Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Model 105 Buck reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By colin.herrero from USA on 2009-06-02 18:05:39

    Things I liked:wood stock, meal barrel, fairly accurate
    Things I would have changed:well other ppl say its hard to cock but if u hold it right it literally takes no effort at all
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By STEPHE from USA on 2009-01-22 19:11:55

    Things I liked:it feels perfect when you hold it and easy pull trigger
    Things I would have changed:the accuracy isnt al that good the coking is hard to pull back
    What others should know:it is pretty good
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:iv had mine since i was 5 years old. now i am 14, and the only thing that is wrong with it, is the power is starting to diminish. but i can prop this gun on my shoulder backwards and shoot it Annie Oakley style and shoot a bottle in the ditch behind me at 10 yards. trick shots with this gun are so easy iv been doing them for years. iv killed dozens of snakes with it as well (it takes about 3 shots to the head, but it works) never oiled it or cleaned it, and it is still running great. i even ran some old copperhead bb's out of it that were rusty, and it still works great (only problem was feeding issues)
      Things I would have changed:the power of this gun should be increased add a rail for a scope, but not neccesary the iron sights are great for me
      What others should know:got this gun after my red ryder quit feeding, and it has worked flawlessly ever since. if put thousands of rounds threw it, even rusty bb's, never oil or cleaned it, not rust issues on outside. im happy with this gun that i grew up shooting. it still doesnt compare to the shotguns iv been shooting since i was 6 tho.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By george from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good for young showers.hold lots of bbs.
      Things I would have changed:better front grip.
      What others should know:will last for years.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ace from South Africa on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like everything about this gun, especially the accuracy
      Things I would have changed:i would just try make the cocking lever a little bit easier because you can't do quick multiple shots with this lever
      What others should know:great gun, its durable and has lasted for many years and most likely many more still to come
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The reloading is a bit rough after having the gun for a few years but i have had it since i was 7 and now im almost 15 and i still walk around shooting popcans!
      Things I would have changed:make the reload easier by making it automaticaly reload when cocking.
      What others should know:This gun is worth the money for a young shooter because it does not shoot a long ways but you can still hit a water bottle from 200 feet if you know how to use the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CALIN from USA on 2011-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Plenty accurate for starting out in shooting sports.
      Things I would have changed:An adjustable rear sight and somewhat narrower rear sight notch would be improvements.
      What others should know:I got this little gun for my daughter for her 6th birthday. It's perfect for learning the basics.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Daisy Buck it is small and allows young shooters to learn the sport of airgunning and maybe firearms as well some day. I started on a Daisy Buck as a kid so I started my daughter on the Daisy buck as well. Truly a timeless BB gun and accurate too!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By larryhanes51 from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Have used these guns for ten years at a Cub Scout day camp. Smaller frame is much better for the younger boys.Red Rider was too heavy for some of them. I use them for 2 years( 500 boys) then give them to a parent.
      Things I would have changed:The only problem we have encountered is a feed problem. We have several dry fires in the coarse of giving 250 boys 5 shots each. The only problem we encoumter is a feed problem. Have several dry fires during the coarse of giving 250 boys 5 shots apeace.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By cj the lovable mexic from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i think this gun is awesome especially for the price.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change would be the cocking lever.
      What others should know:awesome gun, and pretty good accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dylan Gutowski from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the price. nice wood stock and most of the gun is metal. the fiber optic sight is pretty nice to.
      Things I would have changed:Cocking lever is plastic and with the force needed to cock the gun it feels like it may snap. if it does break i pretty sure daisy has replacement parts for like 2 dollars.
      What others should know:while the gun is small i would recommend it for anybody. the gun also has a kick similar to a 22. rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have a nine-year old boy with a Red Ryder. We go plinking at cans in the backyard. My younger son is only seven, and although he likes to shoot too, the pull length is too long for him on the Red Ryder. So I bought him this Daisy Model 105 "Buck" gun. It is shorter and the length of the pull to the trigger is much better for his build. The gun shoots well. The sites are right-on for the 20 feet or so range we like to use. The fiber optic front site is nice and bright. And the gun is almost all wood and metal, except for the cocking level, which is some kind of tough plastic. For the price, this gun is outstanding! My son is having a lot of fun with it and it is great for teaching safety and the pleasures of shooting. It also comes equipped with a easy to use safety, which also my son has learned to keep set unless he is about to fire downrange.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all. This is the perfect beginner air gun. Enough power as well to perforate aluminum cans and penetrate plastic milk jugs we fill with water.
      What others should know:I've putting a drop of Pellgunoil in it each time we are done shooting. I hope it will keep it functioning well. Also, when we first got the gun, we test fired it at close range (6 feet). It seemed to pull shots to the left at the time. But when we got it out in the backyard for a shooting session, it was dead-on at the ranges we use it (15-25 feet). The sites are non-adjustable, but I don't see us ever wanting to adjust anything so that is not a problem.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fiber optic sight, perfect length of pull for my 5 year old, accurate, fun, cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is very heavy, especially for the younger shooters. I measured it 6.5 lb on my Lyman Trigger pull gauge. It needs to be heavy enough to be safe, but making it too heavy makes it less safe since the rifle can wander as the trigger is being pulled.
      What others should know:Excellent starter BB gun for the younger shooters.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By brooksdavidl from USA on 2011-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun really last for ever has power but not to much just right for littler kids
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The size. Fits my 6 year old grandson perfectly. He doesn't have to hold it under his arm like he would a larger Red Ryder model At 16 feet, the non-adjustable sights are right on target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the money.
      What others should know:This is definately the BB gun to buy for a small child that is not yet big enough to hold a larger BB gun properly. When he gets a little bigger, I have a Red Ryder model just waiting for him.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By nolanpm123 from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I live in a suburb so not having a super powerful air rifle for just plinking is awesome.( I have a Power line 901 for dealing with squirrels)
      Things I would have changed:adjustable sights.
      What others should know:I got this gun for Christmas when i was 9. this gun has under gone some changes. First i put a camo paint job on the original stock. Then i put adjustable sights and a bigger home made stock on it( I"m fourteen so the original sock didn't fit). They say don't shoot at metal targets but i spray painted some tuna cans and the bb's dent, chip the paint, (useful to see where you hit) and then bounce a matter of 6 inches before hitting the ground. I still love this rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By carincbooby from USA on 2010-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use
      What others should know:This is a small gun for the little guy just starting out, makes it easyer for learning how to aim and carry. For what it is i was surprized how accurate it shoots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a Great beginners rifle it was my first rifle it will black out the bullseye.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!!
      What others should know:get this gun for your son or daughters first rifle or if you just want to have fun get it and you won't be dissapointed!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is quite a good beginning rifle for young shooters. It's light, sighted in well, and quiet. It also has no recoil. The gun also seems to be able to fire empty without damage. It does from time to time fail to feed a bb, but that's forgiveable as this is not a gun I'd never take on anything but a 10 meter range.
      Things I would have changed:For a young shooter, it's perfect
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is pretty simple, reasonable quality for a reasonable price. It's pretty accurate - one hole at about ten feet, but not really POA. Maybe there is some way to ding the sights over a little. It's a great size for small kids with a very short LOP.
      Things I would have changed:For such a short rifle, the difficulty of cocking as a bit out of proportion: small kids can shoot it, but have difficulty cocking it. I would like to be able to adjust the sights even a little bit so POA and POI would be roughly equal (point of aim vs point of impact)
      What others should know:It's a great little plinker. I'd like to have one in my trunk all the time for kicks. It's not just for kids!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Perfect size for my youngest grandson!
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:There's fun in this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jhutchbunch from USA on 2009-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good accurcy, truglow sights.
      Things I would have changed:a justable rear sight.
      What others should know:really good for starters.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top