Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By jim from USA on 2010-02-08 21:26:37

    Things I liked:This gun is awesome! It shoots great groups. Especially with Crosman Destroyers and Crosman Pointed pellets. Cocking the break barrel action takes some effort at first but gets easier after for a while of shooting. The scope is great for what I use it for.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing. The trigger has a fairly long pull but nothing I can't get used to.
    What others should know:This is a great gun for the money. You would expect a gun this well made to be 300 or 500 dollars. Good gun for hunting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-09-16 09:21:27

    Things I liked:The Vantage is heavy enough to do well as a bludgeon, or maybe as ballast for smaller marine craft.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman should engineer and manufacture this model so that it shoots straight and predictably. Or maybe there are quality control issues for individual items coming off the line in China? Either way, there are so many good reviews for the Vantage that I can't believe they're all inaccurate; but I wouldn't buy another.
    What others should know:I tried for two days to sight in this rifle with a bench rest, starting around 25 yards and eventually reducing expectations in stages down to 10 yards, using both the scope and the plastic sights mounted on the barrel. It never worked: there was no consistency to the shots. Pyramyd's return process is easy and friendly, so I would buy from them with confidence.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By SHAWN from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good value
      Things I would have changed:SCOPE MOUNTS ARE BAD THEY ARE TOO LOW AND YOU SEE THE FRONT SIGHT IN THE SCOPE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lou from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic air rifle! Scope out of the case was pretty much on target at 10 yards. I can see how the screws could loosen on mount but a drop of lock-tight will fix any worries. Excellent purchase!
      Things I would have changed:Not much. A bit heavier then I was expecting, but I helps keep my hold steady.
      What others should know:Must have for everyone's collection
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the Vantage because it is a great pellet rifle and affordable, well packaged and has an ambidextrous stock overall a great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Katherine from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun shoots very fast and accurate. I can put dime size groupings at 50 yards and in consistantly. Takes down squirels and birds with one shot. Great feel and overall a great gun.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not very nice but besides that the gun is great.
      What others should know:With my expeirence shoots best with Crossman Destroyers
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Braxton from USA on 2012-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall I love this gun and for my money I couldnt ask for anymore
      Things I would have changed:Change the front and rear sight and also the trigger guared from plastic to medal
      What others should know:If you are going to buy this rifle do it now while the site still hase it on sale
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shishone from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Without dought this piece is excellent for the backyard plinker and with practice and due dilligence this rifle will perform. The wood stock makes for rifle realism while giving balance to the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I am not a fan of plastic or glued on sites, be they illuminated or not. The trigger is most shameful and only detracts from the rifle.
      What others should know:The trigger on the Vantage may make you want to slam it against a tree, but hang in there...perfect the artillery hold, try crosman premier lights (domed/and/or) hollow point pellets, and replace the trigger with a GRT III drop in from charliedatuna.com.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DENNIS from USA on 2011-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:real powerful & ACCURATE
      Things I would have changed:WAY TOO NOISEY, VERY HEAVY
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By warren from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:quality, power, looks,price
      Things I would have changed:scope,hard to zero in
      What others should know:have a strong arm
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Leo from USA on 2011-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Came well packaged - accurate with out of the box
      Things I would have changed:Recommend ordering silicon cloth for wipe down after use as blueing is not the best.
      What others should know:Overall is a good gun for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By d.j. kirkpatrick from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i recently replaced my gammo big cat with the remington vantage 1200. the remington was sighted in in 10 minutes and is repetitively on the mark. i set up 3 self marking targets and took 3 shots knocking all 3 bulls eyes out in a row.very accurate with high velocity ammo and well built
      Things I would have changed:i would go with a better trigger,one that is more like a hunting rifle,do away with the 2 stage and try for a hairpin trigger.
      What others should know:most airguns allshare the same componets which all come from crossman.the crossman quest and remington vantage are the exact same gun if you put them on the comparison screen !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By duckchops from USA on 2011-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate inside a dime at 15 yards maybe more and powerful at least to 75 yards maybe more. For the price it is well worth it. No more squirrels or rabbits in the garden. As humane as can be with the right placed round.
      Things I would have changed:trigger squeeze needs improvement but it should not matter if your good.
      What others should know:If you need to get rid of squirrels or rabbits it will do the trick. I find the crosman pointed premium grade pellets work the best overall. I saw a rabbit at 75 yards and wanted to see how good the rifle would perform. Well, I was zeroed in at 15 yards. So, I aimed a hare above his heart squeezed off a round. I saw him run for a split second turned my head and then looked back and he was finished. He had an entry wound in the heart. Never knew what hit him. Powerful at 75. Not to mention accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2011-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ACCURATE!!! well built, great finish, very comfortable to shoot. The Center Point scope only took a half hour to zero in, and once I did I was hitting bottle caps, and once i shot 100 or so rounds I was hitting Lemon bottle caps smaller than a dime at 100 yards (with a monkey bag). This is a quality gun, with a great entry level scope (if you take the time to zero it in correctly), and an adgustable 2 nd stage trigger! I LOVE MY VANTAGE 1200!!!
      Things I would have changed:NOT ONE THING!
      What others should know:take the time to properly zero the scope from 75 ft. when done correctly this gun will hit whatever a skilled marksman aims it at! with a bit of a read on long range shooting, and learning how to favor for drop and windage, 100+ yard plinking shots are very real!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had this Rifle for 3 years now and have shot hundred and hundreds of pellets and it never fails it's accurate as it goes. I have killed several Rats with one shot kills to the head and I'm talking about black and brown Rats.
      Things I would have changed:The open sights are good but I wish the body of the rear sight was metal. haven't used the scope it comes with yet.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a 1200 fps Air Rifle dont let the price fool you because you're getting a real good rifle without it costing a leg or arm. nothing fancy, just a solid accurate Air Rifle. my wife says it sounds like a firecracker and some neighbors got spooked but they dont know it was me :).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Wood finish was good, Comfortable hold, smooth cocking break, good accuracy, GREAT POWER!
      Things I would have changed:A none scope version. Scope is very basic as expected. I ejoy shooting more with the open sights.
      What others should know:Tighten screws when you first get this gun out of the box. Mine were a good 1/2 loose on each side. This is pretty common on most breakbarrel guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:After a good 500 Pellets I was hitting VERY hard to hit targets. The wood is very nice and the build is Strong.
      Things I would have changed:Lighter Trigger
      What others should know:Use a good high Grain Pellet. 8 - 9 Grain would be a good choice. This is a Good Rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jean-luc from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good range and tight groups
      Things I would have changed:After you are good at shooting it, upgrade to a better scope like a Bushnell
      What others should know:don't waste your time on the center point scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Not much but maybe a better scope.
      What others should know:Takes a little patients to get it sighted but very accurate once done. I recommend Crosman Hunting Pellets or Crosman Premier Hollow Points.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By pete from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the stock and the shot groupings are amazing. i think it is very easy to break open and easy to load fast. good iron sights
      Things I would have changed:There is a great amount of recoil so if you are used to shooting a pneumatic airgun it will take some time to adjust. also, if you intend upon using this scope, you either need to buy a scope stop of get different rings. the rings simply cannot handle the recoil of this gun.
      What others should know:i would recomend going with a accurate pellet moreso than hp's or any other type of mushrooming pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rich from USA on 2010-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just like every other review states, the first thing I noticed when I opened up this beauty was the heft of it. Like someone else said, it "feels like a deer rifle". I was ignorant to the break-in period when I got it, so I put the scope on it right away. It actually hasn't drifted much after 500 rounds, the only adverse effect is that the scope is coming out of the ring (easily fixed by a re-adjust and re-sight). I don't find the trigger uncomfortable, and the cocking effort is something present in all spring airguns.
      Things I would have changed:I am probably going to upgrade to a 3-9x32 scope sometime soon, not because the factory one is horrid, but because I like shooting with them better. If you plan on toting this out to the range, or more than 200 yds, think about investing in a sling. It will make your carrying experience much more enjoyable!
      What others should know:I would not necessarily recommend this for a first spring airgun. It's a very nice springer (especially for the price), and because it is so nice, it may be better to practice on a more forgiving model. Also, if you do chose this fine product, be sure to read up on the "artillary hold". It really does make all the difference.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By PBSlinger from USA on 2010-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've been shooting for years but this is my first springer. This Is one great rifle especially taking into account the price. I was impressed by the quality. Nice wood stock, rubber but pad, and the fiber-optic sites are fantastic. I wish the housings were metal however the adjustments are positive and click nicely into place and function as intended. Cocking effort is not bad and gets easier with use. The 1200 is very accurate if held correctly. It comes with a scope but I prefer to shoot this rifle using iron sights. This rifle hits hard and has more than enough power for shooting 50 yards out. I've enjoyed shooting it so much, I am considering building an all season pellet range in the back yard. I've also just ordered the GRTIII trigger upgrade from Charlie. I feel the pull on the stock trigger is too long. Not horrible but if it can be changed why not. I'm hooked on springers! so much so, I just ordered the Diana RWS 5G Magnum P5 pistol they have here. Hope to have a similar experience.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see metal rear sight housing and some type of metal "Globe" around the front fiber-optic sight would prevent potential damage to the delicate green sight rod. lastly a better stock trigger but again for the price these are very minor items and no deal breaker. I highly reccomend this rifle.
      What others should know:This is a full size rifle that is very powerful it is not a toy and needs to be used with the proper respect and only by younger folks under close adult supervision.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top