Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle Kit, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (11 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ray from USA on 2012-03-22 14:19:42

Things I liked: I loved everything about this rifle, the feel the accuracy, the collapsible stock, it pumps very nice, and fires just as smooth, great upgrade from an AIR17 made by Crosman, back in the early 1980's which was an M-16 clone.

Things I would have changed: Offer upgrades, the stock is removable, and I hope that I will be able to obtain upgraded parts, I would LOVE to see this in a CO2 model. The rail at the end of the barrel is usable, but you must be careful as when you pump the gun, it may hit your accessory, only if they could have made it to where the rail was usable by anything that you put there, no matter the size.

What others should know: This is the most accurate AirGun I have used in many many years of airgunning, the power of this rifle is phenomenal, be it with BBs or pellets, it is everything that the AIR17 was and much more.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Brian L. (Pete) from USA on 2013-06-02 08:17:11

Things I liked: Love the look and feel, I have 2 of these, one for my 4 year old, and another for myself. Good for training!

Things I would have changed: Other calibers would be great! Love to have this in a .22!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very similar to the CAR 15 I carried in Vietnam. Very accurate with the peep sight...1/2 inch pattern at 40 feet from a sandbag rest. plenty of power. Crosman pointed pellets rip through Costco 3 lb coffee can metal at 40 feet with eight pumps. All you need for basement target practice at 20 feet are three pumps. Rifle is easy to load with the five round clips and easy to sight in because the model with the carrying handle has the deflection and elevation knobs adjacent to the rear sight (no need for a tool to adjust the front sight for elevation). Although mostly plastic (except for the barrel and internal components), you quickly forget that because the M4 feels like the real thing...It has a nice heft to it (and if you want it heavier, you can load 300 BBs, not to shoot, but for additional weight), and a smooth trigger which enhances accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You get a good rifle for a very fair price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy and the power that this gun has. It is easy to handle and great for a shooting day

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that would make this gun better is to be shot repeater because for each shot you have to pump the gun.

    What others should know: I loved the gun recommended for everyone even for fun With you family and friends

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: verry nice rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian L. (Pete) from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the look and feel, I have 2 of these, one for my 4 year old, and another for myself. Good for training!

    Things I would have changed: Other calibers would be great! Love to have this in a .22!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can not believe this gun can be as accurate as it is. The price is unbelievable for the product as delivered. Have bought two. Gave one to a friend and after the compliments I have received concerning the over all gun, I have decided ti make it a regular gift items for friends on birthdays and Christmas.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOSHUA D. from USA on 2012-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Construction, ergonomics, accuracy, ease of use, looks and feel. Endless hours of plinking fun with your kids!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Go fo it if you are interested. Remember this airgun is aimed for youngsters, it won't dissapiont in any way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Antonio from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best gun i've owned so far.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 5 round clip, adjustable stock, appearance, getting everything to start including safety glasses and targets.

    Things I would have changed: Although the sights appeare to be exact copies of the sights on the service rifle I carried for 5 years and 2 tours of Iraq, they are made of the cheapest plastic. A CO2 model that wouldn't require all the dang pumping would be nice.

    What others should know: This gun is great. I bought it for my son's 7th birthday. We've both had a blast with it. The adjustable stock makes it a good fit for me at 6 foot tall and 270 lbs, and for him at 4 foot and 85 lbs. The look of it is better than can be expected for the price. The feel of the grip and trigger match the service rifle. The look of the sights are dead on. It is a great way of practicing the sight picture of the battle rifle. I did have some trouble adjusting the sights and keeping them in adjustment. I've put 3 of 5 shots touching at 10 meeters, but have had wild flyers and a hard time zeroing the sights so without wasting a lot more time I'm giving it an average rating for accuracy. The fact that the sights, both front and read, are rail mounted like the M-16 A4 means you can replace them with real M-16 battle sights. Of course a good set of sights cost twice as much as the original gun. Being able to shoot at home every day beats driving to the gun club 30 minutes up the road every second weekend or so. I took it to a Boy Scout pac meeting. Having a station for the kids to load the clips, a station to shoot, and a station to score kept everyone moving and gave everyone 5 fair shots. It gave me a heck of a work-out pumping all afternoon. It could be a better product, but it could be a more expensive product too. This is a much fun as $100 bucks gets you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shane from USA on 2012-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: great price and accurate. very upgradeable. great for pest control and all day shooting

    Things I would have changed: the most noteable problem is the rear sight in the tactical version . it has a 1/16th to 1/8th inch play in the sight it is a big problem when tryying to make accurate shots and tight grouping s

    What others should know: it is a great value and well made gun. it is a great use of the 760 system and a great gun. there are few problems but all can be overlooked once you add a few parts here and there . there are many good things this gun is used for and a great all week gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2012-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I loved everything about this rifle, the feel the accuracy, the collapsible stock, it pumps very nice, and fires just as smooth, great upgrade from an AIR17 made by Crosman, back in the early 1980's which was an M-16 clone.

    Things I would have changed: Offer upgrades, the stock is removable, and I hope that I will be able to obtain upgraded parts, I would LOVE to see this in a CO2 model. The rail at the end of the barrel is usable, but you must be careful as when you pump the gun, it may hit your accessory, only if they could have made it to where the rail was usable by anything that you put there, no matter the size.

    What others should know: This is the most accurate AirGun I have used in many many years of airgunning, the power of this rifle is phenomenal, be it with BBs or pellets, it is everything that the AIR17 was and much more.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its easy to handle and use for most people.the empty magazine can hold spare ammo and that you can mount different items to the rifle makes it fun !

    Things I would have changed: although it has good power id like to see a upgrade to the pump for more FPS and thats about it with this rifle.

    What others should know: always be safe when shooting, this is NOT a toy by any means, can not stress that point enough!

Navigation