Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Donnie from USA on 2012-05-07 20:25:13

Things I liked: Wow!! When I bought this rifle I figured it would atleast be descent, but this gun is amazing for the price. I see people on here complaining about the trigger pull...People get over it, every gun and every trigger is different, just be patient and learn how to shoot the rifle!! Now I will agree with people on here about the scope, it is hard to zero in the scope, but once you do it's a great scope. Now lets talk about power. This gun packs a punch, a lot more power than I expected. I took squirrels, rabbits, and chipmunks out with no problem. But I what most impressed me about the power of this gun was the fact I took out two raccoons with it. My gram was having problems with raccoons getting in her barn and getting on her porch. So one night I decided to take the Quest 1000x out with me and see what it could do. Well, it killed both coons with one shot!! The power of this gun is awesome. Let's talk accuracy, this gun is very accurate. I started shooting targets from 15 yards and worked my way out to about 70 yards. I had no problem hitting my intended target. This is a must buy to anyone looking for a gun to shoot for fun, or hunt small game. My overall ratings: Look and feel: 10/10 Accuracy: 10/10 Power: 9.5/10 Overall Rating: 9.8/10

Things I would have changed: Nothing!! People just need to learn to become one with their gun :)

What others should know: Great gun for the money! Great power and accuracy!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Chris from USA on 2007-10-12 08:24:07

Things I liked: Gun feels good to hold, and power is good,but

Things I would have changed: the safety is wierd and the accuracy sucks...it was throwing shots left and then right again and agian, sometimes true, no consistency what-so-ever, going to have to upgrade!

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vegas052 from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The stock is beautiful very powerful and accurate rifle looks like real fire rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I didn't have any problems with the scope but i change the scope for something better Barska 3-9x40

    What others should know: be careful with the trigger do it slowly don't shoot yes until you have your target set

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Caleb from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: wood, metal, sights, power

    Things I would have changed: wood finish

    What others should know: i couldn't get any accuracy at all with the scope provided with the gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2013-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: how affordable it is and the knock down power it has

    Things I would have changed: offer a one piece scope mount with it

    What others should know: a good rifle to start out with

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vegas052 from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is perfectly good rifle I definectly recommend to anyone is looking for something cheap and good very solid quality rifle

    Things I would have changed: The scope

    What others should know: Becareful the wood can damage Easy if you don't protec in a case

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vegas052 from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything I love it works great very accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for me works great the way it was make

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vegas052 from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I definitely love Every part of my new air gun rifle is amazing,very strong quality parts and materials i recommended to everybody looking for something good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing everything is real nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How happy I was choosing this gun. Very rarely I have achieved this awesome state of high satisfaction with any purchase. I was really lucky choosing this gun and had a great adviser with the "Expert on line" Taylor. This gun has a tremendous power and giving its power is extremely accurate. I can shoot a small can at the first try at 50 to 70 yards and perforate it twice without the target moving one single inch. Its amazing. Shot bear bottles that were instantly broken and the lower part of the bottle didn't move from where it was standing. I thought this kind of performance was only possible with powder propelled ammo. This Rifle does pack a real Punch and the ammo goes in a straight line forever. Awesome.

    Things I would have changed: It took me 3 entire mornings to fine tune the scope and that was the difficult part of the whole deal, but once I succeeded I had in my hands the most accurate gun ever. I consider myself as extremely lucky with this purchase taking into account I didn't know much about air guns. I believe, that given the length of straight shoot this gun can produce it even deserved a better scope.

    What others should know: The trick is to squeeze the trigger using only your finger muscles and nothing else. Than the gun does the rest and rest assured your shots will be extremely accurate. This trigger takes a little extra effort to be pressed and that will take a few shots to get used to, but once you understand the gun you are going to be extremely satisfied with your results.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything, i only knocked off a star for overall and accuracy because im assuming you can get a more accurate rifle (this is my first rifle and review) However, i am very much pleased with this gun. Fantastic starting gun, ive also taken small game such as crows, squirrels, opposums and rabbits with this .177 caliber rife

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, maybe make the front site removable.

    What others should know: This gun is a very good choice for those who want a good gun and dont have the hundreds of dollars to purchase a higher end gun though this gun cost less it does not lack in any aspect and it is very easily disassembled from the stock for cleaning, just take out 4 philips head screws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: every thing

    Things I would have changed: the scope is not all that great the rubber ring on the back of the scope fell off but the scope works fine

    What others should know: its a great purchase

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sportorama from USA on 2012-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: wood stock and appearance of the gun, good value

    What others should know: quality item

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irish-American from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: the trigger, the fiber optic sights, accuracy, the power.

    Things I would have changed: I would have made a thumb hold stock, It's a little loud.

    What others should know: It jams when its 30 degree outside or colder, just throw the scope it comes with away, don't buy a scope for this gun it will not hold a good zero. It's a great gun if you are wanting to learn how to use open sights. I've killed alot of animals with it from 3 yards all the way out to 60yards. It's great for Squirrel and Rabbit hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donnie from USA on 2012-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow!! When I bought this rifle I figured it would atleast be descent, but this gun is amazing for the price. I see people on here complaining about the trigger pull...People get over it, every gun and every trigger is different, just be patient and learn how to shoot the rifle!! Now I will agree with people on here about the scope, it is hard to zero in the scope, but once you do it's a great scope. Now lets talk about power. This gun packs a punch, a lot more power than I expected. I took squirrels, rabbits, and chipmunks out with no problem. But I what most impressed me about the power of this gun was the fact I took out two raccoons with it. My gram was having problems with raccoons getting in her barn and getting on her porch. So one night I decided to take the Quest 1000x out with me and see what it could do. Well, it killed both coons with one shot!! The power of this gun is awesome. Let's talk accuracy, this gun is very accurate. I started shooting targets from 15 yards and worked my way out to about 70 yards. I had no problem hitting my intended target. This is a must buy to anyone looking for a gun to shoot for fun, or hunt small game. My overall ratings: Look and feel: 10/10 Accuracy: 10/10 Power: 9.5/10 Overall Rating: 9.8/10

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!! People just need to learn to become one with their gun :)

    What others should know: Great gun for the money! Great power and accuracy!!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a strong rifle and it will last for years. Power wise it's up there or maybe beyond the other rifles advertised as 1000. Good wood and steel.

    Things I would have changed: THE TRIGGER IT'S SUPER HEAVY. The sights are plastic very cheap but that the price range. Trigger pull is so hard that it takes all your concentration

    What others should know: The front sight is easy to break if one is not careful it comes open with no protecting hood. As for scoping this rifle mine came with the scope but I never could get it to zero well . The groups at 20 yards were way to open. On the other hand it shot fairly decent with open sights.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By julien from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really good airguns for beginner

    Things I would have changed: Better acuracy & better scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garrett from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, weight, price and the open sights.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. And have a scope stop come with this.

    What others should know: This is a good breakbarrel for 9-14 year olds, it's still a good gun for any airgunner. It takes a while to be broken in. I have this and the Storm XT, they're pretty much the same gun?

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rtbelless from USA on 2011-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price was great! The scope is durable and accurate. Make sure mounts are torqued correctly. This gun is very accurate with the right ammo. For the money this is an awesome gun out performing more expensive guns.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger on this gun is its only week point as far as performance. I wish it would have come with sling studs. For the money though this is the most accurate,hardest hitting .177 caliber gun that out performs more expensive guns.

    What others should know: Gun is really picky about pellets used. Once you find the pellets it likes it is extremely accurate. DO NOT SHOOT PBA RAPTOR PELLETS in THIS RIFLE. They are too light and may damage the gun just like dry firing would. My gun likes the(I can't remember the exact name) pellets that look like a ballistic tip bullet. It also shoots the Crosman Hollow points well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: accuracy is good,looks are good,the power is good ive got about 9 rabbits with this gun

    Things I would have changed: a better scope,better trigger

    What others should know: this gun is good for hunting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty accurate right out of the box, I've been using the open sights so far. The wood stock on mine is a darker tone, not the pinkish light color some have complained about. I don't find the trigger pull that bad, maybe would be for a young adult. The fiber sights are nice.

    Things I would have changed: For the cost, not much. Maybe some checkered pattern on the stock but that's asking a lot for the money.

    What others should know: At this price, hard to beat.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2011-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, silent, easy to cock. The iron sites are very good.

    Things I would have changed: Scope is no good. but the sites are nice, better off with just the sites

    What others should know: Great gun. I use it to kill coons possums in my traps and for squirll hunting. Easy to cock, silent very powerful.Better off buying it without the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: accurate, powerful, great for hunting rabbit sized things, fun to shoot, ok scope, durable,

    Things I would have changed: drop some of the weight, little too heavy

    What others should know: when i good it i thought it was going to be a piece of crap and break soon but i have had for a year and nothing has broke and still impressed with everything

  • 1234 Next
Navigation