Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 9

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 89101112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent balance, very good trigger, and very repeatable accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The CO2 cylinder-piercing, screw-in plug gave me a fit, so I recommend having a large screwdriver on hand when installing a CO2 cylinder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2010-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just received my gun today! This is a great little starter gun! Shoots accurately although I haven't tried it from a bench rest. Great gun to modify. Great to train young shooters.
      Things I would have changed:The front sight is hard to see againts a black target bull. Paint the front sight white. After three shots I broke out the Testors White model paint and painted the front sight. Now I can see where I'm aiming.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dale from USA on 2010-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This .22 Cal. pellet gun fits your hand like it is an extension of your hand. The balance is just right. Sights are ok and are almost the same as my 150 from the 50's. gas charge is good .
      Things I would have changed:Power up the gas charge a bit more.
      What others should know:Price is reasonable. I shoot my 2240 (stock) but some users modify theres I prefer stock. I think it is well built.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, good-looking, accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a very accurate and well made pistol. I customized mine with a 14.5" barrel, shoulder stock and uprated valve, and I get 500 fps with 14.3 gr Benjamin Discovery pellets. At 20 yards, it's very easy to get nickel-sized groups even with a cheapie red-dot sight. I get 35 - 40 full-power shots per 12 gr cartridge, but remember that I have an uprated valve that uses more CO2. This is an excellent little gun right out of the box or as a base for a custom job.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Greg from USA on 2010-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid feel, very accurate, price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2010-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel of the pistol and once sited in with the red dot scope it was quite accurate. The pistol with lead pellets has a very satisfing "thud" when it hits the target. Definately not your fathers bb gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2010-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The feel, the accuracy and the POWER! Oh yes, the price! I can't believe this thing only cost 50 bucks. I see why it has 5 stars with so many reviews. I've only put a few 100 rounds through this gun and I can hit a soda can every squeeze of the trigger at 20 yards. Soon it will be 30. And that is with the stock open sights. No telling what this thing will do with a scope or red dot.. I can't waight to get this thing in the deep woods.
      Things I would have changed:I must be picky as hell here to come up with something... First, Crossman should either offer a model with the alloy reciever or just make it standard with one. I mean, come on, this thing is BEGGING for a scope! Also it would be cool if they offered a few different barrel lenghts in their regular inventory. Maybe an 81/2, 91/2... Jack the price up a few $, I know they would'nt be able to keep them in stock. I know the first 91/2 incher is already sold!!!
      What others should know:This thing is loud! I have'nt counted how many shots I get, been busy shooting, but I estimate at least 50 or 60 full power shots. A surprizing number for as hard as this thing shoots. Once again, Pyramyd's price, selection of products and customer service rules!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By carlos from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots perfect out of the box. Good base to start with to do many modifications. I love this gun and will get another one soon.
      Things I would have changed:would like to see more airguns that come in a nice box.
      What others should know:many mods can be done to this model and other crosman models like 1377.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Gordy from USA on 2010-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Modular
      Things I would have changed:Grips that shift around. Misaligned sight groove on barrel.
      What others should know:Front sight is crooked by 6-7 degrees. The plastic sight is press on but there is a machined groove that is way off alignment so sight will shift back at an angle. Grips shift around even after re-tightening. Packaging was missing the trigger lock. Would have returned item due to barrel alignment but I plan on changing out the barrel. So the 2240 may be worth it for people who will customize it but stock I don't think it is worth $60, maybe $35 with better quality control.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By 1ijacks from USA on 2010-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like .22 cal. and the overall feel to this pistol, the power is fine, with a lot of mods available if you want more. I'm getting 45 strong shots with 2 set up shots per powerlet. I'm satisfied with the accuracy, shooting with in 1" @ 5 meters(16'.6"), & the noise level is fine. The grips are fine by me, I see no reason to change them.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight is plastic and thats ok, but the adj. sucks, I'm all the way over to the left, no adj. left. Once you do get sighted in, its fine. Crosman needs to seriously redesign the rear sight. The breech screw needs to be relocated to the rear of the breech, wad-cutters hang up on it and the chamber (barrel) needs more of a chamfer to ease feeding
      What others should know:This is a classic air pistol that will be handed down for a long time, for the price, its a bargain, I have over 60 yrs. experience with rimfires & airguns and I really like this pistol, every airgunner should have one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Justin from USA on 2010-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The bolt, the accuracy, the price, the options to convert into a rifle for little cost
      Things I would have changed:Include a brass trigger, and a couple of co2 cartridges
      What others should know:This gun is pure awesomeness! Cans at 35 yards with open sights, and bottlecaps at 20 yards....would recomend to anyone. The grips dont bother me as bad as most say, they fit my hand well...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2010-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very well built. It is easy to fire. The trigger doesn't feel heavy or hard to pull. It is very accurate. I love that it's 22 cal.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it was a repeater. It would be awesome to be able to shoot 8 shots instead of 1 at a time.
      What others should know:Well worth the money. Thanks Pyramaid air!!! I'm lucky to live nearby you guys ship fast!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By harold from USA on 2010-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pistol is well made and works well.
      Things I would have changed:The trouble I have had with it is I went to adjust the sight,s and the screw was stripped. So I either send it back or tap a differant screw!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randal from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, ease of use, just about everything, except...
      Things I would have changed:the sight's. After 50 shots and still could not hit the same point two times in a row. I put a barrel mount and a Daisy red dot on it [i got these from Pyramyd Air] Now it shoots great.
      What others should know:This gun is a classic. Has good power, Just a very good gun. If you have been thinking about getting one do it, you will like it..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By buck from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked everything about pistol,it is well balanced very accurate and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:crosman should put steel breeches on all of their 2240 and 1377 models to take advantage of pistols accuracy by putting on a dot or scope sight.Make it easier to tighten the co2 cap on the 2240.
      What others should know:A very good buy for the money,you get power,accuracy good looks and the option of unlimited mods.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By stacy from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:delivery was very fast cust. service is great now for the gun it is accurate right out of the box good weight to it easy to load shoot and fire you get about 42 good shots on 1 co2 cart. it was packaged really good nothing wrong at all
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all on the gun for the price you pay but it would be nice if more accessories were sold through pyramydair so we dont have to look everywhere for extra stuff for doing mods like offering bulk air units for the gun
      What others should know:this is a hard hitting gun stock and very fun to shoot so buy plenty of co2 and pelletts when you order this gun so you can shoot for hours and when your ready to modify it there is lots of things you can do with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good Power!
      Things I would have changed:Order the Steel Breech Kit from Crosman.
      What others should know:Get lots of CO2!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chefsteve42 from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first thing I noticed about the Pistol is it's weight, it feels like a real gun, not a kids toy like most of the others do. The next thing I noticed was the way it sounded when it fired, it sounded like a well made gun; tight and no rattle what so ever.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change, is the sights on the rear of the gun, they are a bit cheap and real hard to adjust, not quite worth my time fooling around.
      What others should know:This is an adult gun, and should be treated as such, not for kids. Buy plenty of CO2 cartridges because you are going to need them; not because it uses them, but because you do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel, Power, Accuracy, number of shots per CO2 cartridge and value for the dollar!
      Things I would have changed:Upgrade the sights and add wood grips
      What others should know:"GREAT" Pistol!!! Super Accurate, killed tin cans out to 20 yards. Sent 50+ rounds down range before power fell off.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2010-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive and accurate right out of the box
      Things I would have changed:Ditch the plastic breech if favor os some nice stainless steel. Loose the plastic sight, and drop a scope on it or put some decent sights, and a muzzle break.
      What others should know:As a basic box-stock air pistol it is more accurate than the average shooter. All anybody need do is set up a bench rest to prove this to themselves. But most people delight in upgrading and mod'ing the pistol to give it more power and add "bling", which is all well and good in its' own right. There are plenty of options for those folks. But as I said it is not needed. Despite the stock plastic sight being a serious hunk of ..., . one can still put pellet after pellet into a dime sized group at 10 meters with it shooting off a bench rest. The problems arise when folks try shooting freehand, but trust me, it's not the pistol that is inaccurate ;-)
    • « Previous 12 ... 89101112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top