Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 13

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 111213
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wally from USA on 2007-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of the box. Powerful enough to take down small pests. Very durable, and well made. Easy to reload.
      Things I would have changed:Very loud.
      What others should know:Dont fire this indoors because it is very loud, unless you have soundproofing. About as loud as a .22 rimfire. Outdoors, this pistol has few equals at any price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2007-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ready to go right out of the box. Just point and shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech is like a plastic cherry on your favorite cupcake, Cheep!
      What others should know:So much for @ 50 dollars, More upgrades and tuning opportunities than any other intro gun. I just love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and the price! It's a .22 and is a lot of gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the plastic grip originally came with gun. The plastic grip feels "cheap" and slips easy. I have yet to figure out what types of grip I can use on this gun (I'm thinking putting a soft plastic grip over the handle).
      What others should know:This is one loud gun but shoots well. I have mounted a red-dot on it and that make my shooting a lot easier (and a lot more fun)! Initially I bought this gun for rat control in the back yard but since I got the gun I have not seen any rats around...strange!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jrashley from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unbelievably Accurate and powerful for a pistol in this price range. Easily kills rabbits and squirrels. I purchased a steel breach and wood grips from Crosman and the gun looks and feels great. With the steel breach you can mount decent rear sights. You only get about 30 shots per cartridge, but all 30 are accurate. A must buy if you are not ready to spend the big bucks.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight should be upgraded. It is cheap and hard to get properly adjusted. Once adjusted, it holds it sighting well.
      What others should know:It is loud. Sounds like a pistol or rifle shooting .22 shorts. I like the sound. You actually feel like you are shooting a real pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is powerfull and loud, wen I shoot it I know the neighbors can hear it. The 22 cal has a lot of knock down punch campared to the 177 Nicely balanced and looks great too. The gun is really fun to shoot, I keep my 5 acres cleard of snakes and wild chickens, and just the sound of it firing will scatter all vermin.
      Things I would have changed:Make the co2 easier to access
      What others should know:I left a co2 tank in the gun at my vacation home, wen I returned 7 months later the tank was stuck inside. I drilled the bottom out and inserted a screw and finally pulled it out, unfortunately it also removed the seal. I wud return it to Crossman for repairs but my vacation home is overseas on a small tropical island and it wud be cheaper to just buy a new one which I will do, just remember to remove the co2 wen not using the gun for a time. For the price this gun cant be beat
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rich from USA on 2007-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money this is the best co2 .22 pistol you can buy. It is very customizable, with many companies offering after market parts, custom grips, barrels, etc.. This is also the most powerful .22 co2 pellet pistol I have run across, with a longer barrel it is good for small game. Put a pistol scope on it and you will have a great compact air gun. I don't recommend the crosman red dot sight however, it is kind of flimsy, and doesn't sit very well. I am not sure about other red dot sights, but stay away from the crosman one. A scope would work just fine. Accuracy is incredible as well, and even better with a longer barrel. You can hit a quarter sized object from 10-20 yards away if you're a good shot.
      Things I would have changed:This air gun is LOUD, and I cannot stress that enough. It's about as loud as a .22 rimfire so if you live in an urban or suburban neighborhood you might want to reconsider purchasing. I wish the stock sights were a bit more sturdy, and made from metal, but the for the price it's not a big deal.
      What others should know:I'd go for this, for the money it is completely worth it.
    • « Previous 12 ... 111213
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top