I would have changed:Power bolt and the person in charge of quality control
    What others should know:Quality control for this pistol is piss poor . When I received my 2240 the front sight was all messed up and it leaks co2 so bad you only get about 20 shots . What a peace of crap .
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Virgil from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple to operate, very well balanced, fits my hand well I am right handed(grip is ambidexterous).at 10 meters it is easy to make a 5 shot group that you can cover with a dime with stock sights, out of the box...
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, an excellent target, plinking, low operation, pistola!!!
    What others should know:You need to have plenty of pellets, and CO2 Cartridges on hand, it is hard to lay this pistol down....SUMMARY: CROSSMAN, DELIVERS A LOT OF BANG FOR A BUCK!!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Virgil from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:its a Crossman and everything I expected in an air pistol, easy to load, accurate enough to drive tacks at 10 meters or shoot Carpenter Bees.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy an extra box of CO2 Cartridges and a couple of boxes of Pellets, you will use them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate but lacked power through crono it was 383 with a 13.5 gr very disappointed as it is advertised 440 fps one spend 22 shell cut to 3/8 in in hammer spring and one spent 209 primer and now i am at 439 fps so at advertised fps cheep fix
    Things I would have changed:lighter trigger pull
    What others should know:i replaces an aging mod e Sheridan with this and not disappointed with the 2040 Fred Dano 68 years old
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fernando from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and fun to shoot. For the price, this thing is really a serious pistol to consider.
    Things I would have changed:Noise is a little to loud.
    What others should know:Loud.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice grip angle. Accuracy is good for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Replace the front sight with one that is the correct height. This pistol shoots high right out of the box. No amount of adjustment will correct.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is my baby the most pistol does i have Ligth trigger and high power. I am recomended.AAA
    Things I would have changed:May be the Brownig but for my colection!! Gooddd
    What others should know:Wao! Not does i live may be....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased two of these and installed steel breeches. Most of the time I prefer a pump up handgun for practice, but the co2 2240 is a must when we shoot our 40 round matches. The piece shoots very accurately off hand at 25 yards. Being a leftie, I appreciate the ambidextrous grips. All is great with this little handgun.
    Things I would have changed:I already changed it. Seems to me that it's a waste of time to sell these beauties with plastic breeches. I put the steel ones on both of mine adding a lot of class and quality.
    What others should know:Pellet shooting is the way to go now days, what with .22 rim fire being so scarce and expensive.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By randall from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this because I wanted a .22 pistol to plink with, improve my ability to shoot pistols, and because I had several tins of pellets that didn't shoot well out of my rifles and that needed to be shot up. This gun does not seem to be pellet picky, although I never shoot it at paper targets so little variations in accuracy are hard to notice. I can hit a 12 gauge shotgun shell from a rest consistently at 10 yards. I can hit a 2 liter bottle consistently from standing position at 25 yards. I can hit a coke can consistently while standing at 15 yards, and about a third of the time at 25 yards. I get 42 or 43 shots per powerlet before accuracy is affected, which I think is good. I don't mind the cheap plastic breech and sights, they work well and it keeps the cost down. Shooting this pistol has removed my flinch and gives me a cheap way to work on trigger pull. This gun is lightweight and difficult to keep steady while squeezing the trigger. It has made me a better shooter with pistols
    Things I would have changed:I would like it if the pistol had enough power to shoot through a plastic coke bottle instead of bouncing off. This is mostly a safety concern. I won't shoot at a coke bottle up close. And always wear eye protection.
    What others should know:This pistol will shoot through at least one side of milk jugs and both sides of soda cans. I personally wouldn't shoot anything living with it, but that's what my rifles are for. This gun is great for the purposes I use it for. I know there are a lot of upgrades for the gun, but I personally can't justify doing them. I don't care about how a gun looks. And if I wanted more power I would pick up one of my rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alejo from Colombia on 2015-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything, design, power, price, quality, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, the price is for perfect for what you get
    What others should know:Just buy it and try it...
  • 123 ... 1415 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top