Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Recruit Combo, Multi-Pump Pellet/BB Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Andy from USA on 2009-12-24 12:19:45

    Things I liked:The adjustable stock is very heplful for longer armed shooters, the gun has a good feel, and i like the 200 bb reservoir and the 5 shot clip. It makes it a whole lot easier for hunting squirrel, rabbit, and other small game. This gun is a good all around air gun for new and experinced shooters and hunters alike!
    Things I would have changed:Add about a pound to make it more accurate. Produce a package with an optional wood stock. Also supply you with 2 or 3 clips instead of just one.
    What others should know:I mounted a Simmons 3x9x40 fully adjustable scope and sighted it in at 40 yards.The addition of the bigger scope made the gun a little heavier and more comfortabe to shoot. I use Crosman pointed hunting pellets and Gamo PBA pellets and they both work grewat in this gun. The Gamo PBAs with give you around 800fps. You will have to break in the pump at first. For about the first 100 shots or so the pump is a little hard to pump but it gets easier everytime you pump it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:3

    By phil millhon from USA on 2009-05-26 11:02:09

    Things I liked:Looks goog, shot good for about 30 mins, then something fell out of barell and it would not chamber a BB
    Things I would have changed:better Quality
    What others should know:Fell apart after 30 min, target shooting on the deck, REALLY disapointed my grand son, it was a 11th Birthday present.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good rifle for the money, I skeptical about the smooth bore barrel but after mounting and sighting in the scope which took approx. 15 minutes and 12 shots with Gamo match Diablo pellets I was able to consistently hit a dime dead center at 20 yards, Pyramyd Air was one of the best online shopping experiences I've encountered, took 3 days from time of order to time of delivery
      Things I would have changed:The rifle is a little difficult to pump but for the price it's an excellent rifle that functions well right out of the box with iron sights and extremely well with the scope once adjusted, for what it costs no changes are needed
      What others should know:The only problem I experienced was with the Beeman coated hollow point pellets I ordered, they did not appear to be defective in any way and were the proper caliber for the rifle but would not load. I tried twenty of them and without fail each one lodged and would not fully enter the barrel, would not recommend these pellets in the crosman recruit
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome deal! Nice power. Accurate iron sights and scope (after calibration)
      Things I would have changed:All-in-all a good bb/pellet gun, especially for the price! No negative feeback
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's lightweight and pretty quiet. On top of that, it's a pretty accurate gun. I shot quarters at 15 yards, and it's great for plinking cans in the backyard. My 9-year old niece can handle it very well, so it's a great buy for beginners.
      Things I would have changed:The scope it comes with isn't the greatest, but it's a start. The pump can be a pain for some when you first get the gun, but it gradually gets easier.
      What others should know:I own a Remington Vantage 1200, a Big Cat 1200, a Gamo Bone Collector, and several others, and the Recruit is by far the best value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great gun. its easy to sight in and i have hit my target every time. this is a great gun if you are looking at it BUY IT!!!
      Things I would have changed:the bbs are kind of hard to get into the loading chamber.
      What others should know:defiantly get the gun with a scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By mobius1 from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, inexpensive, very quiet. Perfect for indoor target practice with variable power and nobody can hear it. It's amazing how many shooters can enjoy it with the collapsible stock. Reliable: I have put 2500+ shots through this thing without a problem. The weight and absence of recoil and noise mean that my 9-year old sister can shoot this for hours without fatigue. It's like clicking a mouse.
      Things I would have changed:Filling in the stock really would make the Recruit more solid. Also, safety is not ambidextrous. Finally, the rear sight scratches the bottom of the scope. Scope can be a pain at first; windage and elevation adjust is vague. Spend a few minutes and you will be rewarded with unreasonably tight groups. But then again, this thing cost less than a pair of jeans.
      What others should know:There are certainly more accurate and powerful rifles out there, but few are as easy to live with and ask for so little ($50?!). I own a range of rifles and consider the Recruit a favorite. If you want to introduce someone (or yourself) to airguns, or want to sharpen your shooting inside while the weather sucks, this is could be the best $50 you will ever spend.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By mobius1 from USA on 2010-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, accurate (after adjusting the scope), comfortable, inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Visual magazine is not visible if scope is attached. Also, upgrades on the cheaper bits (reservoir and cap, stock, dovetail) would be worth $20 more.
      What others should know:Probably the best rifle for the money available. I have fired hundreds of rounds with the Recruit and never had even a jammed BB. Variable power via pump is great for indoor shooting. To get a better air rifle, expect to pay two to three times the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2009-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The adjustable stock is very heplful for longer armed shooters, the gun has a good feel, and i like the 200 bb reservoir and the 5 shot clip. It makes it a whole lot easier for hunting squirrel, rabbit, and other small game. This gun is a good all around air gun for new and experinced shooters and hunters alike!
      Things I would have changed:Add about a pound to make it more accurate. Produce a package with an optional wood stock. Also supply you with 2 or 3 clips instead of just one.
      What others should know:I mounted a Simmons 3x9x40 fully adjustable scope and sighted it in at 40 yards.The addition of the bigger scope made the gun a little heavier and more comfortabe to shoot. I use Crosman pointed hunting pellets and Gamo PBA pellets and they both work grewat in this gun. The Gamo PBAs with give you around 800fps. You will have to break in the pump at first. For about the first 100 shots or so the pump is a little hard to pump but it gets easier everytime you pump it.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By phil millhon from USA on 2009-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks goog, shot good for about 30 mins, then something fell out of barell and it would not chamber a BB
      Things I would have changed:better Quality
      What others should know:Fell apart after 30 min, target shooting on the deck, REALLY disapointed my grand son, it was a 11th Birthday present.
    Over
    ammo packs sold