Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Pulse R72 Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-11 18:38:39

    Things I liked:the accracy
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:its the best
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-03-28 12:01:57

    Things I liked:some what light weight semi and full-auto g-3 style high mag cap
    Things I would have changed:metal body 400+ fps 9.6 in stock
    What others should know:one of the best guns i've ever seen from crossman, but if your up against the agm 416(my gun) then your gona get owned...bad!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By W.A.R.S.A.W GENERAL from USA on 2009-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast rate of fire, accurate, and compact this gun is a great gun for major assults. I got an improved model but the original model is great for a beginner who wants a semi full auto gun.
      Things I would have changed:there isnt anything i would really change. maybe give the gun a better sling but I made a sturdier one so its all good
      What others should know:this gun is great for beginner and packs a heck of a punch I keep the gun on semi auto most of the time becaus this gun will empty a clip in no time at all on full auto
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels pretty solid. long lasting battery. pretty nice and powerful for the price
      Things I would have changed:definitely a shorter or colapesable stock. Great for second weapon or in tight firefights around walls and in buildings. belive me I would know it is'nt as good as my thompson m1a1 but it scares the crap out of my cousins
      What others should know:pretty good, but no matter what gun you get you're gunna need some skill to win a battle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By EPbaseballer14 from USA on 2009-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels good, pretty acurate, interchangeable sights, cheep
      Things I would have changed:trigger doesn't pull back all the way
      What others should know:This gun is a great second gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Curt from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun's pretty solid, holds up well to the normal wear-and-tear of airsoft battles. I've seldom had any problems with the battery's life or output, though I followed the instructions to a tee and my batteries don't last as long as some of the other reviewers' did (9 hours?!). Once you get a feel for it, it's a very good weapon on a medium or close-range field. I also rather enjoy having that big magazine on my side, and it's even better that it's a breeze to refill. When you combine it with the weapon's ability to lay down a pretty nice rate of fire, it's very useful for keeping or getting someone boxed in when the fur's flying. On the flip-side, the semi-auto is also very comfortable to use on this gun, even in the middle of a fight, though it tends to give the impression that it's putting more power behind its shots than it really is. The size of this gun is nice, since it rarely gets in the way, and it would be even better if we were in an alternate universe where manufacturers didn't make strap hooks out of paper clips. Overall, the accuracy is solid when you're dealing with medium and close ranges (stays accurate up until about medium-medium range), but don't expect to surprise or reach out and touch anybody from a distance of medium-far, unless your buddies get a kick out of watching you waste ammo, that is. The hop-up offers very fine control, allowing for some satisfying personalization. In terms of bang for your buck, it doesn't get much better than this.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic casing is more than solid enough that I won't complain, but I wish this weapon were more aftermarket friendly. What I mean by that is that it's not really a breeze to go in and try to replace much of anything with your own stuff- which is why I haven't bothered, since it's my only functioning AEG at the moment. The battery placement in the tactical mount is awkward, so it's a good thing the battery is strong, or I'd end up fussing with the silly thing for a good few minutes in the middle of the game. As far as the wind-up mechanism on the mag goes, it's not nearly as crippling as most people act like it is, with the exception of trying to consistently lay down a steady stream of covering fire, which ends up being a game of shoot a few rounds, wind-up, rinse, repeat. I've also seen this trigger-jamming phenomenon that other reviewers speak of, though it only usually happens to me after I've not played in a while. There's no real Achilles tendon to this gun because it's no Achilles, instead, there's a few minor nuisances to deal with. Still, there aren't any crippling flaws about this gun that are going to rear their ugly heads and gnaw your face off in the middle of a fight. If you can look past the little bugs here and there, and even if you can't, it's a very solid gun after everything is said and done. Just don't directly challenge someone who's clearly got you outgunned with this weapon or you'll be showing your darwin awards for a few days.
      What others should know:This is an easy gun to hip-fire with, but I don't recommend it since I, at least, always end up aiming much too low and lighting up people's legs. Also, beware the screws- the manufacturer used cheap screws that will strip after just a few uses. You desperately need to replace the screws in the magazine with some solid ones if you can, since the feeding mechanism is extremely vulnerable to a malformed BB getting very stuck in there. I know this from experience. If you like to mess around with your gun's innards, you should probably just go ahead and replace all the external screws. Also, if you're in a league, it's relatively easy to end up getting somewhat outgunned when using this weapon. Just pay attention to what everyone else is doing, and be ready to move on to bigger and better things when the time comes. PS- You'll wake the neighbors. This is a no-go if you like to be at all sneaky.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By spencer from USA on 2009-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the rate of fire and the velocity delivered with each bb. Its also very combat effective because it can lay down a lot of cover fire when needed, as well as pin your enemies down until your soildiers can move in to finish them off.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the primary material to metal rather than abs plastic and I would also make easier to acquire another magazine. The velocity could also be improved to at least 300 fps.
      What others should know:Always use .2 gram airsoft bbs for best performance and to avoid jamming the gun. I'm not sure as to whether the gear box is metal or not, and a plastic gear box will wear out very quikley compared to a metal one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Davis from USA on 2009-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Huge mag capcity, firepower, accuricy, range
      Things I would have changed:colapsable/removable stock, two batteries
      What others should know:get lots of ammo, two batteries and moniter charge time carefuly, BUY THIS GUN !
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:some what light weight semi and full-auto g-3 style high mag cap
      Things I would have changed:metal body 400+ fps 9.6 in stock
      What others should know:one of the best guns i've ever seen from crossman, but if your up against the agm 416(my gun) then your gona get owned...bad!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun with amazing accuarcy. Good power behind it to
      Things I would have changed:I would like it to have tactical rails built in on top so I wouldn't have to add any
      What others should know:Worth the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Princeton from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this rifle is great. its really accurate for a barrel thats only 6 in long. the hop up works great, the mag holds lots of ammo,the 4 sights are nice,and the trigger works very smoothly.
      Things I would have changed:the gun doesnt really have a solid feeling even though it preforms great and mabey put some rails on top
      What others should know:i recomend using 20g bb
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By hi from USA on 2009-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good hand grip and trigger pull, shoots pretty accurate at short and medium range. Hard to beat for beginners and somewhat experianced air soft gunners. Hits hard, my friends are all ways mad when i use it because they know that they will have some problems trying to take me down.
      Things I would have changed:not very accurate at more than 50 yds. There is a small knob that you have to crank on the bottom of the clip to get it to shoot the whole clip (375 rounds) , without reloading, but you have to re-crank it at least 2 times before it uses the whole clip, and there is not enough time to re crank it in the middle of a battle.
      What others should know:on a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest, this guns overall score is about an 7 or an 8
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2008-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All around great weapon. This would be my second electronic airsoft gun and its better than my first one. i love it! easy to use and works great.
      Things I would have changed:the sling is flimsy. but you know thats a given. and if you care about slings, you already have or will get a much better one.
      What others should know:just wish someone had double checked the nuts and bolts on mine. found a strange rattle and discovered a screw had come loose. was easily fixed with just a single screw driver. and if you feel like firing all of the BBs in the magizine, just hold the weapon upside down.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Evan from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, good ROF, reasonable FPS, and good trigger response
      Things I would have changed:loud as hell, and its heavy in the back and not the front
      What others should know:mine jammed after about 3 weeks with it, but it was kinda my fault
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, rate of fire, long-lasting battery, and the fact that it looks like a HK M51.
      Things I would have changed:The sling hookup is on the same side as the cocking lever and it can get hung up on it. I would put the sling hookups on the other side of the gun.
      What others should know:This gun can't be beat for the price. Although it is not shooting 350 fps, it is plenty powerful and would definitely hurt to get shot with. I've owned mine for about 3 weeks and the only problem I've noticed is that when the clip starts getting close to empty, the gun will jam in full-auto mode(even after winding the clip up).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sheri from USA on 2008-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel of the gun, although its not full metal, its pretty durable. Ive had mine for 3 years and it works like new. The battery lasts a heck of a long time. I played a 9 hour skirmish and it was still working strong.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the battery easier to put in, and I wish you could put a silencer on it. (although it is pretty fun to see a group of people jump out of their skin when they hear the blasted thing) lol
      What others should know:Buy a bannana clip for the gun, not that the one that it comes with is bad, it will just make it easier to load when in a firefight. The battery lasts a long time but dont hold the trigger down for over 10 seconds without releasing it or you will overheat the battery and you'll have to wait a minute or two . I learned that the hard way I got a couple of nice battle scars from some angry opponents. lol... GET THIS GUN, ITS AWESOME!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is really great. Good ROF, good FPS, durable, hi cap magazine, can add lights and lasers to it, strong, long lasting battery. I shot my friend with it in the back A\and he got some really big welts and some cuts. Overall this is a really good gun, good for any airsoft player.
      Things I would have changed:I wish you could put a silencer on it. Thats it.
      What others should know:This is a very good gun, will not let you down in an airsoft war(whether its short or long), very durable so dont worry about messing it up that easily. Great gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2008-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Although Crosman is more of a cheap-gun company for airsoft, this is a quality weapon for the price. It has a good weight (light enough for about 2 hours of continuous CTF), a decent clip size, VERY good battery life (last 3 skirmishes, or about 3 months with minimal use), and a good design. Accuracy is okay, but it is an assault rifle, not a sniper.
      Things I would have changed:As with most guns, a better sling would help a lot. More metal would add to the durability. I HOPE the internals are all metal...
      What others should know:For $80 ($60 if you look elsewhere...) it is a cheap and very effective starter weapon. I suggest a second clip (made by TSD). Even though it holds 375 rounds, you will run out pretty quick. If you have some moding skill, the back stock is removable, making it an MP5 size...but unfortunately there are wires that stick out the back. A butt-plate would fix this problem...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good feel, fairly accurate, cheap, good rate of fire
      Things I would have changed:fps, put R.I.S. on top for scope maybe, battery placement
      What others should know:I bought this from a local store about a month ago and it still works (granted i've only used it a couple of times) generally a good gun for the price (especially for begginers)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By eric from USA on 2008-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, incredible hi-cap magazine (500rd.), nice rate of fire, easy to use sight, fps may only be 275 w/ .20 g bb's, but it feels and looks around 290-300 fps.
      Things I would have changed:battery holder takes some time to get used to, shooting is kind of loud
      What others should know:i took all of the weights out of the stock and took all but one of the rails off of the front hand grip to relieve some weight, i left only the rail on the bottom so that i had some sort of grip, some times i play without the stock, it makes the gun easier to carry but you lose the accuracy because u cant pull it up to your face and keep it shooting straight
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By air-ninja from USA on 2008-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:rate of fire range magazine capacity accuracy
      Things I would have changed:lots of plastic, more metal more r.i.s. maybe more fps
      What others should know:i have two of these and all of my friends love them, this is the best value for money out there
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sharpshooter Drew from USA on 2008-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:large clip, able to change hop up, and able to change rear sight
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:use .20 gram bbs and put it on its lowest hop up setting and it will kill
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top