Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By jim from USA on 2010-02-08 21:26:37

Things I liked:This gun is awesome! It shoots great groups. Especially with Crosman Destroyers and Crosman Pointed pellets. Cocking the break barrel action takes some effort at first but gets easier after for a while of shooting. The scope is great for what I use it for.
Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing. The trigger has a fairly long pull but nothing I can't get used to.
What others should know:This is a great gun for the money. You would expect a gun this well made to be 300 or 500 dollars. Good gun for hunting.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-09-16 09:21:27

Things I liked:The Vantage is heavy enough to do well as a bludgeon, or maybe as ballast for smaller marine craft.
Things I would have changed:Crosman should engineer and manufacture this model so that it shoots straight and predictably. Or maybe there are quality control issues for individual items coming off the line in China? Either way, there are so many good reviews for the Vantage that I can't believe they're all inaccurate; but I wouldn't buy another.
What others should know:I tried for two days to sight in this rifle with a bench rest, starting around 25 yards and eventually reducing expectations in stages down to 10 yards, using both the scope and the plastic sights mounted on the barrel. It never worked: there was no consistency to the shots. Pyramyd's return process is easy and friendly, so I would buy from them with confidence.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frances from USA on 2012-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Heft and power. Put the scope on yesterday. Got it sighted in. Fired a couple hundred pellets. 10.5 grain Crossman domed. Fired three shot groups. Got a consistent 1/4" to 3/8" groups at 25 yards. Had a few pellet through same hole. It was penatrating a 1/4" sheet of plywood I had the targets on. I like the scope.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Don't use Pellgun oil in the pressure chamber. Sounds like a 22 longrifle shot. Scared me! Please read all of the instructions that come with the rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By JOHN from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great gun very accurate and powerful, Not a Toy.
    Things I would have changed:Scope and Trigger, and I did.
    What others should know:I replaced the scope with a leapers 4x32 and installed a GRT-3 trigger and WOW, What a difference it made. I can shoot dime size groups at 20 yards all day long.....
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Damian from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weight is a tad bit on the heavy side, atleast 7 1/2 or 8 pounds. Rifle came in a darker more mature finish than listed in the images, and looks quite nice. The value of this Air Rifle is exceptionally well, I have only put 250 rounds of Crossman Hunting pellets which usually group around 1 inch at 10 yards, or slightly less. Will be purchasing higher quality pellets to give this rifle its full potental. As an added note, this rifle is extremely powerful, its puting deep pits and splits in my wood backstop that is about 3/4 inch thick, and had no problem killing a squirrel that was pillaging my friends flower garden, entered the spine, snaped it, and stopped in its shoulder blade, almost a complete pass through!
    Things I would have changed:Add a hooded front sight, as well as making the front and rear sight metal. also a metal trigger guard and trigger would be nice, the plastic just seems to frangible with constant use in the future. As an additional note, the scope in my experience was less than adequate, had a clear picture, but could not hold a zero.
    What others should know:Ditch the scope, but regardless, this is a high quality air rifle for the money, and would make a great small game gun with a better scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gabriel from Netherlands Antilles on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have recently purchased this gun and im very happy with it :) , Very accurate and it is very but very powerful and delivers a instant blow.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe i would love for the gun to come with a better scope
    What others should know:If im not mistaken i tried to center my scope with the lead free pellets (alloy) and it was not going very well i believe it is because they are so light that the speed is too much for them and that they get lost from their path
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wayne from USA on 2012-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun has amazing accuracy and power. We're talking only a little more then a one inch grouping from 20 yds! With a heavier pellet can be used for more then just small game hunting and plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Have it come with a sling, a little heavy to carry around hunting.
    What others should know:Not a toy by any means. Very powerful, enough hit a Crow at 20 yds and pass clean through.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price, the accuracy make this a super buy.
    Things I would have changed:The stain on the rifle is a mud color hiding the grain, a lighter stain would be better. According to Crosman the older stain was too orange.
    What others should know:If you are good at doing stocks. Refinish the stock. Get a GRT-III Trigger upgrade.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and Accurate, good scope. Super price. Made in China but excellent quality.
    Things I would have changed:Wood is a Mud color, change the stain.
    What others should know:Re-stain the Stock. You can remove the spring ass'y and hone out burrs etc., makes it more powerful.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By SHAWN from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:good value
    Things I would have changed:SCOPE MOUNTS ARE BAD THEY ARE TOO LOW AND YOU SEE THE FRONT SIGHT IN THE SCOPE.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lou from USA on 2012-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fantastic air rifle! Scope out of the case was pretty much on target at 10 yards. I can see how the screws could loosen on mount but a drop of lock-tight will fix any worries. Excellent purchase!
    Things I would have changed:Not much. A bit heavier then I was expecting, but I helps keep my hold steady.
    What others should know:Must have for everyone's collection
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2012-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the Vantage because it is a great pellet rifle and affordable, well packaged and has an ambidextrous stock overall a great value.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Katherine from USA on 2012-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The gun shoots very fast and accurate. I can put dime size groupings at 50 yards and in consistantly. Takes down squirels and birds with one shot. Great feel and overall a great gun.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is not very nice but besides that the gun is great.
    What others should know:With my expeirence shoots best with Crossman Destroyers
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Braxton from USA on 2012-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Overall I love this gun and for my money I couldnt ask for anymore
    Things I would have changed:Change the front and rear sight and also the trigger guared from plastic to medal
    What others should know:If you are going to buy this rifle do it now while the site still hase it on sale
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Without dought this piece is excellent for the backyard plinker and with practice and due dilligence this rifle will perform. The wood stock makes for rifle realism while giving balance to the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I am not a fan of plastic or glued on sites, be they illuminated or not. The trigger is most shameful and only detracts from the rifle.
    What others should know:The trigger on the Vantage may make you want to slam it against a tree, but hang in there...perfect the artillery hold, try crosman premier lights (domed/and/or) hollow point pellets, and replace the trigger with a GRT III drop in from charliedatuna.com.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DENNIS from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:real powerful & ACCURATE
    Things I would have changed:WAY TOO NOISEY, VERY HEAVY
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By warren from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:quality, power, looks,price
    Things I would have changed:scope,hard to zero in
    What others should know:have a strong arm
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leo from USA on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Came well packaged - accurate with out of the box
    Things I would have changed:Recommend ordering silicon cloth for wipe down after use as blueing is not the best.
    What others should know:Overall is a good gun for the price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By d.j. kirkpatrick from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:i recently replaced my gammo big cat with the remington vantage 1200. the remington was sighted in in 10 minutes and is repetitively on the mark. i set up 3 self marking targets and took 3 shots knocking all 3 bulls eyes out in a row.very accurate with high velocity ammo and well built
    Things I would have changed:i would go with a better trigger,one that is more like a hunting rifle,do away with the 2 stage and try for a hairpin trigger.
    What others should know:most airguns allshare the same componets which all come from crossman.the crossman quest and remington vantage are the exact same gun if you put them on the comparison screen !!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By duckchops from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate inside a dime at 15 yards maybe more and powerful at least to 75 yards maybe more. For the price it is well worth it. No more squirrels or rabbits in the garden. As humane as can be with the right placed round.
    Things I would have changed:trigger squeeze needs improvement but it should not matter if your good.
    What others should know:If you need to get rid of squirrels or rabbits it will do the trick. I find the crosman pointed premium grade pellets work the best overall. I saw a rabbit at 75 yards and wanted to see how good the rifle would perform. Well, I was zeroed in at 15 yards. So, I aimed a hare above his heart squeezed off a round. I saw him run for a split second turned my head and then looked back and he was finished. He had an entry wound in the heart. Never knew what hit him. Powerful at 75. Not to mention accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Allen from USA on 2011-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:ACCURATE!!! well built, great finish, very comfortable to shoot. The Center Point scope only took a half hour to zero in, and once I did I was hitting bottle caps, and once i shot 100 or so rounds I was hitting Lemon bottle caps smaller than a dime at 100 yards (with a monkey bag). This is a quality gun, with a great entry level scope (if you take the time to zero it in correctly), and an adgustable 2 nd stage trigger! I LOVE MY VANTAGE 1200!!!
    Things I would have changed:NOT ONE THING!
    What others should know:take the time to properly zero the scope from 75 ft. when done correctly this gun will hit whatever a skilled marksman aims it at! with a bit of a read on long range shooting, and learning how to favor for drop and windage, 100+ yard plinking shots are very real!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I've had this Rifle for 3 years now and have shot hundred and hundreds of pellets and it never fails it's accurate as it goes. I have killed several Rats with one shot kills to the head and I'm talking about black and brown Rats.
    Things I would have changed:The open sights are good but I wish the body of the rear sight was metal. haven't used the scope it comes with yet.
    What others should know:If you're looking for a 1200 fps Air Rifle dont let the price fool you because you're getting a real good rifle without it costing a leg or arm. nothing fancy, just a solid accurate Air Rifle. my wife says it sounds like a firecracker and some neighbors got spooked but they dont know it was me :).
  • « Previous 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top