Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 1112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lionel J from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Provide the steel breech instead of the plastic as shipped.
      What others should know:Has been very accurate. Is a lot of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Katerina from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it feels like real gun and is good for thraining...
      Things I would have changed:n/a
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is perfect. Its inexpensive but with it being a crosman, you can interchange parts from other crosman pistols and make it the way you want it. It feels good in hand with plenty of weight and doesn't feel toy like at all. The open sites work good. Mine gets over 70 shots on 1 co2 cartridge. I would buy another one or recommend this gun to anybody in a minute. If you don't already have one, you should.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:The gun comes from the factory with a plastic breech so there is no way to mount a scope on the gun without changing the breech to a metal one or getting some barrel clamp-on mounts. But the factory sites are good for what they are.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's exactly what it is..it's inexpensive, solid and customizable to the max..spend as little or as much as you want on the basic gun..and go wild!!
      Things I would have changed:Paint has begun chipping on the barrel ring already..bad, inferior paint job.
      What others should know:treat it with the same respect you do any gun..loaded or not loaded..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid, no frills pellet gun.
      Things I would have changed:Put the bolt lever on the left side of the gun. If you shoot right handed like I do, you'll have to move the gun to your left hand and then open the breech with your right. It's a little awkward. Not a huge headache, but it would be nice if it were switched.
      What others should know:This baby is loud-- MUCH louder than a Beeman P17, or Crosman 1322, and noticeably louder than a Vigilante. It's my only airgun that makes me worry that the neighbors might complain.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in the hand. Looks good and shoots well.
      Things I would have changed:Metal breech.
      What others should know:A lot of modification options online
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Having lots of fun shooting targets with the 2240! Very accurate and it feels good in your hands! Lots of options to customize to your taste.
      Things I would have changed:For the money...nothing!
      What others should know:Gonna get the steel breech Soon. Loves the RWS Hobby wadcutters!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, and how far it goes on a single C02 cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:For this price, I cannot think of anything that I would change.
      What others should know:The Airgun Reporter is correct about needing a well sized screwdriver to properly pierce the CO2 cylinder. Also, I found at the beginning that some older (they were given to me by someone years ago but until now I had no .22 caliber airguns) Daisy "Superior Match Grade" .22 caliber wadcutter pellets in a previously unopened box of 250 did not want to feed properly with the bolt. They seemed to want to jam before the bolt was latched. I found that I could tip the gun in such a way (to get the head of the pellet started into the barrel) that they would feed and shoot reasonably well. All my other .22 pellets would feed properly without any need for tipping the gun a certain way, but they were all domed (i.e. Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum and H&N Field Target Trophy). Now I find that the Daisy pellets from the same box feed without any special treatment also. So, it may be that the barrel needed a little lubrication from the pellets that have been fed through it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced, Extremely Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Well worth the money and far above what I expected. Crosman never disappoints.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robyn from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Superb balance. Fit and finish beyond its price. .22 caliber & CO2. Very inexpensive plentiful spare parts available from Crosman. Lots of aftermarket upgrade potential. I also like the way you install and pierce the CO2 as compared to other guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I think how well it performs box stock will surprise most people new to the 2240. This is by far my favorite airgun out of all I have purchased. It's a must have IMO. Shoots RWS Hobby pellets very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very user friendly. I don't have a lot of experience shooting pistols, but I was making 10 yard shots very near the bull's eye after about 25 to 30 rounds. The sights were right on right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the trigger pull was a little lighter, but from what I've read the 2240 is about average for an air pistol. It's certainly no reason not to buy this gun though!
      What others should know:This is my first air pistol and I'm extremely happy with it. If you're like me and looking for a low-priced gun to get started in this hobby with, you won't go wrong with this one!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fun and easy to shoot. Okay accuracy and trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:Rear site is poorly designed for adjustment. Interscope rails and a red dot will correct.
      What others should know:Buy the shoulder stock. Great little carbine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A classic and accurate piece
      Things I would have changed:The front sight is pretty cheesy...a metal based unit would be better
      What others should know:I plan to get the steel receiver for this at some point
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Garth from USA on 2013-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good balance, goos desighn
      Things I would have changed:Too much plastic. Make the receiver out of metal and grooved for optics. A multi shot strip magazine would also be nice
      What others should know:Buy lots of co2 cart. and pellets. you nwont be able to put it down
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.254 ratings
       
      Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
      Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
      What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a classic in its own right. I loved it straight from the box. I actually DO like the grips and the trigger pull. I have thick muscular fingers, so the grip feels right. I also like (for safety purposes) the heavy pull.
      Things I would have changed:The bolt action is nice, the breech is cheap and flimsy though. Also, the pin in the bolt is short, so most pellets don't get pushed in far enough. The air jet collapses a portion of the skirt of the pellet and screws up the trajectory.
      What others should know:Use Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets. They have a flat backed plastic sabot that clears the jet port perfectly. They also go through 22 ga steel at 25 feet. This is a bit of an air hog, make sure you have a lot of CO2, about 25 to 35 shots per cartridge
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy out of the box did not disappoint, didn't even need to move the sights. Highly customizable, but I have not found it necessary to do that. The idea of metal parts I like better than plastic, but I don't foresee a need to change anything due to serviceability.
      Things I would have changed:A breach that allows a scope to be mounted direct from the factory, rather than having to replace it. A small red dot I can see would be a nice addition, but not necessary. I would like to see multiple shot capability. They have it on the PCP models.
      What others should know:No surprises, solid value with no disappointments.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It appears well made, nice weight and balance,seems fairly accurate at 10 yards or so.Being a CO2 gun, it's a lot of fun to shoot, without wearing your arms out from pumping. It's made in the USA, but has some foreign made components.
      Things I would have changed:Better rear sight.Wooden grips instead of plastic, replace other plastic parts with metal.
      What others should know:For the price, this is a nice pistol. If the changes I mentioned were done, I'm sure this would be much more expensive. Overall, it's still solid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gregorey from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is powerful for a .22 CO2 pistol. It has a pleasant recoil. This is a great plinker. Accurate. Feels good in the hand. Easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is fine the way it is. If they change anything it would run the price up.
      What others should know:If you watch the Pyramyd video on this gun, you will see that this gun is very easy to customize. I have replaced the plastic receiver with a steel one and replaced the rear sight. If you want a nice gun for enjoyable shooting, this is it. GOOD JOB CROSSMAN!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great air gun, great price.
      Things I would have changed:No changes for that price.
      What others should know:Many options available to up-grade if desired.
    • « Previous 123 ... 1112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top