Daisy Avanti 853C reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(6 votes)(1 vote)
Pre-orderOut of Stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2007-11-02 12:54:41

Things I liked: Nice balance. Shoots like a dream, very accurate. The rifle sling is also great. The trigger is good. The sights are also very good.

Things I would have changed: the soft plastic (rubber?) 5 shot magazine does not index properly. The last shot always jams. Perhaps if they replace it with a hard plastic it can be made it better tolerances so that it will not jam. I have a IZH 61 with a 5 pellet clip made of hard plastic and it works... no jams.

What others should know: Originally, I had a problem sighting. The shots would hit 2 inches to the right even with the rear sight adjustment maxed out. I discovered the front sight was skewed to the left 2-3 degrees. I loosened the set screws and corrected the skew. It now shoots very accurately.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2010-06-06 21:46:59

Things I liked: The accuracy on this gun is wonderful! The wood stock is nice and its very light. Its very easy to pump too. Trigger is OK, a little on the heavy side though. I bought this to practice target shooting in my backyard.

Things I would have changed: The power. I mean I know this is only a target rifle, but my self restarting targets won't stay up! Sight was decent, but I would recommend buying a better one. Also I would like it if Daisy would put a metal trigger, guard and pumping lever.

What others should know: Buy this only for paper target shooting. Don't even think about hunting with this either.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michel from Canada on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value, PyramidAir offered this product at the best price i could find.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was looking for an accurate rifle up to 10-15 meters, easy to cock, and quiet that I could use in my back yard for target practic. I also did not want to break the bank with the price. This one fits the bill. I also like the 5 shot magazines.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the front sight was removable since I have installed a reflective scope, but it's no big deal.

    What others should know: None.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buffalo from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Medium size, not too big not too small. Super super accurate (hit bullseye 10/10 at 50 feet) Very quiet, very easy to pump.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey.

    What others should know: This gun is the best among my 20 airgun collection. Use it for backyard target shooting only. I bought a second one for my son.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2010-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy on this gun is wonderful! The wood stock is nice and its very light. Its very easy to pump too. Trigger is OK, a little on the heavy side though. I bought this to practice target shooting in my backyard.

    Things I would have changed: The power. I mean I know this is only a target rifle, but my self restarting targets won't stay up! Sight was decent, but I would recommend buying a better one. Also I would like it if Daisy would put a metal trigger, guard and pumping lever.

    What others should know: Buy this only for paper target shooting. Don't even think about hunting with this either.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased four of these guns for a 4-H Shooting Sports program. They are reliable,well made rifles that can be operated by most kids. The peep sites are very accurate. I like the clips overall, since the kids don't have to mess with loading every pellet individually like the 853s.

    Things I would have changed: When the guns are laid with the action open & up ,the soft pellet clip gets pushed back into the action.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2008-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall appearance, clip operation, accuracy, sight adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: I like a lighter trigger weight for competition and precision, but having it be heavier is nice for target shooting outside.

    What others should know: I shot competitively for 4 years with JROTC. I always used $1000+ CO2 powered rifles during those times. This gun can't compete for ease of repeat precision, but it's great for practice on the basics. Plus it's light for it's level of acuracy, which is great for standing outside target shooting. I've had it for nearly 9 years with very minimal maintenence. Still looks and works like new.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wilfrido from USA on 2007-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice balance. Shoots like a dream, very accurate. The rifle sling is also great. The trigger is good. The sights are also very good.

    Things I would have changed: the soft plastic (rubber?) 5 shot magazine does not index properly. The last shot always jams. Perhaps if they replace it with a hard plastic it can be made it better tolerances so that it will not jam. I have a IZH 61 with a 5 pellet clip made of hard plastic and it works... no jams.

    What others should know: Originally, I had a problem sighting. The shots would hit 2 inches to the right even with the rear sight adjustment maxed out. I discovered the front sight was skewed to the left 2-3 degrees. I loosened the set screws and corrected the skew. It now shoots very accurately.

Navigation