Date: 25/7/2016 1:18
0

Daisy Model 840 Grizzly C reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By mary from USA on 2008-05-17 00:46:59

Things I liked: Purchased for my daughter, i plinked some with it when i first got it,, its refreshingly low noise, and so very easy to pump [cock]. I wish more air guns were this light and came with camo...!!!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is what it is.. a fun ,learning,inexpensive, "'Plinker"'.

What others should know: A Great Starter Gun For Your Child...!!! That,s under-rated, +super inexpensive.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By marcel from USA on 2010-11-09 11:35:48

Things I liked: not much

Things I would have changed: everything is cheap plastic, the safety is not well designed.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this to teach my 9 year old great niece how to shoot. Didn't want a 700 or 800 fps rifle to start and this one at only 350 fits the bill perfectly. Light weight at only 3 pounds, one pump to cock, the bb port is big enough that teaching her to load it by herself was easy and it also has the nice little feature of even being pumped, it won't fire until after you pull the lever back and load a bb, plus the safety is just stiff enough that she has to put a little push into it and doesn't just slide back and forth and we talk about safety and safe shooting practices every time we go out before she gets to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, great little beginner rifle for teaching all the basics.

    What others should know: Great little rifle for the price to teach a beginning shooter and get them in the practice of safe gun handling and shooting before they move up to a rifle with more power and don't forget the Junior shooting glasses, my niece knows she has to wear a pair and the one time I had a brain fart and forgot, she jumped all over me and asked where they were because she wasn't shooting without them...all the safety talks have definitely paid off!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Surprisingly accurate at close range, easy to pump for younger kids. BBs feed very smoothly. Fun to shoot. Great for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Use wad cutter pellets only, preferably 7-8 gr. The port for loading pellets (single shot) is a little too short for longer pellets, so getting them in and correctly aligned is tedious. Stick with shorter pellets.

    What others should know: In its price range its a good value and a great starter gun, but also good for more experienced shooters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robyn from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The silky smooth E-Z single pump! Very nice camo job. A much better fit for grown ups than the Crosman 760 for example, so a gun everyone can enjoy and shoot comfortly. A very underrated airgun for laid back plinking. I like the fact that it's smooth-bore as opposed to being rifled as I can load er up with 200 BBs if I so choose. I'm not at all a fan of shooting BBs in pellet/BB guns that have rifled barrels.

    Things I would have changed: Would have been nice to squeeze a little more FPS out it.

    What others should know: Shoots Daisy BBs and Crosman's cheap pointed pellets very well. So well that I have not tried much else in it. If you can live with the low power output, you will be very happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By LEE WRIGHT from USA on 2012-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EASY FOR CHILDREN TO PUMP

    Things I would have changed: NEEDS MORE FPS

    What others should know: OVERALL A GOOD STARTER GUN

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunner25 from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IT has very accurate for me when i was starting to stop with airsoft and getting into .177 it is plastic but not bad. What was really cool is the camo and its easy to pump. I still have it and its been three years.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a all medal

    What others should know: Not good for hunting unless small pest. If you live in a neighbor hood its quiet and not weak were the bbs or pellets go 2 ft but not so strong the bbs can dent a car so i use it for backward shooting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2012-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: AWESOME, I grew up with this as my first pellet gun. When I was 6 I had a cheapy juarez off the street corner airsoft gun. And then that's when I was like, guns are for me and they're starts my dream of being in the military and then opening my own gun shop! As for things. I liked solid, light, ACCURATE. Al day shooter and the sights are fabulous!

    Things I would have changed: Power. Can't even bruise a bird! Idc what anyone says this gun SUCKS in power. And it's a little small.

    What others should know: Best gun for your children's first air gun. Made me love guns and to this day I have it agaisnt my wall next to my other more expensive guns that still don't get as much love!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeremy from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is a great beginner gun also fun for adults to the accuracy is amazing for a smooth bore you will have to replace the target quite a bit you will shoot the center out also its nice and light and the ability to fire pellets and bbs is also nice i would recommend putting a scope on it but the sights on this are also great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: keep it oiled and it will work for many years

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Perico from USA on 2010-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pretty military color finish, looks like real and you can combined with military cloth.

    Things I would have changed: Have a nice accuracy for amateurs in airsoft, it was perfect for my wife, but i think that need more fps in accuracy.

    What others should know: Its a gift from Pyramyd Air because price is incredibly low. Its really fun!! So What are u waiting to get one?????

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By marcel from USA on 2010-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: everything is cheap plastic, the safety is not well designed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kathy from USA on 2010-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, light-weight, easy to pump. Great first gun. My 10 year son loves it, and it is much easier to cock and pump compared to his friends' guns. Camo design is a great touch. Having lots of backyard fun.

    Things I would have changed: The sight is very slighlty off, but nothing we couldn't compensate for.

    What others should know: Overall great for the money- no real complaints. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2009-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price/value, consistency of a single-pump gun, its gas piston is nicer than a spring piston, very low cocking effort. Camo print is nicer than most of the more expensive guns' prints. Extremely large BB reservoir.

    Things I would have changed: Some kind of left/right adjustment capability for rear sight. My Grizzly C shoots a bit high and to the left, even w/ the rear sight adjusted to compensate for the height.

    What others should know: My first airgun / bb gun purchase. I also bought an equally priced Crossman 760 multipump, which is also great, but because of the Grizzly C's low cocking effort, single pump (Crossman 760 requires 3 pumps minimum w/ greater cocking effort), and consistency, I find that I like it more. For a beginner who's still trying to get a feel for how to shoot consistently, the single-pump feature is nice - same power every shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was very impressed with the gun and how it was packed, shipped, and arrived in a timely fashion. Good bang for the buck. I had never shot one of these before and after just a few shots, I had the sights right and the accuracy surprised me. When I pulled the gun out, I thought that it seemed very light and I wondered about the quality. Upon examination, I was happy to see that it was put together very well, the lines were good, and it is just a good looking rifle. I sighted in at around 20 yards and I set up paper targets, soda cans, and other light plastic containers. I shot for a couple of hours and if there had been more time, I would have shot for a couple of more, but the sun went down. Now...time to confess. I am 56 years young. Yes, this is a great gun for the young (or more mature) beginner, but honestly, it is a great gun for older folks who love to shoot and want to do it at home in the back yard. I sat on my back porch, sat in a chair, leaned on a table, had a blast (pun intended). Thanks Daisy for a real winner.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of a thing. It is good just as it is. The Mossy Oak is beautiful and the Tru Glo sights are great. I don't see the need for a scope.

    What others should know: If you want to have some serious back yard fun, at a low cost, get this gun. It won't wear you out pumping, you don't have to worry about the added expense of CO2 bottles, and it is consistant. It is easy to pump. This is not a gun for any serious hunting, but I believe that it would probably kill very small animals if up close with the right shot. This gun would be great for teaching young people proper sight alignment, breath control, how to hold the gun, without fear of a kick. No recoil to speak of.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By spencer from USA on 2009-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun has seen many years of hard use, including a week outside and its still holding up as well as when I first bought it. Definitely a good gun for beginners, as it is easy to pump and has good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I personally don't care for the camoflague pattern, but thats not really anything major. It could also be made easier to load pellets.

    What others should know: It's definitely worth the money and it is probably even a better beginners gun than the Red Ryder. Hope this helped!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2009-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the accuracy, the cocking, the weight, and just about anything. great for beginners

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: once you got your rear sight sighted in you could never miss.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By fortunesknight from USA on 2008-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap, easy to use, easy to cock, reasonably accurate, quiet, low power (safe for backyard use, even for children)

    Things I would have changed: nothing, its a great beginners gun or even a fun plinker for experienced shooters, I've been shooting for more than ten years and I still pull this out on weekends to shoot up some cans.

    What others should know: This gun is cheap, fun, and easy to use. I've had this for at least six years now and its still a great little gun. I'm actually using it to teach my nephew how to shoot now and he loves it. For a cheap gun this is a great buy!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mary from USA on 2008-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased for my daughter, i plinked some with it when i first got it,, its refreshingly low noise, and so very easy to pump [cock]. I wish more air guns were this light and came with camo...!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is what it is.. a fun ,learning,inexpensive, "'Plinker"'.

    What others should know: A Great Starter Gun For Your Child...!!! That,s under-rated, +super inexpensive.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Navigation