Crosman 2240 reviews - page 9

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By gary from USA on 2015-06-06 03:33:45

Things I liked:Can't find anything i like about it .
Things I would have changed:Power bolt and the person in charge of quality control
What others should know:Quality control for this pistol is piss poor . When I received my 2240 the front sight was all messed up and it leaks co2 so bad you only get about 20 shots . What a peace of crap .
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 8910 ... 1415 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2012-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:I would put adjustable sights on this like the ones on the 357's. It's a pain to adjust these sights but once you them there they are fine. I musch easier and less frustrating to use the screwdriver for easy sight adjustment on the 357's. I would also make one of these in 177 cal.
    What others should know:I get about 70 shots out of one co-2 cartridge before the velocity starts falling off. I guess they do sort of make this in 177, it's 2300t but it costs 3 times as much as these 2240's. I have a 2300t and it's also very accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is an excellent shooter and packs alot of energy with the right pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The only weak area is the rear sight. Crosman needs to replace this sight with one that is easier to adjust and easier to use. A better quality sight would be an excellent accessory.
    What others should know:I could not use the elevation blade on the rear sight so I took it off. Even so, I was able to shoot about 1 in. groups at 33 feet. I tested several different pellets for grouping and velocity, and the Beeman Kodiaks at 21.10 grams won hands down, with an avg. velocity of 478 FPS and the energy calculation for this weight pellet was 10.7 FP...it packs a wallop. I have ordered an inter-mount, 2x BSA pistol scope, and scope rings for this pistol which I know will improve the grouping an range significantly (which I will report on with a followup review). Well worth the money and you can get some very nice wood grips for it from a variety of dealers.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By grademacher from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun can be modified to your liking. It is easy to handle and has good power. The price is right.
    Things I would have changed:Less plastic and better rear sight. Would be nice to have info on modifications. I would like to add stock and longer barrel. Any info out there?
    What others should know:Good starter pistol. Buy it for the price and modification possibilities.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a lot of gun for the money - well made and very accurate. I use mine at 10 yards in my basement and this gun can hit the bullseye almost every time (nobody is perfect!). Mine shoots regular old Crosman hollow points just fine.
    Things I would have changed:Not much...maybe make the grips fit a little bit better as they do tend to have a bit of movement in them.
    What others should know:In addition to a paper puncher, this would make a great close range gun for those pesky yard vermin like rats an starlings. Also, the aftermarket for these guns is unbelievable...you can literally customize this gun to your hearts content. Oh yeah, one more thing, if you intend to mount a scope on your 2240 make sure you pick up the intermounts (part#CR-459MTC) as there is no other way of mounting a scope on this gun. They are cheap and well worth it.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Donald from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:accurate WOW I put s shoulder stock on it and at 30 meters i can cover a dime with it.
    Things I would have changed:Make it not so loud. I was wanting something i could shoot without ear protectors.
    What others should know:I could not see through the peep sight Old eyes so i ground off the front and rear sights and made a sight rail for my red dot. Good thing i have a brother with machine shop.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By TONY R from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun just feels good in your hand . . . in either hand. It feels and looks like a real firearm. Shooting .22, it of course has more power at the target than .177 at the same FPS. The gun's standard site was very accurate right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:I just got this and have shot it about 50 times. For the money, i can find nothing I would change.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By KevinP from USA on 2012-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The finish is flawless, the sights are dead on..
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight
    What others should know:It took 2 whole days for it to get my mail box :) PA is the greatest.. 454 ave fps !!!! sights are dead on... you need to get this... I am a happy camper and you will be too.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: just about everything except rear sight, it works, but you have to have patience with it, it stays locked in once set.
    Things I would have changed:click adjustable rear sight
    What others should know:this is the gold standard in co2 airgun pistols, more after market parts than you have money for. stock pistol is just fine, hits hard, is accurate, and everyone should own one. there's a reason for all the positive reviews. parts are inexpensive.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Best and most accurate shooter for the money. Totally customizeable. Lots of aftermarket and easy to work on. Great just as-is but astounding with a few tweeks. Not real Quiet, Has an authorative bark to it. These can become addictive and you are always searching for the next change you wan't to make.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price. Things I did change, Replaced plastic breech with Steel breech and LPA sight.
    What others should know:Very accurate right out of the box. Comfortable grips and it balances well and holds steady for offhand shooting. Stock the trigger is fine but a simple trigger polish job and squeezing the spring a bit makes the trigger very nice. Lots of support and how to online. Every shooter should have one of these And a 1322 which is the multi pump version. I get about 60 shots per CO2 and it is cold out. Power seems to stay good till the last 2-3 shots.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:i see this gun has a 5 star average with well over 100 reviews and there's a reason--what a good pistol! had a few co2 guns and they all lose velocity after very few shots. shooting this one over the chronograph shows consistent velocity through 20 shots and counting.
    Things I would have changed:trigger is kinda gritty and creepy, sights are funky. but hey 60 bucks? i can adapt.
    What others should know:mine likes rws hyper velocity 11 gr. green in 100 rd. cup--all shots touch at 30 feet. most consistent velocity is with rws superpoint 14.5 gr. and accuracy and energy (6.34 f.p. by my math) are good. crosman pointed in 175 rd. tin are not bad for the price.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Reza from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Strong Pistol. Great value
    Things I would have changed:I would make targeting more accurate. Usually factory adjustment needs small effort to shoot accurately. This one needs some work, however after adjustment, it is great.
    What others should know:Do not thing that single pellet shooters are less fun or weak pistols. They are very strong even though this gun is not a blowback pistol, it has a certain kick to it that shows how powerful it is.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like co2 and bolt loading this gun shot great
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Skip from USA on 2011-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Due to the low temperatures here in Wyoming it will be a little while before co2 will work to its potential, so I haven't attempted to shoot the gun yet. I appears to be as indicated in the other positive reviews, and at this point I'm pleased with the pistol considering the price point.
    Things I would have changed:I wasn't very happy with the grips, as they are slightly small for my hand. They are also made of plastic which is not always bad in itself, but they need trimming and fitting where they join together. Serviceable, but not the best. No real need for custom grips, just not as nice as I would like.
    What others should know:As always, Pyramid Air is definitely the place to go for good service and prices. The plastic in other areas of the pistol are of no concern to me as I plan to modify the pistol with custom parts; in the mean time it will serve as a good plinker.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good feel in the hand. Accuracy is fine for bifocaled shooter. Very quiet. I fitted with a red dot laser ............ don't do that if your hand is shakey!
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see this pistol with the cosman magazine. We need a good, low cost, co2 pellet repeater.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If ya don't have one your missin out on the best deal ever in a .22 cal pellet/target pistol get about 50 plus powerful shots with a powerlet and absolutely love daisy wadcutters at 2 bucks a tin, sends cans flying and accurate up to 25 yrds at this price it can not be beat always use pellgun oil its also a good way to detect a misformed powerlet which can ruin a gun I was rubbing it in once with pg oil on my finger and a deformed powerlet was very sharp otherwise it would have ruined the seals ,think this happened with a gun I had which spewed out the gas and continued with a ruined seal but no more .
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Randall from USA on 2011-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This has to be one of the finest air pistols made, especially for the price. It's relatively easy to modify to increase shooting enjoyment, yet, out of the box it's quite a shooter.
    Things I would have changed:An additional screw in the grips would be nice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By smokin_joes_cbr from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:nice weight and feel in the hand. Modular designs lends itself to modification. .22 caliber knockdown power.
    Things I would have changed:This thing shoots dead on straight out of the box and hits pretty hard, that said I'm probably going to modify mine anyways for varmint hunting.
    What others should know:If yours has a leaky valve like mine, don't send it back just take it apart and clean the valve seals and seats, takes about 15 minutes and saves you from waiting for crosman to fix it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ByungJin from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sleek Ruger Mk II based design. Ergonomic grip, clean iron sights, and bolt action make it astonishingly accurate. Trigger pull is clean and even. Recoil is minimal due to aforementioned bolt action.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a feeding system or clip/tube to make it feel like using a musket. CO2 change is hard to get used to.
    What others should know:Could VERY easily be mistaken for an actual firearm. Get used to spending more time loading a shot than taking it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome accuracy and ergonomics for such an affordable pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I like that the 2240 platform allows for so many modifications for accuracy, power and bling. If you tinker, this is the air pistol for you!!
    What others should know:This pistol stock is quite accurate and comfortable in the hand. That said, if you like to fiddle with stuff, this is the finest pistol for aftermarket modifications.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rey from USA on 2011-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple modular design that can be customized to several formsl. Great accuracy for an inexpensive gun.
    Things I would have changed:Better sights and plastic breech.
    What others should know:This can easily be converted to smaller caliber and choice of barrels.
  • « Previous 12 ... 8910 ... 1415 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top