Crosman 2240 reviews - page 2

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By gary from USA on 2015-06-06 03:33:45

Things I liked:Can't find anything i like about it .
Things I would have changed:Power bolt and the person in charge of quality control
What others should know:Quality control for this pistol is piss poor . When I received my 2240 the front sight was all messed up and it leaks co2 so bad you only get about 20 shots . What a peace of crap .
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123 ... 1415 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alejo from Colombia on 2015-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything, design, power, price, quality, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, the price is for perfect for what you get
    What others should know:Just buy it and try it...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, light weight, fairly powerful for about 40 to 50 shots and easy to operate.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the 2240 was available as a PCP and got about 750 FPS with a 14.3 gr pellet.
    What others should know:Buy alot of CO2s and pellets because this is a very fun airgun to shoot. a great value for the money. I think the stock would be a great addition, I may need to get one!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the function, this style Crosman has made for a long time. Reason I bought the 2240 is I have and use an old Crosman 150, thought I would update.
    Things I would have changed:Better rear sight and wider trigger.
    What others should know:The 2240 shoots high, rear sight needs more adjustment. Very good value. It does compare good to my old Crosman 150.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By randall from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The second pistol lived up to the hype and I am quite satisfied with it. I have .22 air rifles and wanted a pistol in the same caliber to plink with. I wasn't real concerned about power since I wouldn't be hunting with it, but I did want enough power to shoot up some cans, which this pistol has.
    Things I would have changed:The first pistol I received was defective. It leaked co2, the breech would "snow". I only ever tightened the end cap finger tight and I know that I didn't damage any seals. The gun was just defective. It also was extremely inaccurate and the sights had no where near enough adjustment to get the shotgun pattern even close to "on target". I would change crosmans quality control.
    What others should know:I gave two stars. it would been zero stars, if possible, if i didnt exchange the gun. it would of been five stars if i received the second gun the first time. I'm glad I gave crosman a second chance, but still, manufacturing a defective gun- even an air gun-is inexcusable. I almost asked for a refund on the first gun, but all of the five star reviews made me reconsider. Pyramyd air definitely exceeded my expectations when making the exchange. Typically, it takes about 10 days to receive an order. I was expecting three weeks for the whole exchange to take place. It only took exactly one week. I hope pyramyd air didn't pay for the shipping themselves, it should be crosman. Pyramyd air will get all of my business from now on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After all the bells and whistles. Keeping it simple is best. Great gun Clean ready to shoot right out of the box. Modifications galore for those of us that always want more power.
    Things I would have changed:I would bring it up to .50 Caliber
    What others should know:Simple accurate time tested ageless design. Bolt Action Repeater that will not jam The 2240 will definitely stay with you for years to come
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frankie from USA on 2015-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:All the extras for this gun
    Things I would have changed:Very satisfied with this product.That was I just looking for...
    What others should know:Another good product from Crosman...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fun; single shot .22 pellet pistol. Accurate; powerful. Tons of mods available.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For the price; can't be beat. When you grow tired of it; just mod it as much as you want.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By captaincrow from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I am very happy with this pistol. Shoots as it should, accurate. very fun to shoot. Many reviews I see complain of the sights, well for my opinion, they are just fine considering the cost of this gun, seriously folks 50 or 60 dollars what do you expect? the sights are just fine. I flipped my over for the peep sight, and it works just fine. Great gun for the money, and if your pocket book allows.... there is a whole bunch of upgrades for this already fine pistol I have a shoulder stock for it but have not yet put it into action,, happy safe shooting to you all JOIN THE NRA !!!
    Things I would have changed:Plastic breech
    What others should know:FUN accurate,
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, it's a .22 cal. and it shoots very well. 1/2" grouping at 50'.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I got the breach upgrade, it's very nice. The gun is very very accurate. I chroy it at 375' fps. I am getting 30-40 shots but it is also only 35 degrees (February)as I am testing it out side. In warmer weather I am sure it will do better.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Grip feel,accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Trigger, breech, and sights. I changed them for better parts
    What others should know:Fun to shoot. Brought a rabbit home for dinner with an invitation from this airgun. Have used some 11 grain pellets to achieve 460 fps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By gary from USA on 2015-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's an inexpensive starter pistol. Great for teaching youngsters. Its also great for your first modification project. Simple and easy design lets you gain confidence to take on modifications. When you are finished you can really have a powerful accurate pistol. Very fun!
    What others should know:Get the 10.35 inch barrel and fully modify the internals. Power valve, power hammer spring, modify the trigger, bigger port valve and get the aluminum longer breech. After you do that then you can work on the aesthetics of the pistol. Tons of ways to make your gun pretty or mean lol
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the overall feel of the pistol. I did remove the plastic receiver and added the metal one and the sight that comes with it. I also added an after market trigger. the pistol shot good before, now it shoots great. easily split playing cards at 33feet.
    Things I would have changed:get rid of the plastic sight and housing. improve trigger, although a little stoning of the sear surface does wonders. be very careful if you take the side plate, that little ball bearing can launch a long ways if you hit the safety.
    What others should know:great gun, built here in America. I get about 40 shots, a little more if I shoot slower. fast shooting really cools off the co2 and reduces shot count.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good metal construction.precise adjustments
    Things I would have changed:better sights, with rear more adjustable
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rich Otterstrom from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful! Very Accurate right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Get the metal receiver from Crosman, definitely an upgrade worth getting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DAVID from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price for a nice and powerful pistol.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price is right, reasonably accurate out of the box, just a fun gun to shoot! Fits right in the hand and I like the look of it, Getting about 30 to 40 good shots out of a powerlet...
    Things I would have changed:Too bad the "cover our butt" manufacturer warning has to take up almost the whole right side of the pistol. How great it would be if this came in a PCP version, even if it only fired a dozen shots without refill! Is a conversion possible?...
    What others should know:Well made, a good look to it. I have a Evanix Hunting Master PCP pistol and like it but don't like the ridiculous look of the stock for it, like some space-age toy. Maybe Evanix can learn something from the design of this .2240?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight, feel, bolt action, ability to modify.
    Things I would have changed:Not too sure there is much to change without changing the price point. The review is based on just that. Maybe I would pay more if there was a better trigger I did not have modify.
    What others should know:Fun to shoot and tinker.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel of the pistol. Quite accurate and seems to be well made. A pleasure to shoot. Wish I had purchased the upgrade with the steel breech, but am very happy with this gun the way it is. Highly recommend this purchase.
    Things I would have changed:Make the barrel band and breech out of metal instead of plastic and charge a few more bucks.
    What others should know:For the money you can't go wrong in buying this gun. Seems to like Crosman Destroyer .22 cal best with Crosman Premier domed .22 a close second. Go the extra and get the 10 for $10 test. With any gun it's worth the cost.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great gun compact, good power, fun to shoot
    Things I would have changed:Maybe some grip options
    What others should know:As expected great for the money. Real happy, not a lot of trigger time yet to know how accurate it can be, but happy so far.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very fun love this gun!
  • « Previous 123 ... 1415 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top