Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman T4 Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By JD from USA on 2012-12-07 20:47:08

    Things I liked:Glock style. Nice short trigger pull, expected DA revolver pull but definitely is SA and smooth all the way. Reliable, usually seated cylinder first time, didn't take more than one 'extra' slide manipulation to engage cylinder gear mating surface. Solid construction. American company. Cylinders 'fall out' as easily as any drop free mag.
    Things I would have changed:At this pricepoint? Not really. Maybe strive to mimic glock style models in appearance and function more closely for realism, if possible, depending on mfg. and pricepoint constraints.
    What others should know:About 65 pellet shots per CO2 (only tested one, didn't test BBs yet). Some pellets hung up in cylinder, but Crosman may have intended 'oversize' pellets than 'undersize' given mfg. 'constraints': better seal, accuracy and power. During break in period should disappear, or can just modify the cylinder holes (not recommended). Manual says engage CO2 piercer screw quickly to not lose gas, but mine didn't require that, didn't exhaust any CO2. I encourage Pyramyd to stock (many more) Glock style guns of any and every type.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Jason from USA on 2011-04-23 11:53:07

    Things I liked:The realism of loading the 8-round clip....
    Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to do QUALITY CHECKS, before they package these guns for sale, the metal prongs on the co2 release are too narrow to allow the co2 clip to easily slide in and out......this is the reason customers have had to return the gun due to the difficulty in getting the co2 cartridge in and out. aside from that, this gun only gets 20 good shots per co2 cartridge (not even 20 - 30) that alone makes this gun FAIL. CROSMAN FAILS for making such a wasteful gun! remember if you buy this gun you WILL be using 2-3 times a many co2 cartridges than any other co2 rifle in existence!! BUYER BEWARE!!! I AM SOOOOO SERIOUSLY!!!!
    What others should know:the front sight is white, which is difficult to aim with.....crosman needs to draw a fine BLACK line across the top of the front sight, i did this with a permanent marker and it increased my accuracy tenfold....
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple and cheap
      Things I would have changed:Its what I expected after reading other reviews.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By nicolas1167 from Canada on 2014-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast reload, good weight, confortable shooting feeling
      What others should know:You will need more than 2-3 clips, it's so fun to shoot with !!!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and the feel of the pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I have to be VERY careful when changing clips. I have to point the gun up and then open the top to get the old magazine out. Otherwise the clip will jam the gun and it won't open far enough t get the clip out.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:easy to change CO2 Cartridge, light weight, hand grips, easy to load and like the magnet to hold BB's
      Things I would have changed:change the cocking latch
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By JD from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Glock style. Nice short trigger pull, expected DA revolver pull but definitely is SA and smooth all the way. Reliable, usually seated cylinder first time, didn't take more than one 'extra' slide manipulation to engage cylinder gear mating surface. Solid construction. American company. Cylinders 'fall out' as easily as any drop free mag.
      Things I would have changed:At this pricepoint? Not really. Maybe strive to mimic glock style models in appearance and function more closely for realism, if possible, depending on mfg. and pricepoint constraints.
      What others should know:About 65 pellet shots per CO2 (only tested one, didn't test BBs yet). Some pellets hung up in cylinder, but Crosman may have intended 'oversize' pellets than 'undersize' given mfg. 'constraints': better seal, accuracy and power. During break in period should disappear, or can just modify the cylinder holes (not recommended). Manual says engage CO2 piercer screw quickly to not lose gas, but mine didn't require that, didn't exhaust any CO2. I encourage Pyramyd to stock (many more) Glock style guns of any and every type.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2012-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a great feel in the hand, it's really accurate and has a good amount of power.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 drop out clip. It was cool at first, but I've noticed that when CO2 is stored in there for about a week, it loses power and also I believe that the seals got frozen once because one time when I kept the co2 in there for a while longer then usual and tried to shoot it, it wouldn't shoot and I thought it was out of co2, but nope, when I took out the co2 it acted like I was taking out a fresh powerlet. Also the rotary clips can misalign them selves really easy and result in the gun jamming.
      What others should know:This is a great and fun gun to plink with and it has a lot of power, but just remember to make sure you empty out that co2 powerlet within a week because any longer it will freeze the seals and will result in the gun not working properly. Also remember that when you load the gun, to properly align the rotary clip so you don't get any jams.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The T4 is comfortable and solid. I find replacing the CO2 to be very easy. Loading the rotary clip into the gun is a simple matter of dropping it in and pulling the slide back 1 or 2 times -- it pretty much homes itself. It has plenty of power for target shooting in the basement. I can cut a beer can in half and can shoot the center out of a target at 25 feet. I get between 65 and 80 rounds per CO2 depending on how fast I'm ripping through the rounds. I don't notice much reduction in power until after about the first 6 clips (48 rounds). This is my first CO2 gun and I couldn't be happier with it.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 mag could have a heavier spring in it. Sometimes it doesn't want to pierce the CO2 cartridge. I fixed that by adding a flat washer at the top of the spring in the CO2 mag. I found that a flat washer of .75mm to 1mm thickness works best. Too thick a washer makes the CO2 difficult to eject. Other than that, no complaints, none at all.
      What others should know:The front sight is thick and flat. I rounded it off with a file and replaced the white paint on the front sight with high visibility yellow. I also put a touch of high visibility yellow on the top half of the back sights. Those 2 things really improved the accuracy of the gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2011-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to change out the CO2 powerlet, once you get the hang of it, fairly accurate with good match-point pellets. Feels like a lighter, recoil-free version of the Glock 22. Tons of fun to shoot rapidfire!
      Things I would have changed:I cut white plumber's tape and super-glued it onto the rear sights to make the sight picture match the Glock. I attached my Surefire X300 weaponlight just for kicks and it slides right on (unlike some of Crosman's other "rails"), but it is a little loose. The trigger pull is just shy of awful, and even with good pellets your maximum range for accurate shooting is 15 yards.
      What others should know:Buy extra rotary mags -- you will want 2 more 3-packs, at least. You can get about 5 mags worth (40 shots) with pellets at decent speed and accuracy, and with lighter steel BBs you can squeeze another 3-4 mags worth out of the same CO2 powerlet. The BBs are nowhere near as accurate as good matchpoint pellets, though I found that copper-plated BBs were a bit better. Eunjin heavies, plastic-tip 'fireballs', and most long pointy pellets have issues with these rotary mags; your best performance is with good match-point flatheads. Stock up on a 40-pack of CO2's from Pyramyd, and get at LOTS of good pellets to go with it; you will shoot a LOT when you first crack the seals on this baby - overall, a great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Jason from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:The realism of loading the 8-round clip....
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to do QUALITY CHECKS, before they package these guns for sale, the metal prongs on the co2 release are too narrow to allow the co2 clip to easily slide in and out......this is the reason customers have had to return the gun due to the difficulty in getting the co2 cartridge in and out. aside from that, this gun only gets 20 good shots per co2 cartridge (not even 20 - 30) that alone makes this gun FAIL. CROSMAN FAILS for making such a wasteful gun! remember if you buy this gun you WILL be using 2-3 times a many co2 cartridges than any other co2 rifle in existence!! BUYER BEWARE!!! I AM SOOOOO SERIOUSLY!!!!
      What others should know:the front sight is white, which is difficult to aim with.....crosman needs to draw a fine BLACK line across the top of the front sight, i did this with a permanent marker and it increased my accuracy tenfold....
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2010-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightness of the item
      Things I would have changed:Parts of the gun do not fit together properly. The tolerances are way off for the gun I purchased
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By louis from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, feel and handling of the T4 is just like a reel Glock. The in handle design of the CO2 cartridge is super easy!
      Things I would have changed:Should have been a 10 round clip in stead of 8.
      What others should know:Forget shooting BB's, stick with pellets. Fun shooter, good accuracy on "The Killer Tin Cans" out to about 15 yards. Buy extra clips!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By robin from USA on 2010-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:free co2 box of 15
      Things I would have changed:easier catridge change very finicky with large hands/ fingers
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2010-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:T4 has great feel, and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Very Hard to load. Very Very hard to Remove CO2 cylinder. Was close to returning T4 back to you people. Mr. Glenn W. Meyer Sr. meyer.g@sbcglobal.net
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Eric from USA on 2010-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun came with alot of stuff
      Things I would have changed:easier catridge change
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2009-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very easy to load clip with pellets and co2. weight of gun is great makes you feel like you really have something in you hand.
      Things I would have changed:nothing on the gun itself, Once you get use to the way it loads the gun is one of the best in it's price range.
      What others should know:make sure your pellets fit snug,not tight so that they will fire properly. Otherwise have fun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:good muzzle velocity and is very accurate,good gun! Easy to load and i like how you load the C02 into the clip-clip comes out then you load C02 into clip,very nice!
      Things I would have changed:Would have made this gun a little slimmer! its kinda bulky in hand!
      What others should know:This is a good gun and has a good amount of power!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2007-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, its a Glock/Springfield look-a like. and if you have held either the glock or springfield and you hold this, aside from the weight they feel almost exactily the same!
      Things I would have changed:A little more weight could be added and mabey blowback. Velocity could be a bit higher too
      What others should know:It's a fun replica, plain and simple, the Mags' are a bit small so if you have chubby fingers like i do loading is a little hard, so speed-loaders arent a bad idea
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Troy from USA on 2007-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:feel is much like the Glock pistol it emulates,other than weight, so seems a useful tool to help maintain proficiency. certainly more concrete feedback than dry practice. not bad for quick and close work.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight! Large, block painted entirely white (unlike Glock), is very difficult to line up on any light colored target, and is too wide for rear sight notch. Trigger is poor, but no worse than other CO2 guns in this price range I've used.
      What others should know:Mediocre accuracy and overlarge front sight make this not quite the gun I'd hoped, but 8-shot capacity, power level, and "feel" do make it fun. Just recognize it's limitations beforehand.
    Over
    ammo packs sold