Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Juice from USA on 2013-12-06 11:31:15

    Things I liked:The style and accuracy and feel of the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I would try to get ammo inserts into the magazine and maybe create a suppressor to go with the gun.
    What others should know:This is good quality and pretty powerful. I would definitely recommend it!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By TenX from USA on 2013-07-09 14:45:11

    Things I liked:Nothing much actually...
    Things I would have changed:Looks very toy-ish, and the sights are nowhere good. Requires too much of pumping and cannot be that easy plinker that most would want. The pumping action is itself cumbersome. However, the trigger is kinda OK... MUST change is the bolt position. Its on the left, which means exchange of hands EVERYTIME you take a shot. If manufacturer decides to take my priceless opinion and change the position of the loading bolt, please mail me an exchange :)
    What others should know:Came without the clip... thankfully I had ordered spares. The description - Ammo storage in buttstock - in inaccurate. There is no storage in the butt stock.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent build quality. Looks cool and my Father in Law was happy with it.
      Things I would have changed:I only fired the first 5 shots through it but the pump was ridiculously hard to release. Hopefully this smooths out with use.
      What others should know:It's a decent gun for a $70 pump. If you shoot a lot save a lil more money and get a better gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mikayla from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lite and durable. Good plinker for the money. safety and trigger function very good. pumping fairly easy. frame overall solid. sights are nice.
      Things I would have changed:include some extra clips, say 3 total. Storage in the false mag. muzzle shroud a little off center and weakly made
      What others should know:Loud report, even at 3 pumps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peerapol from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy,looks,weight.
      Things I would have changed:foldable sights,under rail.
      What others should know:buy it ,you 'll love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Juice from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The style and accuracy and feel of the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I would try to get ammo inserts into the magazine and maybe create a suppressor to go with the gun.
      What others should know:This is good quality and pretty powerful. I would definitely recommend it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jun from USA on 2013-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just like the look of it and feel of it.
      Things I would have changed:Make it with more removable parts, like the clip, stock, etc. Maybe a little more power.
      What others should know:Overall the price matches the product.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By TenX from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing much actually...
      Things I would have changed:Looks very toy-ish, and the sights are nowhere good. Requires too much of pumping and cannot be that easy plinker that most would want. The pumping action is itself cumbersome. However, the trigger is kinda OK... MUST change is the bolt position. Its on the left, which means exchange of hands EVERYTIME you take a shot. If manufacturer decides to take my priceless opinion and change the position of the loading bolt, please mail me an exchange :)
      What others should know:Came without the clip... thankfully I had ordered spares. The description - Ammo storage in buttstock - in inaccurate. There is no storage in the butt stock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the weight and solid feel to this gun. It is constructed well and the plastic is high grade. After I placed a scope on it and dialed it in, I pumped it eight times per shot and unloaded all five pellets into a tin can about 30 yards away so, I was impressed! It shoots strong and accurate...
      Things I would have changed:The only odd thing about the gun is the pellet clip on one side of the gun and the loader switch on the other. The pump could be a little easier but it's not that big of a deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is very accurate with open sights. Lots of power.Fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I would change rear sight to a M4 / AR15 type carry handle sight,and put the bolt lever on the right side of rifle.
      What others should know:The cocking bolt is on the left side, kind of awkward for right handed shooters. It does not shoot to 750 fps, but close with PBA ammo.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool looking Gun.
      Things I would have changed:Move the cocking bolt back to the right side of the gun. Give it a false Magazine and move the storage there. Fix the sticky pump arm. Improve the performance or drop the price.
      What others should know:After four or five pumps the pump arm would stick badly and make it very frustrating to shoot. You still have to index the pellet clip from the right side of the gun but the cocking bolt is on the left side. How dumb is that? The butt pad is difficult to remove to access the storage. They need to move it back to a false magazine. I could only get 631fps shooting pellets and 637 fps shooting BB's. The power is not worth the price. Bummed. I'll stick with my M4-177 from PA.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By 1Wildone from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing. looks like a toy in tan sent back. never fired it!disapointed!
      Things I would have changed:the way pump handle pulls down terribly hard needs some work done on that problem! pumps up way to hard after 2 pumps bugs to work out!what do you expect its a new rifle.and theres going to be flaws!
      What others should know:what a while to buy so they can work out the flaws. but should be a awesome pump rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the best pump-up action air rifles for $100 you'll ever find, not to forgetting to mention 800 fps with bb's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jody from USA on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great looks and weight. fantastic plinker. fits me and my 10 year old.
      Things I would have changed:storage in the clip like the M4-177 instead of hard to open buttstock. maybe the "selector switch on left side could actually work (block bb feed for pellet use). maybe camo options?
      What others should know:only quibble is the storage, other than that i really like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The little gun feels good in your hands,shoots very well. The accyrcy of the gun is perrty good
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would chand is the sites! They are not the best in the world
      What others should know:The FPS that Crosman said that the guns would shoot afe not reachable in this world! 625 for pellets and 655 for BBs
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks cool. Lot's of Picatinny Rails.
      Things I would have changed:Move the storage to the magazine area like the M4-177 only without the foam, put the cocking lever on the right side, make the stock adjustable, make it cock easier and give it the power that is claimed. Gun is too loud. Over 107db.
      What others should know:The cocking arm keeps sticking making it a chore to cock. It cocks a little harder than the M4-177 with only a small improvement in power. It's rated at 800fps with BB's but I only got an average of 637.4fps. It's rated at 750fps with pellets but I could only get an average of 631.4 with 7 grain RWS Pellets. Theses pellets gave me 601fps in the M4-177. The Pellet clip goes in on the right side of the gun but they put the cocking lever on the left side. Not smart. This gun is not as accurate as the M4-177 either. Not fun to shoot and too expensive for what you get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way this gun feel when handled. It is not heavy, however it is more substantial than my crosman 760. The rifled barrel must be the reason for its outstanding accuracy. When I ordered mine from pyramid air, an order for RWS 9.2 wad cutters was added. I don't know why, but I left it on the order. The gun shoots great with these pellets and is a 10 yard tack driver using the open sights provided. The sights are close enough to AR-15 sights to simulate the use of an AR. Delivery from pyramid was the usual johnny on the spot.
      Things I would have changed:Hopefull a break barrel version in .22, other than that this gun is as good as .177 cal multi-pump gets. Crosman did this right.
      What others should know:When installing the front sight post, mount it on the simulated black gas block in front of the top rail. If you mount it on the top rail it will be too high.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By george from USA on 2013-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks ! I shoot right handed but like bolt on left side. Like removable sights.
      Things I would have changed:Something needs to be added to pump handle to make it easy to pump. Say something with a sandpaper texture.
      What others should know:Great price! Good air gun for father&son day @ the range.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with H&N Excite Econ Pellets. Pumps much easier than the M4-117.
      Things I would have changed:Increase the length of pull which is only 12". The m4-177 as a fake mag that serves as storage. The mag is molded into frame of the gun and is not removable. The pistol grip is kind of thin.
      What others should know:As compared to the M4-177 this gun looks more toy like. The LOP is very short and the grip could have been a bit thicker. However... it is a tack driver and it is pretty easy to pump up to the 10 pump limit. I haven't had it long enough to break it in but my initial chrony numbers are about the same as the M4-177. Maybe they'll increase after the break in period.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall appearance,Lightwieght,Storage in butt stock,Nice metal sights,Very nice accuracy with pellets,Not quite as accurate with BB's but was surprisingly better than I thought(With Avanti steel BBs)I cannot recommend Crossman copperhead BBs for ANY BB gun,they are to inconsistent and cause jams that can damage your gun.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have additional storage in mag,And make it out of black metal and removable.ALSO-Make a Break barrel version PLEASE!!! :)
      What others should know:This is a fun BB/Pellet rifle for target shooting,I would not recommend it for pest control unless you use pellets designed for hunting and are within a decent range.For Plinking fun,It's a BLAST! and looks cool to boot! Lastly,As always,Pyramid Air rocks with their lightning FAST delivery and customer service! Thank's again PA!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top