Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy 880S Multi-Pump & 4x15 Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2009-10-28 14:35:56

    Things I liked:The rifle has good power and the sights are right on.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting the scope was impossible. I left it off.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2013-06-10 18:55:10

    Things I liked:Value for the money. Pretty accurate at 10 yards, not bad at 20.
    Things I would have changed:The scope. The 4 x 15 scope it comes with is the worst. scope. ever. I swapped it out for a Bushnell 4 x 32 Rimfire and am pretty happy.
    What others should know:At 10 yards, Crosman Destroyer EX gives very good groups. At longer ranges they really give a shotgun pattern, though. Crosman Premier Hollow Point is much better. Max effective range seems to be 25 yards, and even at that distance I probably miss more squirrels than I hit. 20 yards might be a better number for effective range (allowing for the fact I'm a n00b and not a good shot yet). At the 50-yard distances that I'm currently dealing with for ground squirrels, I'd be better off throwing rocks at them. A really good shot might be able to hit one at that range, of course, but still, this just isn't the right weapon for that distance. If I'd known as much a couple months ago as I know now, I would have bought a gas piston rifle in the first place, but I do plan on getting one. I'll teach my kids to shoot the 880. Like I said, it's great at 10 yards, and they can start there.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By justin from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a good lasted me like a year or two I loved it but I only use the iron sights
      Things I would have changed:The plastics and make it mettle or wood
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cory from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the lightness and the power of the gun
      Things I would have changed:The stock should be more stable and come with a better scope
      What others should know:Great gun for the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ACCURATE. Lightweight. Easy to pump. Easy to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Put a bigger scope on it.
      What others should know: I picked up one of these after watching my son wear himself out cocking and shooting my Fury. He's a small scrawny kid. But he went at it with gusto. I surprised him with the 880. Sighted in easy. Trigger was really heavy at first (like 10-12 pounds) but crisp. Easy to fix, I took it apart after the first day shooting and worked on it, 4-5 pound crisp trigger now. This thing will shoot! With cheap Gamo Tomahawks I can shoot groups at 50 feet that are covered with a dime. Me and my boy plink at tablespoons hung on a wire at 20-30 yards, any misses are the shooter's fault not the rifle's. Son is very happy. I'm impressed. Scope is tiny but for the money it's hard to complain, it does the job, and has kept it's zero through over 1000 shots now. If you get one that shoots like this one it's definately worth putting a better scope on. We plan on doing that soon. If you are at all handy at tinkering on guns these are SO easy to work on. Even if you happen to get an example that doesn't want to shoot out of the box you can give it a trigger job, tighten up the barrel, and recrown it if necessary. I gotta get one for myself now!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money. Pretty accurate at 10 yards, not bad at 20.
      Things I would have changed:The scope. The 4 x 15 scope it comes with is the worst. scope. ever. I swapped it out for a Bushnell 4 x 32 Rimfire and am pretty happy.
      What others should know:At 10 yards, Crosman Destroyer EX gives very good groups. At longer ranges they really give a shotgun pattern, though. Crosman Premier Hollow Point is much better. Max effective range seems to be 25 yards, and even at that distance I probably miss more squirrels than I hit. 20 yards might be a better number for effective range (allowing for the fact I'm a n00b and not a good shot yet). At the 50-yard distances that I'm currently dealing with for ground squirrels, I'd be better off throwing rocks at them. A really good shot might be able to hit one at that range, of course, but still, this just isn't the right weapon for that distance. If I'd known as much a couple months ago as I know now, I would have bought a gas piston rifle in the first place, but I do plan on getting one. I'll teach my kids to shoot the 880. Like I said, it's great at 10 yards, and they can start there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chang from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Stock,the scope,the sights,the pump,the trigger...pretty much everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Cheap, accurate rifle for someone that does not have the money to go buy the expenxive air rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Luis from USA on 2012-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low Cost, great value, dual ammo
      Things I would have changed:Scope, but its a budget rifle so what do you expect.
      What others should know:I've shot quite a few brands of pellets out of mine and the crosman premier hollowpoints seem to be the best bang for the buck. Accurate for the most part with pellets at 10yds. Used the Daisy wadcutters and though cheap was about a quarter at 10yds and a dime with CPHP's. BB's are just for goofing off. Upgraded to a 4x32 scope. Super lightweight and good value. Pick the right ammo and you'll love it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2012-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy! The bolt action type design almost measures up to the sleek grip and range. Perfect for someone who is just starting out with air guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:You have to adjust the scope to your liking and remember to oil It if you haven't used it for a while.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ben from USA on 2012-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:SUPER ACCURATE!!and powerfull i love the range on it I can hit targets from 234 feet away consistently with a 1in group with bbs and 1/2in with pellets it's awsome
      Things I would have changed:The stock is too light for my taste but I think it can be a little heavier and or thicker
      What others should know:For it's quality it's perfect for long and short range but don't forgot to oil it and clean the barrel
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MagicDan from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love this rifle. Great value for the price. Easy to pump. It only took me a few minor tweaks of the sites to get it shooting accurately.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are a bit tough to load properly but gets easier with practice.
      What others should know:This rifle has taken some knocks from other reviewers, but for the cost you can't ask for anything more. Perfect rifle for a beginner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the Dasiy 880 bb/pellet & 4x15 scope because it is lightweight with no recoil and it is very accurate with its 725 fps good bb gun great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2011-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate using retinal, Was able to completely puncture metal folding chair at a great distance. Hefty and durable as well.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely a better scope. I spent an hour trying to calibrate it but to no avail, Its cheap and mainly used as a gimmick to buy the gun.
      What others should know:Scope sucks, I would really suggest you save a little $$ and buy the one without the scope, its not worth it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I liked was how it has a O ring seal on the bolt, which stops air from escaping from the rear and makes better velocity. The barrel is steel, which it clean and nice.
      Things I would have changed:Make the barrel a little tighter, it only scars half of the pellet which doesn't help much in accuracy, it makes the pellet wobble in air. Though reaching out to 60 yards and more it is great, short range isn't the best thing in the world.
      What others should know:for one, get a better scope for it, the scope it comes with will be not that great quality. the optics are clear, but not what you inspect. It is VARY picky upon the pellets, I tried to run Match grade Final H&N pellets in it...still didn't want to group
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By justmac1 from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease oof attaching scope as well as alignment of the scope it was so simple and in just a few minutes i was picking off targets set up about 150' away
      Things I would have changed:finding an easier way to load pellets after the scope is mounted i have big fingers and it is difficult to load with the scope attached
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dacsus65 from USA on 2010-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive and versatile, allowing indoor and outdoor action. Single shot pellet or magazine fed bbs also provide some variation. The scope is a nice to have option as well. Light weight makes carrying for longer periods easier.
      Things I would have changed:The older versions were heavier, the virtually all-polymer construction just doesn't feel as solid.
      What others should know:For the money this air gun is a good buy. My teenaged girls enjoy it as much as I do. The 880 is light, easily shouldered and accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Erick from USA on 2010-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap, good for indoor shooting and outdoor plinking, reasonably accurate at 20 yards, pumping it is not hard
      Things I would have changed:make it a bit heavier...i have a beeman rs1 that i use for hunting and it's 10 lbs so when i shoot this rifle it just feels like a toy. Also don't even bother with the scope, it's unusable. I bought an inexpensive barska 3-7x20 scope for $15 on amazon and it works fine
      What others should know:the fact that it shoots bbs and pellets sounds like a good thing at first and then you realize that bbs aren't accurate at all...it's a good starter rifle, this was my first one i bought a few months ago. I wanted hunting power and long range accuracy so i moved on to the beeman rs1 dual caliber
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2010-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best rifle i have had yet and if you shoot in cold weather smoke comes out of the barrel with each shoot. Works best with pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Make to Plastic Metal or Wood and make it easier to load pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2009-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The rifle has good power and the sights are right on.
      Things I would have changed:Adjusting the scope was impossible. I left it off.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2009-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very accurate and has good power. Well wort the money I spent.
      Things I would have changed:It feels like Daisy found ways to make the rifle less expensively. It doesn't have the quality materials I remember as a kid. The trigger pull is heavier than I remember and the bolt is stiffer than the one I used to shoot in my younger years.
      What others should know:I haven't used bb's yet, or will I ever because I believe it will degrade the accuracy of pellets. JSB Diabolo Match Heavy pellets made a group the size of an eraser tip, center to center, at 15 yds. The scope is pretty dark to look through. It would be hard to shoot during dusk or dawn.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By silver.suds from USA on 2009-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is probably one of the best guns you can get for your money... i have found that it doesnt shoot bbs very well simply because of its rifled barrel..i have a daisy powerline 3-9 x 32 i think it is and can hit a quarter at 50 feet easy with .177 caliber pellets. its light weight but has very good power and is easy to pump
      Things I would have changed:this gun is only a single shot if your using pellets and theres no clip which wouldnt be bad in its self, but its a little bit of a pain to get the pellet in right till you learn how to do it. the bb compartment door like to fall open but i only shoot pellets so this isnt much of a problem for me.
      What others should know:dont pump this gun over 10 times it doesnt really increase the shooting capabilities.. it may increase velosity the first few times but you will blow your seal and your air will leake out, not a good idea.. and as for the pump handle, it is a metal rod that is overlayed with plastic, you wont break it...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ascienski from USA on 2009-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic
      What others should know:This gun is definately for kids. The picture is deceiving it has a very plastic feel (cheap)...as it is. I do like having a Scope with it and that is why I got it... I guess for a nice rifle you will have to spend a bit more money. Hope this helps.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top