Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Dudley from USA on 2015-01-03 08:30:01

    Things I liked:you do not have to cock the lever this is my own experience
    Things I would have changed:The front sight must be extended and there must be a weak seal.
    What others should know:the pistol shoots 4" high. it will give a tight pattern but I cannot lower the back sight any more than the factory setting has it. Also the pistol will not hold a charge over 15" even if I do not shoot it once the CO2 cylinder is charged.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After all the bells and whistles. Keeping it simple is best. Great gun Clean ready to shoot right out of the box. Modifications galore for those of us that always want more power.
      Things I would have changed:I would bring it up to .50 Caliber
      What others should know:Simple accurate time tested ageless design. Bolt Action Repeater that will not jam The 2240 will definitely stay with you for years to come
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frankie from USA on 2015-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All the extras for this gun
      Things I would have changed:Very satisfied with this product.That was I just looking for...
      What others should know:Another good product from Crosman...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2015-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun; single shot .22 pellet pistol. Accurate; powerful. Tons of mods available.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:For the price; can't be beat. When you grow tired of it; just mod it as much as you want.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By captaincrow from USA on 2015-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy with this pistol. Shoots as it should, accurate. very fun to shoot. Many reviews I see complain of the sights, well for my opinion, they are just fine considering the cost of this gun, seriously folks 50 or 60 dollars what do you expect? the sights are just fine. I flipped my over for the peep sight, and it works just fine. Great gun for the money, and if your pocket book allows.... there is a whole bunch of upgrades for this already fine pistol I have a shoulder stock for it but have not yet put it into action,, happy safe shooting to you all JOIN THE NRA !!!
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech
      What others should know:FUN accurate,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, it's a .22 cal. and it shoots very well. 1/2" grouping at 50'.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I got the breach upgrade, it's very nice. The gun is very very accurate. I chroy it at 375' fps. I am getting 30-40 shots but it is also only 35 degrees (February)as I am testing it out side. In warmer weather I am sure it will do better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2015-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Grip feel,accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Trigger, breech, and sights. I changed them for better parts
      What others should know:Fun to shoot. Brought a rabbit home for dinner with an invitation from this airgun. Have used some 11 grain pellets to achieve 460 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2015-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's an inexpensive starter pistol. Great for teaching youngsters. Its also great for your first modification project. Simple and easy design lets you gain confidence to take on modifications. When you are finished you can really have a powerful accurate pistol. Very fun!
      What others should know:Get the 10.35 inch barrel and fully modify the internals. Power valve, power hammer spring, modify the trigger, bigger port valve and get the aluminum longer breech. After you do that then you can work on the aesthetics of the pistol. Tons of ways to make your gun pretty or mean lol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the overall feel of the pistol. I did remove the plastic receiver and added the metal one and the sight that comes with it. I also added an after market trigger. the pistol shot good before, now it shoots great. easily split playing cards at 33feet.
      Things I would have changed:get rid of the plastic sight and housing. improve trigger, although a little stoning of the sear surface does wonders. be very careful if you take the side plate, that little ball bearing can launch a long ways if you hit the safety.
      What others should know:great gun, built here in America. I get about 40 shots, a little more if I shoot slower. fast shooting really cools off the co2 and reduces shot count.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good metal construction.precise adjustments
      Things I would have changed:better sights, with rear more adjustable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rich Otterstrom from USA on 2015-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful! Very Accurate right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Get the metal receiver from Crosman, definitely an upgrade worth getting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2015-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low price for a nice and powerful pistol.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2015-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is right, reasonably accurate out of the box, just a fun gun to shoot! Fits right in the hand and I like the look of it, Getting about 30 to 40 good shots out of a powerlet...
      Things I would have changed:Too bad the "cover our butt" manufacturer warning has to take up almost the whole right side of the pistol. How great it would be if this came in a PCP version, even if it only fired a dozen shots without refill! Is a conversion possible?...
      What others should know:Well made, a good look to it. I have a Evanix Hunting Master PCP pistol and like it but don't like the ridiculous look of the stock for it, like some space-age toy. Maybe Evanix can learn something from the design of this .2240?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, feel, bolt action, ability to modify.
      Things I would have changed:Not too sure there is much to change without changing the price point. The review is based on just that. Maybe I would pay more if there was a better trigger I did not have modify.
      What others should know:Fun to shoot and tinker.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of the pistol. Quite accurate and seems to be well made. A pleasure to shoot. Wish I had purchased the upgrade with the steel breech, but am very happy with this gun the way it is. Highly recommend this purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Make the barrel band and breech out of metal instead of plastic and charge a few more bucks.
      What others should know:For the money you can't go wrong in buying this gun. Seems to like Crosman Destroyer .22 cal best with Crosman Premier domed .22 a close second. Go the extra and get the 10 for $10 test. With any gun it's worth the cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun compact, good power, fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some grip options
      What others should know:As expected great for the money. Real happy, not a lot of trigger time yet to know how accurate it can be, but happy so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2015-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very fun love this gun!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Dudley from USA on 2015-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you do not have to cock the lever this is my own experience
      Things I would have changed:The front sight must be extended and there must be a weak seal.
      What others should know:the pistol shoots 4" high. it will give a tight pattern but I cannot lower the back sight any more than the factory setting has it. Also the pistol will not hold a charge over 15" even if I do not shoot it once the CO2 cylinder is charged.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is outstanding for the quality and reliability you get with crosman, I use 14.3 GR hollowpoints from crosman and their accuracy is spot on every time, so much that I was able to hit a target no bigger than a quarter from 15 yards first shot. this was of course after 300 or so shots through the gun so I have a good feel for where to hold on the sights.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very reliable hard hitting pellet pistol for the back yard and possibly small varmints within 25 yards on a NEW c02 cartidge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything... It is best for paper targets and soda cans.It has 525 fps and I was used 13g domed and 11g wadcutters pellets it did well..
      Things I would have changed:make it have 2 co2 that would make more powerful for tin cans ( it will dent them pretty good just not go through them)or i wish maybe there was an adapter to make it a PCP.. But i think two Co2 would make it ideal for tin cans too..
      What others should know:paper and soda cans are the best for this gun. I am not sure how it would be hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By J.V. from USA on 2014-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty accurate and easy to modify/upgrade
      What others should know:Upgrade to the steel breech kit right away- it's worth the extra money.
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top