Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Raven reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2010-06-04 10:34:02

    Things I liked:Just the right price for the quality of this gun. Its the perfect gift for your little brother to start the sport of airgunning. Its a small size gun with the right feel for our younger shooters! Not to mention its a damn strong gun as well!
    Things I would have changed:Nothin
    What others should know:Awsome price for the gun, perfect for younger air gunners! I would recomend it for just any one who wants a cheap price for a powerful rifle!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-06-29 09:10:09

    Things I liked:The accuracy was good.
    Things I would have changed:I found the rifle extremely difficult to crack the barrel. It was intended for my 11 year old grandson who couldn't budge it.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall feel, accuracy, and power. It will put a pellet through a water-filled jug 40 feet away (both sides), no problem
      Things I would have changed:TRIGGER IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!! I don't know how many pounds the "trigger pull" is supposed to be, but my fingertip was sore after just 30 rounds. I’m not kidding. I bought 2 of these (father and son). I took the guns apart to see if I could adjust the triggers and just lubricate them. The trigger design is very crude and probably will never “break-in”.
      What others should know:If you can get past the trigger, this is the best entry-level air rifle I’ve ever come across. My 10-year old son loves it. The dovetail grooves and housing are metal, so it’s very sturdy. Accuracy and power are superb for this price !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2014-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Gun has a great deal of plinking power and I highly recommend it. The cocking is very light at ~25lbs or less and is very easy to fire. I liked the sighting on the gun until I dropped it and the front sight has gone missing.
      Things I would have changed:The barrel showed outside rust after 2 years in dry conditions. I wish the barrel was coated better. The sights could have been a little better by making them more durable. Include an optional adult version because being a bigger guy the gun is quite petite.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for all ages and is very accurate. Cocking is easy and scope is mountable. Great start for airgunning. If you live in NY but don't have a nearby place to shoot .22, this would be a fun alternative for the $!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from usa on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:OK, I've never reviewed a product with 5-stars all around but that is honestly what I got from this gun. I bought it from amazon, because I always have good luck with returns. I have ordered 4 other air rifles in the past month that I promptly returned. A stoeger that would NOT cock (barrel locked, and I mean uncockable), a crosman phantom that advertised new and came scratched & used, a gamo bone collector-whisper that had the WORST accuracy I have ever seen in an air gun, and a Webley Value max that emitted a high-pitched cheesy clank and grouped almost as poorly as the gamo. Here's the deal...this gun is the most accurate air gun I have ever shot, I kid you not... groupings within a quarter at 25 yards, with a cheapo fixed 4x narrow scope. Not only that, it seems WAY more powerful than listed, hits target very nearly as fast as my 1300fps advertised 90s gamo. I gotta say Crosman still has it liked they did in the old late 70s wooden 760 pumpmaster days.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really, I really like the covered barrel. Well I am a big adult guy, so of course it is not really designed for me, but I like the compactness.
      What others should know:It's a smaller gun designed for youth but you'd be crazy to overlook it. Thinking of buying another, it's actually that good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A light weight and sturdy build gun. Open sights are very visible & easy to use. Two stage trigger gets smoother with use.
      Things I would have changed:Screw mounts (2) needed tightening.
      What others should know:I have now about 75 pellets though this rifle. Very adequate as a youth gun and for the price. Good grouping range is limited w/o a scope to perhaps 10-15 yds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By JASON from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good little gun for the money. Light enough my 11 year old & wife can both shoulder & shoot easily.
      Things I would have changed:If it were a nitro spring with a little more power I think I would probably buy one for myself.
      What others should know:The best youth gun I have found.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy was good.
      Things I would have changed:I found the rifle extremely difficult to crack the barrel. It was intended for my 11 year old grandson who couldn't budge it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dennis from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:FUN!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You are not a real air gunner without one of these. Ultimate intro to air guns. If crosman made these with small nitro piston would be only gun to own
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dennis from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i have many break barrel rifles. this one is so fun to shoot. keep it all for yourself buy one for guests. will do anything you want it to if you do your part. put a scope on it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fiber optic sights, accuracy, feel/handling
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight seems to be a little fragile, like it might be easy to damage. But haven't had any issues with it yet.
      What others should know:I bought this for my 9 year old son. It's easy for him to cock and load. Lightweight, easy to handle and surprisingly accurate. A good value. Very happy so far and would definitely recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I own 5 breakbarrel pellet guns including this one. This one is the easiest to cock, the lightest in weight (but not so light as to feel cheap), and has very good adjustable sights.
      Things I would have changed:the pistol type grip behind the trigger curves forward a bit too much at the bottom for my average sized male hands, so a little bit uncomforable but not really 'bad."
      What others should know:if you upgrade it would be with a red dot sight. Daisy makes a nice one (I have about 6 of these) for $10. Weight, easy of cocking and nice sites make this a favorite gun and a winner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the Crosman Raven for my 9 year old son. Right now, it's a little tough to cock, but it's good for building his strength. My son loves the looks of this gun because it is black and has a tactical weapons look to it. The open sights work well, but we have added a Center Point scope. It is also a very quiet shooter for indoors and in the backyard. The sound of a tin can being struck by the pellet is louder than the gun. The gun is just the right size for a youngster and light enough for my son to use without getting discouraged. As a father teaching my son about gun safety, I am happy that the safety is not in the trigger guard like the larger Crosman rifles. I teach that your finger does not go into the trigger guard until you have the weapon pointed at your intended target.
      Things I would have changed:At this price point I have no complaints.
      What others should know:There is some recoil, so you should advise new shooters not to have their eye too close to the scope, should you have a scope mounted as we do. The Raven is a good buy for a youngster learning to shoot. It's also fun for dad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By special ops from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:newer looking model, light wieght, accurate, strong yet easy cocking action
      Things I would have changed:stronger metal like rear sight, it is easiely moved or bumped off what it had been sighted into for
      What others should know:great gun for beginners and amatures alike. can cleanly take down a 8 ounce pop can at easiely 20-25 yards
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I shoot in my backyard, so I can't use any gun which is too powerful. This rifle is accurate and very hard hitting, for its size and class. I shoot 2 liter soda bottles filled with water as my targets--with the right ammo you can shoot through-and-through at 20 yds [Crosman Pt/7.4 gr., 7.9 dome/7.9, and 10.9 gr dome [all Crosman pellets].
      Things I would have changed:The gun wears out. After use the cocking gets cranky and begins to jam, getting worse with time and use. I put a lot of lead and alloy through my Raven, and now it is..."Nevermore".
      What others should know:There are too many ggod gun to experince: I wore my Raven out, and will not replace it. I am a little bummed-out with springer rifles... I'm moving more to the multi pump rifles {Daisey 901 !]. The RAVEN is well worth the experience, though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good power and accuracy for one cock. Great entry level comp air rifle for young shooters.
      Things I would have changed:Sould use locktite on all screws.
      What others should know:The cocking problem is a easy fix. Remove the top two phillip screws and the botom one. Remove stock from reciever assy. The two flat head screws in the trigger housing should be loose cuasing it to move and hit the cocking mech. Add some blue locktite to the two screws and tighten. Good time to lube all the moving parts with gun grease. Problem solved. Great gun other that that one little issue with a easy fix.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a good rifle, for the grandkids, and came almost spot on target for accuracy. The kids can cock it easy, it is a fine rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Have not really used it enough to break it in all the way yet.
      What others should know:I had to show the grandkids how to seat the pellet in the barrel. If you do not you take a chance to crush the skirt on the pellet. You can use a golf tee, the end of a pen or buy a pellet setter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very unique stock, easy to cock.accuracy is good
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is awful.
      What others should know:For the price it is a very nice gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Im an adult and bought it because its short and easy to handle. Nice stock. Very rugged. Barrel is shielded which to me is nice because no worries of finger prints or hand wear from loading pellet.
      Things I would have changed:TRIGGER,TRIGGER,TRIGGER. Crosman...charge 5 bucks more and install a better trigger pull device.
      What others should know:If you can get by the trigger pull very nice accurate gun for the money!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Maybe a little more power. Or have a nitro piston version.
      What others should know:All in all a great little air rifle for the money. Both my boys 7&9 have one and love them. It's even fun for me to shoot. VERY accurate little shooter. I like the fact that the safety is manual so the boys can learn gun safety.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Crosman Raven, Best low priced airgun ever shot/owned. Ease of use: low cocking effort and good barrel lock, good shape, scope mount long and roomy at 5.25", sights work! Stock is well formed. Buttpad attached evenly and solidly. Altho i like steel_ this barrel is easy to grip, plastic makes cleaning a snap.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull/weight
      What others should know:Youth sized gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bought for my 9 year old to get him ready for rifle season, perfect gun, he is grouping shots in a golf ball size area at 20 yards with open sights. Gun cocks easily and is perfect size for his frame.
      Things I would have changed:would like to have a .22 model.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top