Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-11-30 06:00:15

    Things I liked:To say it looks real is an understatement, it looks as real as my Ruger Mini 14 (5.56 NATO) with a folding tactical stock, but the 77 actually looks more imposing. It has a solid feel and not one of cheap plastic. The power is there and it goes head to head with few air guns that have a higher rated max FPS. The trigger sucks out of the box, but it is somewhat adjustable. The sling mounts set it aside from most air rifles and is a must in my opinion. My other 3 high powered air rifles cost more, are somewhat more powerful, and have better long range accuracy, but this is my favorite.
    Things I would have changed:Now for the bad news, this gun is not for everyone, between the short barrel and the nitro piston, cocking effort can only be described as brutal. I think I tore something the first couple times I used it, but it seems better now, or maybe my shoulder and arm just healed, either way, it’s a work out. Mine shot straight, but too low, so I tried a BSA red dot, but the recoil ate it. I finally put the carry handle back on with a riser.
    What others should know:No gun is perfect, but once I got by the cocking and sighting issues, I can honestly say this is my favorite. I just wish they made it in a 22 version.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By leo from USA on 2014-06-10 18:50:46

    Things I liked:looks, feels, and shoots like the real thing, I could not be more pleased in those 3 areas.however, I have shot breakbarrels for app. 11,12 years now,and have read and heard about barrel droop but never experienced it until I got this rifle.i read a lot of nasty reviews on this rifle but still bought it having my hopes up.out of the box the gun was shooting 12-14 inches below bullseye.I worked my way through all sight settings until front sight was all the way down and rear sight was all the way up, and gun was still shooting 4-5 inches too low, this is good slow shooting from a sandbag rest.i removed the front sight post, brought the rear sight half way back down and started in again.by imagening a gold dot front sight centered at very base of where front sight should screw in, and adjusting rear sight to just 4 clicks from top I was finally able to hit bullseye.of course this rifle has to go back.this shooting was done from 10 meter,using the small arpeture target sight.
    Things I would have changed:first and most important, all airguns sold in the USA should be made in the USA, using American materials and put together by American workers.sling holes should be made out of medal or removed.quality control, quality control,quality control!!!
    What others should know:I have been shooting guns in one form or another for over 50 years now and I have never, ever failed to get a good sight-in on a gun. any gun,with or without scopes.and I certaintly do not consider myself an expert shooter, just somebody who"s been doing it awhile and have gotten pretty good at it.i have also been around long enough to know what MADE IN AMERICA means.it means not having to constantly send products back due to quality control issues.the owners manual claimed this gun was test fired before it left the factory and it may have been, but it was not tested with the sights on.if it was then there is no way in hell this gun should have been allowed to leave that factory!!!In my mind this IS a safety issue, for if somebody with little or no shooting experience got this gun out of the box and maybe had a quick-footed little brother running around while trying out this gun , I can see how something could go very wrong very fast.we all MUST DEMAND QUALITY CONTROL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate and powerful rifle with the right sights or Red dot optic sight. A Good scope would work very well also.
      Things I would have changed:Better front and rear sights, the factory sights are not very good, and hard to sight in.
      What others should know:Buy a UTG low profile sight for the front and a UTG AR Carry handle sight for the rear if you like open sights. I use a UTG Rd/Green Dot now and love it. The model with the carry handle is the one to buy for value, because the factory scope isn't very good anyway.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By leo from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks, feels, and shoots like the real thing, I could not be more pleased in those 3 areas.however, I have shot breakbarrels for app. 11,12 years now,and have read and heard about barrel droop but never experienced it until I got this rifle.i read a lot of nasty reviews on this rifle but still bought it having my hopes up.out of the box the gun was shooting 12-14 inches below bullseye.I worked my way through all sight settings until front sight was all the way down and rear sight was all the way up, and gun was still shooting 4-5 inches too low, this is good slow shooting from a sandbag rest.i removed the front sight post, brought the rear sight half way back down and started in again.by imagening a gold dot front sight centered at very base of where front sight should screw in, and adjusting rear sight to just 4 clicks from top I was finally able to hit bullseye.of course this rifle has to go back.this shooting was done from 10 meter,using the small arpeture target sight.
      Things I would have changed:first and most important, all airguns sold in the USA should be made in the USA, using American materials and put together by American workers.sling holes should be made out of medal or removed.quality control, quality control,quality control!!!
      What others should know:I have been shooting guns in one form or another for over 50 years now and I have never, ever failed to get a good sight-in on a gun. any gun,with or without scopes.and I certaintly do not consider myself an expert shooter, just somebody who"s been doing it awhile and have gotten pretty good at it.i have also been around long enough to know what MADE IN AMERICA means.it means not having to constantly send products back due to quality control issues.the owners manual claimed this gun was test fired before it left the factory and it may have been, but it was not tested with the sights on.if it was then there is no way in hell this gun should have been allowed to leave that factory!!!In my mind this IS a safety issue, for if somebody with little or no shooting experience got this gun out of the box and maybe had a quick-footed little brother running around while trying out this gun , I can see how something could go very wrong very fast.we all MUST DEMAND QUALITY CONTROL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PROS:#1 Best Looking Air Rifle. #2 Can not get hand damage @ breach when charging. #3 cosmetic mag. is nice cargo space. #4 Did I mention it is the best looking tactical air rifle(gas piston) out there @ this time. not a tack driver,but fun & looks great in pics...
      Things I would have changed:#1 weight forward-weight in stock ?might? help. #2 too hard to charge for timed game shooting-longer barrel needed #3 slippery on wooden surfaces-must cradle, not lean, unlike other Crosmans I own. #4 front sight not adjustable enough. #5 Personally, I would like it louder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How they in the picture of the rear sight of this rifle says Made in_____ It is blank. My guess is China Lol
      Things I would have changed:Made in the USA Its a Crosman and a American rifle should be made here, Not in China and hide that it is made in china from the pictures.
      What others should know:I'm still going to bye it because it will be hard to find in the near future. This type of look alike Assault rifle will be banned in the USA probably sooner than later. Just my geuss
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, heft, feel, fun of shooting. My first Nitro piston in .177 cal and the power is amazing. Shots are all over right now but hopeful they'll settle down. Cocking effort isn't as bad as some would have you believe, all in the technique. Loudness isn't that bad either. May turn out to be the most fun of about a dozen air guns I have. Good value for the cost.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is different, even with adjustment, very long. If you've got a target in Illinois, start your pull in Indiana. Each gun can be adjusted to but difficult when you shoot several and each has its own unique characterics. This one is no exception. Why not make it in a .22?
      What others should know:Your neighbors won't know it from a real firearm, use common sense when shooting/displaying it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:To say it looks real is an understatement, it looks as real as my Ruger Mini 14 (5.56 NATO) with a folding tactical stock, but the 77 actually looks more imposing. It has a solid feel and not one of cheap plastic. The power is there and it goes head to head with few air guns that have a higher rated max FPS. The trigger sucks out of the box, but it is somewhat adjustable. The sling mounts set it aside from most air rifles and is a must in my opinion. My other 3 high powered air rifles cost more, are somewhat more powerful, and have better long range accuracy, but this is my favorite.
      Things I would have changed:Now for the bad news, this gun is not for everyone, between the short barrel and the nitro piston, cocking effort can only be described as brutal. I think I tore something the first couple times I used it, but it seems better now, or maybe my shoulder and arm just healed, either way, it’s a work out. Mine shot straight, but too low, so I tried a BSA red dot, but the recoil ate it. I finally put the carry handle back on with a riser.
      What others should know:No gun is perfect, but once I got by the cocking and sighting issues, I can honestly say this is my favorite. I just wish they made it in a 22 version.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By roy from USA on 2013-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this as a training aid for open sights as my skills needed to be worked on and it accepts real rifle iron sights, it was importat for me to have something accurate and a realistic compareable weight to my real rifle, id have given a full 5 stars but I knew from online reviews and youtube fix videos that I knew that it was going to require a few minor fixes to be consistant but there wasn't any surprises I didn't know before I decided to buy
      Things I would have changed:there are a couple things id like to see happen,the trigger does have a mile of travel but from youtube fix vids there just isn't enough shone info to do the work safely, the second is the factory should drill and set screw the plastic barrel shroud to the barrel so it cannot move,the front sight is mounted to a plastic shroud that is being grabed and pressured to cock the gun which could kill the iron sight ability, id love to also see a longer barrel, this can be attained on this model by using the illusion of a fake suppressor to hide the extra length , I wound up buying a fake suppressor online and threading the barrel for extra leverage anyway and its now a much more confortable target shooter, the plastic sights that came with this are useless I did what the youtubers did and ordered the actual rifle metal sights and not only does it work better it makes the rifle look as good or better than my real ar platform, one last thing, I had to reglue the two halves of the magazine storage box together I remember this same type of issues on the older m-16 type pellet guns for pellet storage years ago ,id like to have seen the magazine redesigned to be more realistic like a modern 30 round type on such a realistic m-16 look-a-like, I probably have put a little over a hundred dollars in extras into the gun but am pleased with the results so far
      What others should know:if your buying this it requires a few minor fixes that are explained out on youtube videos,once done this is an excellent target and small game air rifle,even with the need of work it is well worth the effort
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent!! it was about time that the AR-15/M16 A1 came out as a powerful nitro piston break barrel air rifle, i dreamed this moment!! The light weight!! size, power, looks,all!! Best looking air rifle i ever own!!
      Things I would have changed:Rough edges everywhere, better front sight, make it a repeater like a gamo brake barrel that had a rotary eight shot clip.
      What others should know:It has a 15 inch long barrel, i would not suggest shooting non lead pellets in your back yard because this rifle has power and makes a loud "bang" like a .22 short bullet, plus if you carry it around showing off everyone thinks its a semiauto AR15, a carry case is suggested, it reminded me of the M16 A1 i carried when i was in the military, it has the same weight, only the magazine release button really works, the other parts are molded,also it kicks like a mule, but hey, if you were in the military and carried a M16 A1 this airgun will bring back memories!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle looks, weighs, and feels similar to a M-16/AR-15 A2/A3. The front and rear carry handle sights are adjustable and both be can be removed if you want to mount a scope. The scope rail is metal and picatinny/weaver style so a wide variety of AR-15 optics can be used and securely attached. The velocity is high (850-950 fps) with lead pellets depending the type and weight. Although, I have only shot 200+ pellets and the rifle is still breaking in, accuracy continues to steadily improve with groups of 0.75 - 1.00" at 20 meters off a bench rest.
      Things I would have changed:My main concerns are the excessive noise, high cocking effort, trigger pull, and sharp edges finish on the forearm. The barrel was very dirty and needs to be cleaned before use. The open front and rear sights needed considerable adjustment to attain reasonable accuracy at 10m and 20m during the break-in period. As previously reported by other purchasers, the first handful of shots are extremely loud and sound like a rimfire .22 LR probably due to dieseling and definitely not "backyard friendly". I had to take the rifle to an indoor range for the first 200+ shots because of the excessive noise. However, report sound level does continue to decrease with use but is still too loud for my backyard 20m range with a steel trap. The high cocking effort of reportedly 45 lbs, is quickly tiring and may be too excessive for even some adults. The edges are very sharp, especailly the under forearm, and will need to be smoothed. The trigger assembly needs to be improved. The initial second stage trigger pull is very long but can be shortened according to the instructions. The owner's instructions are very minimal and need to be expanded, particulary about manual adjustments of the front and rear sights.
      What others should know:This is an adult air rifle for plinking, casual target practice, and small game hunting and pest control. Thoroughly clean the barrel before use. Try several different pellets to determine the most accurate, especially heavier weight domed types. The JSB Exact Domed 8.44 grain pellet seems to be the most accurate. I would be very concered about using light lead or lead free pellets because of the high noise, possibly exceeding the sound barrier. Recommend reading other purchasers reviews and watching video reviews available on YouTube, especially by Paul Capello available on the PA website. As a result of my pre-purchase research, I decided to purchase the carry handle model rifle and purchased the Leapers/UTG 3-9x/32mm AO IR Compact Bug Buster Scope (SCP-M392AOIEWQ) from PA which works well for this rifle and I can also use it on my AR-15.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the detailing if this gun against the original. Very good replica. Excellent sights and accuracy. Great idea for storing extra pellets in the magazine. Great for small game or pests!
      Things I would have changed:Would not change anything except put a good rubber recoil pad on butt stock.
      What others should know:Nice, powerful for small game or pests. Go down with one shot. Great for plinking too.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2013-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks like an M15A2 at distance. Enough said. I like the rear sights. The Ghost Sight are really cools to use. It is still new but accuracy is getting better. So is the trigger but doesn't act like a 2 stage.
      Things I would have changed:It needs a lot strength to cock the rife but as I use it it requires less strength. I would change the muzzle brake to look more realistic. Learning how sight in the rifle is a little bit confusing because of front sight blade and rear handle sights can be quite confusing. It needs a rubber recoil pad to help keeping rifle steady when cocking the rifle.
      What others should know:If you purchase one. Purchase the 10 shots for ten dollars because Nitro Pistons are a bear to finally break open to cock. This rifle is no different.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By earl from USA on 2013-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look, the feel and it handles like the real deal. . Its my first gas ram and I do like that.
      Things I would have changed:How much would a good trigger add to the cost?? I don't like the trigger. An extreamly LOOONG second stage and the adjustment screw doesn't help much. Crosman seems to have trouble installing a decent trigger. I have two other crosman rifles with the same terrible trigger. Make it in 22 cal.
      What others should know:The one I purchased has the carry handle. I could not get it to sight in. Must be my eyes so I installed a scope. Sighted in now no problem. I have a one inch group at 10 yards. If the trigger was better the group would no doubt be smaller. With the exception of the trigger I would give it 5 stars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Len from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and built like a beast..Good quality.Not the cheap Plastic...This is kinda like the real macoy without the 223 rounds..Its all good...Buy this and you will like it..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
      What others should know:Its has a nice feel to it..You can remove the handle and site with ease and the nitro piston is a nice touch...
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight. Looks just like my AR.
      Things I would have changed:Had to send the first one back. Gun was shooting 6 inches low at little under 5 yards. Just tried the 2nd one and it is shooting 3 inches low at the same distance.
      What others should know:Don't buy this gun unless you can get a 120 MOA riser for a weaver rail.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By sector7g from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The overall appearance is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger feels more like a double action trigger then a 2 stage trigger. The adjustment screw doesn't make much difference: This airgun needs a better trigger! The pull is about 8lbs. The front sight post will not adjust for a 30 ft target: It needs to be shorter. The front sight post ears are too high: The need to be lower and a bit thinner. I know the instruction states to sight in at 20 yrds, but I like to start at 10 yards to make sure I'm hitting paper. Since the barrel is shorter and grasping the end of the barrel/fake flash suppressor for max leverage hurts the palm of the hand. The edges on the suppressor dig in after a couple of shots. A smooth muzzle break with length would still look cool and add functionality.
      What others should know:When loading a pellet, the barrel has to be held at 90 degrees. Normally the barrel is held firm against the rifle. The reason: If the sear should fail, and your finger(s)are in the breach, well you know the result. This airgun is not broken yet and the accuracy cannot be measured for certain. At this time the 20 yrd groups are 2 to 6 inches using a rest and open sights. Check all screws and tighten them before and after the first few sessions. If the front sight ears are loose, remove the sight and secure the hex screw at the bottom. The front sight tool can be used to hold it firmly. The first couple of shots are very loud. As for the warning of others, it is true: This does look like a real AR15. If you shoot in your backyard be careful or the SWAT Team might want to pay you a visit.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sammy from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice hefty rifle. Unlike the M4-177 which is very light, almost too light, this MTR77 is quite substantial. Feels good in your hand, feels very much like my Colt SP-1. The gun is pretty accurate for what it is and for the factory iron sights I was using. I started out with 2 to 3 inch groups at 10 yards but after a few hundreds rounds thru it I was doing nickel to quarter sized groups at 10 yards, which is about the best I think I can hope for with my eyes and no optics. One thing I determined by trial and error is that the artillery hold that I used on every spring gun I have ever shot, did not work here. I had to grip this thing just like my ARs to get it to group. While I have owned many spring guns, this is my first NP gun so that may have something to do with it. But when using the loose artillery hold on this gun, groups were all over. Grab it tight and tight groups were the result. Recoil was not bad at all for a gun of this power. Trigger is OK, not great, but I adjusted to it pretty quickly. Pyramyd's service was excellent as always. I pre-ordered the gun and it actually shipped before their expected in stock date. With a 10 percent coupon combined with free shipping the gun was $153 shipped. I am happy with the gun and would buy it again for that price. I think the gun will only get better with time as it breaks in. It is a very unique gun.
      Things I would have changed:Cocking effort and noise level (See Below). By its very design neither of these could probably have been effectively addressed by Crosman. If you want it to look like an AR-15 then it's not like they could have put a big baffled shroud around it. And if you want it to look like an AR-15 then it's not like they could have added a longer barrel to reduce cocking effort. About the only thing they could have done here is reduce the power somewhat which would have helped with both my complaints, noise and cocking effort. Also I am a guy who rarely cleans airgun barrels. I have just never seen the need for it. But in the case of this gun since I got a free bore snake with the gun I went ahead and pulled the rope thru many times after my first shot dieseled pretty badly. It was full of a black lube of some type. So just to let you know you may want to do that. I could never get a chrony reading on the gun as I use a Combro cb625 which attaches to the end of the barrel. All readings were bad, just too much blast thru the sensors I guess. I did put the Combro on several other guns and it worked perfectly so I don't now what was going on there.
      What others should know:2 things about this gun that you should know. First a quick background on me. I have owned adult airguns since the 90s. I currently own 4 Springers, 3 PCPs, and other miscellaneous co2 and pump airguns. I have handpumped all my PCPs forever using an Airforce pump. I have handpumped my Talon SS for the last 12 years since I bought it new. So pumping is no problem for me, I actually enjoy the workout. It's important you understand this because of my next comment: 1.This gun is a BEAR to cock. I am no weakling. But it will wear you out. It is every bit of the 45 pounds they rate it at and feels like more because of the very short barrel. I shoot 25 shots at a time with this gun. Then I put it up until the next session. 2. This gun is LOUD out of the box. I like quiet airguns, usually moderated or shrouded of some kind. Otherwise I would just shoot my firearms. Well knowing that this gun would probably be loud because of the power, what others had said and that there was no moderation of any kind on the gun, I was expecting it. And I knew not to use a light pellet that would go supersonic. So I pulled out 10.5 grain CP heavies. Loaded a pellet and went out to the garage. Aimed and fired. I thought I had shot my 22 rimfire with hyper velocity bullets. My ears are still ringing nearly 3 weeks later. After a few hundred rounds the noise level has settled down somewhat and I suspect it will get better as more lube burns off. But this is no covert backyard gun, at least mine isn't.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel of it, the way it shoots, the way it looks, ease of sighting in, the way the sights are, even if it is just for shooting it's fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing is under the forearm the edges where the barrel comes through is a little rough and could be smoothed just a little with some sandpaper but that is all and that is very minor
      What others should know:If you want a fun gun that is very serious also this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rod from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This air rifle has a hefty feel to it and is made with attention to detail and quality. It's an accurate airgun, too. It is necessary to give the barrel a good "whap" to break it loose so it can be cocked. It's a good combination of polymer and blued steel with an easily removable carry handle. Once the handle is removed it's easy to attach a scope or red dot sight or any other accessory to the picatiny rail. It's a powerful airgun with an honest 1200fps and gives an appropriate "kick" when fired. Well done Crosman.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to see a multi-shot break barrel rifle as the IZH-Bakail 512MP that has an 8 shot round magazine in the butt stock that rotates to load a new pellet or BB when the break barrel is cocked. It should also come with a web sling. I see no reason why Crosman produce two models of this airgun...one with the removable carry handle and another model with a scope, but no carry handle.
      What others should know:I recommend purchasing the model of this airgun with the removable carry handle, which will allow removing the handle and attaching your own scope so you have the best of both models.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic looking rifle. Feels just like the M16 A2. Not an expensive gun at Pyramyd with free shipping. Very powerful break barrel.
      Things I would have changed:The Standard Crosman trigger comes with this gun. An excellent trigger would be great but this one is okay. Better accuracy may result with a better trigger. The barrel is very short. They are going for a realistic look but a longer barrel would give it more leverage for cocking and maybe more velocity. A .22 surpressed barrel like on the Trail NP would make a nice package.
      What others should know:OMG! This thing really barks! The Trail NP is way quieter. I hope it quiets down after a while. Very powerful for less than $170. It makes the M4177 seem like a real toy. The carry handle version has the price advantage and the peep site works like the real gun with windage and elevation adjustments. Nitro Piston Technology gives a snappy charge without the spring bounce and vibration. Its very realistic looking and not very quiet, may scare the neighbors. Be careful. If you want to have a lot of fun shooting cheap ammo this one is worth considering.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has the heft and feel of a real firearm. It is fun to shoot. Despite is “MADE IN CHINA” does not have a cheap plastic like others is extremely and consistently accurate out to sixty yards. Very powerful not for youngster with out supervision of and adult. I used the H&N SPORT FIEL TARGET TROPHY GREEN 5.56 GR. pellet to break sound with good results, and for hunt I used the “GAMO RED FIRE DIAMOND SHAPED HARD POLYMER TIP 7.8 GR. also with excellent results. It is a bit hard to cock 45 lbs. cocking effort, but this is expected given the power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. …… make on .22 and .25 in USA factory.
      What others should know:If you’re not a strong person, this is not for you. I've had a couple of friends that try to break and load the gun and they were not able to. Buy one of this! You won't be disappointed.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top