Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Model 4841 Grizzly C and Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Lynda Wittmer from USA on 2009-11-22 09:37:41

    Things I liked:I purchased the gun for my son for Christmas, but I'm pretty sure it will be awesome . As we have purchased many other of my sons guns here..The service is always good and the people are friendly if you have a question. I will definitly go back to Pyramyd Air..Thanks Again...an Illinois customer
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:always wear protective eye wear!!!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:1

    By Smity81435 from USA on 2007-10-27 13:27:22

    Things I liked:this gun is easy to oil and great for novice shooters. it fires both bb's and pellets which is a good advantage if you plan on switching it up. also very light and mildly cheap.
    Things I would have changed:the best way to upgrade this gun, it to take off the scope, and put a new gun underneath. scratch that take off the scope too, its very bad. i would give thiks gun more power, greater accuracy, a safety that can be counted on (personal experience...that was bad!)
    What others should know:spend you money one something of greater value. an air pistol is more accurate.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Wilfredo from USA on 2012-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good product, perfect for beginers Buen producto, perfecto para los principiantes
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change........ Nada que cambiar .......
      What others should know:Guys for the price, this rifle is prefect you can shoot pellets & bbs is exellent and the scope woow, super Thanks PyramydAir "my friends you are the best" !!! Spanish Amigos por el precio, este rifle es perfecto puedes disparar pellets & bbs es perfecto, la mirilla telescopica es excelente mucha presicion ..... PyramydAir gracias ustedes son los MEJORES SUPER !!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Buffalo from USA on 2011-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this air gun for my daughter because I currently own a similar daisy (made in US) which is 30 years old and still working (but a little weaker). This rifle is very accurate without a scope and very easy to use. Its classic look has been unchanged except now it is made oversea.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Very accurate, low price, suitable for young shooters and adults alike. I would buy again.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By andy from USA on 2011-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it has a 300 bb max capacity.it has great aim WITHOUT the scope the scope honestly sucks i sugggest u buy the rifle seperately and buy your own scope.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL!!! buy this amazing GUn!!!!(ecept the scope it SUCKS
      What others should know:You have to get it its great for begginers easy to load,pump,and shoot .if your getting a rifle for a kid or begginer THIS IS THE ONE TO GET!!!!!!!BUY THIS GUN!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bo from USA on 2011-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the stock is camo. It is plastic, but it is very high quality. this gun is very easy to pump.
      Things I would have changed:better scope.
      What others should know:This is a very good gun. I highly suggest that you use Beeman Hollow-point Pellets. They are VERY accurate in this gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By northern lights from USA on 2010-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good fiber optic sight front matchs rear good vel,s good acurraacy
      Things I would have changed:wooded stock would be nice
      What others should know:This a adult review of the grizzy I have the redrider an model 25 also. the red rider ave vel,s are 240fps the model 25 is 275 fps the griz is 325 with one pump 350 with two pumps more then two you don,t gain much gun will start to dump air. If you want the max pump twice no more. acurracy is much better then the red rider an model 25 Indoors at 20 ft shoot a ten shot group with quarter size group. no flyer. The sights work very well on this gun i also mounted a gamo 4 power scope arcurracy was the same but at 20 yd,s you can see the bbs better. I like shooting with open sights an scope so i,m going the mount the scope with a high mount see thur ring you have to file the slot deeper so you can see the open sights. works good did that on my dasiy 22sg . very good gun for the money. at longer distance you will get some curve with bbs but that makes it fun you can hit 1-1 1/2 inchs at 20 yd,s but not every time.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By TJP from USA on 2010-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, easy to pump, and simplicity were all great about this gun.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING, NOTHING AT ALL!!!
      What others should know:BUY THIS GUN!!!! It is great for ages 12-15 becuase of its light weight and smaller size.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How much it cost, weighed, looked and shot, the fact it shoots pellets and bbs for casual plinking and hunting
      Things I would have changed:Better scope, but it was free so you can't complain Oh and maby if it had wooden parts (like the red ryder) instead of plastic.
      What others should know:You need to adjust the scope and when using the bolt it needs to be pointing up at a 45% angle or it will jam!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By "Mad Dog" John from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The old-fashioned, bolt-action-type feel, the easy pumping, and the fiber-optics.
      Things I would have changed:It would have been nice if they had sighted the scope and iron sights for 5-10 yards, but it's easy enough to do.
      What others should know:This is a GREAT step up from airguns like Red Ryder, or the Daisy Buck. As I said, you need to sight the scope and adjust iron sights first.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Lynda Wittmer from USA on 2009-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the gun for my son for Christmas, but I'm pretty sure it will be awesome . As we have purchased many other of my sons guns here..The service is always good and the people are friendly if you have a question. I will definitly go back to Pyramyd Air..Thanks Again...an Illinois customer
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:always wear protective eye wear!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:True Glow front sight and good camo stock.Seems like a good gun for beginers and experieced shooters alike.Good for casual shooting or constant shooting at cans.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not that good,i tried to ajust the windage and elevation but it would not zero in so well.And pus i think it shoots better with out a scope any ways.
      What others should know:If you use pellets use flat head pellets,they work best.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By hjsharkey23 from USA on 2008-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Really accurate with the fiber optic sights. Very Quiet, and extremely easy to pump and the fact that you only need one pump for 350 fps is pretty good
      Things I would have changed:nuthin reallythat i can think of scope i guess
      What others should know:dont even bother with the scope it comes with i think its more accurate with the fiber otic sights. they're great
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is great. I use it for target shooting only and find it very accurate and fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is okay for what you pay, but I'd pay a bit more to have a better scope
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2008-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a really great gun to shoot for fun. It has a nice feel and is pretty accurate. The cocking requires little effort, it has a reliable build, and the gun itself is nice and light. VERY good gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:A better scope would be nice; maybe wider or variable on a higher power. The see-through mount for the scope still gets in the way of the optic sights sometimes.
      What others should know:Pellets are time-consuming somewhat difficult to load, meaning that this gun is a lot better for BB's. Its magazine is huge, and the loading is easy, especially after you get the hang of it. This is the absolute best gun you're going to get for under $50.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2008-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun. The scope has a moderate zoom for long range targets but the gun also has other sights that follow through under the scope which you can see with while the scope is on. This gun has a very nice grip fun to use. Once the bullet is in place it is quite easy to chamber and fire. It is pretty accurate but it may need a bit of adjustments once the scope is fitted on.
      Things I would have changed:Loading the pellets 1 by 1 is a tad annoying but once you get used to it you don't take notice to the loading part of the process.
      What others should know:The gun can hit very accurately at 50 yards, pretty accurately at 70 yards, but after that you must check the wind because the pellets are pretty light. Truly a great gun to get.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Smity81435 from USA on 2007-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is easy to oil and great for novice shooters. it fires both bb's and pellets which is a good advantage if you plan on switching it up. also very light and mildly cheap.
      Things I would have changed:the best way to upgrade this gun, it to take off the scope, and put a new gun underneath. scratch that take off the scope too, its very bad. i would give thiks gun more power, greater accuracy, a safety that can be counted on (personal experience...that was bad!)
      What others should know:spend you money one something of greater value. an air pistol is more accurate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Myles from USA on 2007-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a realy nice gun very biutiful truly i love it nice power and silenced but realy strong it is a single pump great buy.
      Things I would have changed:I would add co2.
      What others should know:It is a single pump.
    Over
    ammo packs sold