Crosman 2240 reviews - page 9

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Dudley from USA on 2015-01-03 08:30:01

Things I liked:you do not have to cock the lever this is my own experience
Things I would have changed:The front sight must be extended and there must be a weak seal.
What others should know:the pistol shoots 4" high. it will give a tight pattern but I cannot lower the back sight any more than the factory setting has it. Also the pistol will not hold a charge over 15" even if I do not shoot it once the CO2 cylinder is charged.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 8910 ... 1314 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By smokin_joes_cbr from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:nice weight and feel in the hand. Modular designs lends itself to modification. .22 caliber knockdown power.
    Things I would have changed:This thing shoots dead on straight out of the box and hits pretty hard, that said I'm probably going to modify mine anyways for varmint hunting.
    What others should know:If yours has a leaky valve like mine, don't send it back just take it apart and clean the valve seals and seats, takes about 15 minutes and saves you from waiting for crosman to fix it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ByungJin from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sleek Ruger Mk II based design. Ergonomic grip, clean iron sights, and bolt action make it astonishingly accurate. Trigger pull is clean and even. Recoil is minimal due to aforementioned bolt action.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a feeding system or clip/tube to make it feel like using a musket. CO2 change is hard to get used to.
    What others should know:Could VERY easily be mistaken for an actual firearm. Get used to spending more time loading a shot than taking it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome accuracy and ergonomics for such an affordable pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I like that the 2240 platform allows for so many modifications for accuracy, power and bling. If you tinker, this is the air pistol for you!!
    What others should know:This pistol stock is quite accurate and comfortable in the hand. That said, if you like to fiddle with stuff, this is the finest pistol for aftermarket modifications.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rey from USA on 2011-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple modular design that can be customized to several formsl. Great accuracy for an inexpensive gun.
    Things I would have changed:Better sights and plastic breech.
    What others should know:This can easily be converted to smaller caliber and choice of barrels.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edsol from USA on 2011-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Great little gun
    Things I would have changed: modify trigger for smooth release
    What others should know: buy 2. Only mess with one of them
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ken from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great little pistol. Nicely balanced plenty of power for a short barrelled gun and quite accurate. Groups averaged about 1/2 inch at ten meters shooting from the bench. The only problem I had is that the gun shot 3 inches high, iI modified the front sight to make it shoot lower because the rear sight was as low as it would go. This may not be true of all pistols, probably just this individual one as my other Crosman pistols are right on the money.
    Things I would have changed:It's pretty well designed the way it is, leave it alone.
    What others should know:These guns are easily modified if you are into such stuff, trigger work is fairly simple as is valve modification. BUT don't attempt these mods if you are not sure of what you are doing. There is plenty of information available on lne for these mods. Buy one you won't be sorry for the price. ken
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, Velocity, ease of use and reliability
    Things I would have changed:steel breech, functionally adjustable rear site,
    What others should know:JSB Monster 25.4gr's shoot best from mine, hit extremely hard and have excellent grouping out to 25 yards. Add a 30mm BSA red dot and your golden. a small yet powerful package. I prefer the 459MT mounts over the generic ones, it fits better and is much easier to get aligned and holds like a rock.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is an update. Since I last wrote I installed a 1377 butt stock and the Crossman intermounts to fit a Beeman 30mm 4x scope. It shoots like a rifle now! Will shoot one hole groups at 20 yards, around one inch at 30. I will post photos as soon as I figure out how.
    Things I would have changed:na
    What others should know:This past spring while at the river my gear got soaked, including this gun. It suffered no ill effects. Ofcourse I blew all the water out as soon as we made camp, but was unable to properly clean it until I got back home. This gun has been shot a lot! I value reliability and have not been dissappointed. Pyramyd still #1!!!!!!!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the hard hitting action of this pellet gun. It does feel good in hand and has a natural point to aim. The accuracy is there but mine had to be adjusted to the extreme limits and still hits right of x ring.
    Things I would have changed:I would quiet the gun abit but not at the expense of loosing power. The sights either need more room for adjustment or should be changed. I painted the front sight blade on mine red.
    What others should know:There is a plethora of aftermarket accessories available for this airgun. All in All I like it and shoot mine indoors at my Crosman trap regularly.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, powerful and durable!
    Things I would have changed:I already have! I put a Crossman 1377 rifle but stock on it, the inter-mounts and a Beeman 4x scope on it. It will almost stack Crosman pointeds at 20 yards (that is one hole groups). At 30 yards it will regularly hold groups at 1 inch. Mine only gets about 45 shots per powerlet, but exceeds the manufacturs 460 fps. I do not mind at all! I have not chronographed this thing yet but have no doubts how hard it shoots.
    What others should know:I took this gun to the river this past spring where it got submersed in a bit of an accident (long story). The gun suffered no ill effects. Of course I bled a co2 powerlet off and cleaned it, but still I could'nt do that until we got home. I have found this to be a very durable gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CrossMan22XXShooter from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've previously reviewed this pistol with great ratings. Unfortunately, it turns out the gun had a bad valve stem seal. I've ordered parts directly from crosman and will hopefully be able to shoot again.
    Things I would have changed:Bit of a trigger creep.
    What others should know:As mentioned, came with bad valve stem seal.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By CrossMan22XXShooter from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, weight, feel in hand, ease of use. Best bang for the buck. It feels of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the trigger mechanism. There is much play and if you want accuracy, you have to play with creeping up on the trigger. I'd pay an extra 20 dollars for a "2240+" with an upgraded trigger group.
    What others should know:I've previously bought a custom 2300kt with williams rear sight and 14.6" barrel. I decided to buy a 2240 for modding purposes but now that I've shot it, I'm thinking of keeping original also! The typical complaint is about the plastic breech but I can tell you, it is crisp to load, close and fire.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rex from USA on 2011-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel of this pistol is great even with the plastic grips,Extremely accurate for a pistol right out of the Box ! My first 22cal pellet pistol use to think 22cal was too heavy pellet, boy was I wrong this thing really flings them fast and plenty of knock down power Too.Upgrades are endless for this model also as I'm sure most people know,the only bad thing is finding just the parts you want but I will keep looking for sure,you can get some direct from Crosman to bad Pyramyd Air don't handle more ,anyway this pistol for the $$$ is worth more than you pay for sure,Very Pleased with this purchase for sure,Highly Recommend this 2240 and from Pyramyd Air no doubt,fast shipping great customer service.Purchase one you will have a very hard time Putting it down also purchase plenty of co2 you won't want to quit shooting,Don t forget Pelgun oil also use it sparingly but use it hope this helps someone THANKS
    Things I would have changed:They should add a steel breech and more reliable rear sight other than that I would change nothing
    What others should know:I can't stress the use of pelgun oil on each co2 cart this will prolong you pistols life and keep it working great also get some cleaning pellets and use then regularly Thanks
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate for an inexpensive gun !
    Things I would have changed:Grips were a bit cheesy...locater pins are a little small for a tight fit.
    What others should know:Surprising power...This was my first co2...happy with it...good plinker.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cowman from USA on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, construction, ease of use,and accuracy
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing I would change.
    What others should know:This is an excellent first pellet pistol for training in shooting. The accuracy is on par with a .22 caliber rim fire single shot pistol.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice balance/feel, good accuracy, reasonable number of shots per cartridge (30-40), good power/velocity, smooth action of bolt and easy loading
    Things I would have changed:It is fairly loud. It is somewhat difficult to screw the CO2 cartridge cap in place to piece the cartridge. The sights are difficult to see in low light.
    What others should know:I always consider price an important part of a purchase decision and review: this pistol is a fun plinking gun for a pretty low price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Miracle from USA on 2011-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a fine little gun to plink with. You can sit at your desk and when the calls fall off, just plink away at the phone book. You might try selecting competitors ads. Seriously this is a fine gun to shoot. Easy to load and it is pretty accurate for its barrel length. Metal finish is what you'd expect at this price but it seems real solid especially the bolt. I think I may try a red dot optics.
    Things I would have changed:no
    What others should know:The JBS exacts work well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made shoots very hard and it's very accurate.The things you can do with this gun is end less as far as mods go.pellets load very easy.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic breech,needs a better rear sight, not to say it would be more accurate but a better range of adjustment.
    What others should know:get lots of Co2s and pellets this gun is lots of fun to shoot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First CO2 gun I've owned, and wow really surprised just how nice the gun is for the price. It's accurate (test shots @ 10M, 200+ rounds so far). Easy to install the CO2 cartiage. Did not need a screw driver, just finger tight (no leaks). Got about 60 rounds on a single cartiage. Very fun to shoot in the backyard. I will be replacing the grips with wood as I prefer either wood your rubber grips on all my handguns. Would highly recommend this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight is a bit cheap, but once I dialed in it's not bad, but wish Crosman would upgrade the rear sight. Front sight is good, but a red or white dot would help.
    What others should know:Would buy if you are looking for a good solid plinker. It's fun...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matazoid from USA on 2011-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything.
    Things I would have changed:Realy, nothing.
    What others should know:I've been shooting airguns for close to 40 years. This is a great pistol. After adjusting my rear sight I was hitting tin cans consistently at up to 47 paces. I was using an older Daisy wadcutter type pellet but with four different pellets tested all shot about the same. I shot Daisy wadcutters, RWS Superpoint, RWS Meisterkugeln and a Beeman wadcutter all .22 caliber. Highly recommended.
  • « Previous 12 ... 8910 ... 1314 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top