Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By MailboxHunter from USA on 2011-10-04 00:51:35

    Things I liked:Easy to cock, accurate like no other (even with out iron sights I was able to aim down the barrel and hit 5 squirrels). Nice scope for long range shooting. Good power. Unlike my friend Gamo gun the scope stays put. On his gamo gun, even shot the scope moves back, this gun nothing. The mounts stay solid.
    Things I would have changed:I would like it to be a bit lighter, but I feel like the heavier build will make it last longer or be stronger over all. The weight isn't bad, but being really skinny, standing and aiming (no support) is a bit of a challenge to line up right. I guess it means I need to work out.
    What others should know:I got a 1/4 dove rail to weaver rail mount (small one for $7 off Amazon) and threw a red/ green dot scope on the rifle. Its better for suburban back yard shooting or 10 - 15 yards. The scope is great when I need to shoot far, but this gun paired with a red dot (sighted in) NOTHING survives in my cross hairs.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2008-11-09 08:33:25

    Things I liked:Brianag618; 1st I must say that it is very rear that I give any product that I have purchesed from Pyramyd Air anything but great revieviews, and I believe this will be only the 2nd bad review I have given to any product sold by them, this is not their fault, they are only selling a product made by what should otherwise be a great American made Air Gun, and with that said here is my total review of the CROSMAN PRODUCT, Pyramyd Air will continue you to be my only place for buying Air Gun products, with a sales staff that is nothing less then first rate. Over all the crosman G1 Xtreme .177 cal rifle has a nice feel to it with the new syntathic./ composit stock that comes with it, and the Center Point scope adds a little to this Air Gun. That is about all the good I can say about this Air Gun, and it is the 1st bad review of any AIR GUN I have purchesed over the past 6 months. The very low price is the only reason I purchesed it, and it was an excuse to try the new Crosman line of Air Guns.
    Things I would have changed:Short of the nice feel to the stock and the balance of the overall Air Gun, and the 3x9x 32 scope. There is a great deal I would change about this Air Gun. Keeping in mind that it was on sale for only $129.00. Reviev will be below.
    What others should know:As I stated above this was a chance for me to try out what is listed by Crosman as a NEW LINE of AIR GUNS they are coming out with, and the price was right to buy it and try it. First everyone needs to know that this is not so much of a New Line of Air Guns by Crosman as the lead you to believe. Per and E-Mail conversation I had with a Crosman Rep over several issues, the G1 is a mixture of several older models of are guns they make and other then some cosmetic changes, it is nothing more then a cross bread between their Phantom, Quest and several other models they are currently selling. In fact when I went looking for a PARTS ONLY Manual, I was refered by the Crosman rep by E-Mail to download the C1K77 QYEST BREAK BARREL EXPLODED VIEW PARTS LIST (C-C1K77-PL) because there is NO G1xtream parts list, and this list was updated 9/13/2006 for the C1K77 QUEST Break Barrel Rifle. As I have stated and will continue to state the problems with the Crosman G1 IS NOT a Problem of PyramydAir but with the maker Crosman. Lets start with the overall feel which I have already stated is great and the stock fits will in my rather large hands, and it is designed to make it easy to hold with a nice none slip feature built into the whole stock. From there the problems started. The 1st 50 to 100 shots were all over the place while trying to sight in the scope, which at first I blaimed on the newness of the gun. But every time I went to cock the gun to load it, the Break Barrel became more and more sloppy with each shot and was having a problem staying locked into place. It was so bad that while holding the stock and with just a flip of my wrist the barrel would swing open on its own. Please note at this point after contacting Crosman I was told that I had just VOIDED the FACTORY Warentee, because I removed the stock and found the piviot screw all but falling out. This was not the reason for voiding the warentee, its what I found and what I did to fix the problem. It appears crosman is cutting cost by using plastic/rubber spacers between the fork of the main powerplant and the break barrel. These spacers which are ment to also hold the break barrel and the power plant were poorly made and were falling apart, and no matter what I did includding using Lac-Tite, I could not get the barrel to function and lock up as it should, and it just flopped around with no resistence to it. Here is where I voided the factory warenty and fromm what I have read on numerious web sites is one of the only fix's for the G1 that Crosman should have caught right up front. I had to go to my local hardware store and buy a couple of oversized washers, for bothe the break barrel and fork as well as for the piviot screw that secures it to the power plant. I hand to custom make by hand a set of spacers out of these washers to replace the rubber/plastic ones used by crosman. All the work had to be done by hand with the help of a drill and a nut and bolt to secure these washers which was then placed in a vice and powered up. Using a flat file and a Digital Caliper, I was able to use the drills power to file down the edges of the washers till they came into the the specs .706"+/-.002 to fit into the seat of the break barrel, then I had to drill out the center wholes till the piviot bushing would fit, and had to hand file it the rest of the way so the bushing would fit correctly. At the same time on these 2 washers I notched in to place 3 small groves on each one so when needed oil would be able to pass and correctly lubracate the break barrel piviot point. I had to do the same thing for the mounting screw so that I could get 2 very small washers to fit both on the mounting screw and down into its mounting whole, and again I notched these screws so oil could pass when needed. When all was said and done and again a little Loc-Tite, and cleaning the rust out of the lock up known as the ALIVCE JAM PArt #C1K77-011 the break barrel now locks into place, and the sloppy side to side movement of the barrel in the fork has been removed, and she is now doing what she should have done day one right out of the factory. Because I did this work my self to fix a problem that is being published on several web sites I threw the warentee right out the window, what took me several hours to fix, may have taken weeks at the factory if at all. Some smaller issues to note: there were no washers/ gaskets between the stock mounting screws, which on a composit stock, w/o this washe/gasket you can very easly split the mounting whole on the stock, that was also corrected. Part #C1K77-036 Stock lug Brace which helps to mount the rear of the stock to the Trigger bolt should be a 1 piece unit (same ase used on Gamos and others) fell apart when the stock was removed, it appears the spot weld had broken. As for the crosman Air Gun being advertised to shoot at 1000fps, I did a Chrony test with 5 rounds using what I myself always use as a standard test pellet, the GAMO MATCH 7.71grm in .177 cal using an F1 Chrony w/remote and after I fixed the barrel where I could trudt shooting her, the 5 shot sequence was 708.3L, 711.8, 714.7, 719.1, 727.7H. This test was was done with less then 150 rounds fired and my improve with time, but Note agai, this falls into the range of the Quest 800 Break Barrel Springer, and if they stay this low, a tune up/ rebuild will be in order, and seeing I have already blown the warentee right out the window A tune up/ repuild may be just what she needs. Also the G1 take the GRTlll trigger which is about the only really good thing I found. AGAIN I must repeat this. THIS IS A CROSMAN FACTORY ISSUE, and NOTE A PYRAMYD Air problem, they sell and deliver to their customers exactly what the factories send them in sealed boxes, and this review of mine in NO WAY REFLECTS the QUALITY of the SALES People at PYRAMYD AIR, only Crosman for cutting corners and mixing and matching parts to produce what they are calling a new line of Air Guns, and after all the price was on the low side of what I normaly buy,, but I had to see what Crosman is doing in the US. Review by Brian Goodloff
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By TB at Missouri from USA on 2013-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way it feels in my hands. The contour of the stock places your hand perfect. The power is good. I've had mine for 3 plus years and have shot 6000-7000 pellets without a minutes trouble. Liked the g-1 so much I got the Tac-1 (22cal) it also has many shots with no trouble g-1 likes crosman hollow points tac-1 likes the polys
      Things I would have changed:not much but the trigger
      What others should know:mine took more than 500 shots to settle down but when it did it hits paint balls off golf tees at 60ft.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought it my girl friend she said she loves it easy to use so far kill few birds with it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock. Light weight and durable. For the money this gun is accurate. It doesnt have pcp air rifle accuracy but I cant complain. I'm getting less than 1 inch groupings around 20 to 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit tight. It also comes with a terrible scope ( at least mine did ) and is louder than some of my more powerful air rifles.
      What others should know:Get a quiality scope and the best accuracy I have achieved is with a heavier grain pellet like the JSB heavys or the crosman premier 10.5 grains.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MailboxHunter from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock, accurate like no other (even with out iron sights I was able to aim down the barrel and hit 5 squirrels). Nice scope for long range shooting. Good power. Unlike my friend Gamo gun the scope stays put. On his gamo gun, even shot the scope moves back, this gun nothing. The mounts stay solid.
      Things I would have changed:I would like it to be a bit lighter, but I feel like the heavier build will make it last longer or be stronger over all. The weight isn't bad, but being really skinny, standing and aiming (no support) is a bit of a challenge to line up right. I guess it means I need to work out.
      What others should know:I got a 1/4 dove rail to weaver rail mount (small one for $7 off Amazon) and threw a red/ green dot scope on the rifle. Its better for suburban back yard shooting or 10 - 15 yards. The scope is great when I need to shoot far, but this gun paired with a red dot (sighted in) NOTHING survives in my cross hairs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i have killed 7 squirrels in the 2 days i've had the air rifle it is very effective on pests and i would recommend it to people who like a slightly heavily built gun that is very accurate and has a lot of power and is extremely easy to cock.
      Things I would have changed:i would make it lighter and and easier to sight in, also do not get one with a 4x32 scope if you do,get a more powerful scope the range and accuracy on this gun is very good, it sucks from experience
      What others should know:PBA pellets really could not make this gun any better unless you like a loud crack when you fire.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy is perfect! Very powerful!I do not regret buying it!
      Things I would have changed:I would make it lighter.
      What others should know:If you use Crosman pellets the velocity is 1200!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ty from USA on 2010-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots right on the dot... killed about 50 squirlls
      Things I would have changed:lighter weight
      What others should know:takes time to adjust
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2010-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy witn CenterPoint 3-9x32mm, easy cocking.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:With Crosman Pointed 7.4gr the average was 854 fps....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good overall gun
      Things I would have changed:put a better scope on it
      What others should know:Use only crossman amo
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By taxom from USA on 2009-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is awesome. For the money, you get a high quality rifle that can compete with those $100 more expensive. Quality scope, high quality build etc.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had a sight just for completeness sake. The cocking effort is really something else. It's not the worst I've seen, but it's pretty hard, you have to hit the very tip with quite a bit of force to get it open. If you don't do it right, your hand will be hurting afterwards--it happened to me once.
      What others should know:It takes a little getting used to the feel of the trigger, but once it breaks in, it's all good. It's also a metal trigger which is great. It's also quite heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to cock, good scope, and a very powerful FPS for such a low price!
      Things I would have changed:some fiber optic sites would make this gun the BEST! other than that...nothing
      What others should know:the first 4-6 shots sound just like a 22 rifle. this is my first and i love it so very much. the scope is really hard to zero in but once u get it this gun will be perfect!!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; 1st I must say that it is very rear that I give any product that I have purchesed from Pyramyd Air anything but great revieviews, and I believe this will be only the 2nd bad review I have given to any product sold by them, this is not their fault, they are only selling a product made by what should otherwise be a great American made Air Gun, and with that said here is my total review of the CROSMAN PRODUCT, Pyramyd Air will continue you to be my only place for buying Air Gun products, with a sales staff that is nothing less then first rate. Over all the crosman G1 Xtreme .177 cal rifle has a nice feel to it with the new syntathic./ composit stock that comes with it, and the Center Point scope adds a little to this Air Gun. That is about all the good I can say about this Air Gun, and it is the 1st bad review of any AIR GUN I have purchesed over the past 6 months. The very low price is the only reason I purchesed it, and it was an excuse to try the new Crosman line of Air Guns.
      Things I would have changed:Short of the nice feel to the stock and the balance of the overall Air Gun, and the 3x9x 32 scope. There is a great deal I would change about this Air Gun. Keeping in mind that it was on sale for only $129.00. Reviev will be below.
      What others should know:As I stated above this was a chance for me to try out what is listed by Crosman as a NEW LINE of AIR GUNS they are coming out with, and the price was right to buy it and try it. First everyone needs to know that this is not so much of a New Line of Air Guns by Crosman as the lead you to believe. Per and E-Mail conversation I had with a Crosman Rep over several issues, the G1 is a mixture of several older models of are guns they make and other then some cosmetic changes, it is nothing more then a cross bread between their Phantom, Quest and several other models they are currently selling. In fact when I went looking for a PARTS ONLY Manual, I was refered by the Crosman rep by E-Mail to download the C1K77 QYEST BREAK BARREL EXPLODED VIEW PARTS LIST (C-C1K77-PL) because there is NO G1xtream parts list, and this list was updated 9/13/2006 for the C1K77 QUEST Break Barrel Rifle. As I have stated and will continue to state the problems with the Crosman G1 IS NOT a Problem of PyramydAir but with the maker Crosman. Lets start with the overall feel which I have already stated is great and the stock fits will in my rather large hands, and it is designed to make it easy to hold with a nice none slip feature built into the whole stock. From there the problems started. The 1st 50 to 100 shots were all over the place while trying to sight in the scope, which at first I blaimed on the newness of the gun. But every time I went to cock the gun to load it, the Break Barrel became more and more sloppy with each shot and was having a problem staying locked into place. It was so bad that while holding the stock and with just a flip of my wrist the barrel would swing open on its own. Please note at this point after contacting Crosman I was told that I had just VOIDED the FACTORY Warentee, because I removed the stock and found the piviot screw all but falling out. This was not the reason for voiding the warentee, its what I found and what I did to fix the problem. It appears crosman is cutting cost by using plastic/rubber spacers between the fork of the main powerplant and the break barrel. These spacers which are ment to also hold the break barrel and the power plant were poorly made and were falling apart, and no matter what I did includding using Lac-Tite, I could not get the barrel to function and lock up as it should, and it just flopped around with no resistence to it. Here is where I voided the factory warenty and fromm what I have read on numerious web sites is one of the only fix's for the G1 that Crosman should have caught right up front. I had to go to my local hardware store and buy a couple of oversized washers, for bothe the break barrel and fork as well as for the piviot screw that secures it to the power plant. I hand to custom make by hand a set of spacers out of these washers to replace the rubber/plastic ones used by crosman. All the work had to be done by hand with the help of a drill and a nut and bolt to secure these washers which was then placed in a vice and powered up. Using a flat file and a Digital Caliper, I was able to use the drills power to file down the edges of the washers till they came into the the specs .706"+/-.002 to fit into the seat of the break barrel, then I had to drill out the center wholes till the piviot bushing would fit, and had to hand file it the rest of the way so the bushing would fit correctly. At the same time on these 2 washers I notched in to place 3 small groves on each one so when needed oil would be able to pass and correctly lubracate the break barrel piviot point. I had to do the same thing for the mounting screw so that I could get 2 very small washers to fit both on the mounting screw and down into its mounting whole, and again I notched these screws so oil could pass when needed. When all was said and done and again a little Loc-Tite, and cleaning the rust out of the lock up known as the ALIVCE JAM PArt #C1K77-011 the break barrel now locks into place, and the sloppy side to side movement of the barrel in the fork has been removed, and she is now doing what she should have done day one right out of the factory. Because I did this work my self to fix a problem that is being published on several web sites I threw the warentee right out the window, what took me several hours to fix, may have taken weeks at the factory if at all. Some smaller issues to note: there were no washers/ gaskets between the stock mounting screws, which on a composit stock, w/o this washe/gasket you can very easly split the mounting whole on the stock, that was also corrected. Part #C1K77-036 Stock lug Brace which helps to mount the rear of the stock to the Trigger bolt should be a 1 piece unit (same ase used on Gamos and others) fell apart when the stock was removed, it appears the spot weld had broken. As for the crosman Air Gun being advertised to shoot at 1000fps, I did a Chrony test with 5 rounds using what I myself always use as a standard test pellet, the GAMO MATCH 7.71grm in .177 cal using an F1 Chrony w/remote and after I fixed the barrel where I could trudt shooting her, the 5 shot sequence was 708.3L, 711.8, 714.7, 719.1, 727.7H. This test was was done with less then 150 rounds fired and my improve with time, but Note agai, this falls into the range of the Quest 800 Break Barrel Springer, and if they stay this low, a tune up/ rebuild will be in order, and seeing I have already blown the warentee right out the window A tune up/ repuild may be just what she needs. Also the G1 take the GRTlll trigger which is about the only really good thing I found. AGAIN I must repeat this. THIS IS A CROSMAN FACTORY ISSUE, and NOTE A PYRAMYD Air problem, they sell and deliver to their customers exactly what the factories send them in sealed boxes, and this review of mine in NO WAY REFLECTS the QUALITY of the SALES People at PYRAMYD AIR, only Crosman for cutting corners and mixing and matching parts to produce what they are calling a new line of Air Guns, and after all the price was on the low side of what I normaly buy,, but I had to see what Crosman is doing in the US. Review by Brian Goodloff
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Maribel from USA on 2008-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent kit for the price, stock shoulders and feels perfect, punches hard. Highly capable rifle (with a little work on it)...
      Things I would have changed:The trigger leaves a lot to be desired but isn't too bad once you get used to it (let it break in).
      What others should know:As soon as you get it, give it a good cleaning (inside and out). There's lots of oil. I took the stock off, gave it a really good wipe-down, cleaned the barrel really well, and reassembled everything nice and snug. The muzzle brake will need cleaning too as there's lots of oil in it. It'll help to clean the set screws (and their holes) and blue loctite them back snug (let it dry overnight); otherwise, it may loosen and start creeping all over the place. The first 3-5 shots may diesel so brace yourself for a couple of really loud shots, but afterwards it starts settling down. My initial shots were all over the place regardless of pellet choice. After about 100 rounds I took the stock off again and found that the hinge bolt was loose. I removed/cleaned the bolt and hole, and reassembled it with blue loctite. Despite the stiff and unpredictable trigger, I'm now able to shoot one holed/clover groups (.25") at 30 yards with JSB Diabolos (its preferred pellets). Crosman Hollow Points come in second at .50" groups at 30 yards. A little TLC and a good cleanup will go a long way with this rifle, at least until it's time to change the spring and give it a tune and change out the barrel hinge washers (they're plastic and won't last too long).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: A VERY powerful gun for a fantastic price. Fairly easy to cock at the muzzle after you break the gun in after a couple of hundred shots. Great mil dot scope, no creep - and good accuracy. Took less than 10 minutes to sight it in. Accuracy at 40+ yards is amazing.
      Things I would have changed:Iron sights would have made this gun complete.
      What others should know:Gun has a little bit of a kick and it's fairly loud. I recommend the Dragon-claw clamp on bi-pod with this gun for bench shooting. Find your sweet spot for grip and hold fairly loose when firing. Mine works best with Crosman pointed field hunting pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels substantial...for my first Pellet gun it is very nice and feels like the real thing. The scope is very nice, strong and easy to use. Lots of power and once i had the sight dialed in it is very accurate and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have a shoulder strap integrated to the stock... Bought the Gamo Strap which helps a great deal in certain holds.
      What others should know:It is a fun and powerful gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ENGELBERT from USA on 2008-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap,lightweight,and alot of freebees
      Things I would have changed:better barrel,and less vivration for the pellet to shoot out
      What others should know:its loud like 22,set the air gun at 25 yards for main accuracy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2008-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great shooting gun. i like the heavy wieght and its got a nice trigger. nice bluing and fit. scope is nice too but i put a 4x16 center point on it and its a dream.
      Things I would have changed:make it easier to get to trigger adgustment screw. thats it
      What others should know:i sighted it in with crosman premiere light domed and they are great. clean the barrel before you shoot and it shortens your sight in time alot. i had it done in 20 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great feel and balance with an excellent scope for a great price.
      Things I would have changed:a little spotty on the accuracy.
      What others should know:this is a great gun for its and any price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sam from USA on 2008-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is sweet! I am use to having a crappy 4*15 scope. It is rely easy to sight in from 20-30, other wise it takes a little more time but not to difficult. It is rely good for hunting squirrel, rabbit, crow and pigeons, and much more small animals. I like that it goes 1000 fps because you can count on it for long range and if it is a rely far shot that looks blurry just change the distance on the front of the scope until it gets clear. I like its smooth sleek look but it still is realistic.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except make the trigger pull adjustable thing a little easier to get to.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a gun like this with open sights don't worry about what the other people said because crosman makes guns almost exactly like this. I love this gun! its a little strong though for my small of a town because houses are close together
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By schummr from USA on 2008-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Coming off of a pump, single shot rifle, this is a blessing. Realitively easy to cock and has realistic looks and feel while holding. The scope is great and was easy to sight. The stock is durable and the rubber pad on the end of the butt makes shooting all the more comfortable. Overall, the best airgun that I have ever owned and the most fun to shoot. Anyone can be a surgeon with a gun like this. I have no problem bulls-eying squirrels at about 75-100 yds. Awesome price for an awesome rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a model with iron sights in the future, but other than that, nothing at all.
      What others should know:As many others have said cleaning is a good idea but it is definitely not required. Oh, and that burning smell of motor oil you get without a cleaning is just the stuff lining the barrel and is nothing to worry about. Slow pumps alow for better velocity.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top