Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By paul from USA on 2010-12-28 18:58:59

    Things I liked:great power
    Things I would have changed:bring back wood stocks and gold bolt
    What others should know:great sites
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By joeyy from USA on 2009-10-14 17:15:54

    Things I liked:It was kind of accurate with BBs, but not with pellets.
    Things I would have changed:BETTER STOCK, IT BROKE IN A WEEK!
    What others should know:DO NOT BUY THIS, LOOK FOR A WOODEN STOCK ONE!
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By holl0918 from USA on 2014-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good starter rifle, it is powerfull enough to be used fopr pest control, but is easy enough to use for younger shooters. my 7 yr. old sister can shoot this gun and get 3/4inch groups at 20 yards. It has no recoil, and is quite light.
      Things I would have changed:Improve the catch that holds the pumping arm shut. after a while mine wore down and I had to take it in to the local shop and get it replaced.
      What others should know:The groups mentioned were shot with a 4x32 scope and Crossman premier hollow points.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had one when I was 13. Made of wood and metal. I was initially disappointed because it felt very light and not what I remember from 1973. However, once I put a few rounds through it my mind and feelings quickly changed. Accurate and quite powerful. The lighter weight makes it easy to shoot for hours. For the price you just can't beat it. My wife likes it too. I'll be ordering the "Pink" model for her soon. If you're looking for something better you will be disappointed when you realize you just spent enough money to buy a quality .22 caliber semi-auto (real) rifle. I'm quite satisfied with this purchase. Thank you!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, short, good starter air rifle for kids. Good power but remember this one hits hard, not for unsupervised use by smaller kids.
      Things I would have changed:Any changes would likely drive up the price, and this is a pretty durable airgun
      What others should know:Great first airgun for pellet use / training.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to pump. nice size for a young shooter. Ok introduction rifle, just know it's not that accurate.
      Things I would have changed:one of the worst triggers. Terrible sights (light pipe works as it should), HUGE, but with the lack of accuracy, I guess smaller sights aren't justified. Can't scope it since you need to hold the receiver to pump it, and besides the accuracy doesn't warrant a scope. If you don't shoot it regularly, you'll forget how to load the BBs. LOL ... Pellets are easy, so long as you don't loose their little "clip" holder.
      What others should know:I've shot this rifle YEARS (30 or more) ago, when it was metal and wood. It was a good rifle than. So figured, geez, wonder, would be nice to get one... ugh, shouldn't have, but that's me. Don't think you'll be doing much in the way of impressive hole punching in paper targets with it. You'll be on paper, with the likes or 3" groups at 10 yds. Could be frustrating for a new shooter wondering why they can't get a bullseye, but so long as one knows this going in, all is fair. While I don't like the "huge" sights, they will be easy for anyone's eyes to pickup and align. As others mentioned, read the directions for pumping , or you'll break off the butt stock. May want to consider the the "RedRyder" BB rifle as well. It comes in a smaller size as well. I find them more accurate, same price range, but maybe harder to "pump" (operate the lever to set the spring).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good little smooth bore low power air rifle. It is good for plinking, shooting air gun darts and general practice. And for a smooth bore it is amazingly accurate (poor compared to a rifled though it is smooth bore). I would recommend this to new shooters as a place to get your feet wet, as well as to more experienced AirGunners as a good short range practice gun that is low cost to the point of being disposable if need be.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. This is an extremely low cost smooth bore Air Rifle, it is quite good for what it is.
      What others should know:Some new shooters seem to break the stock, this is due to attempting to hold the stock when pumping. If you read the owners manual it tells you how to pump, you hold the front of the breach block and use a sheer motion while pumping. Also this is a true .177 so BBs are not that great as they fit loose and can pit the barrel, so I would recommend only using Pellets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small, compact gun. Light and easy to handle and aim. Decent trigger pull and safety is easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is really awful. This gun is difficult to pump with the scope mounted. The gun is hard to pump past 6 pumps. Left shoulder is sore after 30 shots. The window showing BB's in the slot is hard to see.
      What others should know:To get the best accuracy you have to pump 10 times. Unless you work out a lot, this is hard to do. There's no good place to hold the gun when pumping. It's a lot of work for one shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robyn from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:3-10 pumps so you can match the power to the situation. Smooth-bore barrel for worry-free BB blastin' and surprisingly good pellet accuracy with inexpensive pellets such as Crosman's own "pointed" pellets and Destroyer EX. Nice fiber optic front sight insert. I like the clip feed for the pellets.
      Things I would have changed:It's a pretty tiny gun for all but the youngest kids. Though it is powerful and accurate enough for older kids and grown ups. It can be pretty tough to pump. Even my 12 year old nephew struggles with it.
      What others should know:For the price, how can you not own this versatile air gun? It comes in handy for lots of things. I don't recommend a scope for this particular gun because you really need to hold the gun in your non-pumping hand in that exact location for the easiest pumping. This thing will lay the smack down on a soda can!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Product is extremely reliable, my original Crosman Model 760 are twenty years old.
      Things I would have changed:Kits should come with a better scope. Last years model had a Red Dot
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots very accurately. It is simple to load. The green fiber optic front sight works very well with the deep "U" buckhorn rear sight. I like that I can shoot BB's or .177 Pellets interchangeably.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe a little longer length of pull.
      What others should know:It's a smooth-bore, but that doesn't seem to effect accuracy any, it is very accurate. It does take a sustained effort to get maximum velocity, at which it is most accurate. But three pumps with BB's is sufficient for most purposes, and relatively easy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great, shoots .177 pellets and BB's. I personally like the 5 shot pellet clip. Great value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Wish could get higher fps, but is good as is.
      What others should know:Pellet clips are great to order, and easy to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Hayden from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty great gun for a young one. i had one when i was about 8, and it shot more accurately than i could at the time.trigger wasnt half bad. loved the option to shoot bbs or pellets, even though i liked pellets better. had enough power for me to shoot birds and squirrels, and i got my first rabbit with it:)
      Things I would have changed:lots of plastic... but its a really cheap gun so thats all right. Front sight comes loose to easy. had to super glue mine in place.
      What others should know:great gun for a youngster, highly reccomend it for a first hunting airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This weapon can use both .177 BBs and pellets. You can plink on the cheap, or squeeze out more accuracy with some pellets for those longer range shots, despite the barrel not being rifled. The trigger on this rifle is surprisingly useful. I wasn't expecting much. The internals of the rifle are incredibly simple. The inclusion of a pellet magazine is a great idea. There's more steel on this rifle than I thought there'd be. The shell of a receiver, forestock, buttstock and trigger group + safety are just about all of the plastic components in this gun. The plastic quality is quite good, but do note that the buttstock is hollow.
      Things I would have changed:Make the sight adjustable for windage. Secure the front sight better; my rifle kept changing zero with the irons because the front sight would not stay in place. If possible, add a place for sling swivels.
      What others should know:To ensure the front sight (if wobbly like mine was) maintains a zero, rotate the sleeve slightly after every shot until you find where it hits your mark with a slow and precise trigger pull. Once you've found the sweet spot, superglue the sight in place. After that, you'll love your little gun. This makes for an awesome camp rifle for plinking. Despite being a smoothbore gun, it performs like a rifle with pointed or domed pellets at 30 yards on cans. However, BBs tend to act funny past around 7 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun lasts without maintenance and is fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:It has an annoying hallow stock. Butt plate is plastic so can slip when shouldered. More power ( gun produces 4-6 ft.lbs, would like to see 8-10 ft.lbs ), rifled barrel, some way to reduce noise a little, was about an inch longer, and make it more accurate.
      What others should know:This gun is a kids plinking gun, don't buy if you just want to hunt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. Price. Long term durability. Classic Crossman Airgun. Gun is very accurate with open sights.
      Things I would have changed:Less plastic, more metal and wood. But then that would change the price point and the light weight of this nice beginner gun.
      What others should know:I love this gun. I have a vintage '82 model. Still holds a charge when pumped. Is very accurate with open sights at 10 meters. Great for plinking and target shooting. Loves the Crossman and HWS pellets. Would love to have wood stock and pump handle with brass bolt for breech. It's a great gun for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Maxis1985 from USA on 2013-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price was phenomenal on this remanufactured 760, and even with shipping, it was still cheaper than one that I could pick up locally. I was looking for a gun for my petite wife so we could go shooting and plinking together. My Ruger Air Hawk is a bit overwhelming for her so I thought a small multi-pump might suit the bill, and it did! The sights are very easy to aim with and adjust since you only adjust for drop. The gun is nice and light enough for her to carry all-day. It's pretty accurate as long as you keep your shooting within 10 yards. Though for kicks we went out to 25 yards but didn't hit much, since it's not built for distance shooting. Shooting this 760 is a blast! I haven't used bb's yet, but the loading clip for the pellets is very easy to manipulate.
      Things I would have changed:Not much can be improved without increasing the price, and simce the price is one of the 760's strong selling points I'd leave it just the way it is. Maybe, if they threw in an extra pellet clip, that would be nice.
      What others should know:Expect a sub-$30 gun to shoot like a sub-$30 gun and this 760 will surprise you every time with its velocity. Also, when pumping up the gun, try to support the pumping lever and the gun itself so you don't place too much stress on the parts. Do that and you'll have a lot of fun for a long time. One last thing, the noise from pumping is louder than the noise from actually firing the 760.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By garret from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is fun for screwing around but not very accurate at all.
      Things I would have changed:rifle the barrel and make of metal not plastic!!
      What others should know:This is a "toy" as I call it. it made for kids not adults. I could probably throw the pellet more accurate than it shoots them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Caleb from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate (as far as bbs go), durable, easy, fun
      Things I would have changed:plastic, make the barrel rifled
      What others should know:It's accurate enough for 1/2 in groups at 7ish yards (daisy bbs) what else can you expect for that cheap
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ethan from USA on 2012-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was my first bb gun 12 years ago when I was 13. It is durable, fairly accurate, and powerful enough. I have shot mine 99% with bbs, and it has no problem hitting pop can sized targets at 25 yards. With pellets it is a little better, but because it is a smooth bore, you aren't going to manage tiny groups. Certainly accurate enough to practice your shooting skills, adult or child. Lastly, the price is great, it will last many years. Just don't leave it out in the sun, my first one was ruined for this reason.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the sights smaller, as they are they are quite large. Might be because the gun isn't going to create dime sized groups in the first place. I would also keep the old style. I have the old one, and my step brother has the new one, and the new one feels more ergonomic, but harder to pump because of leverage issues in the new design.
      What others should know:Definitely not a toy, if you have a child capable of pumping this thing 5 or more times and they are still very young, get them something weaker like a red ryder or daisy buck. It is potentially lethal with enough pumps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bobo from USA on 2012-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like that it has pellet clips, because hand loading the pellets can be pretty hard sometimes. I also like the little weight to the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The bb loading door. The one on mine always opens when I am using the gun and almost all of my bb's spill out.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for hunting cottontail rabbits. Ten pumps, a pointed pellet, and a good shot and the rabbit is DEAD.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2012-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have had my 760 since first grade, 20 years later, the gun still works, and still looks like it is brand new. It has never had a single problem in the past 20 years.
      Things I would have changed:There is not a thing I would change.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top