Date: 28/8/2016 2:27
0

Crosman 2300S reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By G.Austin from USA on 2012-01-02 08:52:25

Things I liked: Balance is great. Trigger is pretty good for a single stage. Williams Notch sight is incredible - really good. Trigger blade is comfortable (wider than 2240). I like the trigger adjustment and power adjustment wheel.

Things I would have changed: Allow it to feed wad cutters. Provide wood grips as an option (but not a deal breaker).

What others should know: Wad cutters do NOT work... I had great results and accuracy with 10.2gn Beeman Kodiak Match pellets, available from Pyramyd Air. This gun is super accurate and a great tool for training hold and sight picture for all firearms. It reminds me of a Ruger mk III target 22LR with hold and balance. I shot ten pellets in to one ragged hole at 25 feet using a rest!!!! At 66F I get 70-80 shots at 420fps with an SD of 6fps!!!! using Kodiak 10.2gn for 4.0 ft/lbs of energy. That's exceptional for a CO2 gun and puts it at the same performance as a PCP. I used the Chronograph to adjust the power level to preserve CO2 without a drop in velocity. Don't forget a drop of Crosman Pellgun oil on each powerlet to preserve the seals. Also - don't leave a CO2 gun charged for extended periods, leave it empty in storage so that the seal gets a chance to relax. Buy this gun - you won't be disappointed!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By xu from USA on 2014-02-01 16:53:52

Things I liked: Great accuracy as fixed barrel CO2 pistols should have. Surprisingly low noise level. The CO2 Power plant is very scope friendly compared to any springer pistols. You will be happy if you do not expect the same level of fine craftsmanship from RWS Diana LP8.

Things I would have changed: With the current price, it should come with a wood grip panels. The mechanical mechanism of the bolt should be fitted better, not as loose as it is now.

What others should know: No flat head ward cut pallet for this gun, because the pallet feeding mechanism.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerald from USA on 2016-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Eventually I'll need a red dot or optical sight for my old eyes, but the iron sights are sure easy to use. I've seen reviews that said wad cutter pellets do not work, but they work fine for me, with no difficulty in loading them. It is very pleasant to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is not as smooth as I'd like. The trigger overtravel screw is rough on my hands and I removed it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy at 20 feet and 10 Meters is excellent, once you dial in the adjustable sights, you have yourself a great target pistol for practice. Nice trigger and the power adjustments are nice. The CO2 last a long time, I have been getting 80-100 full power shots. Also shoots accurate with a wide variety of wad cutters, even low cost pellets. It is nice to be able to hit every thing you aim at, I am easily getting dime sized groups at 20 feet and 1 inch groups at 10 meters, the pistol has the ability to tighten that even further, with a little more practice on my end. It is not cumbersome, very controllable and light weight, but not too light. The Luther Walther barrel is as everyone says: Accurate and finely crafted.

    Things I would have changed: The breach can be a little tight for coated wad cutters, seems to like slightly doomed versions. I noticed it was a little clunky loading but it wears in over time. It almost seems like the tray that you drop the pellet in is not aligned straight with the barrel opening. But after 1000 rounds, everything seems to be getting better and the gun and I guess me, are getting more accurate.

    What others should know: Not only is this gun accurate, but it is also very quiet, I would say low medium in noise, I shoot in a basement range and nobody upstairs ever hears this gun. The trigger can be adjusted, but I found it to be very light and nicely adjusted right out of the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feel, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Make the rear sight to where it sets straight, I had to do a small amount of file work so the sight would not sit at a tilt.

    What others should know: leave power control on full power.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate shooter, consistent muzzle velocity (+/- 10%), easy to adjust sight. Gets around 60 shots per cartridge at full power.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic stock feels cheap. CO2 chamber screw (piercing knob) is hard to unscrew.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, Operation and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Haven't had it long enough to think about it, but nothing so far. Plan on buying a red dot sight and wood grip.

    What others should know: The instructions say to finger tighten the cylinder screw, but I have to use something (screwdriver or coin) to seat the screw.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You can customize this model with Crosman Shoulder Stock model 1399. It's scopable I installed shoulder stock and rifle scope. You can also attach 20oz bottle with adapter to this pistol. I love this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It will be as accurate as "YOU" you are the accuracy with this gun because it is built with precision to be accurate. At 60 feet at rest I can drive nails with it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is easy to operate my youngest son use this gun for competition.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The LW barrel is superbly accurate, and the Williams sight lets you exploit that accuracy. Imminently customizable.

    Things I would have changed: The grips feel like plastic junk. Too thin and hollow sounding. They also do not provide much in the way of grip referance. The trigger is pretty creepy but it does come to before breaking, so it could be gotten used to. (These are two things I modified right off the bat. Added the Super Sear and wood target grips)

    What others should know: I read a lot af complaints about loading this pistol. I found an easy way to do it. Hold the muzzle up about 45 deg or so and put the pellet in with the skirt sitting on the bolt probe. Level the muzzle and give it a gental shake tilting the barrel down and forward to let inertia close the bolt. This allows the pellet and the bolt to slide into the breach each with it's own independant inertia. Then just seat and lock the bolt. This works for me with any pellets I've tried; pointed, domed, hollow point, or wad cutter. You will need to experiment with how much force is needed, I use about as much as i would to shake an airsoft BB out of the end of the barrel weight. I also recommend working the stifness out of the bolt before you even load this pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. This gun has a LW barrel, so accuracy is great. I usually use the high power setting with Diablo Heavy pellets, and it delivers. I've been getting 70+ scores on 10m targets at 10m (the ones with 12 rings).

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is giving it the 1701p's (the PCP version) trigger and grips, as they're significantly better, and more suited to the price range.

    What others should know: if you're looking for a good beginner target pistol, look no further. It's CO2, so it's a lot cheaper than PCP. Eventually you'll probably want to move on to a PCP pistol for target shooting, but this gun is a good starting point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of operation. I liked the trigger right out of the box, but I just had to try the adjustments on it. I like it even more now. Great little pellet pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.....well, maybe better grips. Anything is better than the plastic ones.

    What others should know: Great shooter, very accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good barrel and sights

    Things I would have changed: trigger lacks a bit

    What others should know: with a sear upgrade one can have an excellent trigger

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2014-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sights are nice but are canted-it is accurate which is paramount

    Things I would have changed: trigger is still heavy,even with the adjustable spring-many pellet styles are difficult to load

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate indeed! Pistol surpassed my expectations in leaps and bounds. Very quiet for indoor shooting as well. I have not yet found the favorite pellet for my 2300S as I have been hindered by bad weather and getting home from work late in the day, however, I'm able to shoot indoors to 30 feet and on a rest have been getting one hole groups with H&N Finale Match Pistol 7.56 gr. and RWS R10 MATCH 7.0 gr. pellets. I will update this when possible.

    Things I would have changed: I'm fine with this pistol being single shot, but a mag. version would be awesome.

    What others should know: Just a great shooting pistol to keep your skills honed. Someone that has better skills than me could win tournaments with this.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xu from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy as fixed barrel CO2 pistols should have. Surprisingly low noise level. The CO2 Power plant is very scope friendly compared to any springer pistols. You will be happy if you do not expect the same level of fine craftsmanship from RWS Diana LP8.

    Things I would have changed: With the current price, it should come with a wood grip panels. The mechanical mechanism of the bolt should be fitted better, not as loose as it is now.

    What others should know: No flat head ward cut pallet for this gun, because the pallet feeding mechanism.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AIRGUNNER from USA on 2013-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FINE SILHOUETTE TARGET PISTOL PISIOL. IT DOES NOT REPLACE MY CROSMAN SSP 250,JUST UPDATES IT.

    Things I would have changed: WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING,BUT DO MISS THE FOREMARM

    What others should know: IF YOU KNOW THE SSP 250,IT IS GREAT TO SEE THE TRADITION CARRIED ON--FOR THOSE OF US THAT CAN'T AFFORD $1,000.00 PCP'S

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this gun is awesome, easy to upgrade, but this model comes with all the bells and whistles. It has upgraded sights, metal breech, upgraded barrel, and velocity knob.

    Things I would have changed: It is priced a little high, but other than that nothing.

    What others should know: very accurate at 30 yard +

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: - Very accurate. Once it's sighted in, it hits where you point it. - I really like the useability of the Williams sight. - It's nice to be able to adjust the trigger pull weight down. - It consistently gets at least sixty shots per CO2 powerlet.

    Things I would have changed: The single stage trigger is very creep-y. In my opinion it is no better than the cheap production trigger on the 1377. I think I would give up the variable power level for a better trigger.

    What others should know: Dovetail is slightly canted (rotated) with respect to the front sight. This means that the rear sight notches are not parallel with the front post. Grips are plastic (as with most Crosman pistols).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By luis from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm very impress with the pistol,the adjustable trigger is a nice feature, the williams sight is excellent. Very accurate. I add a tru glo true brite red dot sight and looks so nice. Very happy and is worth for the price

    Things I would have changed: Plastic grips not bad but I will get some in wood. I painted in camouflage and looks much better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Precision accuracy, weight and feel, simplicity in operation and maintenance. I actually have a 1377 Crosman Custom. It honestly can shoot RWS Meisterkugeln pellets within the previous shots area within 25 yards. I usually shoot it a max of 20 yards however. Mine has Lothar Walther barrel 10.1".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very affordable for accuracy this pistol produces, I have achieved best results with German pellets, but Crosman wad cutters are okay if you are popping cans. Can keep up with or surpass higher end air pistols in accuracy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEPHEN from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is excellent. Rear sight is excellent. On balance, a very nice gun at this price point, and I would buy again.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger, trigger, and trigger. As noted by many other reviewers, the trigger is gritty and creepy. It can, however, be adjusted down to a reasonably light pull to break the shot. Also as noted by others, the plastic grips are...plastic grips. Finally, the dovetail on the receiver is canted at a slight angle, which means the rear sight doesn't sit "square with the world." However, this is an aesthetic rather than functional consideration, since the sight adjusts to zero just fine.

    What others should know: My review pretty much mirrors what I'd read prior to buying the 2300S, and I'm satisfied with the purchase. I'll polish up the trigger action and/or purchase an aftermarket two-stage sear and eventually buy some aftermarket grips. With those modifications, the 2300S will be a gun that certainly can exceed my capabilities and should last a long time. Overall, I'm pleased with the gun and recommend it.

  • 123 Next
Navigation