Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight,feel and acuracy along with it,s stunning good looks and the fact it is made in the U.S.A. And the price is right in line with other stores carying the same item.
      Things I would have changed:Replace the plastic grips with wood,maybe a longer barrel.But other than that it,s quite a gun!
      What others should know:Be prepared for a rather loud pop when you shoot this gun.It is almost as loud as a fire arm of the same caliber,which adds to the excitement of the overall shooting experience.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent price for a quality product
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First thing was clean it then mounted my scope shot about 20 pellets thru it then tried different pellets thru it for accuracy and got the best with JSB Exact jumbo RS 13.43gr at 506 fps average & 3/8 group at 10 yards. Would have been better if I didn't shake so much.I like the looks & feel of it.It supprise me how accurate it is.
      Things I would have changed:Would like wooden handles
      What others should know:I would buy it agin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Their,s nothing not too like.best co2 22 cal pistol for the money.
      Things I would have changed:should come with steel breech.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gun
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this 2240 because it reminded me of a Colt Woodsman I use to owne. This 2240 fits your hand like a glove. I was wanting a 22 caliber air pistol and this is the one I chose and I am glad I did!!! At 42 feet, I can hit the bulls eye shot after shot. The bulls eye is one inch round. Another thing I am proud of is the Power of this Air Gun!!! Thank You Pyramid Air for a Air Gun that is A Keeper.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!!!
      What others should know:It Such A Fun Air Gun To Shoot!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet gun. Just what I was looking for.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the weight and strength of the gun
      Things I would have changed:able to hold more than one pellet
      What others should know:very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By BenT. from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Has a super smooth trigger,easy to load. Has the power to work on varmits. I am very pleased with the quality and performance.
      What others should know:Pyramid did a nice job, I ordered and two days later my purchase arrived and I am enjoying my new air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome accuracy, dependability, simplicity of use/availability of mods and no pumping.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great first pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:We'll built. Easy to use. 22 cal
      Things I would have changed:Better sights.
      What others should know:Rear sight adjusted all the way to the left and it still shoots 2" right at 20 ft. Really screws up a great little pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:like everything, dose everything i bought it for. very good product for price.
      Things I would have changed:don't think i would
      What others should know:will take out a squirrel at 40 feet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is VERY ACCURATE, well made and easy to upgrade. Today at 15 yds. I was able to get quarter size groups easily and at times shots covering each other. This is a KEEPER ,
      Things I would have changed:Metal breach and an easier way to snug up the CO2 can.
      What others should know:By adding a metal breach and a BSA Edge scope, 2X30 you will have a very nice combo. I used RWS Superdome pellets which gave nice groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i was impressed ,sturdy,well constructed,more accurate than i am,and for the low fps. rating it will take care of pests.
      Things I would have changed:i read on line about a bad trigger,well this i would not change,changing the trigger in my opinion would be a waist of money it has a nice pull and break is predictable .
      What others should know:if you want a nice well built pistol that you can do allot with this is it. have fun shoot lots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Crosman 2240 is a very fun and accurate single shot pistol. I mounted a BSA 2x20 mm Edge 8.25" pistol scope on mine. Once cocked by the bolt, the trigger is very short and light. The accuracy is good, but it does vary with the pellet shot. At about 5 meters, I got a 1/2" group with RWS Superdome pellets and 5/8" groups with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, H&N Sport, and H&N Spitzkugel. At about 10 meters, I got 5/8" groups with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, and H&N Sport.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 screw cap requires excessive tightening to get the CO2 pierced. A coin, screwdriver, or wrench is necessary to get the screw tight enough. I tried using a metal washer between the cap and CO2 cylinder to see if the CO2 could be pierced without the excessive tightening of the screw. Although the cap did not screw in as far as before, a screwdriver was stilled needed to get the CO2 pierced. After the CO2 was consumed and the pressure negligible, the screwdriver wasn't enough to loosen the cap. I had to get a wrench to loosen the cap. Surely Crosman can come up with an easier cap / piercing screw.
      What others should know:The .22 caliber pellets I have successfully shot with this rifle are RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, H&N Sport, Beeman H&N Match, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Baracuda Match, RWS Super Point Extra, and H&N Spitzkugel. Shot tests were performed from a bench rested position at both 5 and 10 meters distance to target. Unfortunately, despite the bench rest, my grip and aim were not as steady as I wanted them to be. Although the BSA 2x20 mm scope works well with this pistol, a 4x scope would be better for 10 meter shooting by virtue of the increased magnification of the target. Using either Crosman or Umarex CO2, I get 50 good power shots after which the power drops off rapidly over the next 5 to 10 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this as a backyard alternative to 22 rimfire. Fun factor is off the chart. Accuracy is outstanding. Quality is much higher than CO2 repeaters I have used in the past. Cheap to shoot, simple, durable, upgradable if that's your thing. Great purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. As received, sights still shot 2" high when adjusted to their lowest limit. Easy fix for anyone with minimal skills with hand tools.
      What others should know:If you need a simple, practical single shot this is the absolute best in the price range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lionel from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Provide the steel breech instead of the plastic as shipped.
      What others should know:Has been very accurate. Is a lot of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Katerina from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it feels like real gun and is good for thraining...
      Things I would have changed:n/a
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is perfect. Its inexpensive but with it being a crosman, you can interchange parts from other crosman pistols and make it the way you want it. It feels good in hand with plenty of weight and doesn't feel toy like at all. The open sites work good. Mine gets over 70 shots on 1 co2 cartridge. I would buy another one or recommend this gun to anybody in a minute. If you don't already have one, you should.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:The gun comes from the factory with a plastic breech so there is no way to mount a scope on the gun without changing the breech to a metal one or getting some barrel clamp-on mounts. But the factory sites are good for what they are.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's exactly what it is..it's inexpensive, solid and customizable to the max..spend as little or as much as you want on the basic gun..and go wild!!
      Things I would have changed:Paint has begun chipping on the barrel ring already..bad, inferior paint job.
      What others should know:treat it with the same respect you do any gun..loaded or not loaded..
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top