Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Model 840 Grizzly C reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By mary from USA on 2008-05-17 00:46:59

    Things I liked:Purchased for my daughter, i plinked some with it when i first got it,, its refreshingly low noise, and so very easy to pump [cock]. I wish more air guns were this light and came with camo...!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it is what it is.. a fun ,learning,inexpensive, "'Plinker"'.
    What others should know:A Great Starter Gun For Your Child...!!! That,s under-rated, +super inexpensive.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By marcel from USA on 2010-11-09 11:35:48

    Things I liked:not much
    Things I would have changed:everything is cheap plastic, the safety is not well designed.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robyn from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The silky smooth E-Z single pump! Very nice camo job. A much better fit for grown ups than the Crosman 760 for example, so a gun everyone can enjoy and shoot comfortly. A very underrated airgun for laid back plinking. I like the fact that it's smooth-bore as opposed to being rifled as I can load er up with 200 BBs if I so choose. I'm not at all a fan of shooting BBs in pellet/BB guns that have rifled barrels.
      Things I would have changed:Would have been nice to squeeze a little more FPS out it.
      What others should know:Shoots Daisy BBs and Crosman's cheap pointed pellets very well. So well that I have not tried much else in it. If you can live with the low power output, you will be very happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By LEE WRIGHT from USA on 2012-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EASY FOR CHILDREN TO PUMP
      Things I would have changed:NEEDS MORE FPS
      What others should know:OVERALL A GOOD STARTER GUN
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gunner25 from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:IT has very accurate for me when i was starting to stop with airsoft and getting into .177 it is plastic but not bad. What was really cool is the camo and its easy to pump. I still have it and its been three years.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make a all medal
      What others should know:Not good for hunting unless small pest. If you live in a neighbor hood its quiet and not weak were the bbs or pellets go 2 ft but not so strong the bbs can dent a car so i use it for backward shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2012-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AWESOME, I grew up with this as my first pellet gun. When I was 6 I had a cheapy juarez off the street corner airsoft gun. And then that's when I was like, guns are for me and they're starts my dream of being in the military and then opening my own gun shop! As for things. I liked solid, light, ACCURATE. Al day shooter and the sights are fabulous!
      Things I would have changed:Power. Can't even bruise a bird! Idc what anyone says this gun SUCKS in power. And it's a little small.
      What others should know:Best gun for your children's first air gun. Made me love guns and to this day I have it agaisnt my wall next to my other more expensive guns that still don't get as much love!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jeremy from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a great beginner gun also fun for adults to the accuracy is amazing for a smooth bore you will have to replace the target quite a bit you will shoot the center out also its nice and light and the ability to fire pellets and bbs is also nice i would recommend putting a scope on it but the sights on this are also great
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:keep it oiled and it will work for many years
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Pagan from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty military color finish, looks like real and you can combined with military cloth.
      Things I would have changed:Have a nice accuracy for amateurs in airsoft, it was perfect for my wife, but i think that need more fps in accuracy.
      What others should know:Its a gift from Pyramyd Air because price is incredibly low. Its really fun!! So What are u waiting to get one?????
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By marcel from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:not much
      Things I would have changed:everything is cheap plastic, the safety is not well designed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kathy from USA on 2010-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, light-weight, easy to pump. Great first gun. My 10 year son loves it, and it is much easier to cock and pump compared to his friends' guns. Camo design is a great touch. Having lots of backyard fun.
      Things I would have changed:The sight is very slighlty off, but nothing we couldn't compensate for.
      What others should know:Overall great for the money- no real complaints. Would definitely recommend.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2009-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price/value, consistency of a single-pump gun, its gas piston is nicer than a spring piston, very low cocking effort. Camo print is nicer than most of the more expensive guns' prints. Extremely large BB reservoir.
      Things I would have changed:Some kind of left/right adjustment capability for rear sight. My Grizzly C shoots a bit high and to the left, even w/ the rear sight adjusted to compensate for the height.
      What others should know:My first airgun / bb gun purchase. I also bought an equally priced Crossman 760 multipump, which is also great, but because of the Grizzly C's low cocking effort, single pump (Crossman 760 requires 3 pumps minimum w/ greater cocking effort), and consistency, I find that I like it more. For a beginner who's still trying to get a feel for how to shoot consistently, the single-pump feature is nice - same power every shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was very impressed with the gun and how it was packed, shipped, and arrived in a timely fashion. Good bang for the buck. I had never shot one of these before and after just a few shots, I had the sights right and the accuracy surprised me. When I pulled the gun out, I thought that it seemed very light and I wondered about the quality. Upon examination, I was happy to see that it was put together very well, the lines were good, and it is just a good looking rifle. I sighted in at around 20 yards and I set up paper targets, soda cans, and other light plastic containers. I shot for a couple of hours and if there had been more time, I would have shot for a couple of more, but the sun went down. Now...time to confess. I am 56 years young. Yes, this is a great gun for the young (or more mature) beginner, but honestly, it is a great gun for older folks who love to shoot and want to do it at home in the back yard. I sat on my back porch, sat in a chair, leaned on a table, had a blast (pun intended). Thanks Daisy for a real winner.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of a thing. It is good just as it is. The Mossy Oak is beautiful and the Tru Glo sights are great. I don't see the need for a scope.
      What others should know:If you want to have some serious back yard fun, at a low cost, get this gun. It won't wear you out pumping, you don't have to worry about the added expense of CO2 bottles, and it is consistant. It is easy to pump. This is not a gun for any serious hunting, but I believe that it would probably kill very small animals if up close with the right shot. This gun would be great for teaching young people proper sight alignment, breath control, how to hold the gun, without fear of a kick. No recoil to speak of.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By spencer from USA on 2009-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has seen many years of hard use, including a week outside and its still holding up as well as when I first bought it. Definitely a good gun for beginners, as it is easy to pump and has good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I personally don't care for the camoflague pattern, but thats not really anything major. It could also be made easier to load pellets.
      What others should know:It's definitely worth the money and it is probably even a better beginners gun than the Red Ryder. Hope this helped!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2009-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy, the cocking, the weight, and just about anything. great for beginners
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:once you got your rear sight sighted in you could never miss.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap, easy to use, easy to cock, reasonably accurate, quiet, low power (safe for backyard use, even for children)
      Things I would have changed:nothing, its a great beginners gun or even a fun plinker for experienced shooters, I've been shooting for more than ten years and I still pull this out on weekends to shoot up some cans.
      What others should know:This gun is cheap, fun, and easy to use. I've had this for at least six years now and its still a great little gun. I'm actually using it to teach my nephew how to shoot now and he loves it. For a cheap gun this is a great buy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mary from USA on 2008-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased for my daughter, i plinked some with it when i first got it,, its refreshingly low noise, and so very easy to pump [cock]. I wish more air guns were this light and came with camo...!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it is what it is.. a fun ,learning,inexpensive, "'Plinker"'.
      What others should know:A Great Starter Gun For Your Child...!!! That,s under-rated, +super inexpensive.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top