Date: 13/2/2016 1:8

Crosman 2240 reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked: as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.

Things I would have changed: mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker

What others should know: its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By curtis from USA on 2015-09-11 10:56:13

Things I liked: Unable to evaluate this product. The pellet pistol was inoperable out of the box. I returned the pistol to Crosman warranty department three days after I received the pistol in the mail. I am waiting feedback from Crosman.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have 5 air guns now but if I could have only one it would be the Crosman 2240. if I could give it six stars for value I would. At $60 it's just a real bargain! the power from a co2 cartridge and the .22 caliber pellet is pretty phenomenal for this price range. I've run over a thousand pellets through it without any jams or other problems. It's pretty frugal with co2 since there isn't a blowback feature. I get about 40 good shots before noticing a big power loss.

    Things I would have changed: the first thing I did is remove the front blade sight and change it to a fiber optic sight I found on ebay for about 8 bucks. it made a huge difference in accuracy.

    What others should know: there is a lot of aftermarket support for this gun as far as upgrades and other gadgets you can buy for it. Some of them cost more than the gun does itself which is a little over the top.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very fun to shoot. Acurrate enough for plinking and target shooting at 15 yards. Good power.

    Things I would have changed: Rough and heavy trigger pull. Rear sight needs more adjustment.

    What others should know: Rear sight does not have enough adjustment for a 15 yard sight in. Mine is an inch high at 15 yards with rear sight bottomed out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a pleasure to shoot. Very accurate. I bought the scope mounts and fitted it with a 2x scope and at 30 feet I was amazed at the accuracy of this gun. If you have sausage fingers like me it's a little difficult to load, but otherwise make sure you have plenty of CO2 and pellets on hand because it's hard to put this gun down. Oh and this gun can be customized if you want to make it super good looking and accurate!

    Things I would have changed: A better mounting of the barrel. Even with all screws tightened down barrel can be moved side to side.

    What others should know: Like I said, they make grips, actions, and such to customize this into a first class shooter!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots decent out of the package and that you can up grade it

    Things I would have changed: sights has room for improvement, without adding to cost

    What others should know: this is a fun little gun, that you can upgrade if you wish, needs better sights on it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first CO2 air pistol. Seems it has been around forever and for good reason It is easy and fun to shoot. My brother-in-law is and avid shooter of both handguns and rifles and was able to shoot quarter sized groupings at 20 feet right out of the box. Now with a little instruction I am able to keep them in a two inch circle. For the price you can't go wrong. Also there are dozens of Utube videos on every aspect of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Think I am too much of a novice to find fault with the gun. However I wish is was a little quieter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good reliable CO2 carbine (with 1399 stock). Quite accurate shooter, light weight, easy to pack. Can plink at soda cans past 80 yards with little trouble using a good rest and with the 1399 stock, steel breach kit, and longer barrel. I have had my 2240 for a while now, and it was the best CO2 Carbine I had, mine has a steel breach, 1399 stock and 12 inch barrel. Now only my Crosman 2400KT is better in value and ability than my Crosman 2240.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it with the 1399 stock, 14.6 inch barrel, adjustable trigger, and steel breach kit for under $90, making it competitive with the Crosman 2400KT for price vs features. This value difference is the only reason that the 2240 got a 4 star on "Value for Money" from me.

    What others should know: Loading pellets is made easier by pointing the muzzle up at about a 30 degree angle and placing the skirt of the pellet around the bolt probe, then closing. The steel breach kit makes a huge positive functional difference. For me the Crosman 2240 is not that great as a pistol, though as a carbine it is hard to beat. In my view it is better than the Crosman 2289.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TAMMY from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 22 CAL VERY ACCURATE,NICE GUN

    Things I would have changed: LITTLE BIT MORE POWER

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!!! Accurate inexpensive dozens of mods available

    Things I would have changed: The screw that retains the breech inside. Hard to load pellets sometimes.

    What others should know: After full mods, my favorite gun.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By curtis from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Unable to evaluate this product. The pellet pistol was inoperable out of the box. I returned the pistol to Crosman warranty department three days after I received the pistol in the mail. I am waiting feedback from Crosman.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By khamphai from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pretty powerful

    Things I would have changed: front sights on cricked

    What others should know: really loud not back yard friendly sounds like 22 shorts from a pistol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice single shot pistol, accuracy seems quite good. Fit and finish is solid. I have two and plan to go with one as pistol and second as carbine (with a 14" or 18" barrel and maybe the metal breech kit) and have already put the rifle stock and a 3x7x20 scope on that one. The other will be shot as a pistol for now.

    Things I would have changed: Some sort of a clip arrangement for repeater action would be cool.

    What others should know: I don't have a chrony, but can tell from shooting into whitewood plank that power is good (and consistent) and soda/beer can bottom end shots are easy at 50-60 feet (round bottom can end is a nice target size at 50 feet, and as a bonus the cans "dance")!!!. Have shot the four different pellets in the benjamin 4 pack sampler, and several crosman premier styles and no complaints about any.....but I would lean toward the dome style at around 15 grains from early results. Pyramid was "fast and furious" with shipping and delivery, even with budget shipping, well packed and in fine condition - and easily outdid a certain bigbox store that could not fulfill the order and were cancelling (only to have it arrive a couple weeks after I thought it was cancelled - which is why I have two). I will be buying from PA much more often in the future. AND the customer service reps are very quick and courteous. I am a target shooter and only hunt that which I would eat, but rats suffer greatly!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a really powerful air pistol for the price range. Very nice air pistol for target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: I wished it wouldn't be a single shot, maybe add a magazine to the gun. But it is a really good target pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ptpowelljim from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it holds co2 for a long period , shoots great 2, powerful gun be carful with it, its cost is about 60.00

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this to practice when I do not have time to go to the range. Best $60.00's I ever spent on practice and fun. Right out of the box shot straight and true. Only thing I did was add a drop of hot pink nail polish on front sight.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a more durable paint around trigger guard. Paint started flacking right away.

    What others should know: I am having great results using H&N Field Target Trophy and Sport pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Valtteri from Finland on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol is good, Thank you!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought this gun from Pyramyd years ago, not sure how many at least 6 or 7 but just never got around to reviewing it. I mean why review something that is sort of a top iconic product. This is one of those things that I doubt you could improve much with out a major change in design. Simply a great classic gun.

    Things I would have changed: Very little. Maybe offer a production model with the steel breech rather than having to order it from Crosman and install it yourself. Still, you can get the breech.

    What others should know: What else should airgunners know? Just that this is a great gun. Not really any down side.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 2240 is built like a tank and is customizable in the extreme. The one I bought had a warm over the next day with a Marauder trigger group, .177 LW Crosman barrel, Steel receiver, LW rear sight, Globe front sight and an extended probe brass bolt. $59 pistol +$49 LW Crosman .177 Match Barrel + $39 trigger + $12 B2220 Hammer & striker + #39 rear Sight + Parts Bin front sight + #13 brass Bolt /w hard 22 cal bolt o-ring + $54 steel Receiver = 10 pellets at 10 meters ( 10 yards for Americans ) in one pretty small hole. Yupper Happy I Am! Oh and more parts bin parts for next time!!!

    Things I would have changed: See above! Next a HiPac with one extension and some LH target grips from Costa Rica as Crosman will not sell me theirs unless I buy a Custom shop pistol from them. The HiPac lets me shoot CO2 and HPA by removing the front piercing cap and CO2 caplet, then screwing the HiPac in and back when desired.

    What others should know: For the money and satisfaction of "Rolling My Own" pistol I have a very fine shooter that can hold its own until the $1K pistols arrive and still make them work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one awesome air pistol! It feels like an extension of my arm when I shoot it....I also have a mint condition Crosman model 150 and i think that this is definitely the modern version of the 150...but I think the 2240 has a better rifled barrel...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I think this gun is the perfect inexpensive .22cal pistol and I hope Crosman doesn't discontinue it anytime soon...I'd like to buy at least one more

    What others should know: Order a wide range of pellets from 14 grain up to 20-something grain heavy weights and you'll be constantly entertained comparing the damage the different pellets to your targets :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the very solid feel of this pistol. It just feels like a quality product. I also like all of the ways you can customize this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Steel breech!

    What others should know: Make sure you upgrade to the steel breech! Also, make sure to buy the ten for ten test!It's worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marty from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the heft is perfect, it feels real good with the inexpensive grips, can't imagine the high dollar grips helping much as a plinker or small game, now target shooting is another story. the trigger is very good, the sights are ample, could be better

    Things I would have changed: the rear sight leaves much to desire and the front also. however this is why the pistol only cost $59.00

    What others should know: the trigger on mine is almost perfect, would not try to improve on it, no play and very smooth. remember this is a $59.00 pellet pistol and it can be modified to no end, but out of the box and for $59.00 it can not be beat for a co2 weapon at 22 cal.

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation