Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 15XT reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By nathan from USA on 2010-11-22 00:31:13

    Things I liked:FEELS GOOD IN YOUR HANDS . HAS A NICE TRIGGER PULL, & LOTS OF FUN TO SHOOT!
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING... IT IS WHAT IT IS $30
    What others should know:GOOD PLINKER AND ACCURACY IS 1-5 A 3 1/2. CHEAP = FUN...
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:4

    By Irish-American from USA on 2012-07-31 22:54:10

    Things I liked:Holds 15 bb's, powerful enough to kill a Spearrow or rats/ mice. I liked the safety.
    Things I would have changed:You only get about 65 good shots out of each CO2 thing would like more. The trigger wasn't smooth.
    What others should know:Wait about 4seconds between shots or other wise the seal that hold the air/gas will brake. it's great if your just wanting to shoot for some fun.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The exact size as a real 1911 handgun so it fits my holsters perfectly, making it great for draw practice. Gets about 50 shots per CO2 on a cold 30 degree day, with tin can penetrating power on all but the last few.
      Things I would have changed:The removable grip/CO2 cartridge cover seems a little flimsy, so you have to be careful not to break off the plastic tabs when using it.
      What others should know:A good value for $30, nicer than guns that cost more, made in Japan not China. Accuracy is actually pretty good for a short barrel BB pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Yousif from Canada on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy well built gun
      Things I would have changed:the bbs take long to load one at a time
      What others should know:great gun overall
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice pistol for the money....can't address the sights as I put a crosman red dot sight on it. I have a small back yard..so at 7-8 yards, can eat out center of the target..don't know about longer randes
      Things I would have changed:TRIGGER!! Very long pull because of the way loads bb's. Once you get used to it..it's ok I guess? A bigger tag on the loading lever, and a lock detent to hold it open. The removable grip on the left side...one of the tabs broke off, as other reviewers have stated...needs better access
      What others should know:once you over come the above comments, gun is really fun to shoot! make the cheap ball point pen loader other reviewer stated..getting 60 to 100 shots per CO2 cyl. depending on outside temp.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to shoot accurately and hard, very impressed with this airgun so far
      Things I would have changed:Have found no problems at this point
      What others should know:I consider it a bargain at the price, seems to be as good or better than air pistols selling for twice the price or more
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is incredibly hard to pull
      What others should know:Great first c02 pistol...but upgradeing is essential
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By mr from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap price powerfull nice 15 shots this gun is the best handgun made just as powerfull as any other accuracy is ok
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dirt cheap, small, lightweight, high power, very good accuracy with Daisy dot sight.
      Things I would have changed:Add a notch for the spring loader tab so you don't have to hold the tab back while loading.
      What others should know:I have only fired the gun with the Daisy dot sight, so I can't comment on the accuracy of the iron sights. Be careful when replacing the handle grip - the metal clip bends easily. Helpful hint: a bunch of gutted inexpensive ballpoint pens make excellent speed loaders.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Irish-American from USA on 2012-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds 15 bb's, powerful enough to kill a Spearrow or rats/ mice. I liked the safety.
      Things I would have changed:You only get about 65 good shots out of each CO2 thing would like more. The trigger wasn't smooth.
      What others should know:Wait about 4seconds between shots or other wise the seal that hold the air/gas will brake. it's great if your just wanting to shoot for some fun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy at 10 yards with the Daisy dot sight is excellent; very powerful for its size. Great price, too.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull feels like it's an inch long, but this is probably typical for pistols that don't have cocking hammers. I have to use the index fingers on both hands to steady the gun when pulling the trigger. Also, the lower metal clips on the removable grip bend easily if the grip is not inserted exactly right after replacing a CO2 cartridge. They can be bent back, though.
      What others should know:I haven't tried the iron sights, but I doubt if any non-adjustable iron sights are accurate. Get a dot sight - they are adjustable and worth the money if you want accuracy. Hint for the long trigger pull: 3/4 of the way through the pull you can hear/feel the BB load into the chamber - then just a short pull to fire.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:My favorite pellet pistol. You heard right, this BB pistol is the only one I know of that slightly over-sizes its barrel allowing for use of H&N 4.45mm precision rounds. I use the copper plated but the pure lead probably work as well. Being slightly larger than BBs the copper rounds allow less blow-by in the smooth barrel leading to only a roughly 20 fps drop in velocity while the cooper plated rounds weigh around 8 grain as apposed to 5.1 grain for steel BBs. More energy!
      Things I would have changed:longer barrel.
      What others should know:Never use H&N rounds in any BB gun! This particular BB pistol is an anomaly with an oversived barrel. I know of no other BB guns able to use the 4.45mm H&N rounds, they are usually a tad to large and will potentially ruin most BB guns and could even be dangerous. I can only vouch for this one pistol.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jose from USA on 2012-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a graet gun for the price your paying for it
      Things I would have changed:It need too shoot strighter, it shoots all over the place
      What others should know:Well it's a good gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first co2 pistol I bought a few years back and I was blow away when at about 40 feet I had missed a shot and found the BB about 1/4" into a wooden redwood fence I had as a secondary backstop. The Daisy 15XT still fires fast and I have had zero issues with it. I've added a Daisy red dot sight and it's even better. A really great pistol and with the terrific selection of accessories from Pyramyd Air - all the better.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - good quality, great price.
      What others should know:Great little pistol - inexpensive and fun to shoot. Easy on the co2 cartridges; accurate; fires really fast and strong; great, well thought out design,all in all a terrific pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the daisy powerline because of its 480 fps and it is a very soild well built gun its all plastic but a good BB pistol easy to load easy to change a co2 all around great value
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jim from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the fell. Like that BB's load into gun not a clip.
      Things I would have changed:Left side grip that covers CO2 very poor design.
      What others should know:Cool gun for money but left side grip broke first time I removed it to install CO2. No way to fix it. Contacting PYRAMYDAIR about problen.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By josh from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power i shot this gun strat out of the box and felt great in my hand and very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:the loading gate after a bit it starts to get hard to load your bb's into it.
      What others should know:very good gun to have around to finsh of your target or to shoot cans.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power, it is great for a gun this low priced. Made in Japan and not it's neighbor who cares little about quality. The weight of this gun is great it certainly does not feel like a toy. 15 rounds is a fun amount to pop off without reloading.
      Things I would have changed:Use clips so I can shoot more and spend less time reloading. Make the action do something or loose it. Some complain about the screw coming out the butt of the gun but it does not bother me and really who cares this is not a firearm.
      What others should know:Make sure your trap actually traps as this thing has some power and ricochets are possible and potentially damaging.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2011-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Here again. I now own 3 of these pistols. The first one has been shot to death and still functions perfectly. Other than the trigger being a little sticky and a tendency to two bb's (sometimes 3) I can tell no difference in its function. I stopped counting how many rounds this first gun has fired long long ago. 25-30,000 at least.
      Things I would have changed:Daisy, listen up good ... were you to produce a 15-xt version that was full length (full length as in Colt 1911 length) it would not only accomedate 6-8 more rounds it would increase muzzle velocity nicely. This would be the baddest action pistol on the market!!! PLEASE feel free to contact me for more ideas that will revolutionize air gunning!!!
      What others should know:I will continue to shoot this pistol and report back. I just don't see why Daisy has'nt already made other versions of the 15-xt. Longer barrels, hell a carbine version would make Steel Storms and Drozds damn near obsolete! For the price, would shame them out of business!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, maybe I just drew a gun that seemed to be assembled properly. If you purchased this or any bb/pellet pistol be sre and also order Crosmans Peloil, it'll definitely keep those seals from leaking. Just a small drop on the top of the co2 tube. Some say this is only auto transmission fluid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's a bargain.
      What others should know:Good buy for the money.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the price, after takeing my Crosman P10 Phantom .177 semi-automatic C02 Air pistal back 5 time couse of it breaking after one or two CO2 Cartridges. i decided to get something different and since this was the same price, i got this one, so far so good
      Things I would have changed:the trigger pull is kinda long, and you have to have it pulled all the way to fire. i would also change the CO2 Cartridge compartment cover, it is held on with plactic clips, kinda a cheap design ..... and lastly i would add a catch to the built in BB Meg , to hold back the slide so you can load it easier.
      What others should know:i think the trigger pull makes it shoot all over the place, but still a nice gun for the price ..... however it is a CO2 HOG, compared my Colt Defender and my Baby Desert Eagle, both of which get tons of shoots for each Cartridge, the 15XT is a CO2 PIG it only get from 90 to 105 shoots per Cartridge, so stock up on CO2 if you intend shoot it a lot, or even if you just want a full days shooting, but all in all i would say still a good gun so far.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Marco from USA on 2011-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the power/fps it contains. I also like the price for the amount of fps this bad boy has. Saftey is good.
      Things I would have changed:I would change a few things. I qould prefer to have a mag (eventhough the loading location is pretty cool) and not have the knob showing on the bottom. I would also change it so it can also shoot pellets. the overall look isn't the best compared to others. I was called and told i wouldnt be getting a gun till another month because it was apperently out of sdtock, but i recieved one the very next day. So, i would prefer if the staff was more accurate, but overall, great.
      What others should know:The price for this gun is OUTSANDING! You look at guns that have 50 less fps that are way more. Usually, 480fps is at least 150$, so this is a steal! You can get over the look, because even though i would change things, i still love it. Another thng you should know iis if you arnt sure if there is a bb in there, shoot again, because sometimes you cant see the last bb.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold