Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Raven reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2010-06-04 10:34:02

    Things I liked:Just the right price for the quality of this gun. Its the perfect gift for your little brother to start the sport of airgunning. Its a small size gun with the right feel for our younger shooters! Not to mention its a damn strong gun as well!
    Things I would have changed:Nothin
    What others should know:Awsome price for the gun, perfect for younger air gunners! I would recomend it for just any one who wants a cheap price for a powerful rifle!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-06-29 09:10:09

    Things I liked:The accuracy was good.
    Things I would have changed:I found the rifle extremely difficult to crack the barrel. It was intended for my 11 year old grandson who couldn't budge it.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By JASON from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good little gun for the money. Light enough my 11 year old & wife can both shoulder & shoot easily.
      Things I would have changed:If it were a nitro spring with a little more power I think I would probably buy one for myself.
      What others should know:The best youth gun I have found.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy was good.
      Things I would have changed:I found the rifle extremely difficult to crack the barrel. It was intended for my 11 year old grandson who couldn't budge it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:FUN!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You are not a real air gunner without one of these. Ultimate intro to air guns. If crosman made these with small nitro piston would be only gun to own
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i have many break barrel rifles. this one is so fun to shoot. keep it all for yourself buy one for guests. will do anything you want it to if you do your part. put a scope on it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fiber optic sights, accuracy, feel/handling
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight seems to be a little fragile, like it might be easy to damage. But haven't had any issues with it yet.
      What others should know:I bought this for my 9 year old son. It's easy for him to cock and load. Lightweight, easy to handle and surprisingly accurate. A good value. Very happy so far and would definitely recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I own 5 breakbarrel pellet guns including this one. This one is the easiest to cock, the lightest in weight (but not so light as to feel cheap), and has very good adjustable sights.
      Things I would have changed:the pistol type grip behind the trigger curves forward a bit too much at the bottom for my average sized male hands, so a little bit uncomforable but not really 'bad."
      What others should know:if you upgrade it would be with a red dot sight. Daisy makes a nice one (I have about 6 of these) for $10. Weight, easy of cocking and nice sites make this a favorite gun and a winner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the Crosman Raven for my 9 year old son. Right now, it's a little tough to cock, but it's good for building his strength. My son loves the looks of this gun because it is black and has a tactical weapons look to it. The open sights work well, but we have added a Center Point scope. It is also a very quiet shooter for indoors and in the backyard. The sound of a tin can being struck by the pellet is louder than the gun. The gun is just the right size for a youngster and light enough for my son to use without getting discouraged. As a father teaching my son about gun safety, I am happy that the safety is not in the trigger guard like the larger Crosman rifles. I teach that your finger does not go into the trigger guard until you have the weapon pointed at your intended target.
      Things I would have changed:At this price point I have no complaints.
      What others should know:There is some recoil, so you should advise new shooters not to have their eye too close to the scope, should you have a scope mounted as we do. The Raven is a good buy for a youngster learning to shoot. It's also fun for dad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By special ops from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:newer looking model, light wieght, accurate, strong yet easy cocking action
      Things I would have changed:stronger metal like rear sight, it is easiely moved or bumped off what it had been sighted into for
      What others should know:great gun for beginners and amatures alike. can cleanly take down a 8 ounce pop can at easiely 20-25 yards
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I shoot in my backyard, so I can't use any gun which is too powerful. This rifle is accurate and very hard hitting, for its size and class. I shoot 2 liter soda bottles filled with water as my targets--with the right ammo you can shoot through-and-through at 20 yds [Crosman Pt/7.4 gr., 7.9 dome/7.9, and 10.9 gr dome [all Crosman pellets].
      Things I would have changed:The gun wears out. After use the cocking gets cranky and begins to jam, getting worse with time and use. I put a lot of lead and alloy through my Raven, and now it is..."Nevermore".
      What others should know:There are too many ggod gun to experince: I wore my Raven out, and will not replace it. I am a little bummed-out with springer rifles... I'm moving more to the multi pump rifles {Daisey 901 !]. The RAVEN is well worth the experience, though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good power and accuracy for one cock. Great entry level comp air rifle for young shooters.
      Things I would have changed:Sould use locktite on all screws.
      What others should know:The cocking problem is a easy fix. Remove the top two phillip screws and the botom one. Remove stock from reciever assy. The two flat head screws in the trigger housing should be loose cuasing it to move and hit the cocking mech. Add some blue locktite to the two screws and tighten. Good time to lube all the moving parts with gun grease. Problem solved. Great gun other that that one little issue with a easy fix.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a good rifle, for the grandkids, and came almost spot on target for accuracy. The kids can cock it easy, it is a fine rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Have not really used it enough to break it in all the way yet.
      What others should know:I had to show the grandkids how to seat the pellet in the barrel. If you do not you take a chance to crush the skirt on the pellet. You can use a golf tee, the end of a pen or buy a pellet setter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dolores from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very unique stock, easy to cock.accuracy is good
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is awful.
      What others should know:For the price it is a very nice gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Im an adult and bought it because its short and easy to handle. Nice stock. Very rugged. Barrel is shielded which to me is nice because no worries of finger prints or hand wear from loading pellet.
      Things I would have changed:TRIGGER,TRIGGER,TRIGGER. Crosman...charge 5 bucks more and install a better trigger pull device.
      What others should know:If you can get by the trigger pull very nice accurate gun for the money!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Maybe a little more power. Or have a nitro piston version.
      What others should know:All in all a great little air rifle for the money. Both my boys 7&9 have one and love them. It's even fun for me to shoot. VERY accurate little shooter. I like the fact that the safety is manual so the boys can learn gun safety.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Crosman Raven, Best low priced airgun ever shot/owned. Ease of use: low cocking effort and good barrel lock, good shape, scope mount long and roomy at 5.25", sights work! Stock is well formed. Buttpad attached evenly and solidly. Altho i like steel_ this barrel is easy to grip, plastic makes cleaning a snap.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull/weight
      What others should know:Youth sized gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jason from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bought for my 9 year old to get him ready for rifle season, perfect gun, he is grouping shots in a golf ball size area at 20 yards with open sights. Gun cocks easily and is perfect size for his frame.
      Things I would have changed:would like to have a .22 model.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy-cocking from seated position, compact, no automatic safety.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger: make it take less than a 15 pound pull to break. Bottom strap should be flattened on the sides so it doesn't dig into the wrist where it meets the hand.
      What others should know:I bought this gun to have a fun, easy-to-cock plinker. The trigger though... wow. It is so heavy. Still, it is surprisingly accurate, once you learn the trigger. Although it is heavy, I can predict where it will break. The fiber optic sights look kind of keen, and they are easy to pick up, but they are also kind of big, so it's pretty hard to hit a small target with them. The beam that connects the bottom of the pistol grip to the bottom of the shoulder stock is flat and horizontal, so it tends to dig into the wrist. I think if I were to do it again, I might get that neat little IZH side lever springer. For kids and adults alike, the Daisy 953 is the better plinker and target gun, even though it shoots 100 fps slower than this one.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Joe from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a youth model. I can keep pellets in a 6 inch target at 25 yards before the sun warms up the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:The rear adjustable sight is plastic and arrived warped over to the left, with no way to use it. I was going with a red dot so I tore it off and threw it away. Cocking is rough, the trigger is rough
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2011-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, fairly easy to cock, compact, shape of fore-end of stock. I figured this would be a great all-day plinker, and I was right. With a 6X AO scope, this is a perfect package. I went with the UTG Bugbuster and I can hit a 12" gong at 18 yards, standing, off-hand, every time. Hold about 6 mil-dots high. Be patient, it takes the pellet about a full second to arrive. :)
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is VERY heavy, but it breaks cleanly. Better than many other break-barrel air rifles that are heavy and give no clue of when they are going to break. The shape of the stock at the bottom of the pistol grip is not very good. It kind of digs into the base of my hand. They made it a bit too wide in order to make it strong, and made it a bit uncomfortable. Not a deal-breaker though.
      What others should know:This would be a good airgun for close-range pest control, out to probably 30 yards or so. Beyond that, the velocity is inadequate. Like many guns, this gun seems to like JSB Exact RS, although its absolute favorite is the Skenco 4 gr. Poly Match, at least at 10 yards. I haven't tried it beyond that, yet. Some muzzle velocity numbers: Crosman Premier Light 7.9 gr. = 578 fps, Crosman Premier HP 7.9 gr. = 567 fps, RWS Hobby 7 gr. = 606 fps, Beeman Kodiak 10.65 gr. = 468 fps, H&N FTTP 8.8 gr. = 536 fps, JSB Exact 8.4 gr. = 586 fps, JSB Exact RS 7.3 gr. = 634 fps, Beeman Laser 7.1 gr. = 641 fps, Beeman Pointed 8.3 gr. = 548 fps. Accuracy-wise, this one is only half as accurate as my Daisy 953, but not too bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had numerous air rifles during my youth and early life. Now at 68, I retired a few months ago and the first thing I did was to buy a Crosman Phantom , even bought a good scope for it, but even tho how good that rifel is, it was heavy for me, so I ordered the Raven---What a surprise! Yes the short stock took a bit of adjusting to, but.....I can hit targets 75 - 100 feet with this little jewel without a scope---equal to that of the scoped Phantom. The cocking pressure is easy and the trigger is much better than the Phantom.
      Things I would have changed:I like to walk in the woods. I wish the design team could design a shoulder strap for break barrel rifles. this point is for all rifles. We older aged folk need all the help we can get..but for the rifle, I am totally pleased with its performance and accuracy. I do question how long the plastic sights will last, but considering it all, this rifle can't be beaten!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top