Crosman 2240 reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked: as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.

Things I would have changed: mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker

What others should know: its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By gary from USA on 2015-06-06 03:33:45

Things I liked: Can't find anything i like about it .

Things I would have changed: Power bolt and the person in charge of quality control

What others should know: Quality control for this pistol is piss poor . When I received my 2240 the front sight was all messed up and it leaks co2 so bad you only get about 20 shots . What a peace of crap .

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By khamphai from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pretty powerful

    Things I would have changed: front sights on cricked

    What others should know: really loud not back yard friendly sounds like 22 shorts from a pistol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice single shot pistol, accuracy seems quite good. Fit and finish is solid. I have two and plan to go with one as pistol and second as carbine (with a 14" or 18" barrel and maybe the metal breech kit) and have already put the rifle stock and a 3x7x20 scope on that one. The other will be shot as a pistol for now.

    Things I would have changed: Some sort of a clip arrangement for repeater action would be cool.

    What others should know: I don't have a chrony, but can tell from shooting into whitewood plank that power is good (and consistent) and soda/beer can bottom end shots are easy at 50-60 feet (round bottom can end is a nice target size at 50 feet, and as a bonus the cans "dance")!!!. Have shot the four different pellets in the benjamin 4 pack sampler, and several crosman premier styles and no complaints about any.....but I would lean toward the dome style at around 15 grains from early results. Pyramid was "fast and furious" with shipping and delivery, even with budget shipping, well packed and in fine condition - and easily outdid a certain bigbox store that could not fulfill the order and were cancelling (only to have it arrive a couple weeks after I thought it was cancelled - which is why I have two). I will be buying from PA much more often in the future. AND the customer service reps are very quick and courteous. I am a target shooter and only hunt that which I would eat, but rats suffer greatly!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a really powerful air pistol for the price range. Very nice air pistol for target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: I wished it wouldn't be a single shot, maybe add a magazine to the gun. But it is a really good target pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ptpowelljim from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it holds co2 for a long period , shoots great 2, powerful gun be carful with it, its cost is about 60.00

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this to practice when I do not have time to go to the range. Best $60.00's I ever spent on practice and fun. Right out of the box shot straight and true. Only thing I did was add a drop of hot pink nail polish on front sight.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a more durable paint around trigger guard. Paint started flacking right away.

    What others should know: I am having great results using H&N Field Target Trophy and Sport pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Valtteri from Finland on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol is good, Thank you!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this gun from Pyramyd years ago, not sure how many at least 6 or 7 but just never got around to reviewing it. I mean why review something that is sort of a top iconic product. This is one of those things that I doubt you could improve much with out a major change in design. Simply a great classic gun.

    Things I would have changed: Very little. Maybe offer a production model with the steel breech rather than having to order it from Crosman and install it yourself. Still, you can get the breech.

    What others should know: What else should airgunners know? Just that this is a great gun. Not really any down side.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 2240 is built like a tank and is customizable in the extreme. The one I bought had a warm over the next day with a Marauder trigger group, .177 LW Crosman barrel, Steel receiver, LW rear sight, Globe front sight and an extended probe brass bolt. $59 pistol +$49 LW Crosman .177 Match Barrel + $39 trigger + $12 B2220 Hammer & striker + #39 rear Sight + Parts Bin front sight + #13 brass Bolt /w hard 22 cal bolt o-ring + $54 steel Receiver = 10 pellets at 10 meters ( 10 yards for Americans ) in one pretty small hole. Yupper Happy I Am! Oh and more parts bin parts for next time!!!

    Things I would have changed: See above! Next a HiPac with one extension and some LH target grips from Costa Rica as Crosman will not sell me theirs unless I buy a Custom shop pistol from them. The HiPac lets me shoot CO2 and HPA by removing the front piercing cap and CO2 caplet, then screwing the HiPac in and back when desired.

    What others should know: For the money and satisfaction of "Rolling My Own" pistol I have a very fine shooter that can hold its own until the $1K pistols arrive and still make them work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one awesome air pistol! It feels like an extension of my arm when I shoot it....I also have a mint condition Crosman model 150 and i think that this is definitely the modern version of the 150...but I think the 2240 has a better rifled barrel...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I think this gun is the perfect inexpensive .22cal pistol and I hope Crosman doesn't discontinue it anytime soon...I'd like to buy at least one more

    What others should know: Order a wide range of pellets from 14 grain up to 20-something grain heavy weights and you'll be constantly entertained comparing the damage the different pellets to your targets :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the very solid feel of this pistol. It just feels like a quality product. I also like all of the ways you can customize this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Steel breech!

    What others should know: Make sure you upgrade to the steel breech! Also, make sure to buy the ten for ten test!It's worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marty from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the heft is perfect, it feels real good with the inexpensive grips, can't imagine the high dollar grips helping much as a plinker or small game, now target shooting is another story. the trigger is very good, the sights are ample, could be better

    Things I would have changed: the rear sight leaves much to desire and the front also. however this is why the pistol only cost $59.00

    What others should know: the trigger on mine is almost perfect, would not try to improve on it, no play and very smooth. remember this is a $59.00 pellet pistol and it can be modified to no end, but out of the box and for $59.00 it can not be beat for a co2 weapon at 22 cal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good sights, good trigger easy to hit with

    Things I would have changed: Hi-Viz sights would be a nice add-on

    What others should know: There's a number of reasons that this gun is a standard for decades. You will be happy you bought it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how the 2240 feels in my hand. I like how many options are available to upgrade the 2240. I like how I can load every type of .22cal pellets into the gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer the 2240 to have a metal breach and metal sights. I don't mind paying $100 for an all metal 2240.

    What others should know: Be prepared to love this gun!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The extra $ I put in to get the steel breech and the $10 for 10 shots. No leaks, performs well.

    Things I would have changed: If you have the money to get the steel breech upgrade, make sure you also have enough to upgrade the rear sights also!

    What others should know: This one is special, you can customize this airgun to your liking.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can't find anything i like about it .

    Things I would have changed: Power bolt and the person in charge of quality control

    What others should know: Quality control for this pistol is piss poor . When I received my 2240 the front sight was all messed up and it leaks co2 so bad you only get about 20 shots . What a peace of crap .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to operate, very well balanced, fits my hand well I am right handed(grip is ambidexterous).at 10 meters it is easy to make a 5 shot group that you can cover with a dime with stock sights, out of the box...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, an excellent target, plinking, low operation, pistola!!!

    What others should know: You need to have plenty of pellets, and CO2 Cartridges on hand, it is hard to lay this pistol down....SUMMARY: CROSSMAN, DELIVERS A LOT OF BANG FOR A BUCK!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its a Crossman and everything I expected in an air pistol, easy to load, accurate enough to drive tacks at 10 meters or shoot Carpenter Bees.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy an extra box of CO2 Cartridges and a couple of boxes of Pellets, you will use them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate but lacked power through crono it was 383 with a 13.5 gr very disappointed as it is advertised 440 fps one spend 22 shell cut to 3/8 in in hammer spring and one spent 209 primer and now i am at 439 fps so at advertised fps cheep fix

    Things I would have changed: lighter trigger pull

    What others should know: i replaces an aging mod e Sheridan with this and not disappointed with the 2040 Fred Dano 68 years old

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and fun to shoot. For the price, this thing is really a serious pistol to consider.

    Things I would have changed: Noise is a little to loud.

    What others should know: Loud.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice grip angle. Accuracy is good for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Replace the front sight with one that is the correct height. This pistol shoots high right out of the box. No amount of adjustment will correct.

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation