Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2300S reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2012-01-02 08:52:25

    Things I liked:Balance is great. Trigger is pretty good for a single stage. Williams Notch sight is incredible - really good. Trigger blade is comfortable (wider than 2240). I like the trigger adjustment and power adjustment wheel.
    Things I would have changed:Allow it to feed wad cutters. Provide wood grips as an option (but not a deal breaker).
    What others should know:Wad cutters do NOT work... I had great results and accuracy with 10.2gn Beeman Kodiak Match pellets, available from Pyramyd Air. This gun is super accurate and a great tool for training hold and sight picture for all firearms. It reminds me of a Ruger mk III target 22LR with hold and balance. I shot ten pellets in to one ragged hole at 25 feet using a rest!!!! At 66F I get 70-80 shots at 420fps with an SD of 6fps!!!! using Kodiak 10.2gn for 4.0 ft/lbs of energy. That's exceptional for a CO2 gun and puts it at the same performance as a PCP. I used the Chronograph to adjust the power level to preserve CO2 without a drop in velocity. Don't forget a drop of Crosman Pellgun oil on each powerlet to preserve the seals. Also - don't leave a CO2 gun charged for extended periods, leave it empty in storage so that the seal gets a chance to relax. Buy this gun - you won't be disappointed!!!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By xu from USA on 2014-02-01 16:53:52

    Things I liked:Great accuracy as fixed barrel CO2 pistols should have. Surprisingly low noise level. The CO2 Power plant is very scope friendly compared to any springer pistols. You will be happy if you do not expect the same level of fine craftsmanship from RWS Diana LP8.
    Things I would have changed:With the current price, it should come with a wood grip panels. The mechanical mechanism of the bolt should be fitted better, not as loose as it is now.
    What others should know:No flat head ward cut pallet for this gun, because the pallet feeding mechanism.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Norman L. from USA on 2014-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of operation. I liked the trigger right out of the box, but I just had to try the adjustments on it. I like it even more now. Great little pellet pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.....well, maybe better grips. Anything is better than the plastic ones.
      What others should know:Great shooter, very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good barrel and sights
      Things I would have changed:trigger lacks a bit
      What others should know:with a sear upgrade one can have an excellent trigger
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2014-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sights are nice but are canted-it is accurate which is paramount
      Things I would have changed:trigger is still heavy,even with the adjustable spring-many pellet styles are difficult to load
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate indeed! Pistol surpassed my expectations in leaps and bounds. Very quiet for indoor shooting as well. I have not yet found the favorite pellet for my 2300S as I have been hindered by bad weather and getting home from work late in the day, however, I'm able to shoot indoors to 30 feet and on a rest have been getting one hole groups with H&N Finale Match Pistol 7.56 gr. and RWS R10 MATCH 7.0 gr. pellets. I will update this when possible.
      Things I would have changed:I'm fine with this pistol being single shot, but a mag. version would be awesome.
      What others should know:Just a great shooting pistol to keep your skills honed. Someone that has better skills than me could win tournaments with this.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By xu from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy as fixed barrel CO2 pistols should have. Surprisingly low noise level. The CO2 Power plant is very scope friendly compared to any springer pistols. You will be happy if you do not expect the same level of fine craftsmanship from RWS Diana LP8.
      Things I would have changed:With the current price, it should come with a wood grip panels. The mechanical mechanism of the bolt should be fitted better, not as loose as it is now.
      What others should know:No flat head ward cut pallet for this gun, because the pallet feeding mechanism.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By AIRGUNNER from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:FINE SILHOUETTE TARGET PISTOL PISIOL. IT DOES NOT REPLACE MY CROSMAN SSP 250,JUST UPDATES IT.
      Things I would have changed:WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING,BUT DO MISS THE FOREMARM
      What others should know:IF YOU KNOW THE SSP 250,IT IS GREAT TO SEE THE TRADITION CARRIED ON--FOR THOSE OF US THAT CAN'T AFFORD $1,000.00 PCP'S
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is awesome, easy to upgrade, but this model comes with all the bells and whistles. It has upgraded sights, metal breech, upgraded barrel, and velocity knob.
      Things I would have changed:It is priced a little high, but other than that nothing.
      What others should know:very accurate at 30 yard +
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:- Very accurate. Once it's sighted in, it hits where you point it. - I really like the useability of the Williams sight. - It's nice to be able to adjust the trigger pull weight down. - It consistently gets at least sixty shots per CO2 powerlet.
      Things I would have changed:The single stage trigger is very creep-y. In my opinion it is no better than the cheap production trigger on the 1377. I think I would give up the variable power level for a better trigger.
      What others should know:Dovetail is slightly canted (rotated) with respect to the front sight. This means that the rear sight notches are not parallel with the front post. Grips are plastic (as with most Crosman pistols).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By luis from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm very impress with the pistol,the adjustable trigger is a nice feature, the williams sight is excellent. Very accurate. I add a tru glo true brite red dot sight and looks so nice. Very happy and is worth for the price
      Things I would have changed:Plastic grips not bad but I will get some in wood. I painted in camouflage and looks much better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Precision accuracy, weight and feel, simplicity in operation and maintenance. I actually have a 1377 Crosman Custom. It honestly can shoot RWS Meisterkugeln pellets within the previous shots area within 25 yards. I usually shoot it a max of 20 yards however. Mine has Lothar Walther barrel 10.1".
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Very affordable for accuracy this pistol produces, I have achieved best results with German pellets, but Crosman wad cutters are okay if you are popping cans. Can keep up with or surpass higher end air pistols in accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By STEPHEN from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is excellent. Rear sight is excellent. On balance, a very nice gun at this price point, and I would buy again.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger, trigger, and trigger. As noted by many other reviewers, the trigger is gritty and creepy. It can, however, be adjusted down to a reasonably light pull to break the shot. Also as noted by others, the plastic grips are...plastic grips. Finally, the dovetail on the receiver is canted at a slight angle, which means the rear sight doesn't sit "square with the world." However, this is an aesthetic rather than functional consideration, since the sight adjusts to zero just fine.
      What others should know:My review pretty much mirrors what I'd read prior to buying the 2300S, and I'm satisfied with the purchase. I'll polish up the trigger action and/or purchase an aftermarket two-stage sear and eventually buy some aftermarket grips. With those modifications, the 2300S will be a gun that certainly can exceed my capabilities and should last a long time. Overall, I'm pleased with the gun and recommend it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty accurate for the money and CO2 powerlet makes it more convenient for paper shooting than springers like the weihrauch hw75. More powerful than HW75 by quite a bit. Both pistols seem to like RWS superdome
      Things I would have changed:Should come with an RB grip. The plastic grips are cheap to the touch. Fit and finish nowhere near as good as weihrauch hw75 (which does cost more). Include a tube of pelgunoil. Trigger has creep and does not adjust low enough (weight) for my liking. HW75 trigger, on the other hand, is perfect for me just as a reference. The gun seems to be front heavy thus taking away from comfortable extended shooting sessions.
      What others should know:Crosman's website allows you to custom make your own 2300kt for very competitive prices allowing you to change some of the parts out to your liking. Buy Pelgunoil - you need it with this gun. It helps greatly with keeping a good seal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent sights! Very accurate. Premium grade barrel. Adjustable trigger. Power adjuster. Steel receiver. Extended bolt handle. Nice balance.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is very poor for a gun in this price range. Plastic grips need to go--they make the gun feel cheap. Poor finish on grip frame panel.
      What others should know:Like its siblings there a hundreds of mods you can do to this gun. It's sad when one of the first recommendations you read is to swap out the grip frame and trigger for a Marauder grip frame/trigger. This trigger can be tuned for very little money but at this price it shouldn't be necessary. With a file and a few minutes you can fix the grip frame panel fit too. And $40 will get you some great wood grips. With just a few tweaks this is an awesome pistol! Very accurate, excellent sights, and fun to shoot. Despite the trigger I would recommend this to friends.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leon from USA on 2012-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent target gun for the money considering the value of the dollar is next to nothing these days (ever wonder why all the German stuff got so expensive?). Everything on gun is terrific and well worth the money (get one before Crosman discontinues them or you'll be kicking yourself later).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, just keep it affordable and hopefully made in the USA.
      What others should know:Consider the included plastic grips to be for temporary use: Crosman knows you will be replacing them with a nice set of custom RB wood grips and they're really not charging you for the cheap plastic ones they've included (really nice road bikes don't even come with pedals). You can also find nice replacement grips on Ebay or Gunbroker once in a while. I haven't seen them too many other places to date.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and well made. Rear sight is excellent
      Things I would have changed:Better grips. Wood target grips needed.
      What others should know:Bought this to get back into shooting after many years away from the sport. Have just ordered an IZH 46m. So many pistols. So little time
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent, accurate target pistol at a great price.
      Things I would have changed:The grips are in need of upgrading. I suggest RB grips. By them direct from RB. Crosman gets them there and marks the price up 100%
      What others should know:The knock on this pistol is that wadcutters are nearly impossible to load. Not so. There is a simple trick. Hold the pistol in your left hand with your thumb holding the bolt back. Tilt the barrel down at a 45 to 50 degree angle and drop the wadcutter in. Tap the pistol if need be to help seat before locking the bolt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The grip shape and reach to the trigger. The adjustable power knob, the steel breech and Lothar Walther barrel. All in all, a very nice looking pistol that balances well when held on target.
      Things I would have changed:The Williams rear sight would not mount properly, and the sliding, set-screw adjustable clamp on the right of the sight would not engage the receiver's dove-tail and would lift on the right edge. Eventually, the sliding clamp broke. I would recommend that Pyramid Air mount the sight before shipping to ensure it clamps properly.
      What others should know:The gun comes with plastic grips which provide a secure surface, but look cheap. I sprung for a set of Zebrawood from an online retailer who specializes in wood grips for Crosman air pistols. I also ordered a Williams Target dovetail replacement sight, and scavanged the clamp from it should I choose to mount it on the pistol. Currently I've mounted a Weaver 3-9x33AO rimfire/air-rifle scope in BKL rings on the dovetail, and replaced the factory grips with Crosman's pistol-carbine shoulder stock. I'm in the process of zeroing the carbine--indoors at a 25 foot range set up in my apartment. I'll post another missive along with photos showing the accuracy of the pistol carbine. When I tire of the pistol carbine set up, I'll swap the stock and scope for the wood grips and the Williams sight, and have a go at the target again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Balance is great. Trigger is pretty good for a single stage. Williams Notch sight is incredible - really good. Trigger blade is comfortable (wider than 2240). I like the trigger adjustment and power adjustment wheel.
      Things I would have changed:Allow it to feed wad cutters. Provide wood grips as an option (but not a deal breaker).
      What others should know:Wad cutters do NOT work... I had great results and accuracy with 10.2gn Beeman Kodiak Match pellets, available from Pyramyd Air. This gun is super accurate and a great tool for training hold and sight picture for all firearms. It reminds me of a Ruger mk III target 22LR with hold and balance. I shot ten pellets in to one ragged hole at 25 feet using a rest!!!! At 66F I get 70-80 shots at 420fps with an SD of 6fps!!!! using Kodiak 10.2gn for 4.0 ft/lbs of energy. That's exceptional for a CO2 gun and puts it at the same performance as a PCP. I used the Chronograph to adjust the power level to preserve CO2 without a drop in velocity. Don't forget a drop of Crosman Pellgun oil on each powerlet to preserve the seals. Also - don't leave a CO2 gun charged for extended periods, leave it empty in storage so that the seal gets a chance to relax. Buy this gun - you won't be disappointed!!!!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun site, gun balance.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the trigger. The trigger is gritty and hurts my finger. Bolt for loading pellet is gritty.
      What others should know:This gun should of had a gold trigger but it came with a cheap black trigger. Did not receive the gun as shown.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Beaverman from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Pistol has EXCELLENT accuracy. Thats it's number one point of interest for Me. The Williams rear sight is also very very good. It gets plenty of shots from a CO2 ctg.Even more than advertized.I also like the user friendly adjustable features. Great Pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The grips need to be a little larger for Me.I believe I will order custom grips for it because of this. I also already ordered a trigger shoe because the pistol just does not feel natural in My hand. This may be just nitpicking. But the front sight needs to be a smidge wider and more defined. Along with the already great rear sight,Would make for a better sight picture overall. These three minor changes would make this an Outstanding piece right out of the box.
      What others should know:To get the trigger pull down to the advertized 1 lb. I had to do a bit of extra gunsmithing work. But an easy fix after a bit of thought.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top